Gallery Hotel, anyone?

hi pple

I also will be holding my ROM at Gallery this DEC.
Nice place.. the package include a lot of things.. I think is valuable for $$. The 1 night sat at the suite along is around $600 plus. But they included into the package. Food wise, they gave me the pricing not based on per head but a lump sum. Say u have 35pax, they will draw up a plan for 50pax & below. In case u have additional guests u dun have to worry. If u have 30 or less, they will throw in other things like decorations etc to compensate.
Mesh, good experience right?

Hi all, i had my wedding solemnisatn n dinner last dec. Alfred is a young, responsible chap compared to his superior, the malay guy who tends to be more forgetful n more difficult to "cham siong". Have fun for those who r gonna hold your big day there! memorable n unique! COOL! thumbs up for the food too! scallops, cheesecake...there wasn't any leftover man~

Wow...the pink balloons from the ceiling of the cafe is beautiful!

Can anyone send me the ROM quotation pls? ([email protected]) I'm still scouting around for my ROM venue.

Hello. I am also interested in Gallery after reading all these good remarks in this forum.
Can someone kind enough to send me the ROM quotation for 2007 and some pics of actual ROMs held there? Please email to [email protected]. Million thanks!

Hi. I am currently looking for a venue to hold my solemnisation next year. Seems like most of you have good remarks for Gallery Hotel. Wonder if anyone would be able to share their ROM quotation and pictures with me. My email address is [email protected]. Thanks alot.

Hi, would anyone be able to share with me your ROM quotations and pictures with me for the Gallery Hotel pls? It sounds so good! Many thanks!

Is Gallery Hotel specialised in poolside solemisation? My solemisation will be in Nov 07 but still sourcing for a venue. 1 particular hotel I went told me they don't specialise in poolside solemisation, even tell me to change my idea.. If Gallery Hotel does poolside solemisation well, I might consider it.

hi baby just to share with you. U can have the ceremony @ the poolside but not the dinner liao..Dinner time still had to move to Zenden Cafe...

BTW , i felt that the poolside quite small...

I was very surprised at the ambience during my ROM @ Zenden very romantic~~~
Mine is @ 7pm

purple rose my photos are quite big size...

do u have multipply acct???

perhaps i can show u from there??

i emailed u the package liao

Hi furnana,

Thanks for sending me the info on gallery hotel.

I'm sorry, I do not have any multiply acct. I've reply your email with some queries on Gallery hotel which I sincerely hope you can give me some pointers. Thanks a million!!

Hi Furnana

I have also signed up wedding package in Gallery Hotel in Oct 07.

I saw ur fotos and it seems that there are lights shining from underneath the table!?? Or was that ur photographer effect? Did u engage Stefiis as ur florist?

ERmm.. i will like to see more pix as well.
Can u download to www.dropload.com. U can deposit it there and i will pick it up :P

yo goldfish...
i did not enagage Stefiis.. my frd did for me instead.

I upload them in my multiply...do u have a multiply acct??
I think is my PG's effect...

Hi Furnana
Sorry for not replying u earlier
Saw ur pix!!! Thanks alot!! I must say yr 'photographer' skills are not bad leh!

Btw, how's the food there? Issit tat good as what the forummer says? Kekke. ANy food u find tat it is not tat 'nice' huh? I may wanna to remove it from my menu :P
Hi Sheep079
My package is ard $5000++ for lunch/dinner buffet. The venue can only cater to 100 pax.

u chose lamb chop??? my frds told me quite hard...

them hor.. choose cheese cake hor..very popular hehehehe cos is very nice. The pecan pastry also nice

to b honest with u...

i oni got to eat the desert, a bit fried rice and SMOKE SALOMON - my fav !!!! heheheheh

the rest of time i walking ard hehehe

Hi furnana,

thanks for ur mail!

Hi Goldfish,

thanks for the infor..Havin a headache tryin to source for a hotel wif nice ambience to haf ROM

HI Furnana

Thanks for ur recommendations!
Cheese cake is in my list cos I love cheese cake!
And yes, I think I like the way ur photographers took the pix. Beri artistic!!

Hi Sheep079

I am having my ROM cum customary dinner there. A simple and small scale one

I think Gallery Hotel looks beri nice at night actually..
If u wanna a nice ROM, u may try Merchant Court? They have a poolside solemnization. I seen the actual setup before. Quite nice leh

Hi Furnana

I think i will go for the 'non-lady' wallpaper version. The momemnt i stepped in, it kinda of turn me off loh.. hahha... i am not that artistic loh. Keke

What abt u??

Hi Goldfish,

Merchant court ah? Hmm, been dere for buffets b4 but not sure if the food for ROM lunch will b as good as buffet spread. Simply love their durian mousse,heehee...

Hi furnana,

haven been to amara b4 (veri mountain turtle de) so dunno how their ROM set up will b like.