Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

aiyah, like we discussed before...hubbies eat butter or olive oil can liao. Leave the meals to us. wahhahahahahahhaa

hehehe...my FH canot leh..he eats a lot and gets hungry very easily....sigh...if and only if i am like him, then i won worry about growing fat!!

Bugbear, if you look at the big group photo with the hubbies inside:

From back left clockwise:

1. smilez (in black)
2. milo (in pink)
3. mgt (hubby is in striped polo)
4. Dorami (in spaghetti-strap top)
5. sherl (in purple)

smilez, double-check your contract for the meal before the banquet. I believe for the June wedding show brides it was included in our promo package... Not sure whether this time round they got include or not...

Here's the pic, the groupie.. and with the names attached to them...
only the pet name lah.not the real name.. i mean except mine of course..

Monday, 5th Spet, our next outing.. then followed by Bugbear, then odiey then MILO our ice milo!!!!

307693.jpg

alamak, gals, i can't join the group in the coming 5-Sept outing again! Cos my AD less than 3 months apart from Yukie...MIL is the pantang kind...

Sigh...but i will get to see u gals during my AD. U gals AD all in 2006 right?

Hi gals... finally finsh reading all the post...!!!

Hv gave up on my in-laws... fm orginally 11 tables to now 18 tables now... total i'll hv 40 tables.
My mum n dad side has been settled, my frends n col settled, hubby frends n col settled. Tonite hubby will hv to setlle wif his parents. I'm not goin to b bothered.
kao_frustrated.gif

Mgt mei mei, can u help me liase wif those who will b coming to my AD?

All the pics taken very nice...!
All of u really hv the fu qi xiang...

helo gals...
wah so active today...

thanks mgt..for uploading the photos..hehe...
haha...yup ice milo...too cool liao

i tink the spa offer is good $98 is cheap...so sad i tink they oni offer to first timers...hehe
i will be goin body contours @ raffles town country club for facial this sun..

hi guys, you went for the millennium copthorne bridal fair?! what's that cake thing you have on the photos...it looks really 80s...how come their cake design so ugly one
don't they have something nicer, can choose? i don't want that on the stage

Verie, hehe..
the cake was ugly.. but i think that was one of the 2 or 3 colours of the cake available...
will take pics from Yukie's wedding then put it up here also okie.. the cake lah, the set up and everything and also the BEAUTIFUL BRIDE!!! haha.. dun need the hubby lah. just the bride will do..
heheh..

Yukie jie jie...
Dun worry.. will make the arrangements k...

Wah, 40tables now ah.. alot liao leh.. be careful ah.
eh, ur photos uploaded liao mah...
all of us waiting eagerly to see them... fai ti lah..
hehe...

Alamak! the date on the pic wrong.. not 2006 lah!!!! hahah.. sorry ah...
editing coming soon...

307728.jpg

Okie lah.. changed the year liao.. hehe.. too kancheong lah.. cant wait for the time to come...
I mean June..
hehehe....

Yukie...relax relax...ur hubby side, let him go settle...u concentrate on being a beautiful bride!
U taking the L-march right? If so, must take care of the number of tables...else have to start mixing big and small tables liao...

I didn't notice any cake leh.. oops... too busy gossiping and plotting to steal the winning lucky draw coupon liao...

Yukie, that's the spirit! At this stage there's nothing much you can do liao also, just grin and bear it through... I listen to your story liao also feel a bit worried... My FMIL told us she only want to invite 1 table of friends, but she's that type got many many friends in the neighbourhood kind, and she likes to include everyone in everything... Now I'm a bit worried will end up in the same situation as you... You collecting your album today right? See see!!!

Oh ya... Must start working...

Who is going for Yukie's Wedding.. please email me.. ur name and ur number ah...

did i mention that i Smilez's FH is the most gentle and most si wen one...
and i hit him so hard on his shoulder then i saw the PARIS couple in the bridal suite! so kancheong till i anyhow hit pple!!!

Smilez, help me say sorry to him hor..
sorry ah..
hehe

And Sherl's FH is the bargain KING.. with him around, ur lightings and tech stuff no worries..

Dorami's FH is the spa king..
hehe...

wow.. so many msg..
mi..mi... gg to yukie's wedding.. *raise hand high-high*
but i might be late.. sigh...

Mgt, don't worry lah.. i sometimes also violent one..keke.. but he say he got a shock :P
no worries.. he dun rem all these stuff lah.

Yukie, don't worry too much try to let ur hubby manage his family side. u just need to be pretty k.. Wah.. got album to see.. i also wanna see..

Thanks Sherl for the email. Very informative.. din know all these all need to be charged :|
Jialat.. i like everything also dunno lucky u gals realli give very good advice. kam sia

Okie.. ladies going are:
mgt
sherl
dorami
smilez
Ice

Sherl,
I really dunno wat to ask from her leh.. like machiam so confusing leh... hmm.. i will prb ask her for the confirm number of mics and the projectors and the follow spot lor..

Would ask her, if its okie to bring in my own pple for sound and all lor..
hhehe.. if can ah. then prob i need the follow spot only lor.. crsoss finger cross legs agin.. got to ask FH wat he thinks should get from the hotel lah..
hehe

Yukie,
the whole world cares so much u leh..
hehehe.. heart melt liao mah???

gals, ask your coord whether all the tech stuff is confirm provided first... Most likely it is, but my FH insisted that it be put in to be safe...

Sherl.. tink i'll chk with my coordinator d nxt time i c her.. face to face easier to ask i guess.. cos seems like so much clarifications i nd to do with her..

wil meet zephyr again in early oct to discuss my ROM settings.. guess i'll bring d whole list then n bombard her with qns.. keke..

Hi sherl and mgt

Jeremy just informed me that 9 Dec 2006 has just been given up from a couple. That is the date which i want it. So i might might might confirmed with him lor. He has been with the hotel for a couple of years. I am surprised that you ladies never heard of him before. He is abit small size with small eyes. Haa..no glasses.

Anyway, i am surprised that GCW package does not include food tasting. Have to pay leh...i believed all of you ladies got 50% from them right. What else can i ask for in the package??

Pls enlighten me..so that i could go to him for the FINAL SHOWDOWN..with well prepared BULLETS.

Sigh... I am so stresed up with this ethical legal assignment that i have to complete!! I am going crazy!!!! Lucky got this forum to complaiN!

I think I will go down one day to GCW, request my coordinator to show me the bigger rooms and also ask her abt the sound system and all... to put it down in black and white!

Bugbear,,,

I am looking at the grand ballroom leh..its very nice when the curtain draw during the champange pouring...

But i just feel that why other hotels no need to pay for the food tasting..

Den,
a word of advice...
DEC 9 is a super hot date.. book early..if not sure regret lor...

all of us are paying for the food tasting lah.. but at 50% off lor... so its up to u wat u want lah...

I am getting the grand ballroom also...
June 24th..

Yukie,

Qns: How did u go about with the RSVP thingy ah??? Calling them up individaul or u asked groups of pple to call?? 400guests a lot to call hor... u RSVP 1week b4 AD ah?

mgt

Haaa..Good Morning. June 24 is my FIRST DATE!!! Thats my priority 1 date. So its you who got the date. Haaaaaa. So why Dec 9 is a hot date?

June 24 is a super super HOT DATE lor....best date.

morning morning...

Hahah...MGT, u got Den's 1st choice date...you also got many tables hor...45...and u going for the L-March? Very weird leh...i once got my coord to draw the floor plan to show me. with 47 tables (45 + 2R), he told me that i will need to have about 25 tables being the 5ft ones, the rest then can be 6ft...but your case is different. All your 45 tables can be 6ft.
You very lucky leh. Your coord is very nice. Low corkage for beer and can get all 6ft for 45 tables.

June 24, 2006 is a super super hot date? izzit? My initial date was June 24 leh...but after my MIL went to see the geomancer, he say 2006 is totally out for me and FH, so we had to bring forward and squeeze into 2005.

Hey gals! I just realized that my food tasting date may be on Yukie's AD...now waiting for my coord to confirm if my food tasting is on 5-Sept.
If it is, then i will be able to meet up with you gals, but i will not join u to see the beautiful bride

Keep you gals posted later in the day when my coord confirms my date.

morning gals...

ice, i'll forward the email to you later k...

Den, ask for the 50% off foodtasting and also waiver of corkage for whichever kind of alcohol you need - wine, champagne, hard liquor, beer (all different categories)

Bugbear, sorry leh, my contact for the hard liquor dun have liao; they have since stopped the business I think, so no more.

mgt, what course are you doing now ah?

Sherl, no worries on that. I am most likely just bringing in 3-4 bottles just to cater for the sharks fin soup...don think ppl these days will drink that much of hard liqour.

Den,
hehe..
I had to wait to 1couple to give up this date then i can get leh.. dun tell me u were the couple who gave it up in the 1st place ah..
hehe
Is it really a super hot date?? I know its a hot one..
DEC 9 also hot leh. my niece getting married that day also.. she booked Shangri-La..

Bugbear,
hehe
dunno abt the table thing leh.. my coord did mention she'll try to give me all 6feet lor..
hehe..she is nice to start with lah...

Sherl,
me doing my advanced diploma in peri-operative nursing.. in short, is further training in the operating theatre course lah... got so many assignmnets to complete..

milo, remember to take photos!!!! heeheeheee

mgt, you're a nurse ah? So wei da!!!
I ever thought of doing that also, but cannot stand the blood and gore...

Gals! I can meet you ladies on Yukie AD liao...me having my food tasting on that same day
Keep me posted what time u gals will be meeting k...

cool yukie wedding coming soon right? but i gotta meet up with coordinator next week to settle details liao.....

any other info to share? my AD coming soon also...thanks guys!