Furama City Centre

those who had been to the wedding fair, do u know the title of the chn song... very oldies... i find it very cute... my hubby even suggests to use it for march in ...

Hi Zhu Nai,

Thanks for the recommendation.
Probably i need to be more hardworkin liao... visit CD shop...

Hi Renee,

Thanks for the recommendation too..

MIA bcos busy work schedule..

now not so busy ..

Hi Linda&Lawrence

I think we have similar taste leh..hehehe...FH and me also thought of that but i think you really have to search high and low to find one suitable for march in.

Are u refering to the one sung by Fei Yu Qing?

Hee...i havent tried the msn...hv been busy..

Hi Dice,

Think we really share the same taste... hehehe quite unique to have that song for march in ... certainly will stunn my guests hehehe ...

u know the title?

HI Linda&Lawrence

The song is familiar but I cant rem the title. Hmm..do your parents have his album??? ALternatively, u can go to the cd shop and asks for help. Have u choose the date?

Managed to scan and uploaded my photos. Just afew pieces only from the unselected lots. The scan quality is not very nice... sorry abt it.
Those interested, pls leave ur email with me...
kao_kiss2.gif

Renee

send to me. [email protected]

Thanks, look forward to your pictures. Im now selecting tiles and laminates for my new hse, its such a headache. i really cannot make up my mind.. was it very difficult for you Renee?

hi zhu nai,

Din really hv much headache in choosing tiles, coz we know wat col to select. I only changed tiles for kitchen and toilets.

Hi Linda&Lawrence

Yes, our date is on 7 Oct, a Saturday. Wanted a Sunday but no good dates for us. Do you have any restrictions in the months? My mother and mil abit pang tang so every odd months is out for us and they prefer Chu Ba.

Hi Renee

You finally got your photos to show! can I see them? My email is [email protected]

Renee

You look so pretty and both of you smile so happily, very natural. I like your black EG, very sexy, is that your AD EG? I like most, the pic taken in Kua.. =)

Linda&Lawrence

I have added you to my MSN liao..just sent u a mail =)

hi dice, linda,

thks for the compliments.
Tat black EG is my AD EG MTM one. Think the Kua is more fun-loving one... hehe.

hi powerpuffgal,

u hv mail.

hi 88,

u hv mail.

hi powerpuffgal,

i quite like the design... too bad not buying the gown back as will be quite useless... dun really hv alot of special occassion to attend. Gotto take lots of photos of all my gowns.

hi renee,
can i have a peek on ur fotos?
my addy: [email protected]
thankz!
im oso a WL bride...kekeke
designer is sandra, PG is vincent...
PS in Sept...

hi all, i oso had signed up wif Furama CC...
AD in feb and coordinator is ivy...

hi recca,

hv sent u the link.

hi littletwinstar,

Thks for the compliment.
we went to seletar airbase and nearby plus changi broadwalk for casual shoot.

Hi sis Renee,

Thanks for sharing ur fotos ...
Ur fotos looks good, IMO , u n ur hubby really got "fu qi xiang":D
I like ur outdoor shoot foto,the background gives a very good colorful contrast

Ur poses very unique n natural, mine fotos pose very jialat ... u look at me i look at u..

anyone tried to change their menu?
if don't want shark's fin, any idea what can they replace with?
anyone able to change the dessert to yam paste without surcharge?

Hi Furama brides out there
Would like to find out from you all which printer did you gals use for the printing of your wedding cards? Also did you opt for inserts or direct printing on the cards?

Hi greengal,

I thinking of changing but no idea yet ...will decide after food tasting.
I was told change to yam paste need addition cost.

Hi Charleen,

My inserts are printed by Tdragons...i doing inserts becos cheaper ... n with a ribbon to tied up the card n inserts it looks pretty decent too..

HI Greengal

If you dun want sharksfins, u can substitue with Fish Maw soup...hmm...sharks fins is more expensive than fish maw so if u request to change the dessert to yam paste, u shouldnt have to pay the surcharge..

Hi 88

How does their wedding cards look like? nice anot?

Hi 88
Thanks. How much did you pay for the inserts? Apparently, I noticed that their charges seems higher than some vendors but perhaps they could do a better job.

Did you use the red or the cream coloured wedding cards.
I'm thinking of using the red ones with inserts in gold.

Hi sis Dice,

I m using Furama's original cards, I have mixture of both red n cream coloured cards.
For Furama cards ,the front designs are neat n simple, nothing too flowerish. If u don't like the design, u might wanna choose those with your card printer.( more choices but need $ )

Hi Charleen,

hmm...gonna check those receipts at home.
I paid less than $100 for everything.+ 3 rolls of ribbons.
Hmm... As the location is quite convenient ... i choose to go to them, never check out other printer prices... service wise , i give 8/10, just need to give them u n ur hubby name , parent's name ..n choose from few sets of wording presentation n thats all ...

Can't comment on other's printer as never contacted them.
I m using "50 50" mixture for red n cream color cards....red color cards design suitable for relatives, creamed color cards looks good for colleagues + friends.

Hi 88
Need to find out fr you how many cards did you print and did you use inserts or printed directly on card?

Hi Charleen,

Sorry, my mistake,after checking my receipt... i actually paid $115 for inserts printings.
All cost for 200pcs of inserts printing = $100
Addition cost for mixture of light pink and cream inserts = $5
Addition of 1 picture icon = $10
Total = $115.
if add Ribbon for tying the inserts to card .. i use 3 rolls = addition $9.

Just speaking from my experience, the red card color will come out if wet.
Coz my printer came to collect a sample from me which happen to a red card. It stain his hands coz his hands were bit damp. So pls handle with care.

I hv 3 extra pkts of golden thread for tying the cards to let go. Anyone interested?

Dice,

remember the Chinese walk-in song we talked abt... I finally find the title of the song.

It is yue yuan hua hao by fei yu qing....

Ops....apologise for the mistake, had conveniently presumed that most of the pple in the SB websites are females.

Renee
Mine is on the 2 Dec so perhaps you could share your experience with us after your big day.

my AD is 31st dec.... also signed up with furama CC... oh... i mentioned before in my previous posting that we managed to bargain to let us change the dessert to yam paste without extra cost... that's the only amendment we wan in our menu lor... perhaps you should consider bargain for more since you wanna change to fish maw for your another dish.

erm.. how long before AD will we get the cards huh?.. so far no calls from furama yet leh... and how long before will we get food tasting huh?... anyone tried already mah? pai seh.. a bit blur blur.. can't really remeber...

Hi charleen,

No problem, i dun think gender is a issue here.
All are here to share and learn.

Hi coolqoo,

Regarding the collection of cards, abt 3months will be good.
Printing takes only about 2 weeks + -
I think they will call u soon.

Food tasting abt 1 month b4 ur AD.
must call 1 week b4 to arrange.
and they only allow on weekdays.

this place seems "famed" for its poor service
any comments for those who've held here or attended wedding her?

greengal (greengal) & all,

huh....u heard anything from the service side..?
i know that some from the previous posting, but i check with my coordinator, he say that there is a new operation team so our wedding should be have too big problem..hehe.....

and also i think the coordination with the hotel also plays an impt part for our Big day to go smoothly..hehe...so i told my coordinator about how i feel...he is accommodating and this made me feel better for the hotel..

kao_babydust.gif