Carlton Hotel - ROM Solemnisation

• Thread starter Thread starter re
  • Start date Start date
hi pingypooky,

i paid e deposit at e counter, n i rcv a invoice.. isit all? bt hw com my co-ordinator said she wil send mi a cfm letter?

hi ahcole, ya tat d confirmation letter. im not sure what other cmf letter that she will send. btw are we hving d same co-ordinator? mayb u want call her n ask her.

hi pingypooky,

carlton go by ur FH name "alphabetical order" to asign co-ordinator. my used to b same as urs.. bt i heard abt her BIG name, so i purposly requested another 1.. too bad is nt jason..

i msg her, bt no reply...

hi pingypooky,

i tink alot of pple choice not to select tis hotel alr.. (after reading wat we written)=p
we selected e plc coz of price, n they hav both function rm for food.. n a outdoor for solminzation..

can roughly share ur experience w us? like food?.. wat wil b given by the hotel?.. wat we need to pay...wat to tak note 10Q

hi actually it's quite worrying to read the negative comments...cos i will be having my solemnisation before dinner...

Guess just have to remind my co-ordinator more often..

hi ahcole and gerbera, other than d bad co-ordinator, comments are as follows :

- food : good especially d cheese-cake

- hotel room :
we requested to check in at 10am cos our solemnization was at 12pm and i need 2hrs in advance for make-up. but when we checked in, room was not ready at all. we had to wait for half hr before we can checked in.

- benefits : nothing.

you will need to pay a deposit of $400(if im not wrong) upon confirmation. choose whether u want high tea or lunch. upon payment of deposit, a receipt will be given on d spot and tat shd be d confirmation letter.

Things to take note :
all special requests that are made to d co-ordinator shd be written down or via email.

get someone to overseas everything so that you wont be running up and down while trying to entertain ur guests. He or she will be d person to liase w ur co-ordinator. He must know all ur special requests so that is easier for him to plan.

for my case, my co-ordinator was not ard till d event almost over (though she mentioned tat she will be ard). someone was there but he was not sure abt all my special requests. So if required, pls call her as soon as u check-in. that shd make sure tat she rush down lor..

shd hv covered all areas, let me know if u need more details lor.

Hi Ladies, my coordinator is Eunice. She is quite ok. This is before I paid the deposit of $400. She is always not answering phone calls. Reply takes a few days. So actuali a bit fed up lah coz anxious ma, wana chop chop secure the place. Went twice to the place. 2nd time paid deposit. But I did rec'd the confirmation letter with all the terms & conditions and all the perks offered by them. Checked and signed and return to them. I rec'd within 2 weeks though. So not so bad.

I would suggest that those who have paid deposit and have not rec the confirmation, you better call up yr coordinator & hound them for it. As it is to secure your date for yr ROM/Wedding and some perks they are giving.

DOn't mind i share my experience with you all about carlton hotel. My co-ordinator was eunice too. I guess you have to get hold of her handphone number so that you will be able to reach her immediately. So far i think she is ok lah. Probably quite busy these few days for her. My rom just ended last early dec. But i am quite disappointed with the food. Most of my guest commented that the food is not that tasty. The fried rice was a bit wet and the laksa gravy was too thick. Only the desert looked appetizing.
Consider that they are quite ok lah. Service is not too bad.
Whatever is it.. please don't be too upset about them as i believe you all will be very happy on that day that you will forget about eunice, or whoever was there.

Anyway,
May you all have an enjoyable and blissful marriage! If you want to see the photos, i can share some with you all. Just e-mail me.

hi kang kong..

my co-ordinator is same us u...
i had actuali tested their food at Cafe Vic.. so i rougly understd their standard.. bt bcoz of e pkg w indor n outdor.. we stil sign up w them..

my is tis june.. can i hav a lok of ur pic?.. reali 10Q so much as til nw, no idea hw e rom party wil lok like...

sorie.. 4get to put email..

hi astrogirl, not to worry lor. i guess is different menus totally. thye might have change d menu totally cos mine dun have laska and fried rice lor... the food that i had was fantastic especially d cheese cakes.

no worries ok.. just have fun on that day

i had the rom back in 2003 in carlton and it was quite alright! the place was nicely decorated, and the music was fine... the food is from cafe vic so it is those normal hotel buffet food..

what i found useful was i requested to look at others people rom.. and i realised what i need to prepare.. such as helpers to direct the people from the lift to the cabanas...

perhaps u can ask the coordinator if there is any rom ceremony before urs, and go and take a look..

hi Astrogirl

congrat, so hw is everyting?
care to share w mi?

i am wondering for the solmination table.. isit empty?.. we need to prepare pen all that?

pls kindly advise mi
10Q

Hi, Ahcole!

Yep, everything went on well on my solemnization day at Carlton Hotel. The staff did a great job
I'm very satisfied with their service & arrangements.

The only pity is that it was raining so i had no choice but to hold my ceremony in the function room, supposed to be at the outdoor courtyard. But never mind, cant be helped anywae.

My guests commented tat the food was very nice. I'm happy to hear that. So no problem abt the food la... I ate the food too, not bad.

The coordination for the march-in, playing of music, etc were well done too.

On the whole, i've no complaints abt the whole event arrangement by the hotel. I'm glad tat things went on fine. Just tat i'm very angry wif the rainy weather. Haha!!! What a pity...

Now to ans your qns on the solemnization table... i did prepare my own pen. i din see any pen on the table if i remem correctly... anywae u can always ask the hotel abt this. got floral arrangement though, as well as for the recep table. good enough for me. simple and nice...

my PG haven edited the pics. my hubby & i going tokyo for a short trip tmr. maybe next week or so then get the softcopy of our pics from him. i'm asking him to do a artbook style album for me too, maybe i'll collect it with the softcopy together abt 2 or 3 weeks later bah... see how...

i'll upload the pics on the net. let u noe when it's done

ahcole, so u having ur ROM at carlton on when? or u still not yet decided on the venue?

hi Astrogirl,

great to hear that everyting is ok.. congrat again..

i had booked my w carlton tis june..
juz to chk, for the march in & playing music do u requested or the hotel wil arrange?.. is there any pre-event meeting w e co-ordinator? 1mth b4?.. coz nw i am in a lost..

Hi ahcole

Can you gimme your email address so tat I can email my VG & PG contact details to you? It would be better if you approach them directly for their packages & pricing. Cos they may have done some cahnges which I wun noe. Don't worry, they are nice ppl and their pricing are very reasonable after I do a lot of comparisons.

I used my own songs for the march-in and post-signing. During the reception, the hotel play their own music. You will need to meet up with your hotel cooridinator abt 2 weeks beforehand to finalise the deco, arrangements, etc. Don't worry.

hi gers! l'm new here... still looking ard for a place to hold my solemnization(still deciding if it should be lunch or high tea) in oct.. can anyone share with me the package for conrad??? thanx a million!!!

Hi Astrogirl, glad tat everything turn out well for your ROM. Can you send me some pictures of your ROM. Hope mine will turn out smoothly like yrs too...

I've got a big headache now. Actuali had already engaged the photographer & videographer which comes in a package by F0t0-U but last min was informed that they cant provide their in-house staff to do the videography as they are all tied by. Was vry angry & anxious but upon seeing their photography, which was reali good I shud say, became less angry. Engaged the photographer on the spot but now headache for Videography. Did you engage a videographer? Is he good & price reasonable? can pm me his contacts at [email protected]

ah chua, i'll email u my videographer & photgrapher contacts. i've seen their samples. personally i feel it's not bad... depends on individual requriments/expectations actually. u can contact them for their price/package & view their samples. their prices are reasonable i shld say.

my rom pics are all edited but i haven collected them from my photographer, he's doing an artbook album for me, so need take some time. most prob by next week shld be ready. intend to colelct everything together from him.

i'll upload my rom pics on the web once ready and will email u & ahcole the link since both of u requested for the pics.

happy planning for ur ROM, ah chua & ahcole! all the best....

ah chua, who's ur coordinator?

hi Astrogirl,

10Q for sharing...
i had book my PS w a new free lance..

cant wait to c ur pic.. coz my PS is asking wat style or requirement i wan for e pic.. having zero idea on tat.. heehee =p

astrogirl,

yr co-orindator was also him?but he very hard to bargain with leh,i asked to exchange the guest scroll to guest book he say cannot
maybe its because i have only 13tables so cant :P

Can also send me yr vg & pg's contact im also searching.My email add is [email protected]

U only had yr rom at carlton or rom + the dinner?

Hello astro girl, rec'd yr email liao thks huh. My bf has already called up terence for an appt so already fixed next week. Hope i can settle this real quick. Getting panicky liao. My coordinator is Eunice. She's actuali not badz lah but juz too busy only. Gotta call her a few times before u can get yr stuffs settled.

hi, Rachael! I've emailed my PG's & VG's contact to you. Pls contact them directly.

I only had my ROM at Carlton Hotel. I'll be holding my AD banquet elsewhere next yr.

I've received my ROM pics softcopy, photobook, and video clip from my PG & VG. My hubby, family & frens commented that they turn out very nice. I'm happy with the effect too

I'll upload the pics later. Ah Chua, Ahcole & Crescent, I'll email u all the link to my ROM pics once done

Though it was raining tat day and the lighting wasn't tat good, the selected pics used in my photobook turn out well and i'm pleased with tat.

Some of the pics in my softcopy are darker due to the poor lighting on tat day. the sun dunno go and hide where... haha!!! If no rain but sunny, tat would be great. haha...

Hi Astrogirl,

thanks 4 sharing. the pix are all taken veri well.

btw, how much does raymond and terence charge you for ur ROM? and for ur ROM pix, how mani photos are there? does he provides the photos or jus a cd??

sorrie ahh, so mani Qs.. hehe...

crescent, thanks for ur compliments.

for the charges, guess it's better for you to approach them directly. but their charges are reasonable, not on high side.

raymond gave me a cd which consists of all the photos he took for me, near to 500 pics. the cd also have the prints used for my photobook and my photo montage.

terence gave me a cd which consists of my mtv style video clip and the raw footage.

Hi, Crescent! I've emailed u the link to all the pages of my photobook. Those are how the pages look like lor. Did u see them? Total 20 pages.

Raymond provided the cd with the contents in it.

I din ask him to develop any photos for me. Cos i dun wan slot in album, i only wan heat-sealed laminated type collage style photobook.

i develop the photos from the cd myself.

hi astrogirl:

wooo.... everyting is so nice...
ur dress, hairdo...
care to share w mi where u get them fr?..
can i oso chk, ur solminzation table, e chair cover all provided by carlton??

10Q