Best Wedding Partners to have your Photo Shoot

bumblebee75

Hi to all,

After our PS today, I will boldly say that the following people are a MUST to have in your wedding planning.

For Gowns, go down to TED Collections. It has 4 wonderful designers. Don, Rick, Yap and Alice. You will never find 4 wonderful, honest and creative designers at any place attending to you at all your fittings, giving you tips on what accessories to wear and how to pose. One word Brilliant!!! My wife-to-be was so impressed that we have decided that they will make her evening gowns for future events/parties/dinners.

For flowers, head straight to Justin from fleurlicious. He is knowledgeable in his flowers (eg. what flower will not last for a day in the sun). He will also personalise his flowers to your skin tone, gowns and ambience of your shoot or AD dinner. Extremely professional and really knows his stuff.

For MUA, look for Jesslin from TRESSES Studio. Do not be fooled by their humble shop. Jesslin is extremely good with her make-up and ensures that you are dolled up for the occasion. If you need hair treatment and colouring. Look no further. Look for Jesslin's Hubby Kenny. You might think that he is just an owner of a small studio in Tiong Bahru. Go ask for his resume and he will make your jaw drop. Formerly a top-notch hair-stylist/manager from a studio (at the HMV building). He used to charge $100+ for a cut. Therefore, you have just hit jackpot now that he will cut for you for a mere $35+. No worries, he is an extremely good and honest man. He does not hard sell any products and his price is reasonable. Our first visit to TRESSES, my wife to be spent only $60 to touch up her hair color. Kenny spent 4 hours on her hair, tried to bring the glow back to her hair with 3 colouring tries. That is professionalism.

Last but definitely my main man. Matthew Tan from Portrait Gallery. If not for him, my wife-to-be and I would not have such a wonderful experience planning our wedding PS. He introduced us to TED Collections and TED introduced us to Jesslin. In turn, Jesslin introduced us to Justin. Unbelievable as the lord blessed us. Back to Matthew, he is extremely professional and a perfectionist. All his shots are unbelievable. On paper, he has over 50+ awards locally and overseas. Therefore, your shots are in save hands.

After writing so much, let me assure you that I am no hoax or a sleeping partner in their companies. I am just a bride-groom with an extremely HAPPY bride who had just completed he PS without any hassle by employing the above services. The group above all works well together and have worked together for many years. Therefore, trust me otherwise, go there and ask them yourself.

Many THANKS to Matthew, TED Collections (Don, Rick, Yap and Alice), Jesslin and Justin.

Hi Adrian

We have the same team for our wedding planning.

I am a very very happy bride.
A very very pretty bride - make up by Jesslin
A bride with a very very stunning evening gown and very very pretty wedding gown (designed by Yap)
My flowers were so beautiful they nearly stole the show in my pictures (from Justin)

I took more than 800+ photos. I super siao on for photo taking and I already have the digital copy of all my pictures.
Well, I suddenly become very photogenic. Even hubby who doesn't like to take photo also look very hunky and handsome (dunno what trick Matthew - PG and Jesslin use), hehe..

All the professionals quoted by Adrian are true-blue masters in their industry and they are passionate and committed to their client and work.

I dare to say, they would rather not charge you anything if their work is not up to standard.
And if the are things the customers did not like, they will work it out and give you solutions and deliver an unexpected and pleasant surprises for you.
This is their motto.

This is the difference of Ala Carte services (you get the best of each specialists).
compared to Bridal Shops.

Overall, the services provided is worth more than the price we paid for.
And the best thing is, there is no worry about screw up. And the thought that we are in good hands simply means we can focus on other aspects in wedding planning.

Other brides to be: do consider our combination. It's definitely highly recommended.

Both Adrian and myself have nothing to worry / complaint about.Only focusing on a great wedding event and knowing we are taken care of.

Forgot to add on:

My friend who works for developer marketing even want one of my photos to advertise her condominium project as poster.

She was so impressed on matthew's photo skills.

And dun worry about bad skin, the make up will cover and make you look like Korean actress.

hi tangobride, i m keen to approach jesslin for my actual day, would you be able to send me some photos for your AD day/nite for me to take a look.

Hi Jinger...

Just wondering if i know u.. haha...
Are you from NYJC??
Activate your PM leh.. can't send u private message..

haha .. i dunnoe that i cant receive PM lei. I have changed the setting. Think its fine now.

nope. mi not from NYJC.

Hi Tango Bride,

I am also keen in having Jesslin as my MUA so wondering if u know whether does she has any portfolio for viewing or is it ok if you can send me your photos for viewing :P

Thank you in advance

Hi ALL,

I've signed with Yu Hsin from Tinydot Photography for my Pre Wedding Shoots in Paris, For Period between May 17 to May 24, 2009.

Im looking for another keen couple to share and split the cost of the Makeup artist's service fees, flight ticket and accomodation.

Any keen parties for Pre Wedding, Wedding or Post Wedding shoots in Paris during the above mentioned period?

Let me know if you are genuinely keen.
Can PM or email me at [email protected] to discuss further, Thanks!

hi tangobride,

i'm keen to approach jesslin for my actual day as my MUA. Would you be able to send me some photos for your AD day/nite for me to take a look? How much is her charges? Can you email me at [email protected]?

Hi Tang Bride and Adrian,

Thanks for the sharing. ;)
May I know how much approximately to have the ala carte w/ those 4 ppls?

could you share some pics for reference?
my email, [email protected]

Hi Tango Bride & Adrian,
not sure am i too late to ask....
I am also keen in having Jesslin as my MUA so wondering....any portfolio for viewing or dun mind sending me few of ur pics?
Tks!

Hi Tango Bride & Adrian,

Wondering if I'm too late..

I like to engage another PS package besides my BS package...

Was wondering how much wld it b for ur ala carte package and convenient to share ur fotos w me @ [email protected]?

Sori for the trouble..
Thanks dears...

I have a wedding package from Jazz BS going at $3k (usual price $3388). They have very beautiful and artistic photography skill, and elegant gowns plus tuxedos.
If you are interested, I can let you know more about the package that they offer. Feel free to email me at [email protected]

Have a blissful marriage