Carlton Hotel - ROM Solemnisation

• Thread starter Thread starter re
  • Start date Start date
hi christy,
think u can let BS knows that is jus short ROM gowns u looking at, i'm sure they wil hv. cant rem which BS i went to while sourcing for my rom package, but they have those short Vera Wang rom gowns style....anyway in the end i also didnt sign up with that BS but my current BS instead bcos of the AD Lace gowns....my own rom gown was a short one too. not halter, but bustier one instead...

like wat celeste rec, go look for a BS , that way u can save a bit of time instead of al la crate all by urself, time is impt& dun worry out urself un-necessary. Be a happy bride

Hi Christy,

Hmmm, for BS recommendation i think it's best u go see a few which gives u the gown design u like most. Try them on & choose the one with the most suitability on u. Guess all BS are abt the same except for the gown they have. So enjoy the choosing as it is only once a lifetime to spend time to look for the right gown & look good in ur photo.

Hi to all

Anyone had both their ROM and AD at Carlton? Decided on Carlton for ROM lunch le, now hunting for AD venue...

Hi pastillies & Celeste,

Thansk for the advices. I wll meet up with BS mayb next mth onwards coz still trying to lose some fats here.. haha.. Slimmer, also can try more gowns. hehe.. ;) will slowly finding & find the best & most liked gown! yeah, once in a lifetime & i wan my photos to turn out well. cheers!!

Hi Christy,
You are most welcome. It's my pleasure to be able to help you.

Gals, i had my ROM on Sat. Everything turn almost rather well except for a few don't & should not here & there. All turn out quite well.
*Remember for those having ROM, don't give the angbao on stage.
My husband so nervous until we remind him to give angbao & he immediately take out the angbao & hand it to the JP on stage. Hahaa...
*Prepare, burn & try your musics early. We didn't & end up did not play the song we intended to play. The songs were burn in a wrong sequence.
Anyhow, besides all these small things, i'm glad everything turn out just fine. I will be uploading my pictures up onto multiply. So pastillies & a few gals that i promise to share with, do go in & check it out. Do give me comments on the photos too if you have any.

does carlton hotel have outdoor solemnisation? I'm looking for some nice venue but haven't really find a place that i really like.

Celeste: Congrats to you! Can i view your photo too? Thanks!

hi celeste,
congrats! see all went well right! yeah! welcome to the Mrs club ;p

can't wait to see ur photos

hi celine, yes carlton does provide outdoor solemnisation venue + indoor dining (either high tea / lunch buffet style).
there's either the carbanas or the courtyard where u can choose to hold ur solemnisation outdoor.

Hi Celine08,
Thank you!! Sure you can view my photos but at the meamtime, they are not ready. I have yet to recieve from my photographer.
Anyhow, you can add me into your multiply 1st, so u can go in for updates if any. My multiply is oscarr0311.

Thanks alot pastillies!! Yes i'm glad all went well. I can't believe i am into the Mrs Club already. Hahaha....do watch out for my updates on the photos. Will let you know again once i have loaded them up.

Hi Celeste

Congrats! You r very pretty with the gown! I like your gown. That's the type of gown I'm looking for. Can share which BS u went?

Thanks Christy! I think i look abit chubby. Didn't get to slim down on time. Haha...
Oh this gown is from L Belle. Very nice gown & material is soft with tail at the back tat makes u look tall. If u are not the very tall type, good choice for this gown.

Hi Celeste

Can share your package with L Belle Couture? thanks! They r relatively new, not sure about their charges. I walked through Tanjong Pager but dun rem seeing this shop. Mayb i didnt went in.. hmm..

Hi Ling and viv&bl,

I'm still in the mid of deciding whether to chose Amara or Carlton.

It will be bonus for me if you gals can add me in multiply.. then I'll have a better picture. My ID is ourdecadelove
Many Thanks!!

Hi Pastillies,

Thanks! But i think i look abit chubby. Didn't slim down on time. My hubby fed me alot a wk before the wedding. Haha...

Hi Rene,

Had added you already! Thanks for viewing. I was also considering between Carlton & Amara that time. Hope you can have a better idea after viewing our pictures.

Hi Celeste

I juz wanna know the kind of price range for your ROM package. I think your gown was published in one of the magazines and rental is $1500.. so... dun worry, Im sure now the price is higher but at least I can have a feel.. of the price and package. pls email me at [email protected]. Thanks.

Hi Linganyang,
Yr BS Make up , did u go to the BS or ask the MUA to go to hotel to make up. I wonder how long it takes to doll up. as i am gng down to the BS to make up at 12 noon n have to reach hotel by 2pm. is it too rush??

hi deprincess,
where's ur solumnisation ceremony held and what time is it? mine is from 3pm to 330pm at courtyard.

Hi Jean!

For me i request the MUA to go to the hotel to makeup for me, but for my BS i have to pay $80 more. If i go to my BS, then i dun have to pay. However, if i go to my BS for the makeup, i have to do my makeup quite early and i sort of worry dunno when it's time for the ceremony will my makeup look messy already. That's why i decided to have the makeup done in the hotel, since they allow me early checkin at around 11am.

I think the whole makeup + hairdo need at least 1 hr 15min. My MUA is quite fast already. So perhaps you would like to do your makeup at the hotel too, cos only have 2 hours to makeup and travel seem slightly too rush. And i think that day is better you relax and enjoy the process and try not to be rush.

hi ling,

my case is the same as you, i prefer the mua to come over to the hotel room. so, carlton let you check in at 11am? i requested 10am heehee..

did you have to pay for hairdo, eg. curling? i have heard of cases whereby curling is not inclusive of the mu. my friend paid $30. how about false eyelashes and ampoules?

Moomooland! wow congrats for your coming ROM! Do share your pictures if possible!

Yah Carlton let me check in at 11am. But then the day before my ROM, the coordinator called me and say i can check in earlier at 10+ also can. But i still check in at around 11am cos dilly dally too much.

For my MUA, the hairdo which involve curling does not required additional charge. Cos i already pay $80 just to request her to come to to the hotel. . . But i did pay i think $15 for the ampoules. And for the eyelashes there is extra charge too, but that time i bought my own and the mua just help me put on.

Hi Jean,

My solemnisation is at 115pm at the Cabanas. I made a mistakein my invites- initially thot reception was Empress Room but its at Connaught. Gotta tell my frens personally now
Jason was telling me to get all to gather at the recption rm first b4 going up to Cabanas.

I will be doing my make up in the hotel rm also.

Moomooland... congrats! 5 more days ! Yes pls share pics k?

new here. having difficulty finding rom dress. din wanna sign bridal package yet cos wanna source further for that later

I think it's too late for me to ask the MUA to hotel le.. i changed my time to 1130am. perharps reach hotel at 1 plus.
Hey De_princess,
prob we will see each other ... hehe.. i bought my eye lashes n ampoules...

Hi Moomooland..
congrats.. share share pics.
Add me sassymissy

thanks all for your well wishes! hope everything works out fantastic tomorrow!

i am checkin in at 10am..
something to note: it is possible to change some of the items in the menu

hi moomooland, hows ur solemnisation today?!
congrats! welcome to the mrs club!

so fast, looking back, it's already 6mths since my own solemnisation last dec there too..

hi moomooland,

congrats.... mine will be in oct...

just 1 2 find out... may i know what item u change in the menu? any costs invovled? cos i m thinking of doing the same thing...

thanks....

hihi, i am back!

its so surreal being a mrs heehee

hi angela, i took the hi tea menu, the items i changed was soon kuey and lychee almond drink...to salmon quiche and durian puff...the durian puffs are not bad...

then again, i did not eat much. oh..no extra cost involved..remember to get complimentary parking for all your guests who's driving..

i checked in at 10am, checked out today at 2pm, stayed at carlton club (21-26 storeys) think it was a complimentary upgrade? i am not sure...

i am quite happy and satisfied with carlton's service
all thanks to Jason and Alan..

hey angela,

May i know who is ur sales coord? Mine is rose. Hmmm, seems like most of the praises goes to Jason.

To moomooland,
Congrats! Do you know if we can request for our preferred ops mgr for that day?

Thanks a zillion!

Hi Moomooland,

Add me on multiply too... my ID is depincesssharon

Hi Jean,

ya excited and stressed leh.. like have 101 things to do plus I am busy with reno stuff too.

Btw i still have not thought of any songs and Jason kept saying mp3 format not safe... the songs I wanted also not original CD format.. how?

Hey De_princess,
Yday juz managed to burn the songs to cd. MP3 format not save huh.. ops .. but i tried on my cd player seems ok leh. maybe test try on wed.

I have video to play too. that one haven finished yet..

Other things have to wait till actual day .. make up at BS. shld be checking in at 1plus. haha

hi moomoo land, same here i m taking the hi-tea package...

i tot of changing away the mini pizza or chicken nuggets...

i dont have multiply, do u mind sending me the pics to my email address: [email protected] ..... if it is too much trouble, forget it lor, no need to send... thanks

hi denril,

my co-ord is jason too..... since there are so many praises for him, think everything will turn out fine..... i met up w him... he seeems nice n accommodating ...

dont worry, rose may not be that bad..... ;)

i accepted the bear bear, the guests actually likes the bear, something for them to capture the rom moments

currently outstation, when i come back, i'll upload some pics

need some info..

On the day itself, does Carlton provide mc or we need to find one?
Also, does Carlton provide songs for the reception or we need to find our own?

Thanks a lot for the info! =)

Hi yun11,

i had my ROM at carlton in mar 07. Maybe you would like to take a look at my photos? I had it at courtyard. Just invite you @ multiply.