Chatters

hahaha gallie jie...

cliffhanger style wun xin ku meh... like slping together but with a distant.. machiam so near yet so far.. i cannot take it de.. unless i am alrdy sound asleep.. hee hee..

if i am not wrong, japanese couples usually sleep on their own single bed even after married i guess.. i wonder why.. hmm.. got topic to talk abt during lunch with my jap colleague later liao.. culture exchange.. keke..

Mayi,
u got elbow pattern ah?

I was told I alwys chut the "Wu Ying Jiao" Shadowless kick! wahaahhaaaa....

I saw that u all got war last nite ah.. whahahaha...

janie,
i heard frm my ex colleague tat her daughter oso grind her teeth den end up she injured her jaws and gums. once he wen to see doc den asked d doc abt it, d doc said no harm to grind his teeth. wen he came hm, he told me abt it, i was like cursing and swearing lor, no harm to him bt harm to me hor! if no harm, den my colleague's daughter wun go see a specialist liao.

ya skylar.. mine is wu ying shou... piak piak piak.. ah bish!!!

got war meh? no la.. we're trying to make out what she is trying to say and her intentions of certain posts nia la.. until now.. i still catch no ball.. haha.. but suan le.. over liao...

Bruxism/Teeth grinding
========================

Bruxism may be mild and may not even require treatment. However, it can be frequent and severe enough to lead to jaw disorders, headaches, damaged teeth and other problems. Unfortunately, people with sleep bruxism usually aren't aware of the habit, so they aren't diagnosed with the condition until complications occur. That's why it's important to know the signs and symptoms of bruxism and to seek regular dental care.

Signs and symptoms
========================
The signs and symptoms of bruxism may include:

-Teeth grinding or clenching, which may be loud enough to wake your sleep partner
-Teeth that are worn down, flattened or chipped
-Worn tooth enamel, exposing the inside of your tooth
-Increased tooth sensitivity
-Jaw pain or tightness in your jaw muscles
-Earache — because of severe jaw muscle contractions, not a problem with your ear
-Headache
-Chronic facial pain
-Chewed tissue on the inside of your cheek
===============================================
Sleep bruxism is believed to be related to changes that occur during sleep cycles in some individuals, and this is an active area of current research.

In adults, psychological factors seem to be associated with bruxism, including:

-Anxiety, stress or tension
-Suppressed anger or frustration
-Aggressive, competitive or hyperactive personality type

In some cases, bruxism isn't caused by stress or dental problems. It can be a complication of another disorder, such as Huntington's disease or Parkinson's disease. It can also be an uncommon side effect of some psychiatric medications including certain antidepressants.

Joke for u all..

Ah Beng : People consider me as a 'GOD'
> Wife: How do you know??
> Ah Beng : When I went to the Park today,
> everybody said,Oh GOD! U
> come again.

mayi mei mei, not xin ku. he slept in one single position & at the most, he toss left right but still remain within the same area...wahahhaha

i suggested to him before since he occupied such little space, maybe he can sleep on the floor & let me have the whole area! hahhahahaha...yeah mayi mei mei, you go for culture exchange later & share the info with us ok? hehehe

Janie..
u laft ah.. sooooo free to laft ah!?!?!? eh.. eh... eh..

ok.. nvm .. u free, i accept but u laft must pay me $$!! Pls pay ah siao..

Gallie,
u also laft lor.. 1 ha = $10 u wa = $20.. so wahahahahha = $20+$10+$10+$10+$10 = <font size="+2">$60</font>

may kay siao!!

KNS leh skylar! $$ face! we read your post, laugh till chui sng, cannot eat &amp; talk, affect work = $50, regular chatters got 10% disc. so pls pay us $45..thank you...do you need a receipt? hehe

so janie, i'll split 50/50 with you...each gets $22.5...haha

hmmm janie, shall we give credit term to skylar or COD?? hehe

then we can plan when to hang zhu tou outside her office..haha

654568.jpg

钻石是女性的最爱,而巨型美钻更是女性梦å¯ä»¥æ±‚。下个月在香港æ‹å–的一颗稀世美钻,é‡é‡è¶…过100克拉,是18å¹´æ¥æœ€å¤§çš„一颗,å«ä»·1035万新元,一起æ¥å…ˆç¹ä¸ºå¿«ã€‚

这颗罕è§çš„盾状钻石é‡è¾¾101.27塿‹‰ï¼Œé’»çŸ³å…±æœ‰92个闪耀切é¢ã€‚由于钻石内部完美无瑕,获得了超级æ´å‡€çš„评级。钻石的切é¢ç‰¹æ®Šï¼Œæ‰€ä»¥è®¾è®¡å¸ˆè®¤ä¸ºï¼Œæœ€é€‚åˆä½œä¸ºçš‡å† çš„装饰。但是è°ä¼šä¹°ä¸‹è¿™æ ·ä»·å€¼è¿žåŸŽçš„钻石呢?

ç å®åŽ‚å•†è¯´ï¼Œâ€œæˆ‘æƒ³é’ˆå¯¹æœæ‹œçš„市场,中东地区或富有家庭买下,作为女儿的婚礼礼物。â€

这些年æ¥ï¼Œåœ¨ä½³å£«å¾—æ‹å–会上出现的超过100塿‹‰æ— è‰²é’»çŸ³ï¼Œåªæœ‰ä¸‰é¢—。因此这样ç贵钻石一出现就造æˆè½°åŠ¨ã€‚

so sleepy leh ... told the husband this morning that i feel more tired doing nothing at work than being on my feet the whole day at home - he can only laugh at me .. hmmm .. but never mind, because today get to watch project runway - yay!

Meng,
Sama lah, my side rains everyday. Think its due to monsoon season. U drive leh, still convenient for u. Imagine I have to carry my laptop, bag, umbrella walk everywhere, I look like auntie liao ;)

Janie,
U dun need to come here. Just email all the work over haha.

green: coffee doesn't help la - a comfortable bed with pillows might .. hahahha ..

janie: ya la .. i came back to work since monday and nothing to do cos boss is away and my temp has been quite good!!!!!

smthing to share...
YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE

You are My Sunshine, My only Sunshine' (Be prepared to get watery eyes!)

Like any good mother, when Karen found out that another baby was on the way, she did what she could to help her 3-year-old son, Michael, prepare for a new sibling. They found out that the new baby was going be a girl, and day after day, night after night, Michael sang to his sister in mommy's tummy. He was building a bond of love with his little sister before he even met her. The pregnancy progressed normally for Karen, an active member of the Panther Creek United Methodist Church in Morristown, Tennessee.

In time, the labor pains came. Soon it was every five minutes, every three, every minute.. But serious complications arose during delivery and Karen found herself in hours of labor. Would a C-section be required? Finally, after a long struggle, Michael's little sister was born. But she was in very serious condition.With a siren howling in the night, the ambulance rushed the infant to the neonatal intensive care unit at St. Mary's Hospital, Knoxville, Tennessee. The days inched by. The little girl got worse. The pediatrician had to tell the parents there is very little hope. Be prepared for the worst. Karen and her husband contacted a local cemetery about a
burial plot. They had fixed up a special room in their house for their new baby but now they found themselves having to plan for a funeral. Michael, however, kept begging his parents to let him see his sister. I want to sing to her, he kept saying. Week two in intensive care looked as if a funeral would come before the week was over.

Michael kept nagging about singing to his sister, but kids are never allowed in Intensive Care. Karen decided to take Michael whether they liked it or not. If he didn't see his sister right then, he may never see her alive. She dressed him in an oversized scrub suit and marched him into ICU. I looked like a walking laundry basket.

The head nurse recognized him as a child and bellowed, 'Get that kid out of here now. No children are allowed.' The mother rose up strong in Karen, and the usually mild-mannered lady glared steel-eyed right into the head nurse's face, her lips a firm line. 'He is not leaving until he sings to his sister' she stated. Then Karen towed Michael to his sister's bedside.

He gazed at the tiny infant losing the battle to live. After a moment, he began to sing In the pure-hearted voice of a 3-year-old, Michael sang: 'You are my sunshine, my only sun shine, you make me happy when skies are gray.' Instantly the baby girl seemed to respond. The pulse rate began to calm down and become steady. 'Keep on singing, Michael,' encouraged Karen with tears in her eyes. 'You never know, dear, how much I love you, please don't take my sunshine away.' As Michael sang to his sister, the baby's ragged, strained breathing became as smooth as a kitten's purr. 'Keep on singing, sweetheart.' 'The other night, dear, as I lay sleeping, I dreamed I held you in my arms'. Michael's little sister began to relax as rest, healing rest, seemed to sweep over her.'Keep on singing, Michael.' Tears had now conquered the face of the bossy head nurse. Karen glowed. 'You are my sunshine , my only sunshine. Please don't take my sunshine away...'

The next day...the very next day...the little girl was well enough to go home. Woman's Day Magazine called it The Miracle of a Brother's Song. The medical staff just called it a miracle. Karen called it a miracle of God's love.

NEVER GIVE UP ON THE PEOPLE YOU LOVE.
LOVE IS SO INCREDIBLY POWERFUL.
Life is good.

i got goosebumps when i read the sentence "you're my sunshine, my only sunshine" as i sing in to myself in my heart....

"NEVER GIVE UP ON THE PEOPLE YOU LOVE."

now i also need sunshine...but another type of sunshine...my office is freezing cold &amp; i'm still feeling so sleepy after 1 cup of kopi...

gallie.... a much more effective way is try to drink the coffee through your nose or juz snort one shot of coffee powder via your nose also.... Gaurantee u wake up lol

nice one mamaheart! hahaha....

greenie, me just saw from the other thread that ur bf was sharing his dream with u (ie u taking care of babies), a thought just came to my mind and i can visualise u feeding ur baby with bubble tea... hee hee..