Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

bugbear
Dun stressed! My AD is in Sep, earlier than you. have to get them sent out before the ghost mth...

Dorami,
i'm at my hubby's place, send the pics to you tmr yah. So have u finalised the design of your CS? when's your ROM?

hihi odiey,

No prob.. send to me tmr then. me nt wearin a CS for my ROM.. juz a long dress tt's all.. design pretty much cfm.. wil only b ready sometime in sept for 1st fitting

my ROM is 5th nov 2005 hehe.. gettin closer n closer so more n more excited hee

hey gals, i am super tired lor.. after a whole am of running ard... made me want to sleep man
infact, i am typing almost like lying down liao.. super slack... now its the move when necessary liao... tired!!!! hahahaha....
okie.. time for dinner liao...

oh. i won;t be going thru the ROM coz doing everything in church... easier.. oh ya... haha.. my bro just gave me an idea... MSN leh.. easier to communicate.. hehehe...

mine is
MSN me lah.. then we can msn each other okie...

hehehe... dorami, so young leh.. haha.. yukie also got no MSN... so not so bad lah...

gals, go set up MSN accounts leh.. then we can talk leh..
hahaha.. whole day talk on mSN then all dun have to work to study liao... excellant..

hello gals...

wah three days never come in... super lost liao...

mgt, my office firewall blocked MSN leh... people can see me logged onto MSN but my computer always tell me cannot log me on. then i cannot send out or receive msgs... sad...

I just went down to T Dragon to look at cards yesterday. But prob not taking the GCW cards coz the design is such that die die also need to hotstamp. We prefer to do inserts...

Anyone interested in getting wine? heh heh. Me trying to combine bulk orders to get better discount... If interested please scream... I got tentative offer on table but will need to confirm before end July...

dun tink i can log on to msn too in office..

Sherl,
alamak.. for my ROM invites i was plannin to juz get d cards fr them then print inserts myself.. last time my coordinator say can wan.. damn.. i tink i nd to drop by n chk it out soon

i also got wine lobang leh...
i think bugbear intrested in getting wine leh.. my AD is june nx year, so dun think will get the wine so early lor..
how much ur per bottle???

Sherl, were the cards at T drag nice?? nicer than the 2GCW cards????? inserts how much??? hotstamping how much also.. after ur calculations???

Yukie, which one did u choose??? can show??? sample???

mgt, dorami, milo
Just sent a few of my ROM photos to you...

Dorami,
better check out early the cards they have for ROM. U can prob exchange the cards for others of the same price range. For the hotel cards, hot stamping is required. i have seen one pretty decent that is of the same price range using inserts. It is squarish, like an envelope kind... dunno how to describe.

The price of printing is on T-dragon site. Depending on the qty, you can negotiate with them. I did custom-make cards and they gave me 10% disc only.

odiey,

Juz saw ur fotos! really nice.. wow wow.. u look lovely hee

My dress is white n pink hehe.. hopefully it'll turn out nice nice keke

Thks for the advice on d cards.. but for my ROM only havin abt 40-50 guests so dun tink can get any discounts.. anyway i'll tok to my FH soon n arrange for a day to drop by T-dragon

btw gals when there's a change in coordinator.. wil d new coordinator gif u a call or email u to let u noe they r handling ur acct liao???

so far i havnt got any news of my new coordinator as yet

odiey, think I know which card you're talking about. It's bright red, got a gold double 'xi' word in the middle and opens up from all 4 sides right? We're probably taking that one, coz suitable for inserts and dun need to get the gold string. heheheheh.

Dorami, we were advised by the staff at TDragon that the GCW cards only suit hotstamping. When you see the cards you'll know why. But GCW brides get to pick from a range of T Dragon's own cards also,so you can take a look and see...

mgt, if I didn't remember wrongly based on 250pieces it's $180 for hotstamping and $110 for inserts. Nearer our date we'll be checking out prices at other printers. From what we know some other printers offering cheaper rates, so we may just get our cards and print elsewhere.

hi sherl
only saw the pure white one with embossed floral prints but i think it's the same concept.

Dorami
i've been quite lucky to have the same coordinator all this while ;p hope she will still be there till my banquet.

hi pretty BTB...
wah u gals are posting on weekends too..
odiey...i didn't receive ur mail *sob*

i would like to ur pretty pics..can i please?
my mail [email protected]

hi gals any of you all hold rom at GCW Promenade ?

Morning gals!!

Wah...i many days din come in...totally lost already :p

MGT, i got a wine lobang. Very good red @ about $16 per bottle. Think most likely will get that.

Milo, i will be doing solemnization at promenade

bugbear..when is ur solemnization?

it tot of doing mine..
i hv not signed up yet ...maybe goin down this week to sign wif GCW..dun tink can wait til aug

sherl - fh and i more or less okies with the wine at star cellar.. just let us noe when u and fh wanna cfm order ya? hee.. price comes first.. altho personally i much prefer winebos one..

Hi caitlyn.... got our wine fm Star Cellar too... nice chap...

Odiey... me oso 1 c yr ROM pics...

Jus for ref... me used the dark red double XI card tat opens like a door fm GCW. Hotstamping wif matt ink, 1 icon, 200 maps, 280 cards for $200. Original price was ard 250 bucks...

Hi bugbear... mayb u can try the brand Chinatown at Chinatown... it's at a coner double storey shop hse... next street after the open air food street...

I didn't print on the card cos will hv to take away the GCW logo at the back if i print on it. N oso more X to print on it... Got it as a insert...

tink i'll hv balance of abt 120 maps... any1 interested to buy fm me...?
actually don hv to get too much maps. Cos our generation of ppl should knw where isit...
me got the maps for relatives only...

heheh... I'll ask my FH. We're thinking of printing detailed inserts with maps and written directions, including what buses to take, etc. Coz FMIL concerned that the place is inconvenient... Did you probide them with a map or they did for you themselves?

The maps incl wat buses to take fm where to where... got a copy fm GCW... it's the same as wat we get fm T.Dragon...

U wan...? Give me yr email i'll sent to u...

thanks Yukie...so how's your prep so far? I seem to have loads of stuffs not done...but yet dunno where or when to start. 7th month a lot of things cannot do leh

no lah... bugbear... the map i jus sent u i got it fm GCW tats y so big...

The inserts tat u goin to get fm T.Dragon is shrink to the size of yr card... they charging $8 for every 100pcs.

Dorami... sent liao...

Hi bugbear... my prep so far so gd... the only headache is my guestlist... hv finsh writing me n hubby frends/col invites n dad's side of relative. Will get my mum's frends n relatives invite done tis few days... my guo da li is tis sun. Don knw how will it b...
after tat will b goin out to give invites to relative...

Hubby will not b in town for almost the whole month of aug... thus hv to settle the rest of the stuff myself... sob sob...

your AD is in Sept right? So early GDL? How many weeks in advance is the GDL ar?
What are the stuffs that needs to be prepared?
My GDL is end Sept

sherl, mgt, odiey... sent liao...

My AD is early sep mah... than whole aug is ghost festival, cannot do anything... so hv to do tis month lor...

thanks... got it liao... very detailed leh..
hehe.. thanks..

my mum said GDL can be 2weeks b4 leh... then send out invites then... a bit the late or not ah???