Chatters

Green, actually some of the folks might not be poor at all. But, we mostly give them the benefit of the doubt.

Except for some that demands us to buy from them as if its some entitlement to rip us off.

green, most of these older folks are unfortunately lost in a world with ever-changing environmental factors; with run-away or no kids...

Morning Chatters.

Last few weekends, my friends and I were walking to Cineleisure for a movie and we saw an auntie selling tissues. My friend den decided to buy tissues from the auntie thinking that she is quite pityful. She took $2 out and wanted to take 3packs of tissue from the auntie. The auntie gave her only 1 pack and said if she wants 3 packs, it will be $4. we all went =O
*speechless*

Anyway, these folks are just asking for a small amount and are still working to sustain themselves. I would tried to helped them whenever I can.

But I just got "cheated" by a lady last week. Bought lunch back for my wife and when I just got out from the car at the carpark, this aunty looking housewife in her 30s approached me in fluent english mix mandarin.

She was drenched in sweat from walking and I could see bandages around her arm and some brusies here and there. Seems like being bashed up by someone kind of wound.

She told me that she just got discharged from the hospital and her friend brought her to this area for foot reflex but the friend left suddenly leaving her there. She has no phone/wallet/cash/house key and need to go to pasir ris to collect her house keys then back to TPY. Need to borrow cab fare from me. She keep inisisting that she would return and blah blah blah but I was thinking well, watever. Decided to lend her due the physical state that she was in than her appealing.

I asked her how much she need? She said she not sure how much it'll cost. I took out 30 to pass her and she asked for another 10 dollars to make it 40 because of the journey to pasir ris and then tpy. Then she mentioned that she would get her hubby to return to me by 5pm that day where ever I am he will send it down.

I ask for her for contact number of her hubby at least and she was at grave fear upon the mentioning of him. Saying he would blow his top if anyone disturb him during working hour. At that moment I just somewhat relate her state of injuries to maybe abuse?

Anyway, I just left with her my phone number and told her to call me later that day when returning the cash back to me. She thanked me and proceed to hail for a cab.

Till today she never call back haha. Well, I just take it as $40 paid as an experiment on trust and also to help someone. She might have some reasons or difficulties in returning. Because in the event if her plight ain't true, that $40 ain't gonna be beneficial to her anyway.

haha HBH! simi rent... a standing space outside cineleisure ah? LOL!

At LPS, there are more and more uncles/aunties selling tissues as well..

Ic ic... wah lao nowdays lao par sa also hasacronym liao haha Haven been there for donkey years.... chao chao more the 5 years.

At first I was still thinking LPS = Long Pia Si (Bang wall die)...

Unlike Iris... feeling so SONG over it tsk tsk

hahaha.. my colleague thot it was Lan Pa Siao (LP debts) when we told him: eh you owe us LPS (meanin lunch)...

mark i dont love the food there but i bo bian because it is one of the cheaper options for me during lunch.

Haha later he flash the LP then u know.

The last time I went there was eons ago to the satay club area which they block up the entire road and start to satay the night away.

Any reccomended food there?

Thats y I mentioned in another thread mata should arrest her first... wait.. all the J.I.S.S should be arrested.

Fat Man Satay? Should try it one of these days heh.

ei.. what is LPJ i know LPG is liquidified petrolium gas whereas JPG is somekind of brand.

but what is LPJ.
crack LPJ?? but i know what is LP.

there, when I was young, I use the "Y" stick that tied with rubber band,,, use it together with pebbles to shoot bird bird... wahahaha..

I duno how to spell lah.. sounds alike can liao lah =)

The old folks selling tissues at my area aren't pushy. They just stand or sit at a spot, and use words or hands to show they are selling tissues.

I remembered passing $5 each to 2 different ah peks at my area. I expected only 1 packet of tissue, so I wanted to walk away after I received 1 packet from them. They stopped me, and I replied "It's ok. Nevermind". But they insisted on passing me 8 packets of tissues. I feel that these two old folks have their sense of dignity lor.

Some of the 30s, 40s aunties selling tissues at Chinatown hawker centres which I went to, looked fierce and pushy.

watched 500 days of summer...

wasn't as silly as i thought Lomantic-comedy would typically be..
not bad lah, quite enjoyable...

i watched it yesterday too.. maybe cos my friends' comments raised my expectation hence i didnt find it as good as what they said..

nonetheless, i kinda like summer in the show. and the most funny part: Hi, I'm Autumn.

i like the scene that "Expectations" and "Reality" are played concurrently...

so damn accurate in real-life.

just like the after-movie feelings, which u felt...
keke..

vios, you watched a chick flick?

Today is Chatters' 2nd anniversary! This exact day, two years ago, we are having our first meeting at Boat Quay Coffeebean!

Happy 2nd Anniversary, Chatters. Still remember all the donuts that we brought to that place. So much donuts that we can't finish them.