Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

sherl - just spoke to my coord.. apparently this year, GCW and all the sister hotels will be having a combined wedding fair at GCW.. it's on 28/08.. =) so u can go bug ur coord for free tix.. i was not successful.. hee

dorami - yuppers... i'm actually a m hotel bride.. a sister hotel of GCW and my coord told me abt it.. =) sorry for crashing this thread.. hee

heh... I will definitely bug him until he gotta give me tickets... hahahahhaha!!! Thanks for the info! BTW, GPPR fair is this Sat, 2 to 5. You wanna go?

Hai.. I got free tickets last time, dun think my co-ordinator will let me go for free again...

caitlyn,

nah..it's fine.. d more pple d merrier hee

dunno to bug my coordinator or nt leh?? any ideas who they partnerin it with???

sherl - dunno leh.. my FMIL's (feels weird saying this to u.. hee) bday.. if ur coord give u, i'll go bug mine!!! hahah.. coz she says it's a joint thing, so she not at liberty to give tix!!

Dorami, for me I'm going for the food. Since I cannot get my food tasting I better jolly well be given free tickets for the show. That'll be my food tasting session. hiaks hiaks.

ok, caitlyn. I will let you know if I'm successful...

ice, no harm asking again. Then we can make it another GCW outing. hahahahhahaha

hi bugbear,
I just picked and chose the dishes that i heard is good, so some from weekend menu, some fr weekday. you can interchange the dishes...

the 50% off for food tasting is in my package as i signed up during the bridal fair last yr... for those who have yet to sign up and confirm having GCW as your venue, strongly recommend that u sign up during the bridal fair as the perks are much better...

Btw, if anyone of u going to the fair, can check out if there's still fairy lights on the trees? the trees are definitely smaller (1/2 the size of prev).

Sherl,

okie.. wil try ask my coordinator too

but 1st gotta chk with my hubby c whether he's workin or nt..else cant go liao

i think i am somewat lost!! haha... wat's this fair thing abt??? i want to go also... but how to get the tickets, if there are???

odiey, the last time i spoke to my coord, she said there would still be fairy lights on the tress lor.. but not sure how elaborate the ligthings would be lor..

yukie, when are u going to get ur pic album???cant wait to see ur pics leh...

Sherl, I also went the last wedding fair mainly for the "food tasting"! hee hee...

The last time I went my reasoning was that "I wanted to take a look at the set-up" cos when I made the booking I acutally have not seen the ballroom properly and I think my co-ordinator knew, so she let me in for free, but no lucky draw.

mgt,
my coordinator just told me that the fairy lights are taken down, it was originally put up by a couple some time ago. Now it's only coloured lights which i'm not sure what it means. hope it's not the kind used for hari raya/X'mas. Thinking of ways to decorate the garden on our own.

ice.. so wat excuse u gg to use tis time?? i dunno wat excuse to give my coordinator to get her to gif me free tics leh.. u gals got any great ideas??

i didn't know can ask for free tics leh.. hmmm... how do i go abt asking???? just contact my coord ah???
i also want to go leh....

Mgt, i was very thick skinned last time and just emailed my co-ordinator if I could go. Actually was supposed to pay but somehow came to an arrangement whereby I could go for free, but no lucky draw.

But i think my skin not so thick to ask the same thing another time!

How about just: "I want to go to the wedding show. Give me two tickets." Heh heh heh heh heh....

I dun mind forfeiting the lucky draw lor, but I really need to try the food...

Hope the perks for this show are not as good as the perks for the last one. If not I will be very 'tui'...

Yukieeeeee... must show us when your album ready ok. heeheehee.

My coordinator Lynette juz called me!!!! SHE'S LEAVING!!!!
kao_cry.gif

so sad!!!! dunno who's takin over my acct nw... so worrying!!!!

*pat Dorami's head*
kao_babydust2.gif

Dun sad dun sad... try to see if you can request for a change to a specific coord before Lynette leaves, instead of letting them decide who to hand you over to...

oh no... i think for them in this industry, which ever hotel pays more, they go lor...
i think sheena's rather nice.. she's my coord..

gals,u mean they will actually serve food at the show?? what to expect there?? so exciting.. haa.ha..

guess wat, i just made chicken rendang.. but it looked alot like curry to me! haha..i think i put too much coconut... sigh..

okie okie... will not leave u out sherl..

Dorami... change of co-or very common 1... i change 3x liao... don knw will there b a 4th 1 b4 my AD...

Wah... mgt u don need to work 1 ah... so envy, can cook at home...
me oso luv to cook...

I asked Lynette who's gg to b my coordinator nw n she say she doesnt noe yet.. she gave me her personal no. though.. so sad.. my ROM nt even over n she's leaving..

my FH super cute even ask her "hw can u like tt??" haha.. n he told her 'u call my wife yourself" hahaha

hehe me dunno hw to cook.. lucky i've a MIL who's a super gd cook.. actually my hubby is a gd cook too.. juz tt he seldom cook hahah.. only me.. i'm gd at eating

Yukie, agree with u.. i prefer lady coordinators too.. pray pray Lynette wil pass me on to a gd one

Dorami, think 2 of us got the greatest risk of co-ordinators changing cos our wedding is more than a year away!

My cord is Zephyr.. nice girl.. (esp since she gave me free tickets to the last wedding show!!)

hi guys, yeah the coordinators turnover is very high....my current coordinator is my 3rd one and i didn't even meet up with the 2nd one and she left! but it has been one whole year since i booked so...

they have no more fairy lights for the trees because the trees are shorter now. they used to have fairy lights on the gazebo and trees when they were taller. Now it's just lighted by these floodlights which are white, purplish, bluish...im very sad that there is no yellow which would look moody and warm, white seems too harsh and the other colours or interchanging colours will make it look like a fishtank! all in all, i think GCW placed the floodlights to brighten up the garden more as fairy lights don't really light up the place clearly...and if you are having it as a backdrop u want it to be fairly noticeable right?

as for stage decor, i haven't decided which co. to go with but i wish the florists would have NEWER pics of the new garden with new lights instead of the one million years ago garden. (maybe they are just too lazy and busy). my coordinator told me that june florist has a very nice tea lights on a metal stand and it lights up when the lights are dimmed down. Also, for aisle stands, i can't decide on topiary trees with fairylights, candles lighted up, or tealights lighted up...anybody got comments on your preference? share share!

Thks ice for d info.. i'll wait til they contact me n inform me of my new coordinator.. anyway most of u commented ur coordinators r nice rite??

hai.. damn sianz

mgt... usually at wedding shows they will have a high tea session where they will serve some of their dinner dishes. So can try some out...

Dorami, my colleague also recommended Sheena to me last time, but by that time we already met Alvin, and found that we could get along with him, so we decided to stick with him lor. Think it's an industry norm that the coord turnover is very high. That's why always make sure that whatever you discuss with your coord (and esp promises) is kept in black and white. Alvin printed out all our email correspondence and keeps them in our file, so that even if we change coordinator the next coordinator knows everything. Think it's prob a practice across the board as well?

martha, I'm still quite clueless about the setup coz I signed up without seeing any as well. I just headed straight for the garden... hiaks hiaks. When is your AD?

Sherl,

Me seldom communicate with my coordinator thru email.. but those imppt ones i do keep a copy myself

Lynette oso gif us her personal no. so tt in future if we face any problems with our new coordinator she can help us tok to him

it's true tis industry turnover is high but really sad tt lynette is leavin lor.. cos i really like her service n efficiency

ha.. never met this lynette... but from the words of love and efficiency, and everything, she seems really nice...
kao_cry.gif
sigh..

wah.. SHEENA's quite nice also lor.. but she havent give me any tickets to the show yet.. hehe..

with food at the show, i confirm will go one lor.. this is not to be missed.. esp when i am not going for the food tasting lor...
me and my glutton self...

Yukie, am studying now.. so have time to do alot of rubbish lor..
advanced diploma..hehe... i like to cook but i also super like to eat.. hehe

martha,
when is ur AD??? can we pop by ur dinner for a while to see the setup???
hee..we're all arranging to see each other's weddings... hehe... can??

hehe..mayb v can hav an advance gatherin on 28/8 though most impt v muz b able to get free tics haha

mgt so gd u studyin hehe envy envy

hope we can get free tickets lor.. my coord just told me the tickets are subjected to availability lor... hope she can give us..
28th AUG is good.. then we can meet first... b4 crashing yukie's wedding..
hehe

Dorami.. ya.. studying lor.. after so long never study..then go back study cab die ah.. haha.. was been doing it for the past 6mths liao... in my 2nd semester now.. was having my attachments in May and June.. that's why must work.. haha..

Am trying to get my things done early b4 i finish my studies.. coz i will be working shifts.. difficult to make time lor..

hahaha... me oso super like to EAT...!
Especially steamboat...!!! Yum yum...

me prefer to work than study... got no concentration power at all...!!! I'm brain dead
within 15min into a meeting...

guess wat.. i just learned a new dish.. super teochew dish.. PA LOU AH.. its some duck thing, with egg and tau gua inside...
very easy leh..
if anyone likes duck, sure like this dish one.. its a typical CNY dish for my family.. hehe...
will cook this weekend.. hahaha...

Yukie,
i also brain dead... but working for me takes a lof energy out of me lor..
so studying = slacking.. hahaha...

mgt hehe ur hubby is super lucky.. so gd ah got a wife who can cook keke

wana ask for tics oso dunno who to ask fr nw.. hai.. i'm w/o a coor nw.. boo hoo hoo

ha...lucky my hubby is super anything also can eat that type..
the type of food i cook sometimes i also dun dare to eat.. haha..
like today's rendang, i put too much coconut.. so its super lemak..
he still eat and tell me its nice.. haha.. i had to mix with 10,000 rice b4 putting a scope into my mouth..
kao_sad2.gif
haha..not that bad lah but eat too much will be jelat lor..
hehe.... ya...

Ladies, any major chocolate fanatics here???

Wah.. did you gals receive your UOB monthly statement yet? Apparently for the upcoming fair there's $18 off per table and 1 free table for every 20 tables!