Carlton Hotel - ROM Solemnisation

• Thread starter Thread starter re
  • Start date Start date
Hi Yen, mi on 19/09/2009 BTB..didnt take up their ROM though is complimentary..coz had signed up our solemnisation with Amara Hotel this dec..hehe

natsu_yuki (natsu_yuki): Thks for ur info on the ROM package fr Carlton, But the packages dey sent me was:

Hi-Tea: $1380++ (30pax), $46++ for additional pax
Lunch: $1680++ (30pax), $56++ for additional pax

Yen,

so poolside is one of e venue for outdoor ROM? btw, il be meeting Agnes this coming wednesday. How is she like? My rom wld be in sept 09. Its a popular date, so gona bk e venue early.

Shirley, oh that's good! That package is the one that I have now... so not too expensive still.... maybe the other package is towards end of the year? Not very sure...

Natsu: I met up w Agnes last week...the ROM package that the catering manager sent me was for tis yr..my ROM is nxt yr so the package wld be the one u posted. Diff of more than $200+ for tt package and oso thr is an increase in e prc for each pax...anyway wil consider...il be making a trip dwn in Oct to see their set up as Agnes had given me a few dates whr they hv ROM functions on those days. Thus I wil make my trip dwn abt 1hr before e ceremony

Dear Garfield,

Could you provide me more packages details and pics of your ROM?

I not sure whether Carlton Hotel got Garden view as i m currently helping out my best friend to look for her ROM venue.

If yes could you email me [email protected]

WOoo~~
Tt great to hear, seems like i am not the onli one =)

Who is ur coordinator?
Mine is Wynnn then change to Zack now

Yea,
few days back was talking on the phone with Zack,
he seems like a nice fellow =)

does ur package come with a half day or whole day usage of the room?

Wahhhh..
So good wor =(
Initally my coordinator was Wynn ...

I hve abt 60 guest lei, they gave me half day only loh =(
Confimration already signed le .. Sobx

You chose ur theme le ma ?

hi Sandy,
Cause for buffet, Zack also say cannot..he said only tables he can give me free night wor.. but i also prefer tables la rather than buffet..cos all other hotels right do give 1 nite..if he dun give me i wont take lor.

i went to changi village hotel n Rendezous all have 1 nite stay..

Theme nt yet choose,Zack said 1 mth before than need to choose the wedding favour everything lor.. so still long..

hmmm,
i prefer buffet so ppl can mingle ard more. haha
Changi village is damn ex loh.. =(

Dunno if Zack can gimme for one day anot =(

Im taking high tea 2-5pm @ courtyard n esplande room.

Everything is abt 70% done, PG already got it le.
Gown mark up n all also settled =)

now left final headcount n invitation cards.
I will be gg down in June to cfm my theme =)

hi sandy..icic..cos i see the menu for Carlton dun appetizing leh.. ya lor..CVH is damm ex.. actually my bf prefer CVH.. somemore we be taking dnr time..

if ur PG is good can recommend me? cos i have no idea who to look for..
so when is ur AD?

u mean the High tea menu ah?
I hve gd feedbacks abt their food so i decide to sign with them.

My PG is a good fren of my dad, and also both my cousins actual day PG. he charge me about 350 for my ROM (3 hrs), 120 pieces in an album and all photos return.

Maybe u see how is my ROM pict turns out to be then u decide to use him =)

My AD will be in 2 yrs time ba, aft my new hse is ready =)

oh icic..ya the buffet menu..i mean like quite little variety...i believe sld be good too.. okok will see how ur pics turn out..

Hi Sandy, Horibaby

Could you send me your package details? I am planning to have ROM and dinner on 21 Nov 09 (evening). My email - [email protected]

Sandy,
Wish you have a great ROM and do share the pictures

Hi Sieh, mine is jus the ROM dnr..not the wedding banquet..anyway u can find the package details on the webby..if u wan to know more details can contact Zack..he is very frenly..this is his email add [email protected] .hope this helps..

hORIBABY~!!

ZACK no longer working in Carlton!!
SHrucksss...
Now they trying to reject my offer of having the room that Zack had promised me =(

My portfolio is now handled over to Joanna...
This is the second corrdintor that was changed..
SIGH!!!

yes my dear..
I called up yesterday to check my pending issues!
They told me Zack no longer in Calton..
I was so 'ANGRY'

I think they hve too many portfolio to inform,
is gd tt u call in and see who is in charge of urs.

I just confirm my headcount recently only, so zack say he will cfm with me! NOW he is GONE!!
Jonana says the mgmt is strict abt this so less likely i will get a full day room!!

SO UPSET

if that the case den u remain 60 pax lo..dun increase e guest.. how come their turnover rate is soo high? the one who is in charge of urs now is it a newbie? Nv expect this will happen leh.. haiz...

i cant remain my 60 pax liao.. my invitation all send out le.
This joanna i think is also from another hotel.

They turnover rate as i know from her is really very high.

I also nv expect this will happen somemore is the 2 nd time for me *faint
Dun worry so much ya, u still hve ample time to meet up with her n go thru the details again..

I dunno lei,
havent met her in person yet.. will be meeting her on tues >.<'
I super more sianz loh ...
Will update u again ya

Hey babe,
went to meet up with Joanna, well we succeeded in getting the room thou but was shocked abt certain things =(

I having 80 pax cfm, i might hve 90 pax coming. All this while i thot tt they wun charge me for another 10 person becoz i know sure there will be leftover.
End up she tell me she will do a headcount and bill us according
*faint

I din know abt that =(
Now budget really burst liao!

She seems new to carlton hotel, and whenever i fire questions and queries, she will call the banquet manager to cfm.. Abit Confident drop =(

cos Zack jus left ba, anyway ur ROM is soon right?i thought is charge according to headcount de? cos buffet ma by pax..seriously 90 pax alot leh... haha..