Contractors for Renovation (Non-ID) Wanted

edk

goodluck, my contractor not bad. If you interested, can come down to my new place and take a look at his work.

rabbitwsk

Hi Cat, platinum
Happy New Year! U got mail

kikis

Hi rabbitwsk,

Thank you for your email. Happy New Year to you too. One question here: is the homogenous tiles difficult to maintain and is it slippery?

rabbitwsk

Dear Cat,
homogenous tiles are not tt diff to maintain. Choose a colour tt is not too white or it will gives u hard time... initially we choose greyish white but then change to a more warm beige colour. at least when there is dirt, it is not so obvious. so glad we changed
Also I am using a very good cleaner to maintain it... so no fear ya!can recommend u the cleaner!

These tiles ok for living rm and bedrm but not recommended for bath rm cos they are slippery when contact w water. Also not recommended for kitchen cos when cook oil may stain and make it very slippery. Kitchen I wld suggest to use rough (not too rough) high duty ceramic.

Having say so much, wanna come my hse to see? At the same time u can see Uncle Hua's work...

Will reply ur mail later.

rabbitwsk

Hi Hazel

I am using this Liquid organic cleaner to maintain my homogenous tiles. Its tough and really cut into the dirt and dust but at the same time not harsh to skin (cos made of coconut extracts) and our tiles. Besides it can be use on wood work too... my hse is quite 'woody'. Thus it helps...

If u need more info, can PM me so ya.

rabbitwsk

Hi Hazel

This cleanser is on exclusive distribution. LEt me know ur mail address so that give u more information.

rabbitwsk

Oh! PM is private message. I can't private msg u cos it by clicking ur name. I think u choose not to receive msg... chk it out

O.K I write to u soon.

stubbilla

hi rabbitwsk,
u here too~!

Can email me the contacts of your contractor? you sound like very satisfied with your contractor

I'm getting my house keys this week, so sourcing for contractors now.

my email at [email protected]

rabbitwsk

Hi HP,

How's ur weekend?
Yup me here too... anywhere that i can help, i will be there lor

I have sent his contact to u. Pls check. He is contractor. Very experience one cos he is in the industry for abt 14 years liao. Very nice and responsible. Do call him. If u wan to come visit my pl to see his work, u r welcome

Where is your love nest? U told me before?

stubbilla

hi MTMTMT, thanks for your email. I saw your house before at FBO. was abt to PM you at FBO for your contractor

rabbitwsk, thanks for your email too

mine is at cck, getting my keys this week

alvinloo

Hi hi...

I'm also looking for cheap and reliable contractors who can give me honest suggestions and good workmanship. Working on a budget for my 4-rm flat. Getting keys soon, think now start scouting for contractors not too KS lah hor?

Please email me at [email protected]

Thanks a million in advance!

stubbilla

hi alvin,
of course not KS. sourcing for contractors take up a lot of time. need to meet up with them to see their workmanship, chit chat with them to see if can "click", etc. once decide on one, still need to spend time to confirm design you wanna for house, all these gonna take up a lot of time. good to start now

stubbilla

Alvin,
U're welcome.

I'm looking for contractors too. I juz got my new house keys. maybe we can share info on what we have

lionraymond

I am just wondering, if i am planning to do my renovation without much design, should i choose a contractor or a ID firm. All comments appreciated.

baby5556

hi lionraymond..i think u just get a contractor to do for u is fine cos ID would cost alot as their income based on the amount u do and can know wat u mean by minor work? maybe i can share with u also

stubbilla

hi lionraymond,
if u not going for design, then go for a good contractor will do. a good experienced contractor can also help to advise u on reno matters

orosalind

Hi lionraymond,

Ya, if u r gg without much design, then u shld choose a contractor. However, u can try to look for some ID as well as for my case, I happen to come across some IDs who charges cheaper rate than contractor. I have my own design in mind (in fact, almost the whole hse is my own idea), but I still decided to take an ID, reason being his charges is cheaper than contractor and he will be able to draw out perspectives based on wat I communicated to him. In this way, lower the chances of miscommunication (i.e. not doing up the design that u expected).

stubbilla

agree with orosalind that sometime engaging ID is better because of the ease of communications. contractors tend to misunderstand what u want at times

eliceyoke

I'm also sourcing for contractor.. not so much on ID due to my budget constraint. Can anyone share with me any quotes with reasonable and good workmanship? Im looking at 5-rm standard. Can email me at "elice_wong AT hotmail.com"

orosalind

Hi Christine,

I do agree with u, in fact, one of my ID even charge cheaper rate than some contractor's whom I've found.

eliceyoke

Hi Orosalind,
Do you mind sharing with me any ID charging reasonably as compare with contractors?? All along i thot contractors usually will charge lower?? Perhaps you can drop me an email at [email protected]

lionraymond

Thank you so much for all your good suggestions. Actually I am just thinking of doing the basics u normally see in a package and maybe one simple partition and fabrication of a bench with shoerack where you can change your shoes. Would appreciate anyone which can pass me the contacts of contractors or ID with good workmanship. Thanks in advance.

By the way my new flat is a Punggol standard apartment. Brgds.

orosalind

Hi eliceyoke,

I have emailed u.

Originally, I was like u, all along tot that contractors will usually charge lower so I ask for quotations fm a few contractors and then compare with this ID's quotation. End up, I realised this ID's total quotation is cheaper than the contractors' quotations. So I decided to use this ID instead. Anyw, I think nowaday due to competition, IDs are lowering their charges too.

stubbilla

Hi eliceyoke,
agree with orosalind that IDs are lowering their charges. a few IDs that I approached are quoting competitive prices as contractors.