Carlton Hotel - ROM Solemnisation

• Thread starter Thread starter re
  • Start date Start date
HI Ger,

Sorry, I meant Amara is still 999nett if you book this year. As for Carlton, they charge 999+++ for international high tea and additional $5/person for buffet lunch.

hi ger
yr ROM date same as mine but year diff, mine is tis yr...

beta for u to solemnise @ carlton coz u no need to worry abt transport for yr guest fr fort canning to carlton for e lunch buffet...

i did my soleminsation at Carlton Hotel, aft e ceremony, my guests all proceed to the cafe for high tea buffet... no hassle at all...
236478.gif

hv u start looking for JP??

Hi sun96

my rom is on oct 05. i had two hotel in my mind but not sure which one is better: carlton or amara hotel? both seems rather good... any1 can share their experience? care to share?

btw gals fyi,

fyi, carlton replied me on my enquiry on the rom package, in the mail stated 1300+++, instead of wats publisehed in their website, 1120+++

for gals who might b interested betr find out more b4 making the trip down.

me stil waiting for agnes to reply on the price dif

I had mine at Carlton last month. I booked it last year, so it was still 999+++ for the hi-tea. I had a great time. Seems like its much more expensive now. Just want to comment, I've received a great service from them (Kelvin & Eric). Satisfied!

hey QQ,

it was great?! whao i fel safer hearing tis, then i mus request for these guys then.

hah ya lor evry yr like increase price .
how many mths advance did u book that?

to save cost, think i nd to change my solemnsing time which i had booked. frm lunch time to hi- tea

yes. its at 4th floor. I "chiuup" the whole place (2 ball rooms - esplanade 1 & 2) .
So, even the corridor was ours. We did ours indoor(though outdoor was complimentary), because my hubby hates to sweat a lot.
I think i got the name wrong, it might be alan (crew leader).. but definitely Kelvin the catering manager cannot be wrong. He is very helpful and easy to discuss too. Hm.. not sure about others.

Forgot to mention, I booked it end of September 04, actual day was on 12 March 05. about half a year.

the place was slightly (adequately) decorated (not very much, must some table flowers and a stage), and I did not know that there were dried ice during our march-in too.. Al surprises came in without additional charges.
FYI, I had about 100 guests for my ROM.Let me know if u want to view some of my photos. email me.

hi qq,

I will be holding my ROM at carlton 2. I got ard 60 guests and my coordinator is April.Can you shoe me some of ur pics?esp the deco part? I wonder if they provide music throughout the ceremony?Cos frm wat i understand, the system can't accpet mp3 songs.Can u tell me more of the whole ceremony? Hw did u n ur husband walk in? Majiam a "mini march in" or wat? Sorry for asking so many qns at 1 go.Was quite anxious.

hi evrybody, im new here...but i need help.im goin 2 rom in june tis year but til now stil haven decide on a venue yet. my budget is vry tight, ard $25-$30 per pax & i only hav ard 20 people...i wan 2 do my solemnization 2gether wif a buffet dinner. so anyone got any good suggestion...pls......

1 more ting is tat i stil haven find any JP yet. i hav called David Loh but his schedule oredi full on my rom date. so any other recommendation...

hi happylee,

how abt noble hse/teahse, cal up the restaurn manger to find out more.cos i email them n tt's their advice. not much info thru email.

happylee, sorry cant advise on JP, cos i had booked david loh, he's the only one i come across which i fel comfortabl with, therefor booked him for my rom next yr.the other 2guys i came across during fren's rom was quite boring so dint find out their info

mayb u go find out from other threads on JP, heard got a lady is gd

hi iceblue,

ya, i cfm wi them tat they can't play mp3 format song.Best is to use original cd.hope the info helps.

Hi QQ, I am holding my ROM at carlton as well. Just paid the deposit last Fri. WOuld you be able to email me ur pics so that i can have an idea on how it will look. ( [email protected])

Mine is on the 2nd floor ballroom. I am having abt 70 pax.

hi hollywood,

wen is ur rom?n how much % deposit do u need to pay?
may i know who th one in charge on ur rom/1st liase wif u,is it april?

Hi, FYI.
i used normal CD format (burnt by myself), not mp3. So, the best is to have Cd format.
my depositi $300, paid last year, Sep or Oct 2004 (about 6 months ahead).

hi hi i had my ROM at carlton too in July... wasnt a nice experience lor... everything was not properly done up... even d follow-up sucks... April Teoh who was d assistant manager was damm blur... she cant remember us... can u imgaine after meeting 3X, the 4th time we meet up, her first quest was, u guys look familiar,... hv i seen u before.... they didnt set up the tables properly... they set up d very last min b4 my solemnizer came....

hi pingypooky, oh no..mine co-ordinator is also April...
was there any other wedding going on before urs? how come they didn't set up earlier?

mine supposed 2 be out-door but end up raining... so it changed to indoor... but nevertherless she supposed 2 set up 5 tables but only 4 for the buffet... she forget abt it lor... she quite 4getful.... but kelvin was good though... too bad he got scolding from me... next door seems there another church event gng on lor...

pingypooky, was urs suppose 2 be at the waterfall area or higher up at the hut (They have got a nice name for that, i can't rem what it's called)

Has anyone held his/her solemnization ceremony at the level 4 courtyard before? how is it? any pics to share with me? I'll be having mine there on 8 Jan 2006. I wanna do a march-in but how long is the walk? how many steps? Pls advise. Thanks!!!

Hi Ladies, I am ROMing there on 25th Mar as well. In fact, their coordinating service isn't reali gd so I'm a bit worried and also regreting my rash decision to hold at Carlton. Let's juz pray that they can do a gd job for mine next yr. Anway, who has already held theirs there can kindly email me some pictures? I'll be doing mine at the courtyard. Pls advise. [email protected]

hi ah chua, i only hv photos for d function but not d courtyard cos it was raining that day...

i do agree that their co-ordinator is no good... i fed up w them.. i hope u r not getting d same one as me... mine is A**** T***. rite...

hi gals:

i agree oso.. they said wil send mi confirmation letter (after i paid e deposit).. til nw after 2mth stil no letter fr them.. alr highlighted to e co-ordinator.. she promise to send out within a wk.. nw is alr passed 1mth.. cant b bother to inform her alr..

nw reali abit worie..

can i hav a lok at e pic too...

i had booked e plc @Jun...

10Q

hi gals:

i agree oso.. they said wil send mi confirmation letter (after i paid e deposit).. til nw after 2mth stil no letter fr them.. alr highlighted to e co-ordinator.. she promise to send out within a wk.. nw is alr passed 1mth.. cant b bother to inform her alr..

nw reali abit worie..

can i hav a lok at e pic too...

i had booked e plc @Jun...

10Q

i tink jason is e best 1 fr them..
juz to chk.. did they send u a confirmation letter once u paid deposit?

can u tel mi wat wil they do when e date is closer? coz i scare my co-ordinator wil miss out sumting..

hi astrogirl, glad tat u hv jason lor. he seems ok.

ahcole, dun tink they will send u any more confirmation lor. u shd rec a confirmation letter on d spot when u pay d deposit unless u sent them d cheque.

when d dates r nearer, call ur co-ordinator again n remind her what u need especially those special requests. a day before remind her again tat would be d safer. on d actual day, get someone to make sure tat all d things are well-prepared n call her immediately if things dun work out well

i had my ROM at carlton back in 2003! i think my coordinator is no longer with them.
u can take a look at the pics at
http://[email protected]

overall, i find the service good and the package is rather value for money!
i had the ceremony at the hut (garbanas)...
things went smoothly! everything from the music to the food. so no worries gals!! enjoy urself

eve

Hi Astrogal and Ahchua,

I am also interested with the level 4 courtyard. But I hasn't book anything yet. The comments in this thread kinda made me hesitant further.

Do u have any pictures of the courtyard or esplanade room? Can share with me?

How many guests are you expecting? Is there a minimum no. of guests for booking the esplanade room and using the courtyard?

(my email: [email protected] )

hi shir,

i got rom in carlton back in 2003, so i am not sure if the "rules" are still the same.

basically it is an outdoor ceremony so it will be held at the courtyard (the cabanas area), and in the circumstance when it rain, it will be moved indoor to the function room.

i think the reception is for 25 pax.

u can take a look at the pictures from my site
http://eveuloveme.multiply.com

hope u find the info useful.

eve