Aye.... how much ang pao for bridesmaids?

apple77

Am wondering how much ang paos shd i give my bridesmaids if i am already tailoring/buying their dresses? And how much for other jiemeis?

depend on how close u r will them. some bride's parents give $18 plus ang pao given by the groom to share among themselves. if the groom is giving a big ang pao i think it's enough for the jie meis to share.

if u hv enough budget, give what u feel like. else, if u hv a budget constraint and already tailoring/buying them dresses, just give them either $28 or 38. more than enough to cover their to & fro transport. they will usually be getting angbaos from parents of both sides anyway.

yes it deps on yourself. usu btwn $28-38 but nowadays newer trends, bridesmaids can get gifts too. i got a white gold small pendant set lor

Just wondering what is the good time to pass the ang pow to jie meis? When groom come and pick up bride? or after whole ceremony over? When we checked into hotel, jie mei can go home and get ready for nite session is it?

Hi Weoseek
I think its better for you to give the jie meis b4 everything starts..otherwise it gets too messy and might forget to give...my frend gave it to me early in the morning when i step into her house

think it really depends on how close you are with your Jie Meis.
I have a friend who gave $50 to all of her 4 Jie Meis.
She put the angbaos in the envelop together with the thank you cards she wrote to the individual jie meis.

hi sharon,
u mean u r inviting frens to ur ROM?! dun hv to give them angbao...usually after the solemnisation there will be a hi-tea or buffet to thank them for attending ur ROM already. ur frens shd be the one giving ur angbao or gifts to congratulate u.

jus a ques? y do bride stil nd to give angbao to jiemeis, wen the mums be giving, n also the groom b giving during the open door' session?

i been jie mei for a few times.
1st time, just $8 ang pao fm each parent of both side + $99 open door ang pao to share among 6 of us.
2nd time, just the open door ang pao of $100++ to share among 5 or 6 of us
3rd time, $10 AP from each parents of both side + $300 to share among 10 + $20 angpao cos i drive ( i drive for the previous wedding too 4th time same same for the parents..except the open door ang pao is $100++ for 4 jie mei...

that is all my experience... so i think is indivually...

when pplp mean jie mei, must all be single ??

by the way, i think bride might not need to give ang pao to jie mei...

but i think for ang pao should give to those who drive the bride's jie mei around or ah yi's car.
nowaday petrol not cheap. sometime the whole progess can be going around singapore from east to west, to and fro, the half day.

i am getting married on 14 oct but i am still not sure of my budget for my hongbao? Can anyone pls advise? i have ard 5 sisters and my hubby have 4 brothers so wat should my budget be? please help!!!!!

we kept it to just gatecrash monies. it really depends on how much hubby-to-be gave for gatecrash too
rem the two sets parents oso giving angbao.

For those who have experience before, how much do u as bridesmaid receive for gatecrash. I'm getting married soon, wondering how much my hubby should give. I have 6 JM, also thinking if I should get them dresses. One dress is not cheap. Besides dunno if they will like it or not.