Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

milo.. yeah haha.. it's fun to try on gowns.. but for nw stil havnt decided on any BS.. stil nd to shop ard

Sherl.. dun tink gg.. cos my FH has decided nt to sign up with Feline.. cos we've insider news tt Keanu may really b leavin.. sooner or later.. n since my AD is in Nov06.. i cant afford d risk.. esp when i'm lookin at MTM gowns
kao_scared.gif

btw my fren showed me a weddin mag.. tink is weddin n travel.. features many feline gowns.. i saw 2 which i tot looks really nice..
.. mayb u shld get d mag

M plannin to visit The Weddin Present n juz saw tt they have a wedding show soon.. do u tink it's advisable to attend the show or juz make a appt with them to visit them at their shop??

dorami..so sori...nope ..brot my bikini..but didnt take bikini fotos...i afraid will leave the bikini mark under hot sun....

u can go wedding show...sometimes they might hv more perks during show...
if u looking at mtm gowns ...ensure all things are written in black and white...no additional charges for all materials...
(especially when u want lace or additional things on ur gown) certain lace are more exp

Dorami,

Yeah, that's what we've been speculating also... I'm only hoping that he'll stay until my AD... otherwise might be quite cham...

Heehee, I already got the mag liao... I like the two halter gowns, so will be looking out for those when I go down this Sat. I'm not too worried over the WG, but a bit worried over EG, coz their EG selection seems quite small...

milo.. icic.. thks for d advice.. hope can attend.. gotta chk with my FH 1st

but u r rite. with ur wedding date so near dun risk havin bikini marks ..

milo.. i agree.. there's juz so many things to consider when choosin a BS pkg.. tt's y i'm takin more time to do BS shopping.. dun wana rush into a decision

sherl.. ur AD is in mar.. stil nt so bad.. n u r havin ur PS soon liao.. so dun worry too much... hav fun choosin ur gowns k
.. n take pics share w us.. ur EG is oso OTR?

hehe....
Sherl,
my AD in JUne... i having my PS done in NOV.. hahaha... ;) not bad hor... get it over and done with... heheh... have a MTM WG lor..then u can have the back like tat also lor...
hehe...

Dorami,
ur time still long way.. hehe.. 1 yr plus plus more..
no kancheong.. hehe

Milo,
smile until tired or not???did u take bikini shots???
hehe

hi mgt,
wow! your WG is REALLY nice! i really like the train. which bridal shop is that? what's GHA? realised that you indicated earlier ur wedding date is june 2006? wah, really well-prepared man!

mine is in less than 2 months' time....getting more panicky as i think about it....

mgt, cannot la, my BS got some probs, I rather not risk MTM... Think Dorami knows what I mean... heh heh. Yeah yeah, get the PS over and done with! Then we can 'kiao ka' and relax... heeheehee.

Dorami, yup, my EG also OTR... coz if mtm need to pay extra $200. I rather spend on photos... I'm just praying Keanu stays until March man... I cannot imagine if I gotta spend the final days of prep quarreling with the BS... Yeah, take your time and choose. I tell my FH that luckily we didn't take our time and choose, if not sure quarrel again because now I very tempted to take up ala carte packages... wahhahahahaahaha. But that time too eager to get everything settled liao.

milo - congrats man! Finally put your pen to paper and signed! Heehee... Got any pics from your PS to show us? Where else did you go for your outdoor besides Sentosa?

new GCW brides, wanna give me your details so that I can upload in our table?

milo.. hehe.. yes i m.. hehe.. nice lady rite? so u like her mu??? she's gd??

sherl.. me lookin at ala carte pkgs too.. cos we juz luv yukie's fotos.. emailed yukie to ask her abt her pkg hehe.. once i cfm my BS wil gif montage a visit

sherl - oh yah.. i also more or less confirmed gg JB on 1st oct.. u free to join us? may be gg w other brides to be.. see wheter can get better discount.. =)

hehe i juz made appt w The Wedding Present for tmr.. go dwn n take a look at their pkg.. if i like then wil sign up for their wedding show

mgt.. hehe taken a few shots during ps..u wana c?..i find i beri fat

sherl..i oni went to sentosa..cos i wanted the beach n the sunset..hehe

hopefully i can go view pics tis sun..
so excited..

milo, i also wanna see your pictures!!! CAn post here or email to us? Heeheehee...

Dorami, Wedding Present nice nice... Yukie is the best testimony, heehee. I think Her World or Style Weddings got a discount coupon for Ave8 photography when you sign up with Wedding Present leh. You have?

sherl - we were thinking of jazz songs for the dinner.. and for lunch, will be fun fun.. disney theme.. maybe walking in a at the beginning for 2nd march in.. NEVER forget ur fitting lahz.. hahahhaha.. so u free on 8th oct to go JB?? i think will go then coz my thread gal not free on 1st oct oso.. =)

sherl - u having theme for ur wedding? must decide b4 go for fitting so can choose gowns based on tt ah.. i regretted not having theme.. hee..

Sherl, hee.. yup.. i saw tt
.. lookin fwd to tmr's visit

milo.. u look so sweet n pretty.. n ur FH look pretty dashin too .. wow.. hee.. glad mico is doin my MU too.. was tinkin to c d results of her mu for my ROM.. if really nice wil hav her for my customary too hehe

hehe thanks dorami..i find i look fat..
mico got quite a no. of accessories which u can borrow ..she's nice...i tink she does mu for yc,milan and julia

milo... hee i noe.. she's providin accessories for my ROM too.. i've been to her place n saw her range of accessories.. very nice hehe..

n no lah.. i dun tink u look fat.. i tink u look really gd.. esp in ur wg.. i'm sure d fotos wil turn out really nice

Hi Priscilla,

Thanks for the info....you mean min18 max28 tables right? I do a rough calculation, I will need at least 30 tables... Unless i get their bigger ballroom, but not within my budget already.... have to do some more calcuation....

tks tks

morning ladies...

oh ya i oso tinking of march-in songs. ani idea?? tink nw my most headache ting is the guest list. haven consolidate everything yet. sianz....

sherl, i tink i went to tat shop before. might go there prob in Jan if reali canot find nice shoes lor.

milo, you look very sweet leh, esp in your WG!!! Heeheehee... When your proofs come out must show us ok!

seow, your AD is in March right? Don't worry, I also haven't done anything much about my preps yet, other than my BS stuff and the hotel, heehee. Think the guest list is everyone's biggest headache...

hi Hazel, welcome welcome...when's ur AD?
lately the forum has been a little quiet.

Hhmm...where's Yukie ar? After her AD, she gone missing liao

wah liao! mine is coming nov 05....guess i shld start tidying up all the loose pieces of the wedding preparation NOW rather than surfing forum???

PANICK!!!

Hazel,
i think we all know u come in on and off
hehe...
long time no see ah!

Bugbear,
Ya lor...she must be busy lah..that's why missing...
or honey moon leh! hmmm...ya...

hehe...

Rabbit...

Forum is a good checklist sometimes... allows u to know wat u lack sometimes too...
eheheh... bug bear's AD in OCT...
she's still here
DUN PANICK!!!

hi gals!! I'm back... Just got back from hotel today! My AD is over... Feeling both happy and sad. Happy coz the whole day event went on smoothly, thanks to my helpers, sad coz i'm starting to miss everything abt the wedding ESP MY WEDDING GOWN!!! can't bear to part with it when i went to return the WG today.. mad rite? hehee...

Overall the banquet was a success thou we received a lot of complaints abt the service staff. Food was up to standard, so dun worry. My guests commented that our dishes were unique! The turnout rate was not too bad, only a handful cld not make it last min... Overall think i still made a loss =( Quite a number gave $80 only for a weekend dinner. sigh... Anyway we are already prepared for the loss. Good thing is thou' we ended ard 11pm, majority of the guests stayed till the end which was unexpected since it was a sunday. The highlight of the nite was when my hubby gave me a surprise by singing a few songs after the speech. They actually formed a 4-men band with our frenz to perform for me, guitars, keyboard and drums! I was really touched and teared. It was indeed a memorable day for me n hubby. Looking fwd to my photos and video... Am uploading my PS pic and will share with u gals soon! Maybe when Yukie is back, we can organise a gathering to share our photos & video!

Bugbear, it's your turn next. Am sure you will enjoy every moment of the day too! Oh yes, we had a bit of a prob with Stefii's for our stage decor, only 2 days before our wedding, we were informed that they only had one set of the decor that we wanted and it had to be given to the first person that booked it. We din have time to go down to re-select the stage decor and trusted that they will provide sthg similar as per promised. Ended up they gave us sthg very simple which looked quite plain. that was a disappointment! So do double confirm with them tat they did not have over-bookings.

hi sherl, ya my AD in 18mar... prob choosing my invitation cards in Nov as my FH need to go for overseas training end Nov for 1 mth.

hi odiey, but overall hw's stefii's deco if things dun cock up?? compared to June florist?? most of u gals chose Stefii or June??

oso did most of u do ur printing in T-dragon?? or ani other reliable n cheap printers??

hihi odiey..welcome back so nice to hear from u...hehe

cant wait to c ur ps n ad fotos hehe

thanks.. i dun look like princess but i find my face abit fat and round..
i hvnt seen my ps pics too..gotta wait patiently for 2 weeks...

hihi rabbit..my ad oso nov05..when is ur ad?
relax abit..dun so panick...

Welcome back odiey!!!! Glad that things went well for you. Must share share pics ok!! Yeah yeah, we should have another outing to share everything, maybe after milo's wedding is over? Then we can have a big group outing and the happy brides can share their experiences and photos! heeheehee

Welcome back Hazel too! Come in and join us more!

Paiseh ah gals.. hehe.. tink i shld start organisin d outing.. but these few weeks had been pretty busy.. doin BS shopping n with work..keke.. i c whether i can cme up with somethin nxt week

Sherl.. it was fun.. but the total pkg together with montage PS adds up to ard $7300!!!! tis includes taking bac of all pics.. damn exp.. i chk with yukie her pkg with montage it was ard 3K.. in juz a yr it's has bcome 3.5k!!!.. count here count there i heart pain to spend so much leh.. my FH say cont' our BS shoppin 1st then decide.. else i juz take montage's basic pkg

i'm gg to visit T-dragon soon to collect my cards.. so many things to do juz for ROM!

Sherl.. u gg dwn to Feline tis sat?? wat time?? i'm tinkin of gg dwn to tanjong pagar look look if my FH is free.. n pop by to c ur gown hehe

Dorami,
Yup, my appointment is at 1.30pm. Come and see la, and say hello to Keanu. hahahaha...
Where you getting your package for ROM (the dress/makeup and all)?

Thank U for yr WELCOME!!
Actually, I did nothing much...jux all make booking...
For the past 2 mths, bz with my hse reno...choosing lights, curtains, mattress & furniture...
But my reno only jux started...
Since I had settled most of my reno stuffs except elec appliances..., think I shld go back to my wedding prepartions.
So, here I am.

Dorami,
Tot U already ve a BS pkg? Or U jux shortlisting...?