Enquiring about Taiwan Package!

Hi Joanne

Thanks for your reply!
How's the selection at Bridal Closet and their service?

And also what about your PG and VG?

Frankly speaking of cos cannot compare with any bridal shop who really have a retail shop. Their $288 range...hehe don't say so clear lah, but if you willing to upgrade with $100 or $150, this premium range gowns are still acceptable provided you aren't those really picky & choosy type. Friendly service and helpful, though of cos won't be as pro as those bridal coordinator when helping you in trying gowns. I engage my frd bf as PG & his frd as VG as they does freelance in this.

Joanne~ i didn't realise bout the ampoules lobang until met up with a Taiwanese gf the day before our photoshoot, then she advised us where to get as its just nearby to where we makan that evening. Your BS not bad leh, free transport n only add NT$1500 for 5 hours. Unlike ours, suspected our BS got take commission from the transport co (cab) coz we booked our own cab for touring ard, only NT$1800 for 1/2 day or NT$2500 for full day.

tse509jordan~ our pics not ready yet as our BS still doing the first round of editing. We did not rent any props for our photoshoot coz it will just add into our budget.

Frankly speaking my BS really consider good and worth compared to my many months of comparison with others even I had actually paid a deposit of $100 to harvard marriage for a package too.

But after adding all additional costs, i still find truelove cheapest cos I realise mostly BS will charge for transport either at per hr or whole day rate and even MUA we also have to pay if we want them to follow whereas truelove give overseas customers for free and package also overall the same as the rest. That's why I strongly recommended them in the forum as I find it a pity that they aren't popular in forum as they didn't come for any fair.

According to their staffs, they said their boss find it more costly to join a fair and she rather use the money to benefit overseas customers and get their business base on word of mouth like what I doing now hehe
and they are very efficient, I received their first draft of editing just only 1 week after I returned. I'm very impressed as I read somewhere in the forum that BS ususally very delay in this area.

But I don't want to get my album too early before my AD lah, so I had delayed in replying them so that I won't get it too early hehehe....

Hi Joanne,

May i know.are u taking the NT36000 package from truelove ? and how much additional costs you pay ? have u choose extra photo ?

Hi Yuk

Sorry for late reply, long time didn't log in. Yap I took up the NT36000 package. I paid $89 for 4 ampoules and $67 for etc 5hrs transport. Yes I chose additional but not too many cus have budget for it. But their addtional is at NT1200/pc. Btw, it will be different in amount after converted from mine due to the exchange rate and they also have different range of pricing depending on the no. of additional photos you choosing. You can liase with them via their pop up window at their webpage. Look for 娃娃 and she will help you and will try to accomodate to your needs. Can request for 游主任as photographer.

Hi jo, I'm sure you will have a great & memorable time with them
hubby & i still 'nian nian bu wang'the fun there ...they make us feel we are more to friends than just customer. Who is your photographer?
1518761.jpg

Hi Joanne, I should be going to TrueLove for PS as well...may I ask how's the price like if you want to get those photos that(chosen in addition) in softcopy?

Did you ask for the softcopy of those photos? and were they edited?

Hi Joanne (joannepang),

I'm Kelly interested on the TrueLove package. I need ur advise as I really no idea where to start from. I wonder if we since the package with TrueLove, estimated how many days to stay there. and need how long to collect the photos + album. Besides, if we choose to go for photoshoot at Taiwan bridal shop, then on the actual wedding days,they allow us to bring the gowns bck to Spore? A bit confuse.

Hi There,

I am interested for True Love package. Can pls send me at [email protected]? My relatives in taiwan said True love has very good feedback..

I am just wondering whether you all have experience to have PS in Taiwan and actual wedding in SG? Can we bring back the gown ? or does True Love has branch in SG that we can use their gown? Thanks so much.. I am considering to go taiwn for PS in Apr

Hi sorry I've lost track here.

Joanne (jo__jo): how was your PS, had great time with them?

Doll: Yes photos that are printed into album are edited and also burn into cd. Prices varies depending on the no. of pix you choose.

kelmax: Actual for PS only 4 days. But I would suggest you extend few days more, since all the way there, why not take it as honeymoon right. After your PS then you can really relax and go 大åƒå¤§å– to enjoy å°æ¹¾ç¾Žé£Ÿå’¯. You can just go into www.truelove.com.tw and msn with their customer service which you will see once you log in and enquire. Just tell them what's your needs, and see what kind of suggestion they give you so you will have better idea of what you can plan

However, in case i lost track here, any BTB who are interested in Truelove can PM me at [email protected] I'll be glad to share my experience with you all.

can share with me your experiences in Taiwan and which BS did you choose? planning to go in June but still deciding which BS to use.. Ivy-bride, truelove, naza, mikan and etc... please help!
thanks [email protected].
would appreciate your package details as well:0

I just came back from photoshoot in Taiwan on 30 Mar 11.

I'm with Bluebay , the photoshoot was fun n wonderful.The photos turned out very beautiful than i have thought.

and also both coordinators in Singapore and taiwan was very friendly & nice.

The PG, MUA & assistant were really nice too.

Hubby & I had a good time there =)

Hello!!

We just got back from Judy Wedding Photoshoot in Taiwan!!

We were so lucky! cos it was raining non stop when we arrival in taiwan..we went for our photoshoot on our 4th day in Taiwan and its sunny!! Yeappie!! =D

Its was a great experience with them..
Their service was good! every time we go to the bridal shop they will buy bubble tea for us..so sweet of them..

We selected the gowns the night b4 our photoshoot.. Another assistant helped me with the gowns selection and she helped me to find the gowns that I like =D

Thereafter, our photographer (阿焜) talked with us to find out our preferred style (Fun, elegant etc) and places we like to take our pics..

On the day of PS, we just wait to be served cos we had no idea what to do! To make us laugh, our photographer & his assistant (å°å·§) kept cracking jokes. They even prepared scarf for us to keep us warm.

We started make up at 7.00am and rounded up the shoot at around 9-10pm!

And the photographer still managed to make sure our photos are ready for selection for the following night even though he has another PS early in the morning the next day.

We took near to 500 pictures even after 阿焜 done his round of selection! We go on a fierce elimination on the 1st rd..lol it was difficult to select!! We select till the boss came in and befriend us and gave us additional 5 free pictures!!

They have just opened a shop in malaysia..SG branch coming up soon too! =D

Do quote us, ShuZhen and YongKuan! he say he will give special rate for my friends!

Email me at yukii82@yahoo(dot)com if you have any enquires!

Hi ppl

Can anyone share with me how you go abt looking for a BS tat provides PS in TW and which are the TW BS tat has a branch here in SG?

I'm totally confuse coz I oso hope I can use the BS for my AD as well, not just PS in TW only.

Tks in advance!!!

Halo
anyone took their wedding photos in Taiwan during Oct? Can share with me how the weather is like and what type of scenaries will be there in Oct?

TIA!

hi clyeo
only 3 BS based in tw has shop in SG. They are cangai, bluebay and julia wedding news.

the rest of the BS which offer BS to taiwan are either:
1) BS based in tw w/ No shop in SG, OR
2) BS Not based in tw but have a shop in SG (for these, AD packages are available)

Seems like a lot of BTBs choose to go to Taipei for PS. Ever considering Kaohsiung or Pingtung BS? I just came back from Taiwan PS at Kenting with New York Vogue, which they are situated at Pingtung. Their service and quality of work are excellent!

New York Vogue provides free 3D2N accommodation at æ˜Ÿå…‰å¤§é“æ°‘宿, free transportation from Kaohsiung MRT Station, free transportation for PS, free 便當, å°åƒ and beverages during PS, free MUA to follow for outdoor shoot.

Hi all, have anyone heard about the Tai Chung bridal studio 京åŽåŸŽ? there isnt much reviews about it online. so we are trying to find out more about it. Appreciate if anyone has anything to share on them. Thanks in advance.

hi gal, my fren went for äº¬åŽ and their shoot are not bad.
however, they might have some hidden cost.

Considered taking pure overseas TW package but have to liaise through email and they have a lot of hidden cost like if there is rainy day, washing of gowns, admission fees, inland transport fees.
Decided to go for local boutique with photographers who are already based in TW. Can try: Jazz, Thomson, Yvonne, Labelle
Jazz price is competitive and for the rest can nego for more perks such as
- 2 daddy jack, 2 bro jacket
- 2 mama dress
- get soft copy back
- poses exchanged for 4R album and table top frame
- Free inland transport (worth $250)

Bring your husbands down so that they will give you the lowest they can go.

Was considering Jazz, Yvonne, labelle, Thomson for full package with PS at Taiwan

Thomson promotional price ($4599)
- Free digital
- Free indoor studio photography
- Linkage photography
- $75 per pose $125 with linkages (so ex!)
- Cant get back soft copy no matter how we ask
- Free page

Yvonne creative $5088
Bargained for
- 2 mama dress
- $2k to get soft copy back
- 4 poses exchanged for 4R album and table top frame
- Up to 40 poses (do try to walk away but sound interested at the same time)

Jazz (originally 3688 but include AD photography plus softcopy+ car to $6000+)
- 36 poses ($80 -90 each)
- Soft copy
- Studio
- 1 poses exchanged for table top frame
- 2 nite stay at ximen ding hotel (3 star)
- Car Mercedes with driver petrol included
- Mum dress
- Trial Makeup
- 12" x 15" seamless cardboard album in paginal layout
- 4 dresses for bride
-2suits for groom
-Ornaments,
-Bouquet