Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Sherl.. hee.. okie.. wil chk with my FH.. he's workin on sat.. dunno wat time though.. i chk with him then let u noe

My ROM pkg is with Chim Culture.. heard b4?? he juz advertise in d new style weddin mag

hazel.. i havnt booked.. my ROM is Nov 05.. AD only in Nov 06.. so stil hav time to do BS shoppin hehe.. any gd recommendations?? tot of visitin silverlining nxt.. hehe.. told my FH we'll visit 1 ea week..

Dorami,
I also like Bridal Wardrobe... Their gowns look quite good also I think...

OK you just msg or call me if you coming down la.

Yeah, seen Chim Culture's advert in this mth's Style mag. Are they new? Never really heard of them before that....

Gals ah(those who went to the wedding show), have you all received the new Female Brides mag yet ah? Are they supposed to send it to our place? Coz I think it's out liao...

Wow, reading thru the postings makes me miss the entire preparation process... u gals shld really enjoy it while u can!

Seow, overall Stefii's decor is not bad, just that they are over-used by too many hotels, so in terms of delivery, they may not be able to cope on popular dates, like mine... Heard from my coord that they themselves admit that they can't cope with the orders on 18 Sep... that's why the mixed up... sigh... but the aisle decor was still quite nice. Do pay both a visit before deciding.

Dorami, have u seen Photolanguage's photos? Ray's style is quite similar to EH! But if you are looking for EH's type of albums, he does not offer that. But i strongly recommend him for his actual day photos. He's well known for his journalistic style! can't go wrong. tried n tested by many of our frenz...

Dorami,
I tried to make appt with Silverlining...but always cant find a time that both of us available..think no fate...

Milo,
my reno only settle those surface items...
I only buy the dining table set but haven chose the chairs. cos I custom made my table as my hse super small

Sherl,
I didnt go to the wedding show but I know Female sent by post, always delay...abt 1 wk after its out, then will rcvd....Sometimes I didnt even rcvd...N hve to always send complaint email to them. So, in the end, dun subscribe anymore...rather buy fr newspaper stall...

Sherl..Chim Culture use to design gowns for other BS.. nw seems like he's startin out on his own .. anyway hopefully can join u sat.. wil let u noe again

ok.. i'll add bridal wardrobe to my list of BS to visit.. haha.. my list is growin longer n longer

I havent received the mag oso.. tink shld send to our place.. mayb in d process.. afterall so many pple sign up

odiey.. i havnt seen photolanguage's fotos.. thks for d recommendation.. gotta take a look at his work since u so highly recommend him hee

Hazel.. he's 1 man show rite? tt's y so hard to make appt.. tot to do tt nxt week.. so which BS did u sign up with???

milo, my ad is actually on 25th oct. dinner 1 week later on 2nd nov....when's yours?

can't remember who's the one keeping the database, but anyway, my BS is with Milan, which both my hubby and myself think they have done a great job with our photo album

as for florist, didnt visit stefii cos went to June florist and found that peggy, who is the boss, is very helpful, so got the flowers from her instead.

actually now i got this worry...u see, my dinner falls in between 2 public holidays so am worried about the turn-out leh...haiz, but think now too late to be worried about such things right?

hope so

hazel, sophia's wedding gowns are really nice. saw my fren's album. all her gowns look so special and elegant! pity i didnt step into sophia while BS shopping cos always thought it is quite expensive.... good choice!

rabbit,
I didnt step into Milan cos all look so bz...
So, I stepped into the shop next to it...
but cant deny, its really EX!

but hazel, my milan package end up quite the same as my fren who got it from sophia leh.... but ok lah, most impt thing is to be satisfied with the end product lor, right?

rabbit,
ya... stay cool... milo just boooked her dinner only!! haahaa..
she's should be the kancheong spider one.. haha

Odiey,
glad that u are back...
was it disheartening to see $80.. hehe..anyone gave lesser than that?? like $50 or $60 like that???
and when did u visit the florist ah????
hehe... say hor....to assit all of the BTBs, can write a planner for us??? which month do what that kind.. hehehe

GCW umbrella ladies,
when will they send the females brides thing to us ah??? is it sept or oct???

And ladies,
if PS in NOVember, when should i start making the shoes???where is a good place???

Dorami,
So far, no problem with them cos I havent choose the gowns yet.
but my fren & the ppl at the forum all full of praises
but agree that its ex

mgt, i very kiasu one, I made my shoes liao! hahahhaha PS in Oct... I went sometime at the end of August to make. At Leapin' Lizard it takes about 3 weeks to custom-make. I got mine for $99, which I thought was quite reasonable.

Umbrella ladies... hahahhahahha... I almost forgot liao... Anyway Female Brides confirm already out liao, my colleague bought a copy. Quite thick and informative.

Thanks HAzel, guess I'll just have to sit and wait on it. But at least I save $7 la... hahahhaa

mgt..u can start looking fr shoes now..
i didnt mtm shoes..i buy otr ..hehe

sherl, rmb brin ur shoes to try on gowns..hehe

heehee... i'm collecting my shoes just before my appointment at the BS.... hope i can find mygown will match the colour man!!!

mgt..nt reali lah..3weeks can make it..but i buy my shoes one month b4 my ps...at millenia quite nice .. so dun need mtm and the heels are high enuff...

hehe
how much were ur shoes??? take pic and post it in forum leh... ex or not... how many u buy?? usually how many 2 buy?? is one pair enough??? when walking during OD, u wear slippers or the heels...

mgt..cant rem liao tink ard $70..i bought 2 pairs..one beri nice ..the other one nt tat nice...but i wan the height(3.5") and comfy..anyway wear oni once...oki after work i try to post..for od ps..i wear slippers to sentosa..hehe i saw other brides did the same at sentosa..

actualli i luv shopping 4 shoes...so i see nice shoes i will buy to keep..my bro name mi caterpillars..i got lots of shoes at hm hehe

haha.. u joke leh... I thinking of wearing slippers for PS OD lor..then I wont risk spraining my ankles...
hehe

I thinking MTM 1 pair..then for EG and WG...save money lor.. hehe

Gals gals!!

Help help! My videographer just told me that he cannot do my video for me...now i have to find another videographer.

My budget VERY tight...any suggestion?? *sob sob* time very tight for me

I hope so...cos my budget for video VERY tight. i actually did not cater any $$ for video, cos it's my cousin who is going to do it for me...but now he kena posted overseas to work...then i am left videographer-less

Is Mirage Pictures website "www.miragepictures.biz"?

hi bear,
wat's your budget? U wanna try my videographer Yang? He did a really good job for my express highlights... I'll send you his contact.

Mgt,
We did receive a few nameless angpows of $50 & $60... One of our distance relatives even gave $60 for family of 4!!! How nice rite??!! Hehee... planner ah, i can list down how I planned mine... see next posting k.

Shoes were the prev topic yah... i love shoes as well... so was really particular abt my wedding shoes. I custom-made mine at Essex Walk as I can't find the pair i wanted after looking ard for weeks. Quite heart-pain as i din budget so much for shoes. Took abt 3 weeks. Actually u only need one pair for both WG and EG. Get either silver or ivory and it shld go well. I din wear that pair for outdoor shoot, coz scared it will be dirtied... wore back my ROM pair.

Anyway ladies, i just saw another major complaint on the Stefii's thread. The gal's wedding is also at GCW, tink 1 nite before mine. My coord did tell me abt this complaint as well. So do be careful when you liaise with Stefii's.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?1/93602

Sherl, i have more friends doing photography than video
also asking ard if friends can do...then will defintiely save a lot lor...cos i am not planning any highlights, so just normal video-ing only

AH YO!!! I have just confirmed with Stefii!! Another crisis for me
Somemore i am doing the straight march and have asked Stefii to do something different. Shucks!

Countdown Schedule - based on my own planning:

1yr b4 AD
- confirm AD photographer & videographer if your AD is a hot date like mine

9 mths b4 AD
- confirm BS
- confirm MUA for PS & AD
- confirm PS photographer & PS date (usually 2-3mths b4 AD)
- collect gown designs

6 mths b4 AD (ie 3 mths b4 PS)
- 1st apptm with BS (some BS do this much earlier)
- Tailor suit/shirts for FH
- Search for tea dress for PS (more time needed if u intend to MTM)
- Search for ties, shoes, accessories
- Complie guest list

3 mths b4 AD
- Send rings for polishing
- colour/highlight hair
- confirm bouquet for PS
- PS
- send e-invite to guests
- Select & print invite cards
- Choose songs for march-in, fanfare, piped in music
- Confirm helpers

2 mths b4 AD
- Arrange for food tasting
- confirm itinierary for AD
- arrange for car rental
- finalise transport for helpers
- Confirm florist for banquet decor
- Send out invites
- Source for catering
- Prepare AP box
- Confirm wine order

1 mth b4 AD
- Prepare GDL & AC stuff
- book mani/pedi
- Finalise details with GCW coordinator
- meet up with helper
- Confirm car decor & AD bouquet

2 weeks b4 AD
- RSVP & finalise seating arrangement
- colour/highlight hair
- collect album
- prepare angbao for helpers

1 week b4 AD
- final run-thru with helpers
- Go for spa
- Do hydrating masks everyday!

bear,
dun panick, just have to emphasise to the florist & your coord abt the complaints you've heard. After mine and the lady's complaint, i think they will be extra careful... reputation at stake now. And yes, GCW now allows flower petals for throwing. Do ask the florist to provide FOC. I managed to negotiate for that.

Dorami, my shoes cost abt $260 and that was one of the simpler designs. You can check out their designs at their boutique at Palais basement.