Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

thanks gals ...so good to talk to you all..
wah beri diff leh...i dun if i can bargin..coz my date is so near..surpise quite a no. of hotels and resturants are oreadi book..

i jus book my BS..hv not find AD photographer yet..any recommendations gals?

i tot as long as i got BS and hotel can liao...
i tot 6months preparation more than enuff..

milo, precisely your date so near liao, that's why got more bargaining power. And it's a weekday somemore.

Coz usually by now Nov 05 dates will be occupied, if dun have, they'll want to occupy it asap because they know that one day gone is another day less to get the business...

milo... which BS r u wif? Usually they hv photographer tat tied up wif them...

R u getting MTM gown fm yr BS or OTR...? If MTM, went for design oredi? U hving PS? Book oredi?

Aiyo... very worried for u lei... less than 4 mth to settle everything...

As for AD photographer u got any buget? If not, u can try beetles@work. Quite like their style...!

Don let them feel tat u r kan jiong to book yr banquet. Let them knw tat u r deciding between ABC hotel n their hotel n ABC hotel at the moment gives u better perks like free flow of beer...

hi yukie thanks for the advice...
i m wif YC..i got 1 MTM..can choose either WG or EG..i hv nt went down to try yet..PS oso hv book..
my gf oso nag at mi...ask mi to hurry up try design...

Alamak....! When is yr PS...? Usually the album will take 1-2 month to be ready n u oso need time to MTM yr EG/WG. Which PS studio r u wif?

Better fast fast go for yr design session...!

wah, milo,
i super pei fu u leh.. u really got alot of things to do lor.. a lot of things... wah piang.. i see i also stress for u ah...
my friend's photography not bad lor.. he charges a good price also... he's a good friend of mine..

www.paulgohphotography.com (this is 4 photography)
he's quite good lor... taken a lot of functions... cheap and good... that's the most impt thing for couples getting married..haha
I can go check out videography for u...

Alamak...! Milo, of cos alot of things to do lah... unless u hv engage a wedding planner to help u liase wif all the stuff...

U oso hv to choose song for yr march in n montage/wedding highlight if u hv any.

Oso hv to decide how much angbao u wanna give to yr helpers.

Hv to look for wedding shoe leh... etc...

If u don hv time to shop ard, u can get it MTM at Leapin Lizard at International Plaza. Will cost $89 for a simple pair onwards...
Don hv to do a complicated 1. Cos it will b covered by yr gown. Jus do a simple 1 would do...

As for the angbao it really depends on individual... range fm $6-$xxx... n it depends on how much tat helper help u...

Milo,
think the basic things that U shld prepare:
1) Book BS, if MTM, U shld be going to the 1st fitting soon, cos still need alteration, buy shoes
2) Book yr PS, Select photos for yr album
3) Book yr banquet
4) After confirmation of the banquet, prepare yr guest list, go to the printer to choose & prt yr cards
5) Cfm yr guest attendance
6) Parents meeting
7) GDL etc...

thanks gals..lucky got u gals..i like blur blur one...i tot got hotel and BS wll do...
looks like nw i got alot of things never do...

milo, best also to settle with your jiemeis what amount to give for kai men... Got witness groom and xiong di turn nasty before because they felt jiemeis were being too unreasonable (asked for too much). Dun let your jie meis shock your hubby. Other helpers up to you... give what you can afford lor.

I really pei fu you also leh... 4 months to go!!! jia you!!!!

milo, dun worry.. My FH's brother managed to get everything done in half a year too.. including house! Just have to get your friends/family to help out abit!

dun worry milo, u've got us to help u..
Yukie is the earliest to get married here in this thread...bugbear is nx...
so ya... lots of help from them lor..
milo, u still thinking so much things to do meh!!!hahaha... everything wont drop from the sky.. but how i wish lah..
then i also dun have to think and do so much..

i got a friend got everything rdy in 6mths, including house also lor..
but they were super busy.... choking up loans also lor... not something very ideal for a newly wed.. i feel lah..

hi everybody, does everyone know roughly how long it takes for 2 flower girls and the bridal couple to walk down the L-shaped carpet to the stage in the GCW Grand Ballroom? It would be great if anyone can offer advice so I can plan what song to use. hee hee.

Thanks!!!

Heheh...Milo...u really very steady. Plan your wedding only like 6 months before...if i were u, think i would have been so stressed out already :p
But no worries...just let us know if u need any help.

wow.. this thread sure moves very fast.. here to locate sherl again..

sherl - the GPPR coordinator just emailed me.. tmr got road closure at padang.. so she advised to take public transport.. btw, wat time will u be there??

Gd gd morning sweeties...

milo... u don seem very excited n gan jiong in yr preparation leh... really got lots of things to settle u knw...

I've taken my PS in Jun. The album will only be ready in aug...
Will sent u when ready k...

Btw, my AD is in sep...

haha.. yukie, milo is cool and steady leh.. not like us.. the super kan cheong spider type leh... or rather not like me lah..
hehehe... or maybe she's the super efficient type... one weekend everything kau dim! hhehehe...

anyway, u got a whole list of pple to send ur pics to leh...
haha

Milo, by the way, we are crashing Yukie's wedding... to see her setup of the ballroomm, to see her bridal suite... and many things lah..

Mayb it's gd i a way lor... like tat u won't b stress...

My Eg is fuchsia pink...
Hv u decide to MTM yr WG or EG? Would suggest u to mtm yr EG as u wear it for the longest hrs during dinner...

It's okie if u r not very particular lor...

Me very particular wan... so everything must b plan way ahead...
so any problem or anythings i don like still got time to change or replace...

hey hey everyone!! me pretty excited..gg to meet my designer to discuss my ROM dress later in d aftnn keke

My FMIL oso wana cme along n get a nice dress done hehe

Yukie,

I roughly hav a design in mind.. at 1st wana get a knee-length cos initially plan to hold it outdoors

nw change of plans holdin at d func rm at grand cop so my FH tinks it'll b nicer to have a long dress so gg dwn to discuss d design.. roughly hav a idea of wat i wan.. keke

milo.. me nt with any BS nw.. juz havin a ROM pkg offer by mico of U-style.. my designer is Chim Culture

hi milo,
muz be getting stressed after what the gals told you? guessed what you shld do now is to plan out your timeline and start executing them... better book your PS date first, so that the BS can work out how long they need to make your gowns if yours is MTM. have you decides what you want for your gowns? I only went for my 1st fitting 2 weeks before the PS but my BS had it all planned out, so i was not worried ;p

Also as impt is to confirm your banquet venue, photographer & videographer asap, in case your favourite is taken up! The good ones are usually taken up way in advance if your date is popular.

Yukie
2 more mths to go! i'm writing and sending my invites now, meeting coord to settle the decor and stuff in Aug. Have not gone to see the florist yet! Music not chosen as well. Any other things that needs to be done?

dorami
i also did a CS for my ROM last yr. going to use it as my tea dress on AD. mine was a long CS, A-line, crepe satin materlal ;p

Hi odiey... i've finish writing me n my hubby invites. Tis wkend will get my parents invite done. Will be giving out the invites next wkend....
I've oredi met up with the florist last month n cfm my deco...
hahaha... my music was choosen since end of last year.... kia su hor...

My guo da li will b next wkend. Hv u bought/prepared all the stuff for guo da li?
Hv u shortlist which caterer to use for lunch for yr AD after the tea ceremony? I'm using Chili Padi Restaurant.

N oso remember to extend the credit card limit wif the bank if u r signing by card(Can earn lots of ponits!!!).

hi yukie... u r really efficient... i juz started only! i'm leaving the GDL stuff to my mum, just drive her down to Chinatown one day to get the things nec. As for caterer, i shld be taking Fus'zin Palate catering, used by 2 of my fren's wedding. tried their food, quite good. Chilli Padi's food is good but their portions are really small!! So make sure you cater more rather than less. My sis catered for my niece's 1st mth party and there was not enuff food even thou' not all the guests arrived. Ended up odering pizza delivery.

dorami,
dun have the photos now, it's at home. let me search for it over the weekend ya.

odiey,

i also want to see pics...
send me okie...

i think i will be like YUkie, get everything done first...scared miss out anything then jialat liao! hahaha...

milo, dun stress... eh.. u also not stress at all! hahah..wat am i typing... anyway, have fun planning..

Odiey...when is ur AD? U already writing your invites already ar?
Ah yo...then i am going to be super stressed. I have not even confirmed my cards yet...

Wah...think need to buck up already.

yo ladies!!!!
WEekend again!!! time really passes super fast... nx thing i know,will be 1month away from my AD!!!! gosh..this sure is scary!!!
but i like...

Let u gals know something.. i am finally getting my butt down to do some exercise!!not in my room...
going for badminton now... see ya...

morn gals!!

odiey, tHks, my email is [email protected]

mgt.. gd job.. actually playin badminton so early hee.. it's raining pretty heavily so i juz wished to slp n slp
kao_yawn.gif
but my doggie wont leave me alone haha.. hungry for his breakfast

My FMIL n FSIL went with us yesterday to meet my designer n end up getting their dress made oso hahahah

They really like my designer hehe.. nw all of them so excited.. i'm tinkin of bringin my mummy dwn oso.. muz chk with her whether she's interested haha

dropped by divine couture too... wow.. really luv their gowns.. very dreamy n princess like.. hehe.. definitely one of d BS i'll visit when i start my BS search keke