Chatters

Remember not to wake up early coming Monday morning thinking that you have to work. The Deepavali holiday falls on Monday, 27 Oct, and not Tuesday, 28 Oct as indicated on calendars.

yeh dolly jie.. monday is the PH..

i have long marked it on my calendar.. haha..

every friday i will be very happy and tell my colleagues: Yes, Its Friday! TGIF~
then they will reply me: Monday is coming..

duh duh duh~ super anti-climax la they all..

but this morning i told them to reply me the same thing on friday.. cos i am looking forward to this particular Monday.. wahaha..

then one new colleague asked: mayi, u celebrate deepavali de ah?

-_____-"

i am ok de.. but i need to double check with boss first.. cos he might not wan to drive into town area during weekend...

maybe i drag him to take public transport with me? heehee..

Can also tell Aaron that parking at StarHub Centre, Cuppage Plaza or Concorde Hotel (formerly known as Le Meridien Hotel) is a breeze

A colleague told me a strange fashion habit of her gf. Every year, this woman would buy ONLY seven sets of clothings for work and she would stick to these seven sets for that entire year. At the end of the year, she would replace these seven sets of clothings with brand new sets of seven. The seven sets of old clothings would then be donated to the charity.

I believe she is one of the VERY RAFE women who has ample space in her wardrobe haha

Doll,

This type of woman is "¾øÎÞ½öÓÐ". So far I hae not seen any woman who can resist buying clothes, bags, shoes when they go shopping. Unless she only shop once a year...

7 sets of clothes only to last a yr?? then what happen when it rains for one week ?? lolx
color also will fade or get worn out after too much of washing. (hmm i cannot imagine leh..)

Doll,

Yes...they are chinese characters... they didn't come out nicely on screen? Actually I have typed "jue wu jin you"... meaning 1 of a kind, near to extinction liao

Is she very old? Maybe the older aunties dun shop and buy clothes very often?

aiyo.. means during Oct-Dec, i assume her clothes are worn out liao.. hmm should suggest that she dont buy white.. wait turn yellow !! wahahaha

yes, weather has been quite nice for sleeping in ... not very conducive for work .. hahahah .. so what's everyone planning for the long weekend?

Cuc, I have a wedding dinner to attend on Sunday evening. A colleague is getting married. What about you, going anywhere with your family?

Morning chatters!

ya janie, true what... haha~

cuclainne, i am planning to go to the zoo with my colleagues on Monday~ hee hee... how abt you?

still haven't decided yet .. zoo would be nice since my eldest want to go and see the elephants but with the weather like this .. like very lazy to go out .. hahahaha ..

so nice! i haven't done much reading in a while .. been playing a lot of PSP the last few days - hahahah .. got a new game on the weekend.

LOL dolly jie, pink is nice!!

cuclainne, wad game do you have? wana exchange?
i am dying for new games to kill time during the train ride..

mayi, i don't have much - absolutely not interested in most of what the husband has .. hahahah. he downloads the games i want into the memory stick so it loads faster. let's see .. the latest game i bought was cake mania. playing that now .. i have these on my memory stick - spelling challenges, patapon, puzzle bobble, worms: open warfare, loco roco, diner dash, mind quiz, puzzle challenge and lemmings. what do you have?

cuclainne, i just completed diner dash yesterday night... no challenge liao... keke..

i have Sudoku, Jewel Quest (this one got me hooked on it for a long time), 7 wonders and a few puzzle games which i forgot its name.

i want cake mania please. hee hee.
do u have bomber man as well? wad does ur hubby plays? games like monster hunter?

mayi, did you get full marks on your diner dash levels? if you do, it unlocks more levels. my husband gave up playing this liao .. he said his fingers not as fast as mine .. hahaha ..

can can .. i can lend you cake mania .. my husband also going to download this onto his psp. he has bomber man but i think this is on his memory stick cos downloaded from his friend.

doll, play at lunch-time or when the kids are asleep .. haha .. last night play cake mania until 3am, husband playing PS3 at same time .. now a bit sleepy ..

dolly jie, i play psp during commercial break while watching TV and while waiting for the page to load when surfing internet as well.. haha!

cuclainne, do u think it is possible if we share the game files (iso) through MSN?

only a certain levels i hit.. no wonder the sushi restaurant got so many locks.. haha..
tonight i shall go back and re-do the levels with ticks...

i thought thats the end of it and went on to play the endless shift till i am so bored.. keke..

You two are really good at killing "idle" or "dead" time!!! Hehe

Dragon showed me a few simple games on his iPod Touch and we had fun playing it together.

doll, elias got me my own psp because he got tired of me hogging his .. hahahahah .. but it's his own fault for teaching me la, and now it's addictive! plus he was so clever to get me the blue colour psp so if he runs out of battery on his, he can borrow mine without feeling paiseh - i teased him that i wanted the pink one.

Mayi,
Zoo is more much fun than Night Safari. Night Safari has nothing much to do unless you are willing to venture onto the dark bushes by track. I dun dare, scared of snakes haha!

Cucl's IT dept probably block MSN by "block all ports, permit only specific ports". If the other chat softwares use the same port number range, I guess Cucl can't use then too.

In our uni days, we bypassed the school's ban policy on ICQ by using another proxy server. :P