Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

milo, yes I am, as are most of the gals around here.

Milo,
i signed my contract with GCW in late May..When their promotion was still on... U mite want to wait till their new promo start then sign.. more things... better also..
my coord's name is Sheena. I got her email..

I dun think she'll give free tickets... so see if can purchase...
for the rest of us, we're trying our luck to see if we can get it free...
hehehe hahaha

Yukie!!!!!
now i know who ur HuBBY looks like!!! u know the show "heartlanders"... he looks like aaron azzie... i think that's the spelling.. hhehe.. they handsome malay actor...
hahahah... in another word, urlao gong handsome wor..

Hi milo... welcome welcome...

Most important ask for wat ever u can think of b4 signing on the dotted line...!!!

*Like Free Flow of beer if it's not incl.
*Wavier of corkage for Hard liquor, Wine, Champange n Beer(if don hv free flow)
*Indicate b'fast can change to lunch (cos by the time u wake up oredi wat time liao...) must indicate. If not if u don, some co-or would ask u to top up
*B'fast or lunch to b indicated if u hv extra 1nite helper room stay.

Can't remember much now... anyway, when u get the draft contract fm them, mayb u would like to sent us a copy n we will help u look through wat else u can ask for b4 u sign...
as long u hv not sign, u still hv the bargain power!

Hahaha... mgt me too feel tat my al lao look like tat aaron azzi... last time when he was a car dealer, some of his customer say he look like Hkg actor Mo Shao Chong, he's IC pic look abit like Louis Khoo... wahahaha.... next time no $$$ can tell him b part time duck.... wahahaha...

Btw, hv u girls heard abt the NKF thingy...?
Me n most of the ppl in my company terminate our donation to NKF.

Wonder wat will happen to their charity show tis sunday.

hi hi...gals
thanks alot for the info...so sweet of u gals
i jus mit up wif GCW co-ordinator ..she gave mi 2weeks to decide leh...
tot of waiting til 28aug ..will there be a alot of perks during the fair? afraid the date will be taken up...

hi hi...gals
thanks alot for the info...so sweet of u gals
i jus mit up wif GCW co-ordinator ..she gave mi 2weeks to decide leh...
tot of waiting til 28aug ..will there be a alot of perks during the fair? afraid the date will be taken up...

Yukie,
want to be duck also must have pple who want mah..
hahaa... I think he looks more like aaron azzi.. haah.. bery kawaiii liao lor...

The NKF thingy is super disguisting lor.. spoil the name of a charity foundation. Rubbish.. Actually i knew from a friend abt this fraud some time back liao..that the top heads in NKF are enjoying themselves.. then he also said (sorry ah..a bit the racist) "Indians all taake the top place, how can it be clean" anyway, i havent donated to NKF for a long time.

This weekend is president charity thing rite??? i thnk pple donate is not coz of charity lah.. it coz of the price... i think the best charity show now is the RENCHI thing liao... hehe

Hi milo, would u like to share wif us yr package so tat we can advise u better...?

Tat's y i always wonder, y they should b prize given in a "charity" show... i oso feel those stunt tat those actor do quite rubbish lor...

Can't wait to c how they gonna suffer tis wkend during the show!

My col was saying scarly they go n increase the number of call themselves to show ppl tat still alot of ppl calling.

helo yukie, i hv not signed up...
my hubby did most of the talking...my is a weekday dinner...i recall most clearly is tat i dun hv a bridal suite.. gotta to pay 300+++ for the Promenade fountain and no free flow of beer..
how abt yours? U hv oreadi sign?

Yukie,

Wow.. ur hubby sounds like a hunk leh.. hw u manage to catch him?? chio bu n yandao..

My hubby super pissed off by NKF.. juz nw send me to work so engrossed in d news he missed my exit hahaha

Hi milo, yrs is a wkday dinner banquet rite?

Which ballroom r u using? As the perks for the GrandBall Room n the other Ballroom is slightly diff.

My pkg (Grandball Room) was signed last year...

If u don mind, can u email me a copy of yr pkg?

mgt,
I tried twice
1st time quite nice....the scallops for the lok lok very fresh
2nd time not that fantastic
Dessert std still maintain quite ok
their la mian r with herbs base- gt 3 favors
I like that char siew...while my FH likes the roast pig
My frenz like the black pepper "small lobster", forgotten what's the exact name.
when I go 2nd time, its sambal, which I dun like, so didnt take

ladies,
I chk with my coordinator, she said the may promo better.....but dunno true or nt.

yup yup no suite leh..coz mine is a weekday lor..
*sob* i hv not decide which ballrm ...maybe the waterfront ballrm..
helo yukie..sori i dun hv it in a soft copy...they never email mi leh...my hubby n i went down ...they gave us the wedding package booklet...

milo, when u plannin ur AD??? if it's a weekday stil nt too bad.. but most imptly ask ur coordinator to tentatively book d date for u 1st

dorami...mine AD shld be 9nov05..
oh we can ask cord to tentatively book? for how long they will hold d booking?

hazel, which ballrm did u bok

Hi milo,

I think the waterfront ballroom has the Premier room but not the bridal suite... is that still the same? Coz last time its stated in the contract in May that the premier room is included.

No bridal suite is rather impossible leh...
then i suggest u wait for the aug one lor... should be better lah..
when is ur expected AD? is the date super hot???
If not super hot, plus its a weekday, dun rush into signing lor.. later sign liao then regret..

frankly speaking, i signed coz the perks were superub and my hubby loves the ballroom lor.. if without the extra perks, i would have thought 2x abt GCW..
but now that i have signed and with those extra perks... i bery happy
hehehe

morning gals!

milo, how many tables and which ballroom you taking?

usually for hotels the bridal show offers will definitely be more attractive than what you bargain for from scratch. When is your AD? Is it hong ri zi?

Milo... regardless whether it's a wkday or wkend, as long u r holding a banquet in the hotel(even restaurant) there should b a room for u....! How many table r u hving? Who u spoke to?

Tink it's better for u to attend the bridal fair at GCW. U should get a better pkg during the fair.

U can join the girls here if they r goin. I'm sure they will help u to bargain for a better pkg...!

ya milo... u can ask the co-or to hold the date tentatively for u. When there is someone who oso wan tat date, they will check wif u 1st. If u don wan, than they will give it to the other couple...

milo,
mine a Premier room too cos its Waterfront ballroom
but I mgt to chg the breakfast to lunch
I been to their suite room...not that big lah...so, still ok.

Most of the hotels that I been to wants me to top up the cost if I want to chg.

check out the ladies at bargaining!!!! power to the ladies!!! (haha... aunties to be leh) dun worry milo, u got us!!! hahaha...

Hazel, u managed to change the bf into lunch!! wah... i cant change leh... my coord didn't allow... sigh...havent seen their suite yet..2x i went down, 2x all occupied lor.. sad leh.. so i am hoping to see the suite this aug..

milo

like wat Yukie said when there is someone who oso wan tat date, they will check wif u 1st. If u don wan, than they will give it to the other couple...

wow ur AD is so near n u only bookin nw?? pretty rush hor..

hi gals i hv a rm...maybe its a premier rm..
oh can chg from bf to lunch...oki will try to ask

hazel do u get free flow beer?

sherl..my AD is 9 nov 05...

Lucky tat time i told my 1st co-or to indicate can change to lunch in my contract! If not sure can't change now...!

mgt... u use tis as excuse to get the free tic lah... tell them u go down few time oso didn't get to c the suite somemore hv to pay for carpark... can give free tic to go anot...

milo, explain to them by the time u wake up next day oredi very late liao... won't hv time to eat b'fast. Ask them to change to lunch for u...

Must indicate in the contract...!

btw, how come so late than book yr banquet huh...?

Girls, if milo AD is 9/11/05, don tink she can wait till aug for the fair... by than it will b too rush for her. She need's time to choose the deco n oso print the invite's...

milo,
I only get 20L beer, $18 off cos mine is only waterfront room.
think U better book now, at least tentative booking date...

mgt,
maybe U get too many xtra perks, rt? hehehe....
I didnt get much...whatever its at the fair, I get lor...except for the breakfast..cos I can NEVER wake up so early for the breakfast....
I would never 4get Holiday Inn Park View lady saying their breakfast very late, when asked abt the the timing, 10:30 or 11am....When told her, I may not wake up by that time, she opened her mouth so wide!

my AD nt in the lunar 8 month...so tot tat dun hv to book so earli lor..
i tot of everytin settle within 6months mah...
how long time require for d printing?

hahaha.. hazel, the package i signed for was the latest promotion package lor... my at the grand ballroom lor...
the extra perks are all in the thing one leh.. then plus 30%parking and 70%cards lor... like that and that's all lor...
i did ask to change it to lunch but my coord say can't leh... i also want lunch..
my hubby and i can zzz till pm one leh... no need wedding we also know liao..somemore AD is busy whole day one..
kao_drool.gif
sure zzzzz till the cows come home also havent eat yet ah! piang eh.. ahah..hazel, u going for the extra barrel or the wine?

Milo,
how come u book so late???
i also think u got no time liao.. 5more months leh... unless u can be chop chop curry pok do ur things, like print cards, confirm everything then maybe u can make it if u wait for the aug thing lor... but dangerous..then again its only 1mth plus difference lor.. my is $28off per table.. Grand Ballroom and if i hit 45tables, discount of 1table lor.. pkg deal.

if u need my help, can tell me k..
i am sure the other gals here will also help hor...

Yukie, how to use this as excuse??my coord gave me complimentary paarking leh!!! hahaha

milo... Nov is lunar 10 month liao... usually end of the yr alot of ppl get married 1...

Printing
* Go down choose yr card, discuss the price, choose which format u wanna use. To expedite,
bring down both yr parents name in chinese.
* If u do not need to discuss or do not intend to search ard for better price, u can cfm on the spot.
* It take abt 3-5 days for them to fax back the draft for u to cfm.
* U check through, everything in order than sign n fax back to them
* within 10 days fm the day u cfm yr card will b ready for collection.

Got to arrange meet up session for both parents to discuss Guo Da Li stuff...

Yr parents hv to bring u buy jewellery.
Yr in law hv to bring u buy jewellery.

Write yr invites

Bring yr parents make suit n buy dress (unless they settle themselves)

Arrange meet up wif florist for deco

In between all tis, u still hv to settle yr gown n PS...

Buy new bed frame, matteress, pillow, bedsheet cover... etc...

They r more things which i can't remember at the moment...

If u r working, u r only left wif wkend to settle yr stuff...

Horse the rotten bird...!

My co-or didn't give me the complimentary coupon...!

mgt, try to po lo so yr co-or again. Tell yr co-or u really won't get to enjoy yr b'fast n it's such a waste... tell her don like tat lah...

mgt,
I m getting the beer...
Wine go on consignment...Beer more ex than wine...
Wine is easier to control on the consumption.

like wat Yukie said, its a waste...if dun use...

hmmm.... milo, since your AD so rush, like Yukie say, better dun wait for the fair. But be sure to ask for a lot a lot of freebies! Coz your date so near liao, and weekday somemore, got bargainning power a lot a lot.

Hi milo... u settle yr PS oredi?
Found yr AD photographer n videographer?

Actually hor yr AD is less than 4 month fm now...

Like wat sherl say, must bargain bargain bargain...! Most important must b indicated in yr contract...! Wish u gd luck...!

oh, and dun be too eager or happy.... my FH say I spoiled our chances for bargaining because I have this look of bliss and happiness everytime we go into the grand ballroom. so coord know we really liked the place. sigh....

Sherl,
U same as me!
got the look that I would sign for sure....
*sigh....

So, milo must appear as its ok that U dun sign....
but gt another bad thing is that there will be fair...sometimes, hotels are like that cos fair coming..so, they nt scared that no ppl signing up. So, really depends on yr neg skill

Yap tats rite. I always remind my hubby tat. Cos he sometime give ppl "wah so cheap look"... so angry....

Cos it decrease our chance of bargaining.

Hahaha... bargaining really need some skill... must knw when to b soft n when to b hard...
n must do abit of research here n there to pian jia pian jia...