Eternity Wedding Band

Hi PK,

The trading price at Pricescope is around USD $4000 to USD $5000 for stone that size and specs. U may ask why same specs, different prices? Its not only the profit margin we are looking at, but also the cut of the diamond. whether its a deep or shallow cut diamond.

If you want, can PM me a copy of your cert, I can help you do a quick analysis based on the specs on the cert. The cut of stone will also affect the diamond pricing to a large extend.

Hi Glamourous! Unfortunately, i do not have a copy of the cert. We have reserved the diamond and going down this Fri to pay for it. These are the specs of the stone that i can remember.:-) Cheers!

Hi PK,

Well, the choice is yours. Its too general to ask opinions on a stone with just the basic specs like 0.91, E, VS2 as it also depends on the cut of the diamond. To me, the cut of the diamond is the most important aspect as it affects the brillance, fire and scintillation of diamond. Suggest you shop around places like Larry and Je Taime @Ngee Ann City to witness for yourself the Lazare (by Larry) amd isee2 stones (by Je Taime).

U can always ask Josi to fax or email you the cert for consideration first as the proportions of diamonds is all on the cert.
U may be settling for a shallow or deep cut diamond without realising. The Rap report is just a rough indication of diamonds on a per carat basis, but it does not factor in proportions or cut. This largely affect the diamond to a great extend too.

Thanks Glamourous! Really appreciate your help. Let me see if i can arm wrestle Josi Gems for the info.;-) Apart from the cut of the diamond, what other info should i look out for?

Hi PK,

I think if you can obtain a copy of the cert, that will be good enuf. On the cert itself, it would have information of all the proportions of diamond from crown angle, pavilion angle, table %, total depth %, girdle thickness etc.

Can PM me if you need any help.

Maybe you girls may like to check out this store at Tong Building... it's by appointment only, and that leaves you free to choose your setting. You get to choose your diamonds as well - they leave the option to you according to your budget.

It's a very reputable store - been around for 20odd years, mostly through word of mouth. They used to be at Paragon before the rents at Orchard Road shot up (as per what the owner told me) but since they have built a steady clientele over the years... they don't need a frontline store to showcase their jewellery.

The last time I enquired and decided on(!!), a VVS2 G colour trilogy was going for a steal at $3,800. Centre stone 0.4C, side stones at 0.25C each... total of 0.9C.

I'm still drooling over it!!
Just have to wait some time... since it's custom made, they require around 2 months - during which you will have to go down for the fit, to look at the setting, and then the final product.

Bought my wedding rings from them too... reasonably priced despite it being custom made, and even though its simple, the way I prefer it - the subtle details makes it one of a kind!

Lee Hwa is having some road show at Bugis Junction right now. I happened to chance upon it and found the eternity band of my dreams...
Feel really fortunate because it was 40% off, and with my card discounts, I got an additional 10% so we saved a lot on it! They threw in a complimentary leather jewellery case too.

It's a full eternity ring, 33 diamonds with total weight of 0.60ct, 18k white gold channel setting. Was told that there are only three such rings in SG, and this one fit perfectly! Not sure if it's a feel-good lie by the salesman (who was very nice and non-pushy) but am glad I got my ring.

Had intended to get it done at a jeweller's but the LH ring was even more affordable after the discount. They had a few more eternity bands (not channel setting though) and some half eternity rings on sale too, so maybe can pop down and take a look!

love & co is a subsidiary of lee hwa, i believe. so quite reputable too.

i wanted a channel set half eternity band as my wedding band too (half so can resize in the future, not so expensive too :P) but after consideration, we decided to custom make our bands and mine is somewhat eternity style - have 2 rows of small diamonds all around the band, very pleased with it coz it matches my SO's band perfectly, only thing is that i will not be able to resize it in the future...

i figured i can get an eternity band as an anniversary or push present in the future =P full one this time!

Hi girls, appreciate if anyone can tell me is Goldheart of the same level as Lee Hwa or Soo Kee? or it is with SK, Taka or Citigems?

I'm hunting for my wedding band currently and am clueless of where to get.

for me, i would rate goldheart, lee hwa and soo kee to be on par..

citigems and SK to be at the same level and taka at the lowest..

but sometimes, i would think that SK and taka may also be at the same level as well..

hello i'm serious...

love and co is a subsidiary of Soo Kee and i would think they should be on par with Soo Kee..

it is gaining more popularity among couples now and i've always heard that love and co specialises in wedding bands and that they've got a wide collection there..

you may want to visit there also?

for me, i'm with Soo Kee cos my hubby is a loyal customer with them..hahaha! got my brilliant rose necklance, proposal ring, wedding bands there..and my in-laws got me my SDJ there also..

Wah.. brilliant rose series very ex leh..
I casually asked about a pair of wedding bands and was quoted $4k after discount.

no lah..my wedding bands not the BR series..don't wanna spend so much on wedding bands as well..only the necklance that my hubby bought for me as bdae present is the BR series..but the infiniti BR wedding bands are really lovely~~

we got the jac laurent series wedding bands in the end..was about $2.5K before discount..can't rem how much we paid for liao..hehe!

Yes love & co. is a subsidiary of Soo Kee. I seen the designs, they really have a fair bit of designs and shop is very nicely renovated. But both my husband and I are pretty cautious on not to overspend. He got me a true love diamond ring from sk and i must save it was definitely value for money.so we are rather fixated on going back to sk for our wedding bands. the range are rather extensive and has very resonable prices.

i disagree with supergal that sk is on par with taka. the branding and service surpass taka.

Kerry: Love & Co. ain't ex at all. Yeah, the shop looks ex, but actually, the bands are pretty reasonable. you can find a pair of bands between $1K-$1.5K.

do u think its weird to propose with eternity band? have shortlisted an eternity band from love & co. i thought quite nice to have a ring full of diamonds instead of one miserable diamond. what do you guys think?

Ronald, I think solitaire is better for proposal. Eternity band is more for wedding band and not really for proposal ring. That's what I think.

thanks for the advice gals! I got her a solitaire from love & co. hope she will like it & accept my proposal, when the proposal happens. heheh

I'd like some opinion. Extracted from Vivo Diamonds. Do you think channel set eternity is nicer or prong set eternity is better?

1255728.jpg
1255729.jpg

i like both :p i started off liking channel setting first (more secure, diamonds less likely to drop off) but i prefer the prong setting now.

think for daily wear, channel setting better