Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

I am not too sure cos I signed up earlier this year (not during any fair). But i think the last fair they had $28 off her table but no free tables right?

I feel so "dui" for signing up so early cos I have 40 tables, which means potential savings of almost $1,500!! ARGH!!!

My only comfort is that I got the promenade for free...
kao_cry.gif

WHAT!!!!! *faints* wah this time I really dunnoe how to answer to my FH liao. He is going to KILL me...

But then again, that time we also had 1 free host table right?

ya lor...iceglacier
dunno can chg or not....ask for free tables instead.
since yrs 40tbs, even though now its $18 off, 40 tables only $400 difference compare with 2 tables free!

ice, the last fair they had one free host table for those who signed up on day of wedding show regardless of no. of tables. So think unless you have 40 or more tables *sympathy*, if you signed up during the last wedding show, not considered lugi.... Phew! But if you signed up earlier you managed to lock the 2005 pricing instead? If so you also save, coz price went up by $20. So the $18 discount this time round will not totally offset the difference.

Gals, got free flow beer and free wine included in the promo this time round?

Hai.. i got the 2005 pricing.. BUT no free tables at all! And i got 40 tables!

*WAIL*

If got free flow beer i think i can just kill myself.

Don feel upset lah... cos on off they will hv different promo wif different bank... even if u sign up tis promo, there might b a better 1 coming up after u sign... rite?

Cheer up...

Dorami,Ice... haha... ya lor.. dun see liao lah...just know that u got urself a good deal lor...
i got 45 tables but only 1 free also like that.. haha...
kao_sad2.gif
see somemore, make myself upset over small things.. not worth it lah..then angry liao, wrinkles also come out easier.. frown also make me look older.. wat for.. and GCW forever got fair here and there one..with banks, with major big companies and all
hahaha
just bounce it off...

anyway, i think my deal is good enough liao.. $28 off per table so its now $748+++ lor.. $865 per table lor... and if i hit 45 tables, i get 1table free... yup..

Dorami, Bugbear, want to go for chocolate buffet??? go b4 or not??? hehehe... super fattening lor..

i was thinking of serving some choco stuff for reception.. but afraid that it mite incur more loses lor...

Yukie, let us know la... heeeheeehee... we promise we will not be too hard on ourselves...

Sometimes very difficult to not 'lust' after more attractive packages leh, even though i think the last wedding show offer was very good liao...

Thanks caitlyn! received liao!

the choco buffet at fullerton1... very nice... alot of chocolates!!!! if we going for the GCW show, after that we go lah..
hehe...

caitlyn, we want to see...
for dorami and me... ahahah.. now i like to hard up to see the pkg like that leh... ahhahaha...
so sickening.

CHOCOLATE BUFFET
The Courtyard, level 1, The Fullerton Singapore
Tel: 6877-8129 or e-mail [email protected] for reservations at least two days in advance
Opens: 8 to 11pm (Fri and Sat); $16 per child, $28 or $36 (includes a glass of dessert wine) per adult

Apart from the usual cakes and pastries, you get chocolate drinks at this lavish spread.

You can also dip skewers of marshmallows, fresh fruit and pastries into the multi-tiered, 1m-high chocolate fountain.

this is wat i got from the website...

wow so yummy keke

My ROM coming leh.. scully my tailor ask me hw cme i put on so much weight since my last measurement when i go for my 1st fitting in sept hahahahah

haha... abit ex lor.. but anyway, its my craving lah.. ahhaa...havent married, or havent pregnant already got craving..nx time pregnant, my FH sure die one..
"dear, i craving for JB curry noodles." ...hahaha...
we can go somewhere else to eat after the GCW show lah...
heehee...

Oh ya, i am going to do my gown this july... start the design end of july... yeah..so exciting..
coz i intend to take my pics by Nov... at least i look fresher for the shoots
hehe

heh heh, sorry gals, caitlyn was emailing me the GDL list, not the package details... if want i can email you gals also.

Think ice and Yukie got the package details right?? share share can? heehee....

My colleague went for the Fullerton choco buffet before, she say very good.... but very fattening leh... my BS coord already tell me I should lose weight... hahahaha

Ooo... very exciting... where shall we go to eat after the GCW show??

Sherl, I dun have the details actually, the only info I got is from the UOB mail thing:

1) enjoy 1 table free with every booking of 20 tables
2) additional additional discount of $18 nett per table
3) Complementary F&B voucher (worth $188 nett) for pre-wedding "Hens Dinner Party"

The beer, freebies etc I am not too sure...

GDL also good... can send?? dunno wat to get man.. better get a list ready 1st.. which's dialet group's GDL??? most dialet grp's GDL abt the same rite...

Sherl,
I still have until Nov for my PS..ehehe..s till can.. Got one idea for u..
eat the buffet and dun eat carbo for the nx 1week.. haha... do some butt and thigh stregthening exercises, complimentary from Yukie Pte Ltd..hehehe...
kao_kiss.gif

1. "Do a few sets of sidekick. Tat is, lay on yr side n lift up n down yr legs. N add in some crunches."

2. "lying down on yr tummy in the position like when u lay down on yr bed to read mag... than lift up both leg in rite angle towards yr butt n them put down again. "

Copyrite need to pay or noy ah, Miss Yukie?? hehe
kao_embarrassed.gif

Ice, how much is their per table rite now anyway? if there's a increase in price, then the $18 off not much diff from wat some of us got liao lor...

I don hv the new pkg details leh... mine is 2004 u 1... hahaha...

hahaha... mgt of cos no need lah... gd things must share share 1 mah...

hahaha... u know the "cha bo sim itchy"... see something new will always want to see and compared and then psycho ourselves to think that something new not as goood mah...

me been faithfully doing the exercises till i zzz while doing.. hahaa...

okok... mgt, i send you the GDL list. Dorami want or not? i also send la...

The GDL list is a general one, but quite comprehensive. Can look at it for reference.

Guo Da li actually very easy... jus go to the shop tat sell all tis stuff, tell them u 1 2 buy guo da li stuff n they will tell u wat to get. Whether how complicated it will b depends n how particular u n yr hubby family r... all dialects gets the standard things...

There's a few stall selling tis stuff in chinatown.

As me n my family very chin cai, we jus get wat we tink is nescessary like pajamas for me n hubby(if hubby parents buying than can don buy), tum pui, baby bath basin, 1 pair of lamp, combs, fan (those tat u c in kungfu movie), bedroom slippers, BIG BIG XI stickers n small XI stickers, n many other barang barang. It cost abt 130 bucks for all which is consider cheap... think average outside will cost ard 150 bucks...

hahaa.. tum pui... need to tie ribbion one or not..
hehe... $130-$150... is quite okie for GDL rite... then all those food stuff leh... those pig trotters or watever...

Those things i've mention r stuff that yr parents hv to buy for u to bring over to yr new hse during guo da li. Those cake, pig trotter, 2 bottle of liquor, etc... is bought by yr in laws to b given to yr parents during guo da li. U hv to return a portion of the stuff to yr in laws...

hey mgt,
U know trader hotel also has choc fondoue?
I only know dinner is $42....includes salad, roasted food (U can get fr the counter), grilled food (waiter will come ard asking if U want to eat), la mian,cooked food, lok lok (steamboat),sushi,sashi(salmon,prawn,lobster)

Aiya, i half bucket water wan lah...
gather info here n there...

I wan simplicity. So everything can don wan than don wan. Can save $$$ somemore... hahaha...

hi hi..
i m new to this website..
i would like to hold my wedding with GCW...
is there a promo fair or uob promo?
plse enlighten mi

Heeheee... Yukie, true true, can dun wan then dun want liao...

hi milo, welcome! Word is that the Millenium & Corpthorne Group is having a combined fair at GCW on 28/08... you might want to call or email them up for more details... Erm, but i dun have the numbers with me right now... anyone got can help?

hazel,
didn't know that.. nice or not?? $42 definately ex.... but if they have so many things, then prob its worthit leh... u tried b4???piang... from wat u write ah.. sounds nice leh.. hhehe

Yukie,
those GDL items for me still long way more lah.. at least 8more months lor..haha... wat u have to buy and wat ur PILs give ur parents, and wat u give back, u type out alist then send to us lor..
hehee....thanks ah... hahaha (take the chance to ka..)

hello milo
most of us are GCW brides to be soon..
hehe..