Derma-rx Users?

Gini,

Still a bit confuse. Do u mean u pay S$1728 for 1728 cr? How do they deduct the cr?

Seems Miraclear pdt is a newly pdt tat they introduced. any idea wat diff with Derma Rx

hi unique,
the clinic I went to is at wdlands. quite near where i live therefore quite conventient for me.

maybe the clinic charge the product abit higher cozs I bought the CF and BF at $63 each and cleanser at $36. you bought urs at $60 right? Consultant charge is $25.

Probably i go down to DRx and see what did the product the therapist will recommend me and i will buy at the clinic. cozs if i accumulate to a certain amount, i can exchange for the product for FREE.

Kat,

I hv paid S$63 too after GST, guess the price is the same.

How come u can exchange the pdt free?

The nearest train station is Raffles Place. After which you need to walk abt 5-10mins. The building is called China Square Ctrl. You will hv to take a lift to the 2nd flr. Though there is an escalator that leads to the 2nd flr (shops), it is not located there. They are located in the office building. Once u r there, call DRX and they will guide u cos is difficult for me to explain it to u thru here

Hi Unique,

Yes whatever you pay will be a credit for you, for example on the next visit if you've gone for a treatment for $100 then your cr available will be 1628 after deduction. Forgotten to inform that they'll throw in $200 worth of miraclear pdt if u dun like can req to change to $200 worth of services instead. And also one time FOC DSD(diagnostic skin analysis)

The difference between miraclear and DRx pdt is that DRx contain more content of ingrediant, ie stronger and can only be dispenses and sold at DRx. If you wanna know more maybe you can ask the therapist on the next visit

hi unique,

hm... guess the price is the same. the clinic got this scheme. if i buy the DRx product there and every dollar spend can accumulate to min $500 then can exchange for product or facial. the more i accumulate the more better lor...

is china square ctrl the one with tong lok teahouse there?

Hi Gini,

Hhhmm, seems like the oni benefit in tis pkg is the S$200 worth. Unless by signing this pkg they give a special disc for the treatments if not it seems to me tat I just pay as and when I go for a treatment.

Hi Kat,

Is not tat building. Is the opp building of teahouse on the left,near to the main road. U noe the building tat has cold storage n the village at the basement, gg5 n spinelli on 1st flr.

Kat, u hv msn chat or email. If u hv chat is easier tat we chat on line. Can u provide the clinic's name to me. My email add is [email protected]

Sorry had been BZ so didnt came in for quite awhile... wow tis thread is alive again... good good.

Hi Kat,
hmmm... to mi understanding DRx products are only sold in forumn & china Sq both own by Dr Tan/Lee... not sure if u r using the same pdts... u might wanna to check out??

Sorry for the late late reply.. we spend together $460++ for the (almost) full range for the 1st time. cant remember the breakdown, the price should be the same for both clinic. think discount is only given for Miracle (cant remember the spelling) pdts if u sign up the facial.

I hv spend all my facial $$ liao. :p

Hi Unique,

Think I've mentioned in previous posting that if u r members you'll get 20% off original treatment px.

Hi wise,

i think is the same product cozs the logo is the same. anyway i will be going down next week and do the facial.

Hi gini,

How long u hv bn using this pdt n how is the results like? If u juz used the pdts, u tink is gd enuff? cos i feel tat the facial is quite x lei...

Hi Unique,

I've only use the CF only for abt a mth only. think u need to ask wise abt it. As she stop going for facial and only use the pdt.

Good morning ladies.

Hi Unique,
Actually mi was KS & wanna to see results fast as AD was drawing near. that y went for their facial every week. paid by instalment. heart & pocket pain too. but think worth it.

Currently, stop gg for facial. of coz face not so BB soft liao. but "touch wood" still ok lah.

went for my last trial today! very satisfied with Vivian's skills, v thorough plus v friendly too
finally decided to sign with them....quite a gd bargain i guess....$1728 +200 free product/service + 1 micro free. total value $2048. ex but find their facials work for me heehee...

can someone tell me how long is their facial session....i read that it is just pure facial and no massages.

also just to confirm, the $39 promo applies to the branch at Forum too right?

TQ

Hi Zuzu,

their normal facial session is max. 1.5 hrs. they concentrate on ur face only, so no massages.

as for the promo, not sure whether it applies to Forum also....u need to check with them.

I went for my 1st trial also, however the therapist only recommend me to do the sonic cleansing and not the microdermabrasion as my face will be too red!! So I only did the SC and book for another session to do the micro...Now I am wondering how long does the session of micro takes? If I am going down just for a 15 mins session then it is not worth the trip?

Hi Wngsy,

as far as i noe...their micro session is abt 20mins. normally its done together with sonic cleansing+vit c but maybe ur skin condition is not too gd that day so they din recommend?

hey whiteveil,

wah sey,u really signed up with them already har...
can you elaborate more on your package, what do you mean by 200 free pdt/services?

They dun have massage one is it?

Hi Ryes,

my package for $1728 includes $200 worth of miraclear products or if u dun wan products, u can opt for $200 worth of facials lor...plus they throw in 1 free micro session and 1 skin analysis session. so total value is $2048...not bad right? the offer was only valid for one day so i quickly grab it :P

Ryes, they dun have massages or eyebrow shaping...but i think its still ok cos they spend more time on extraction which i feel is more impt.

Hi ladies.

Hi Katherine,
mi used it alt day after CF & BF. but do chk wif Dr to c if u need to use illuminator... dun buy "white elephant".

not sure abt other. but when i used illuminator it give mi a "sting sting" effect. not itchy lah... just sting sting feel...

I just bought the illuminator yesterday and have since use it already, it doesn't give a sting effect leh. Think it depends on individual.

Hi Angeline,

the therapists will normally apply a thin layer of sunscreen for us after every facial..felt their sunscreen quite oily for me...

Their products are the best! I have tried everything and even been to the national skin centre...I think DermaRX is the best out of all that I have tried! However, the sunscreen is oily yeah (agree with ya whiteEvil)...so I stopped using them... =) But the rest of the other products stays !

Hi Whiteveil,

I've use a mixture of the two pdt some miraclear some derma rx depending on which one is better the therapist say it's fine to mix since they are sister product. I'm just starting to use Illuminator, CF fm derma-rx, activator & anti oxidant fm miraclear. But have since use CF for almost 2 mths liao the rest of the pdts just bought.

hey peeps!
dermaRx works wonders!
Have tried other products since I was a teen and they didnt work quite well...Even going to the National Skin Centre doesnt help in the long run. Plus, I am afraid of the pills they gave might have bad side effects for me.
My face have improved dramatically with DermaRx! You should try it! If it doesnt work for you at the beginning, don't worry. I reduced usage to once a day ie. b4 i sleep. If the Vit A is too harsh, I will reduce usage to alternate days... After some time, you can really see the difference. No kidding! Good luck!

Wow! thats sounds wonderful! makes me feel more confident abt their products now

Belgian, have u tried their Miraclear products? do u do ur facials there too?

Hi Whiteveil,

Actually I feel my face feel smoother as well when i started using the facial and treatment pdt of Drx and miraclear.

hi hi ladies,

anyone managed to catch last week channel news asia? DRx doctor was featured in Cheryl Fox program the topic was abt sun block.

will they hardsell huh? very tempted to go but so scared they'll hardsell, i already have a facial pacakge so dun think i 'll buy another package so soon.

Hi Zuzu,

they wun hardsell to u but they will persuade a little to ask u to sign pkg since they will give v v gd perks if u sign up during ur trial period. din felt pressurised myself but i signed anyway cos i really like their service.

for all users:
do you suffer from outbreaks when using dr tan's prdts initially?
i'm quite afraid of hving more pimples when starting a new prdt (althou' sometimes i heard ppl say tht it's good cos it shows tht the prdt is working), but i find tht i hv more outbreaks than b4.

hi whiteveil,

is there any expiry date for their package?We can buy,then if haven finish in 1 year,can still use,rite?

any therapist to recommend at the DRX centre?
can we choose the therapist when we made the appt?
Thanks a lot

hi gracious,
no leh! dun hv this problem. when using DRx pdt initially.

hi cool,
should not hv expiry date.... but hor for mi case when AD is coming so near tends to visit them 1/wk so even after 1yr used up the value liao!!

mi was Evon. i liked her. she quite pro. she was recomm via "WanBao" newspaper. used to pre-book her by week!!! :P

Hi joy,
mi suugested that u go for 1st try then let 'em suggest. coz not sure how is yr skin condition. coz sometimes skin need to "rest"...