Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Bugbear, Paradox is too x. Don waste yr $. It cost ard 200 bucks per pair. It takes 3 weeks to custom make a pair at Leaping Lizard. A basic pair wif no beading/flowers/accessories cost only $89. Hv u seen mine?

Hi BugBear,

Thanks. Will contact him... But who shd i saw recommended from? Is it convenient to let me know? If not, it's ok...

Bugbear, dunnoe if Leaping Lizard has ready-to-wear shoes. Maybe can find out from Yukie?

Yukie, can let me see a pic of your shoes? Me thinking of getting from Leaping Lizard also. And can send me your PS photos again? Me did not receive last time leh. Thanks!!!

Hi Yukie...nope, i have not seen yours. is their shoes comfortable? I am a little concern about MTM shoes...cos i can't feel if it's comfortable. Can send your shoe photo to me? [email protected]

Sherl...really? leeping lizard does have ready-to-wear shoes? What are the prices like? Are the brand new for sale or for rental?

Bugbear,
shoes for rental??? is it a little yucky??? wearing a pair of shoes that some other people have worn b4... hmmm....

my friend made 2pairs there.. quite nice, simple and very sweet lor... ur AD in oct... should have time lah...

Yukie,
are the MTM shoes comfy? can take a closer shot of u pics then send to us or not ah..
including ur EG shoes also leh..

Me don hv a closer shot of both pair leh...

I find my pair quite comfy. It really depends on yr feet shape. U hv to choose a cutting tat fits u comfortably... jus like our gown...

Mgt...that's why i did not go leeping lizard. I tot theirs is mtm, else is on rental. I don want rental...yeah...my AD in Oct, but PS in Aug mah...so just about 3 weeks more...dunno in time to MTM he shoes or not
else just wear the open toe pair i bought for PS...afterall, gwn so long, cannot see the shoes :p

Yukie...thanks for the info. Will go check out.

Yukie, ice

I'm juz afraid i cant find something nice.. hai.. worried worried

havnt started my search yet cos i wana wait till i c my dress which wil only b ready sometime in sept i tink
kao_scared.gif

Sherl... u got mail...

bugbear, my close toe shoe is for my WG. My EG i'm wearing a sliver slip on which u can c fm my collage frame...
me wore my EG slip on with my WG for PS. Can't c the shoe cos covered up by the gown...

Hee... i'm ard...

I will oso be selling away my EG after my AD...

If u girls or hv frends tat r interested, do let me knw k... tks...

wow wow... am lost.... this thread has become so active ;p

Going for my food tasting tonite, will update you gals on the food.

Yukie, have u met up with your coordinator to discuss the details of the banquet? the wedding favours dun seemed very good, only bears and key chains avail now. which florist have you confirmed? i'll ve to start mtg up with them in the next 2 weeks.

Ya lor... prefer the previous batch of wedding gift... most probably i'll b getting the key chain. Cos the bear don come in a pair...

I'm using stefii...

Sherl,

phew.. finally got d time to relax a bit.. so can come in chat hee

but today everyone seems pretty quiet keke

gone for my food tasting last nite. Overall comment was food is good thou 1 or 2 dishes are a little bit salty for some of us! Parents are very satisfied. But of course we can only emphasise to them to maintain the standard... as qty is much more on actual day.

my dishes chosen:
1. Deluxe chinese & jap combi platter - the food is quite special & yummy
2. braised shark's fin with crabmeat - not the best i ve tasted but ok
3. Roasted chicken with deep fried garlic - very crispy and fragrant, thumbs up
4. Steamed live prawns with chinese herbs and shaoxing wine - very good
5. Fresh scallops in hot & spicy sauce with crispy rice - very unique dish, the crispy rice goes very well with the sauce, a little salty
6. Sliced abalone with mushrooms & green seasonal veg - yummy
7. Steam pomfret in home made style - not the typcial teochew style that we expect but still quite nice. a little salty
8. Ee- Fu noodles - a little salty
9. Oor Nee - Highly recommended! Very very nice!

You guys shld try to have the food tasting if possible as i enjoyed the food. Wun get to eat much on the actual day, so this is the chance to taste the dishes in advance. hehee... mebbe i'm just greedy

Hi odiey! glad to noe u enjoyed ur food tasting..

I had my food tastin liao oso n overall i'm satisfied too hehe

like wat u said we wun get to eat on d actual day haha so use tis chance to eat in advance keke

hi dorami,
so you went for your food tasting first before you confirmed the banquet? did u have to pay full price?

odiey,

Yah i went for food tasting 1st b4 confirmin with them.. cos our parents pretty particular abt d food n we wana make sure they r satisfied with our choice so we arrange with d coordinator to hav a food tasting session 1st

I paid 50% for it.. hw abt u??

wah.. odiey, i like all the food that u have tasted!!!

Yeah, going to use ur comments as a guide to choose my food... coz dun intend to go for makan leh.. although its 50% off, but still quite ex lor..

Its the weekend and the thread will be cold and dormaint.. hahaha...have a good weekend and days ahead...

Me pushed and pushed for 50% off for food tasting but still didn't get it. Even told my coord that I read that a lot of couples able to get food tasting at 50%, but still unable to shake him
Grrr... Dorami, mgt... who was your coord?

so me in same boat as mgt.. not going for food tasting but relying on all your comments instead...

but I'm going to make them heat up my portion after the dinner and indulge like a pig in the comfort of the hotel room. hahahhahahaha

Sherl,

My coordinator is Lynette hee

I'm juz worried by d time aft din i'll b too tired to eat and our frens wil most prob b crashin into our rm.. haha

today is a monday! everyone must be having the monday Blues!!! whole am only 1msg posted????
haha...

Sherl,
my coord is Sheena, the package that i signed came with the 50% off for food tasting.. dun think i will go for it coz its like i am paying for one meal that's not worth like so much lor..
paying for the hotel ambience
and the so called tress in the garden now..
hehe...

Dorami,
I believe we wont get to get all lor.. after a whole day of events, i would juet want to lie down on the bed and sleep!prob have dinner b4 the dinner starts lor.. call some rm service thing lor.. probably chase all my frioends out in the nite!!!!
1st nite mah!!! out a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign outside...
haha

sorry ladies,
If I remember correctly, there is one bride who mentioned abt printing the cards in Malaysia,rt?
Can I have the contact or location of the printer?

Thx!

heehee, yeah lor, talk abt the so-called trees.... the other day me and FH went down to GCW to check it out for PS... found that nowhere really good for taking photos... and the trees looked quite sad... But we are praying for the trees to gambatte, grow fast fast... hahahaha...

Dorami luckiest ah, by Nov 06 the trees should be grown up liao. hiaks hiaks.

ice... think the 50% is something you must ask from your coord, it's not part of the package. so me didn't manage to get it...
But my coord is nice la, so try to forgive him for it. hahaha.

hello caitlyn!
welcome welcome! Working very hard I see!

Odiey, yours is the weekday menu izzit? Anyone going tried the weekend menu already? I am still very interested to find out what is Burgundy chicken...