Facial at "Modern Beauty"

Hi Shin Chan...i also experience the same thing about they always telling me about new products and it's always not in my package. They said it's only included in the VIP package. I didn't expect that even after u upgrade to VIP, they still have new products that they promote and still not included in VIP. This is really something horrible.

Though it's a fact that there will always be new products coming out, but personally i think the old shouldn't obsolete so fast. And they should try to use whatever that is best within the package for their customers.

Conclusion..Go for more personal beautician or small packages with recommended companies....

Just to share another part of my experience...hopefully it helps those who have yet to sign up. I sign up with Modern abt 5 years ago. That time, 100 credit going at about $3300++.
So i thought it's cheap. $33 for a facial session, as compared to usual $50-$60 per session outside.

However, the way that Modern beauty function, they will always push for new products that will require at least 2-3credits. Which means each session cost about $66 -$99. Well, u can insist that u only want to go for what's included in the basic package at 1 Credit each time.

100 credits to be used within 2 years. It simply means that u have to visit Modern beauty almost once a week....(where to find time to go so often).

So usually what happened to us, we will anyhow use our credits before it expires. There was once that i actually use 14 credits at one go.

The fact is once the money is paid, we tend to use it with less thought (coz we don't see the actually sum thrown in).

Just an experience of mine....hahah my mum also so i silly!!!

Cool,
That's rite!!! They always ask us to utilise 2-3 credits at every visit. Although u can insist on using jus 1 credit, but it's will be very annoying to always have to bargain/ debate during every facial session...

my god...i really regret signing for 5 sessions for $200..initially i thought that it's cheap, only $40 per session..but realise that i dont like their service. this local girl was so hard-selling.....but her attitute changes and sucks after u sign...and somemore she's a manager...really regret...the hongkong staff are more friendly in a sense.
think i will give the facials a miss....but at least we can tell more people about this salon and warn them beforehand..

I was also a victim of MB. I was stuck with them for at least 6 years oredi. The experience was really bad and MB is too hard-selling. Every trip you go, sure ask you to top up or buy another package, give you free this and that but when you go for the facial, they always never do the extras for you as promised. Every trip i go i have to remind them to do my free hand parafin or eye parafin or my "mpill".... Too much unhappiness with them that i do not want to brag anymore. I have a few other friends also got stuck with MB. At later stage, i told myself to be pessitant and not to sign up any package with them anymore and try to use up all the tixs. Even when they say to use 2-3 tixs at one time, I let them do it.
I am relief and happy that finally now I left with only 1 tix!! 1 more to go and I am free!!

Hi Bluesky
happy for you that you are finally free!!
hahahaah that's how i felt when i ended my "time" with MB. I didn't even get to finish all my credit (left with 6 credits) and they expired. I didn't want to be "bonded" anymore, so i just let it expired...after 5 years of such facial experience, it's really tiring.

Beware all!!! Modern Beauty is also Be. Maybe they are trying to change name or maybe their name really stink in the market liao. I saw it at Ngee Ann City 5th floor, their newest outlet.

Dear all fellow victims of MB or Be,
I am also one of the pioneer victims when I was working in Shenton Way back 3 yrs ago. Whatever those ladies out there had experienced, I had too

I think I'm the BIGGEST victim here cos I spent the most amt of $$ than anyone of you guys out there. I think I paid a total of $3K+ for 100x facials (crap!) when I first joined as their VIP. And becos of all those hard-selling and dirty tricks they used on customers, I finally decided to cut short my agony by converting my remaining value to "super VIP" package (reducing the no. of credits to higher-end treatments) and topping up with anor $1K or so. At that time I thought since super VIP is the highest package they can sell, they probably wouldn't pester me to buy more when I go for my future facials. I was too naive about that. They started selling me higher-end treatments! Thou naive abt that, I have learnt to be more and more hostile to them each time I go for my facial. I guess when you are hostile, they will not try to persuade you since you are not easy to talk to...let alone to sell. A word of advice, I think the earlier victims who are firm (and fierce) gets their way at the end of the day. I wld advocate the same thing. Dun worry that you are rude, cos you dun pay to suffer and hence speak up for your rights!

These pple will sometimes cheat me of what I am supposed to be entitled to enjoy, like free collagen mask and hand paraffin etc, and I will "remind" them about my entitlements.

There was once they tried to sell me an "upgrade" of my mask. They asked me how I felt about the current (free) collagen mask that came with my super VIP package and I told them I find the results so-so. They told me to upgrade my mask to 100% collagen mask and the results will be much better (ok, so now you are telling me my collagen mask isn't 100% pure?!!). I told them "I dun thin your facials are that wonderful, I spent $4k+ here and you all still keep asking me to top up this and that every time I come for facial?! Let me tell you, I think my SKII mask is evern better than your so-called collagen mask and I dun even need to pay so much!" I raised my voice and I said all that cos they actually sent a HK manager to speak to me. I was thinking in my mind "to hell with you and stop wasting my precious time!" Why wld I want to sit here and subject myself to all this crap? After they heard the "lion roar", they had no choice but to let me go. That was in TPY branch. It was a new branch then so I thought I go try out. I hated that branch. It was small with no individual rooms, cramped and no privacy at all. No way am I going back to that branch.

Recently, they went into a more sophicated and contemporary spa look and called themselves "Be". Be wat? Be conned?? And to think that Kym Ng from Channel U is their local spokesperson here!! I she won't even consider endorsing for them if she started out as a customer! Butwith the 2 bigger and newer branches at Ngee Ann and Tampines, I will definitely go and try. It cld be any worse now as compared to what we all had experienced in the past. My advice to the current members who have not used up all their credits pls dun be detered by this. Go and try out their bigger and (hopefully) better branches. Make the most out of what you had paid and be firm. If it's a NO, it will be a NO. If they asked to talk to you, tell them you are NOT INTERESTED and walk out of their sight right away. They cannot do anything to you. Anyway, I think now many of those yucky managers had either been sacked or resigned (I heard from some beauticians), so go ahead and book your appts. Share with me your most current experience after this... I will book soon, most probably go next weekend or early Sept and I shall update you girls on my latest experience :P

hi, i wld like to air my sentiments here too. similar experience with all of us. i've been to all branches except the new ones at orchard and tp. but from what i read here, all branches are the same. they are blood sucking unprofessional people! at least if they deliver what they promise, i won't be so angry.

i finally blew one day recently at a branch. the worst thing was the manager who was talking to me passed me on to another manager and she herself disappeared! and the second manager left me to speak to a customer when the customer came into the salon. i was so angry that i said to the manager that i am leaving. guess what? she said 'ok, bye'. i was really fuming and came back and fax a complaint letter to macy (head of spore branches). she called me (but not immediately within a day - i questioned her sincerity and professional based on this). she was defensive and supported her managers...saying the usual crap like my skin may have changed over the course of my sessions and her girls were introducing new pdts to me to help me improve. i sacrastically asked her if my face will undergo a dramatic change everytime i stepped into the salon.

anyway, now she promised that i will no longer be harassed as she would put a remark on my card no that customer does not want to be disturbed. i had gone down to amk branch twice so far and no one harassed me. i wonder if i am 'blacklisted' by macy. don't know what she meant by putting a remark on my card. but what the heck, i want to finish up my course quickly and never ever go to modern beauty again. i already decided that i shall not lose my temper over this unprofessional salon. if from now till i finish the course, someone come and harass me again, i shall just ask them to shut up and go check with macy.

i really don't understand why the company can still expand and continue operations here!!! it irks me everytime to see their advertisement on tv and magazines.

to people who are still tempted to go MB for whatever reason, please DON'T GO!!!! their services suck big time! the managers will sweet talk you in buying more and more packages each time but when it comes to complaints, they turned rude and could not handle it professioanlly. the worst thing is, it took me some time to realise that their products don't even give results!!!

Hi Millie,
Dun get too upset here. I think I was quite immune to this already. Since we have already paid this much, there is really no point in not going at all which gives them more reasons to be happy cos they have earned the money and got lesser work to do. I would advise those who had bought courses there to go for your facials whenever you have time, and for those who are capable to be "bitchy", be one and give them hell when necessary.
Then they will know that money from us Singaporeans are not so easily earned. There was once the HK manager asked me if I can understand and speak Cantonese? Shouldn't they be the ones who be learning how to speak English since they are working in SG?!

As for those who have not bought any thing from them or haven't been there...please stay away from this salon!!! Dun be lured into the lion's den by the cheap "promo" prices.

Lucky read all the threads, recently just rec'd a promotion cataloges from MB. S$30.00 for massage n S$28.00 for the refreshing facial etc. tempered to try.

amy

wow....
Luckily, I have not signed up for any packages.
Tot of signing as it seems so gd.
I bought a $20 facial voucher at Natas. Thought of going for a try as now my facial is at KOSE. I am paying $360 for 5 facials. Seems quite ex. And their new rejuenvating facial is even more ex. $200 per session.
And, I see the advertisement at MB is only $600 for 10 sessions.
Although I have never been to MB facial, but I am quite disturbed by them. cos I have not been to their facial after I signed up for the free trial since Natas. And, they have been calling me every few weeks. There was once, think its 12 Nov after Deepavali, I told the guy that I would make the appt after Xmas. But on 15 Nov, public holiday while I was taking my afternoon nap, another gal from MB called again asking me to make appt. So fed up. I told her that I already told her colleague that I would make appt after Xmas. I dun mind them calling occasionally. but not till this extend. before that I already told them I would only make the appt after Xmas. But I still received a few calls from them.

btw, is their service really that bad?

hi hazel saw ur msg. sometimes, pple from MB will call me up to ask me to make appt. they are weird aren't they. think their way of handling customers is really different! don't know how the management thinks!

although i am utterly disappointed with MB i must say that their service has improved a lot (trust me) and is not that bad now. but their sales tactics remains the same. the managers try to push for new sales everytime u step in! i know most places do hard selling but i have been to a few spa and salons and by far, MB gives me the worst impression.

don't be trapped by them okie! i don't know if it's the HK culture (many of their staff are fr HK and speak cantonese to u!!! and they will call u 'leng niu' - pretty lady and stuff which irk me)

i am immune to them liao. i usually go amk branch where the manager there knows that i am not interested in buying any new course and leaves me alone (after my complaint). but just last wk i went to ngee ann city branch and i get harass again.

at MB, the manager loves to enter the rm and chat with u during facial session which irritates me. during the chatting, she'll try to introduce new products/courses. and this is what happens at MB ngee ann city. i am immune now and so i let her go on and on and on. eventually told her that i am on tight budget and can't commit. she came out with thousand and one ways/reasons on why i should buy the course. i insisted nicely and she turned unfriendly. just told me 'ok then. enjoy ur facial' with no sincerity at all!

really. i just want to finish my course and never ever step into MB again!

tried cancelling an appointment recently with MB and I was told that this will be an exception. In future, I will have to produce evidence to justify any cancellation requests. Eg. MC. The reason given was they have to be fair and accountable to other customers. On the spot, I gave that woman a piece of my mind, shouted on top of my voice, slammed the handset, picked it up again and continued shouting at her hysterically. in the second round, I took it out on the manager. felt great after that.

I even feedback this incident through the media by sms, hoped K got it and also checked with other salons especially the big players listed in the yellow pages whether they have stupid policy as MB.

MB kept changing policy like no body's biz. wonder did they let the dog ate the accountability which they "valued" so much?

I am going to "play punk" with them in all my future visits until my course ends. have to be more "ah-lian" liao. can't deal with these people in a civilized way. i don't care if the other customers get shocked and comment i have a bad upbrining.

c'mon , this is the type of customer to expect for providing bad service lor. not happy, quit lah.

i have told all my girlfrens to boycott MB and colleagues will tell their wives,gf, daughters to avoid it. losing 1 customer means decrease of 10 or more potential customers. they just dun realize it.

is MB really that bad?
It sounds so bad....

And, I hate people mumbling when I doing my facial. That's why I didnt sign The Senses (or something like that) in Chinatown and Body Contour. I only bought the trial voucher to try and they keep asking me if I want to upgrade my normal facial to a better mask or with diamond peeling or "m-pill", etc... I had answered them No many times and they only kept quiet a while and ask again. Really sounds so sick that I nearly want to leave the place without washing those things from my face.
My mum had signed up with The Senses and its like what U all had mentioned in MB. About $80/session. About 50 sessions. keep asking her to upgrade with every visit. What's worst is that they started to ask her to upgrade on her 2nd visit! cos they said its better for her skin. My mum was angry saying she already told the mgr she dun like hard-sell and U mean now her package no good? cos its about $3K+. Beautician keeps quiet and the mgr came N speak to her. As my mum goes by installment, she threatened that if they keep harrassed them, she would stop her payment and dun come to their centre any more. But that's not the end, the next time she goes, she was "harrassed" again. Keep saying they have newer product or newer equipment and asked her to upgrade...Even got once, till the extend that they wants my mum upgrade to 1000 sessions. Its as if my mum got many face to wash and bodies to massage...Dun U think they are crazy?
Now, my mum is like U all, go facial, massage and jacuzzi..and uses 3 sessions to get it over quickly cos she has about 50 sessions or more. My mum refused to give me the exact figure...scared that I scold her for being so soft hearten to sign such a long and expensive package.

Dun tell me MB is worst than this? Or better?

Luckily, I dun experience this in Kose centre even though I dun like the manager.

Kasumi,
How did the manager react after U shouted her?
Apologize profusely? or trying to defend herself or do nothing at all?

Millie,
Do U think AMK or Ngee Ann branch is better? I want to go Ngee Ann branch thinking its Orchard area. The standard should be higher than AMK or other neighbouring towns. I had walked passed AMK branch before. It seems quite small and they are standing there trying to grab my friend and myself in the past. Initially, I tot this is a small facial centre. Never thought it could be that big and being represented by Zhang Min, Cai Shaofeng and Kym Ng. But I dun think Kym had used their service before if U can see the advertisement on newspaper saying she's an artise Not someone who had patronize before like the marketing assistant shown on her right in the advertisement.

I believed the conclusion for me is to just do one facial since I bought the voucher and dun ever sign up.

My friend signed up a $3k + package with MB at Pidemco Centre. Making appointment was such a nightmare that my friend needed to raise her voice each and every time in order to get a time slot. Worst of all, the beautician were like bees that buzz you throughout the entire facial session.

hi hazel,

it's not their culture to apologise. i just make sure she is listening and slammed the phone after im done. let her takeover my fustrations. hope she enjoyed all the sound effects. it's even better than the cine leisure digital sound system.

well, count her luck for taking my call that day. too bad for being an employee of MB.

Hazel,

U went to Kose centre to do ur facial? Which branch did u visit? I find my beautician very gd. Never hard sell me anything before.. she only come after me to go for my facial every 3 weeks..

I am with Taka branch

hi Hong,

I went to Taka branch too...
My beautician is Sheryl...she quite good.
But I dun like the manager.

hi hazel,

warning...taka branch is actually the same as amk. just that appearance wise, they seem more professional. once inside, they'll hassle you. actually important is don't let them delay signing you out. they will delay letting you sign and use that opportunity to hard sell again. very irritating lor!

beauticians are ok generally. it's the managers!

and the beautician told me kym ng comes in once awhile for facial and slimming...don't know true or not.

not sure how it is compared to the senses. all salons will try to hard sell but it's the extent of it. what irks me especially abt MB is that they don't seem to appreciate customer feedback. i (and some gals here) already told them to converse in chinese or english as we are in singapore. but they still love to speak cantonese and expect us to understand and respond! nowadays, i simply told them i don't understand. and the making appt problems! headache ah! if you make appt, they give you an appt code. once you cancel, they give you a cancellation code. goosh, who in the world would go remember! i don't and i don't care. whenever they ask, i just say i don't know. and like kasumi, i was sick and cancelled my appt on that day. same problem as kasumi. when i went down the next time, they ask for my mc again. i was fed up and 'scolded' the manager that if she wants, she can get it fr my company! that's when she said that it's only a one time case where they'll overlook the situation.

end up, it's their boss's problems. think she functions differently. maybe in hongkong this is how they function and sell? and the boss kept getting people from hongkong to work as managers. why? and i don't understand why they can still continue to expand and do well? have you seen the boss before? the lady in MB pictures (whenever they feature opening ceremony). my goosh, she's a old 'ah-lian'! but i must bow my head to her, must be something to have such a big business.

and they are trying to get some ISO award! do you fill in a customer service form after facial each time? i still fill in as the service is based on the beautician. but i don't want to think of the day where they'll get their award. yucks!

sorry i can go on and on about MB. cos they are the worse salon i've been so far. even after i complain to the director of singapore macy, she tries to sell me something! very attractive package until i am tempted (she's good!) but in the end, manage to come to my senses and don't sign more packages.

i was cheated as well. they made me sign up for 5 facials. when i went for my first, they said i have used up for 3 coupons! i thot one facial costs $40, but now it costs $120!!! when i asked the manager that i have paid for facials instead of what coupons, she said that i have paid for the cheaper package. some stupid excuse! quickly use up and disappear from them, i say.must spread the word around!!! they keep on expanding despite their attitude and cheating ways!

huh?
Charlotte, Tot its by the number of times U visit the facial? Is it 5 coupons=5 facials? Did U ask the manager how U have used 3 coupons when U only came once?

Hey girls,
Sounds like you girls are really suffering when you are supposed to be relaxing during facial. I went to the Tampines branch more than 2 mths ago and didn't met any unpleasant encounters. Maybe it's becos I was insistent to what I want and didn't allow them to harrass me. The manager did come in to "check" my face and suggested a VERY GOOD facial, but I thought her I wanted nothing more than a coupon's worth of facial. Mine is already the most expensive package (super diamond) and still want me to use more than 1 coupon? I will tell her that she's nuts if she insists I take anything more than that. You have to be insistent so there's no way she can be pushy cos you can't be pushed around. If necessary, just end your sentence with "that's it, dun harass me anymore" and they can't say much after this.

I was anticipating that they will call me into a room to make me sign more packages after my facial, but surprisingly, they ask me to take a seat at the sofa, poured me a drink and bought the slip to me to sign for my facial and that's it. They thanked me and off I go! I've never experienced such "easy" facial at MB for a long time

I will really have to say that their service has indeed imporve quite a bit as compared to a few yrs back... but their stupid policies and selling tactics are still as bad, if not, worse

So my advice is, be firm and go for your deserved facials since you paid so much for that... and then wave bye bye to them forever after you finish up your course

I'm also a old cust of MB.I signed up for the 50 sessions,same thing happen,cant get appointment even when I called up one week earlier.Once I finish my treatment,three consultant hard sell me but when i stand firm and said no,they pull a long face.very bad service.hence I quickly finish up my package and goodbye to them.Now I'm happily doing my facial and slimming treatments at Mary Chia,though package is slightly more ex but their service is good,they dont hard sell.The manager always work out the most effective and cheapest plan for me.Worth trying,must go during their promo,its cheaper.I can recommend my beautician to anyone who is interested,she is very good in her skills,pamper me like a queen,most importantly she dont hard sell.I feel so comfortable there.

SnowWhite,
You must be looking like snow white now since you are being pampered like queen there

After converting my MB sessions to a fewer but more ex sessions, mine are finishing soon... so might look for alternative salon if the package suits my budget. How much did you pay for yours and what package is that?

i've juz finished my course wif MB..yeah i do agree tat itz so difficult to get appt wif them. actually sign up wif 3 other colleagues n most of the time we can go together but den we dun care we went together n still we haf to wait......
we din sign up wif them oreadi

the other manager said that each facial will cost around $40 and then when i revisit several months later, another manager said that I have used 3 coupons at one facial. She made me sign those slips when i was lying down. I knew they were cheating but forget it, wanted to finish using the 'coupons'....hate it when they always ask u to sign so many slips before doing facial and that means u have no reason to rebuke at them!

I went to the branch at AMK. The beauticians are more like hard sellers rather than professional beauticians. Each of them force sell very hard from the moment I step in until I left. I can't wait to finish my package.

I have bad experience at Modern Beauty...my nose was squeezed until the skin torned and leave me with scars for 2 weeks....I was so angry. I still left 5 sessions and I told them that i want to change to massage and they say can only change to thai massage but must use 2 coupon....is like $100 per session. Is so not worth it lor. Anyone thinking of Modern Beauty...i strongly discourage you to do so...cos the price you are paying for the facial is totally not worth it. Trust me.

Lilac
I agree the price not worth it, regardless of whatever promotions they have. Every time I went to do facial, I was told I have lots of problems here and there on my face and have to use 2 coupons or more (even though I dont have problem skin). The last time it's worse, when Im done and want to get up, the hard sell girl wouldn't let me coz she wants to go on & on like she is very determined not to let me get up if I don't buy. Two words - REALLY SUCKS

found myself so lucky that i get to read this thread. now i know MB sucks... my colleague keep asking me try MB. she had bought a package from them. she said not bad... i regretted getting the bioskin package, so i will not go to MB too... i better stick to my shiseido, though they might not be the best. but at least they have never bug me to buy packages and products...

ya, everyone out there dun sign with MB cos like Tyra said they sucks. Very unpro...so angry till today. I still left 5 sessions...haiz. Fear of going back.

Hi MB and to all go to MB,
I was really regretted that i went to Modern Beauty and what i got was an awful face after that, i paid for half of the course but after the 1st trial session of the facial, i had skin irritation and alergy. I do not have such a breakout before since young till now. But "Thanks!" to Modern Beauty that it is my first time of having such an awful breakout on my face after my 1st facial being done in MB!
I asked for refund for my course but they keep refusing, i am now going to bring this case up to the CASE! Anybody that are unhappy with them. Hope that we can make them pay us back what they have caused us! If you want to know more about my case, please email me at [email protected] and i will send the full story to you.

I agree , had signed up for package and just had bad experience at at famous spa chain who advertise heavily with ladies credit card company for promo package price at $68 or $128, $228. The thrapist finger nails scratch my face during face massage and I am having a scar between my eyes now. When I confronted the manager on the spot she just claim that it is unfortunate accident and just a minor scratch. Gave me some cream that claim to be from a doctor ( which they cannot identified who's the doctor and what is the medical content) and refuse a refund or pay for my medical fees. They keep saying the owner is away and refuse to give me an answer.

Pls be very careful, and go to a dematologist instead. At least you could complaint to HPB yo get a doc license revoked.
Anyone know if there's any way I could seek greivance, since I have signed up for a 1 and half years membership with them, they are taking me for granted and giving me the cold shoulder now.

MB do not have experienced facial therapist...
they dun even knw exactly hw to operate some of the machines. I am having doubts in them.

There is one time where I went for facial & guess what, they start squeezing my blackheads before cleasing my face...

wow thanks to tis thread & all the warnings..

i almost wanted to visit MB for facial as my package with bio skin is ending soon.. so looking out for a place for facial.. i like bioskin cos they dont do any squeezing .. they use a vacuum tube.. to suck out the blackheads etc. painless.. tats wat i like.. been with them for about 4 years liao.. but feel like changin thinkin tat there may be better ones out there..??

any recommendations anyone?

Hello everyone. Sorry to intrude. I am doing a Business school project to investigate the effectiveness of Internet marketing in relation to the Singapore Spa industry. I need to collect at least 100 responses, but am having difficulty meeting my quota. No personal information is required. If you can take some time to attempt this short survey, I really appreciate it.

http://www.makesurvey.net/cgi-bin/survey.dll/67DE14A844524F42A451F7B141CC8DC2

FYI, spas are places that provide elements of hydrotherapy, wellness, massage and beauty treatments. In Singapore, the definition of a spa is quite broad. Salons, slimming centres, skin care centres that provide some other spa treatments in addition to their respective specialized areas are also considered to be a spa

gals... i totally agreed with the bad critics given to MB. i have facial packages there and their facials are not that good. i simply dislike the staffs there. all damn fake.

bobian... i have signed my package there and i have to complete it, else $$ goes down the drain.

most infuriating & angry incident recently is i went for their facial. guess what....

u wont believe me. their manifying glass falls hard on my forehead and hit my eyebone area, that is when the beautician is about to start squeezing my blackhead.

the impact is so hard that i cried out. count myself lucky that the manifying glass did not shattered into small pieces else i be blind and disfigured. have phobia gg there!

i strongly discourage u to go there. dun waste your hard earned money there. u will regret it. can go for trial BUT DUN EVER SIGN PACKAGE, ladies. hope it helps.

n/c Creation,

How much did u pay for Bioskin facial per session? i will encourage u to stay if u find them good :]

i went to their spa recently and i kinda of like it. the staffs dun hard-sell which make me feel at ease.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gals, got something to share with you gals. Dont ever consider to sign up any pkg with MB.

I have been a customer of MB for quite some time. But i feel that their facial session does not really help me much. And i dont really feel the difference.

I have previously went to the one at AMK &amp; Toa Payoh both branch about 6 mths ago. One of their sales mgr, by the name of Jo(AMK), want me to sign up another package with them. I had already told them i dont want to sign anymore package as i need the money for my wedding preparations. But she keep forcing me to sign up the pkg, saying its good for me blah blah blah. When i told them i really dont want, she will show you the kind of "black face"! How can they be so unprofessional?

Then recently i went to the branch at Taka, sometime last week, cos i just want to finish my sessions and stop going to MB after this. Then one of the mgr telling me i should take up more sessions so that i can see improvements.
I am really very scared to go back and angry with them as they use such hardcore marketing tactics. I agree that we should do something about this. They are cheating the consumers $$!</font>

kao_angry.gif

Hi, I have been reading the old posts and realised that there are many unhappy MB customers. Just to check if anyone is familiar with this MB treatment which uses electricity and needle to get rid of freckles and face bumps? I would like to know if anyone had tried and what the results are. Thanks.

hi looking4love,
I won't suggest you go for the MB treatment, not effective. Accordingly to my consultant, this method will leave scars on our pretty face for a few days plus needles = pain/blood

I'm very concerned about my freckles too, so I went for the IPL treatment at Bodywellness instead - highly recommended!! My consultant managed to give me quite a good deal $130/session plus FOC collagen mask (normal only cooling mask, no hydrating effect). My consultant - not pushy at all - says can give us more sessions. If interested, PM me. Moreover, they're having promotion now

i am the unhappy MB customers. Being cheated to upgrade my package with top-up of 6k+ for lmyphatic massage or facial. they made a lot of promises (verbal) and later dispute those promises as they are not clearly stipulated in the contract. I talked to the manager in raffles place and until 3 months they did not come back to me to provide a satisfactory answer. I am truly disappointed with this beauty salon and i felt that they are really cheating $$.