Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

wah, weekend ah, this thread is dead!!!
whole 24hrs no other posts already!!!!haha

gals,

here's the link for the electronic tong shu:

http://mindcity.sina.com/MC-lunar/search/index.html

Might need Chinese software to read it. You just select 'yi' 'jia qu' and the date from which you want the system to start searching for a good date can liao.

Looks like it's time to revive the list thing to avoid confusion... wait I go home search for it. At FH's house now, keke.

milo, see your pics liao, especially like the back of your wedding gown! nice nice! Now I cannot wait to go and choose my own, kekeke. So you definitely taking that one for your AD?

aiyoh mgt, how come like that? hahaha! But at first I see liao also a bit blur. Long time no read Chinese stuff liao, ever since JC1... kekeke.

gals I confirm going to the show also. My coord also say he cannot give free tix coz it's not GCW's own show, so not at liberty to give. So no choice gotta pay lor.
kao_cry.gif

Btw, the food on the wedding show day is going to be from GCW's main kitchen and not the Chinese kitchen, whatever that means...

Why so quiet today? sigh...

morning gals!

When is the wedding show ar?

Sherl, when u there at the show, can help to take photos of the favours, and the stage deco pls?

Hhmm, i think the food is prepared by GCW kitchen...and not the chinese kitchen (Grand Shanghai). Some hotels have chinese restaurants in there and the banquet food is prepared by the chinese restaurant, but not the case for GCW.

bugbear, the wedding show is on 28 August... Your AD is in Oct right? How is it going?

okok, but must remind me to take photo. I will bring camera and forget to use one, kekeke. That's why I have so little vacation pictures!!

You mean GCW has a chinese restaurant? *blur* Didn't know that...

Sherl, my chinese is kana sai type one... after secondary sch, completely no touch! haha

Hehe..
me also going for the show...
paid $28 for that...

Hoping to taste some really good food leh..then at least will know the standard of the food there..then can skip the food tasting part! 400bucks! too expensive liao! haha

Bugbear, dunno whether can take photos or not leh! but will try lor... anyway, i am going for the prizes leh..
hehe..

morning gals!!

cool.. so we will be meeting up nxt sun? ^_^
anyone have any idea who will be the BS for this show? Irene Creations or J&M? seems like got 2 different info..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Rings</TD><TD>Shoes</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>5-Sep-05</TD><TD>16-Jun-04</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Montage Studio (PS)/ Col (AD)</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Diamond World</TD><TD>Leaping Lizard</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bugbear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>martha</TD><TD>1-Oct-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo77</TD><TD>9-Nov-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherl</TD><TD>13-Mar-06</TD><TD>13-Mar-06</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Aspial</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>mgt</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>SK Jewelry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceglacier</TD><TD>6-Oct-06</TD><TD>6-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Beetles@work</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rustybell</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>24-Jul-04</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kembangan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorami</TD><TD>28-Nov-06</TD><TD>5-Nov-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilez</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Heheh, revival of the table for easy reference. Gals, if got any mistakes/updates just let me know.

Back to work!

smilez, think we can arrange to meet up before and sit together or meet up for coffee afterwards. kekeeke.

The hotel website says Irene's Creation... Dunnoe if J &amp; M will be taking part as well...

Heheh...MGT, Sherl, Smilez...help me take more pictures k...don think i wil be going for the show, cos i having my food tasting early Sept. Will also keep you gals posted after my food tasting.

mgt, of course got include you la! hahaha! And milo and Dorami also, whoever is going for the show, let's make arrangements to meet up...
$400? Ha, my foodtasting would cost me almost twice that price, even more not worth it... Grrr...

keke.. probably need to take note who else is gg .. so won't have missing eggs (luo dan). ha!!

so confirmed Mgmt, Sherl n me only?

Sherl, thanks for the link.. my chinese is super lousy too :P neber mind.. still kiv-ing dates

Okie, so we confirm meeting ah...
wat time and where ah..
or we decide nx week, nearer the date???

Milo, dun forget water ah!!! drink lots of water... desk job pple got problem with h20 intake one! haha.

Ladies, weather sucks... drink more water!

MGT, i wish i can drink more...my water retention is very high...slightly more fluid intake and my whole stomach will bloat terribly...like pregnant lady like that...sad!

we can decide nearer the date what we wanna do ah, also when we confirm the list of attendees...

So exciting! First thread outing! hahahaha

hihi everyone...

mgt, most probably will b collecting my album next wkend...
will show u the pics when i get it k...

if u gals r still interested to pop by my wedding to c the set up, can leave me yr email n i'll contact u fm there...

Hi Yukie,
I m keen to pop by ur wedding to see

Its a monday nite rite?
My email addy is [email protected]

Bugbear.. okies will rem to take more photos.

We confirm the place to meetup nxt wk dan.. so excited :P

Can someone share wif me wat does the +++ includes pls? any rough estimate how much tis will amount up to be?

Thks ^_^

smilez,
the +++ is GST, service charge and something else lah.. so its a x 1.1655.... hmmm... lets say ur per table is $860+++, so $860 x 1.1655 = $1002.30... abt $200 more lor...

Thks alot Mgt

I m very much clearer now.. so confuse with all these terms. haha.. probably at the wedding fair i will be the one wif lots of questions.. *quick! everyone take cover n hide* ^_^

Any other things to bargain for before sign up? Can advise?

Hi hi ladies...i just got my proofs...it's colour printed on A4 paper...i tried scanning some, the quality is terrible

Gals...as it's not convenient for me to attend Yukie's wedding
kao_cry.gif
(can't join u gals in the fun)...do have lots of fun and update me k. Best is if u gals can take pictures, then i will know who's who...thanks gals!!

Yukie!! AD coming soon...getting all excited?

helo gals..wah so exciting..didn't come in last nite..so much updates...

thanks mgt..i will take plenty of H20..
is there a GHA show? when?

i would like to pop by yukie wedding..to c the pretty bride mah..

hey gals...an idea hw much a barrel beer cost?
GCW told mi no free beer..

Hi Gals!!! gd Morn!!!

Juz came bac fr my break.. hehe... so many updates liao..

me hoped to attend Yukie's weddin too hehe

Milo,
GHA and sisters show on the 28th Aug.. sun.. 1pm to 4pm.. quite a few of us are going...

1 barrel of beer is abt $300 (include the service and Gst) corkage in GHA, got to check with ur cooord... differenet pple different story..

Ur pkg got no free 30L or wat ah??

mgt..
sori..i abit blur liao..u mean GWC show? i tot GHA is ur BS?

my cord told mi tat the wedding show promo for weekday package..no free beer..

milo... wedding show promo got free flow for weekday package... they say it's for first 50 customers who sign up on the spot, but I think it's prob a gimmick and they'll offer it to everyone. The details are out on the website liao. *heart pain*
heehee.... anyway 1 30l barrel is 650+++ and 1 20l barrel is 450+++ I think...

Yukie, I also wanna go peep at your wedding!!! heeheehee

Bugbear, when will your album be ready? quite near your AD already right?

Wedding show website:
http://www.millenniumhotels.com/flash.nsf/weddings_frm?OpenPage

Dorami! How was your trip?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Rings</TD><TD>Shoes</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>5-Sep-05</TD><TD>16-Jun-04</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Montage Studio (PS)/ Col (AD)</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Diamond World</TD><TD>Leaping Lizard</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bugbear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>martha</TD><TD>1-Oct-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo77</TD><TD>9-Nov-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherl</TD><TD>13-Mar-06</TD><TD>13-Mar-06</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Aspial</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>mgt</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>SK Jewelry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceglacier</TD><TD>6-Oct-06</TD><TD>6-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Beetles@work</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rustybell</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>24-Jul-04</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kembangan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorami</TD><TD>22-Nov-06</TD><TD>5-Nov-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilez</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

anyone signed during the last show ah???
Were there the complimentary ivory seat covers included in that package??? the new package is almost the same, except for the 1 table free per 20 tables thing. and the old one got wavier of wine and hard liquer corkage....

mgt, we also got 1 table free at the last show, except it's a one-time thing and not per 20 tables... Think ivory seat covers were included.

Wat???!!!! they r offering free flow beer nw????!!! damn.. tis is so unfair!!!! alamak..
kao_angry.gif

Sherl,my trip was fun.. had loads of fun with my FH n family.. hehe.. cant believe my leave juz passed in a flash..

not convenient for me to attend Yukie's wedding as well.. you gals enjoy yourself... take photos to show us yah!

Those going to the wedding show, remember to take pictures of the new set up and share with us k... Good luck in the lucky draw!

Can see from the table that at least 3 of you are ROM-ing on the same day as your AD... All at GCW?

Bugbear,
got any samples to show us or not?

The new themes looked very interesting hor..
really hoped i can attend.. btw u gals bringin along ur FH/hubby rite for the gathering??? hehe

odiey, my ROM n AD is on diff days but both at GCW too

Hihi gals...

Smilez hv sent u my contact...!

Ice, milo, dorami, sherl can leave me yr eamil so i can contact u gals fm there...?

hihi bugbear, odiey... i'll show u my photo after my AD k...

Time fly so fast... my AD is less 19 more days to my AD...
kao_wedding.gif

Yukie, my email is [email protected] Wah, me getting excited for you. kekekeke. How are your preps coming along?

Yup, I'm bringing my FH along for the gathering, since he's paying for the tickets.

odiey, can give me your details so that I can inclued in the table also? heehee. Yup, my ROM going to be at one of the function rooms just before the banquet.

Dorami, yeah lor, happy times always pass by in a flash. So will you be able to attend the wedding show?