Carlton Hotel - ROM Solemnisation

• Thread starter Thread starter re
  • Start date Start date

if you gals are going for the hi-tea session, do consider packing some food back to the hotel room after the rom session. I din managed to eat much, and I kinda regretted it coz everyone said the food is good. ARGH!

Yeh me too. Although the manager did pack some food to our room, but it was really alittle bit & nt each of every food. So those nice ones, i & hubby also didn't get to eat. So do prepare ur own set back to room. Be KS abit. Hehheehe

Oh sorry to tell you, mine ROM was held in Raffles Town Club, not Carlton. But the manager did do alot of things for us. Very good services. Carry our laptop, bags, ring pillow etc. everything tat's ours to our room. Brief us in very detail what are the things to do. When we want to start opening the door to march in. 2 thumbs up for Raffles.

I'm having my ROM at Caltron Hotel in Aug.

1. Wanna ask if anyone held there before had arrange Halal food with them? My fren is a strict muslim, she only take food with Halal cert which Carlton cannot accommodate. Where can I taobao Halal food for my fren?

2. How many pple do you have at VIP table? If only 1 VIP table, me & FH have 12 pple. Is the table big enough? My normal table only sits 8 person. I dun like to squeeze. keke

3. What is the usual sequent for ROM ceremony? We are going to have a champagne toasting & mini speech & flower throwing.

4. What music format do they accept at Calrton? MP3 format ok?

MooMooland, yours is complimentary upgrade? I had to pay additional for a suite room. =(

hi yun11,
jus added u on multiply as well. my was held at the carbanas.

hi dolliebride,
eh, cant advise much on the halal food part, sorrie...but wat u can consider is taobao / order some delifrance etc..its halal..at least that's sometimes wat we do for company functions where we hv to carter for halal food - we order fm delifrance..

as for VIP table, it sits 8...i think 12 "might" be a bit squeeze..u might want to check with ur coordinator, or go down on site to take a look; i.e ask ur coordinator to show u a table of 12.

as for sequence, where u having? at the carbanas? the courtyard? or in the dining room? we only had flowers thorwing while i was doing the walk in...we didnt had speech/champagne toasting. but if u want that, u can consider doing it when everyone has taken their food & sitted in the dining room..

Hi pastillies,

Delifrance is a good idea! Thanks!

Mine will be at the carbanas. I was thinking:
Cocktail -> Ceremony -> Photo taking with relatives while frens dine 1st -> every1 seated with food -> speech -> toasting -> throw bouquet -> continue eating -> walk around table to mingle with frens while photographer take pics.

Btw, how long does it take for makeup? I'd like to be ready at least 30mins before cocktail for pre-photos. keke

what time is ur ceremony? where will u be doing ur makeup? in the hotel or bridal shop?

I did my at the bridal shop @ 10plus, took abt 1hrplus...slightly less than 1.5hr. then reach hotel at 12pm..HB was there already check in. my ceremony was at 1pm, hence told guest to be there by 1230...which alot turn up very on time. so i also had enuff time before the cermony to take photos ard...

ur arrangement seems fine, main thing u & ur HB must rem to eat!haha

hi dolliebride,

mine was on the 22st floor, I believe it's under carlton club? not very sure, but check in was at 21st floor. the room isnt super big like some bridal suite. i did request for a bridal suite of sorts, but Jason commented it can only be deluxe for the package we signed. But we felt exclusive alright. Carlton club check in sure look posh.

dont worry about the sequence of events on the ROM day, HB handled it, I just follow.

remember to enjoy yourselves though, dont worry about hair or makeup or pimples or stuff...just enjoy this special day. unlike me, I was so busy being nervous, haiz. Forgot to enjoy the chix wings.

Hi all carlton brides!

I'm considering holding my ROM at the Carlton. Can anyone pls share their photos with me? Thanks so much!

my multiply id is babyvintage

Hi Sharon,

thanks for adding me to your multiply! Mine is at courtyard. Hope my photos will help.

Hi Snoopy,

do you have multiply? Can add me: lingandyang

Congrats to you ladies!

Hi Ladies! Me & FH went down to Carlton during the weekend and Jason recommented the courtyard as we are looking at around 50 pax.. He said the cabanas might be too tight.. Anyone done 50 pax at the cabanas before?

hihi lingandyang,

your ROM pix is nice... ^_^ all the pix is taken at courtyard??
Jason told me my solemnisation will be at cabanas.. dunno which one is nicer..
Anybody here got cabanas pix to share??

hi snoopy,
i did mine at the carbanas, u hv multiply id?
i'll add u so u can view mine

hi yun,
mine's at the carbanas. i had 40pax...mm still find it alright. afterall the session is quite short n sweet,then u'll be processing to the ballroom for the food..

I just join the "Carlton Club"(cheers!). My coordinator is Rose.I am thinking of having my solemnization by the Pool in the evening. Any cons and pros?

Can add me to multiply to share the photos. My ID is minuet

Thanks in advance. ;)

Hi Snoopy,

thanks thanks! :P eh. . most of the pics are taken at courtyard. Those pics towards the end, we had them taken at a few places like the poolside.

I think both courtyard and cabanas are equally nice. . but got a bit of different feel. Courtyard is more formal and guests got to sit. Cabanas is more cozy and guests will stand around the area.

Hi pastillies,

just seen your PS photos, they are so nice! Is the black lacey gown your EG? grand and cool! Hope to see the rest of your PS photos soon!

Hi minuet,

welcome!! Just added you to my multiply.

Hi hi hi lingandyang,

got your mail! tks alot.

The photos are well taken!

Wondering should i hire a PG as well..

Hi minuet,

welcome! thanks :D If your budget allow, perhaps it's good to have a PG too. Since that day is the actual ceremony that announce you and your partner, husband and wife..

I felt that my PG, Adrian Ong's skills quite satisfactory, and his rate quite reasonable too. Do let me know if you need his contact.

Have a nice day!

Anyone had a VIP table in Carlton to sit for 12 pple? No matter how I arrange, that 12 people seem to HAVE TO sit at the VIP table. Rose told me that she only have table for 10. =( And I can't split it to 6 per table, too empty.

Mine will be held at the Cabanas with 60 guest! It will be very squeezie! keke

Anyone knows where to buy the bottle for blowing bubbles?

Hey moomooland

i'm oso considering carlton for AD.. when's ur AD and have u decided? Mine is on 15th Dec 08.

hey joey, my coordinator for ROM is oso Rose. She's busy but she'd get back to u de

hi denril,

i am considering Merchant Court/Novotel/Carlton for AD now, leaning towards MC heehee

mine would be on the 4th March 08, and i have not booked yet.

Have you booked the venue?

hey moomooland,

haven't booked yet. Likely to be Carlton though (first recee coming mon). Considered NCQ but already b00ked..

ya, there's novotel wedding show today, hubby supposed to liase coz i am away on business trip. hope he did what he's supposed to do..

out of curiosity, do you girls handle all these or does hubbies help out?

of cuz FH muz help out lar! But i guess generally girls are more kan cheong.. =)

(btw MC rate is the same as Carlton) but again it's taken for the date i want

well, did not attend novotel wedding show.
there are a couple of wedding shows coming up according to the dbs website

perhaps you are right about girls being more kan cheong...thought i was the only one...haiz

anyway, have fun making important decisions

~advise needed for e-filing~

May i know whether it's necessary to fill in the full address under venue section (meaning like Carlton Hotel Bras Basah Road) for e-filing purposes or simply state Carlton Hotel will do?

thanks a million!

hello ladies..
been MIA for a while..
I will be having my solemnization at Carlton's carbanas next March. But we are worried about the construction.. which the cranes or the green netting will become our back drop..
how about u gals?

Hi Denril,

previously i just wrote "carlton hotel" only. . . . and this will appear in your Marriage cert too.

Btw, my AD will be at Novotel too. .

hey christy.. i'm oso worried about the backdrop. From what i know the extn will be completed in mid- late 2008.

Thanks ling! my AD is dunno where. Perhaps Carlton. A lot of places are already booked and i don't have an alternative date.

Hi Denril

Your AD is Dec 08 rite? So at least the extension is completed if so. If extension got ballroom, mayb you can ask for it.. hehe.. My in Mar leh..

hey christy.. yup, my AD in Dec 08 but Rose mentioned about the possibility of delay (in construction) and thus, no chance to use new ballroom. lol

Hi denril,

your AD also at Carlton?
Me too initially looking at NCQ but my date was taken up.
I've ROM at Carlton carbanas & Esplanade function room last year. And my AD will be held at Carlton in Dec 08 too.
When is yours?

The new exention has got new ballroom!?!
Wah if really have then i'll be very happy!
Wonder will there be a speed process to the completion of new extension by Dec 08...haha...

hi girls, know what? i still like this thread...
though i shouldnt read this thread anymore...ROM over for 3mths...

just an update, my AD will be in Orchard Hotel.

Personally I like Esplanade Room for ROM, be it cabanas or courtyard...empress room is a little too disappointing...

i'll choose Esplanade Room even for AD if my crowd is < 15tables...

hey xinglin, nope my AD not at Carlton, but at FRF. partly cuz my coord nvr tell me about carlton's wedding show and partly cuz of the empress ballroom/projector. My ROM is 2nd Dec.. meeting my coord end of the month to finalise details lor..

when's ur AD moomooland?

ladies, care to share ur march-in song titles?

Hi denril,

icic...din even know you have not ROM ya. Haha Congrats on your coming big day at Carlton! I remembered during my ROM, i've given them a wrong cd format to play for the ROM march-in. So i used their cd. They've got their own cd if you do not mind to let them play.

Hi moomooland, haha me is an overdued bride here when i've ROM at Carlton 10months ago liao! Wahaha... When is your AD?

Ya lor...actually i also still worrying about the pillars in Empress ballroom. Wahaha...me and my hubby that time are so worried we can't get the venue we looking at wor cos like what denril said, alot places were taken during that time when we enquired lor. Too bad Esplanade rooms are too small for us liao.

my AD is 4/3/2008 (yes its a weird date, but 'the' chosen date, after lookin at the 'bazi' basically i have no problems choosing locations, i think probably im the only one having banquet on the day...hehe

denril - i used 100 years by Five for Fighting...for ROM march in..and bossanova for the hi-tea

xinglin - when's your AD, must be a Hot date?

hey moomooland, why is it a weird date?
ladies.. I need recommendations for pens for signing leh..
also, is it only can use ball point black pen? ink pen cannot?

moomooland, my AD is 27/12/08

Ya lor...why wierd leh your date?

denril, have to use black ball point pen wor. Ink pen will smudge easily. Carlton will provide the pen if you want to. They got this set of holder for pen and ring pillow. I din use theirs cos i've my own. I'm using my dad's those silver matt cover ball point pen...at least it's presentable can liao...keke...

this thread is relly quiet these days. anyways, I went to carlton yesterday and the cranes (from the construction) are really near the carbanas. Kinda worried that the cranes will become the backdrop for photo taking

Hi Denril

U b having ur ROM in Carlton? 2nd Dec? We called Rose the other day &amp; asked about the cranes. She claimed they will b taken off by end Nov 07. But as our AD is Mar 08, we r concered wif the netting as backdrop instead.
we going down to Carlton in Jan08 to see... the progess of th constrution. Have u checked with Rose on this?

hey dolphin, yes u are correct. However, construction works i think can't really be so sure when they'd finish. Will go down end of nov to try the AV system.

Could i take a peek at ur ROMing pics @Carlton Hotel too.

Intend having Solemnisation there too.

Mutiply ID: joannekohsl