Ariston or Joven heater

bungy_jumper

yah lor,
I also couldnt even move it at first. imagine that big thing mounted on the wall with 4 screws. I am a little worried especially after the moist erodes the screws down the road.

thinking about it this way, kinda risky ah! but the men assured me that there is no way the heater will drop one lor... hehehhee... me also dunno

bungy_jumper

U bought the wall mount or celing mount ? Actually I see no diff leh, but my Id said i bought the ceiling mount.

i bought the wall mount one lor coz i think ceiling one like more terror than the wall one.... hehehehe... not much difference lah, actually

Sharon,
15L is very small leh, u sure its enough for u? usually people go for 25L but there is not much of a price difference lor...

sharon__joseph

Shylar, i was thinking 25l will consume alot of electricity & i personally prefers cold shower, only my fh uses it so 15l is enough... moreover smaller tank dun look so eyesore... but if its the same price than i get the 25l lor...

bungy_jumper

hi sharon,
like skylar said, the price difference not much.
And the difference in electricity consumption also not great difference

afcai

Hi Sharon,
Yup, the price betwe the 15L and 25L ones are diff only by $20++ - $30. agreed with what skylar has said, 15L seems very small. that's why I also bought a Joven 25L one.

oic, yr situation is the same as me, my hubby also prefers cold shower but in the end, we still bought the 25L cos price not great diff and also for future use if one have kids.

Sharon,
like wat Jumped & Afcai said, its true that electricity consumption is not alot & furthermore, the water gets warm throughout lor... i actually intend on a 25L then end up, i took a 35L heheehe.... the difference in price is only about $20, I paid $230 for 35L, just to share with u lor....

its not an eyesore lah, coz its all the way mounted on the top, infact, u won't even notice it unless u look up lor....

sharon__joseph

skylar, i think 25L is more than enough for us. my fh actually joked that next time just on the heater & boil water can liao, no need to buy kettle...

Sharon,
well if 25L is more than enough for u all, then i think u should go get the 25L one, at first i was wondering between Ariston & Joven But i settled on the latter coz i feel that Joven is the only one who can give 15 yrs warranty lor....,

bungy_jumper

hi skylar,
not 10 years meh ? and all along i thought you bought the 25L one. I think i bought my 25L at $220 because i was lazy to go back to J.Besar to get $10 cheaper.

Hi sharon,
I all along felt that ariston more "branded", then also decided on Joven because of the warranty as well as the stainless steel features.

sharon__joseph

hi jumped, i also tot ariston is more branded but i will go for joven since so many ppl in forum buying it! think its coz of the 10yr warrenty also.. can sleep better..

afcai

Hi Sharon,

I'm not sure if Joven is a good brand but now it seems very popular brand. I bought my joven 25l together with my lightning. It cost $220.
Initially, we wanted to buy the ariston brand as my hubby's family is using it all along but the sale person introduce the adv of it saying that this joven brand is better than ariston.(forgot what he had said).

haa ppls did drink water from the tap water.

like what jumped said bec of the stainless steel features, that's why many ppls think it is better.(dunno how true)

haa..maybe not only can sleep better but also can bath better since it is 'branded'.

Hi skylar,
seems yr joven 35I is just a $10 different from my joven 25l.

yup, I also tot u bought the joven 25l one.

bungy_jumper

hmm..
after scrolling up, realise that skylar did mention she bought the 35L one. Its Luckystars that bought the 25L one.

Afcai, your $220 is also a good buy considered it came with lightings ?

Jumped & Afcai,
ok, hehehe,,,, me blur liao... its 10 yrs warranty & yes, actually i wanted the 25L lor then later HB decide on the 35L i guess, very big ah... coz that particular shop which we went to very cheap, as my frd also bought from them lor... so HB thot, since so cheap then buy lor....

Afai, how come got come with lightings ah? wat is it ah? me dun have lightings leh....

Sharon,
ok me go check with my hub first, coz he is the man who do these stuff... hehehe... get back to u again ya!

afcai

Hi jumped, skylar and Sharon,

no it does not include any lightning, what I mean is when I bought my lightning, the sales person give me a discount for my joven 25l heater. actually think of that $220 is not that cheaper, seem that not so much discount.

Sharon,
yap, confirmed liao, my is a 35L Joven water heater, bought it at $230 (the cheapest) that i can find....

Hong Liang Electrical Enterprise
(just opp Queensway shopping centre)
tell them that ur referred by Ross- Fernvale

Sharon,
actually both are just as good, so it all depends on urself leh, but for my case, i go for the wall hung & not the ceiling one....i can only go for the horizontal as vertical prove to be too tall & my toilet height for water heater is lower lor....

hmm... maybe i go take a pix & show u ya!

Hi Sharon,
attached here a pix of the 35L Joven which i bought lor.. hehehe... just took the pix yesterday... the brackets are all behind the heater against the wall, so no unsightly brackets seen lor...

sure hope this helps...
157697.jpg

sharon__joseph

skylar! thanks so much! u so helpful to take a pic for me!

i notice that urs is placed above ur door that y its not unsightly... mine have to be placed opp. my shower area.. but i will choose the horizontal one just like urs coz i think its nicer... btw its there a different in price for horizontal & vertical?

Sharon,
ur welcome, the shop which i went, think me previously gave u the tel & add rite? there is no price difference between horizontal or vertical one, u can call & check if u like ya!

caicai

i am interested to buy ARISTON brand , but the shop person tld me ARISTON got alot of leakage problems.any1 has other recommendations ?

simon_cyc

i just bought a storage heater RADAI or RADI 30litres. can anyone tell me if u keep turning on ur tap during ur shower, how long before ur hot water is being used up? n does ur heater heat up very fast eg. like when u are showering ur hot water goes out n ur cold water goes in to be heater? thks

currently i encounter this problem! b4 i shower, i will on the heater 20-30mins in advance. furthermore, my wife n i dun shower at the same time. my shower time usually take 15-20mins n i dun off the tap while im showering. for the last 5mins, i have to endure using cold water to shower cos all my hot water is used up n the new cold water boil very slowly. i called the agent n they told me that all storage heater are like that even branded name like ariston! but if storage heater cant provide hot water for more than 20mins then y shld i get it when i can get a cheaper instant heater!

pls help! thks

tiqa

Just to share with you guys...I just bought a 35L Joven storage heater at Poh Joo for $225. This is by far the cheapest for me cause I enquired from a few retailers (The price they quoted is $250-$270 for a 35L). Poh Joo is located at 391 Jalan Besar, Tel:62923388. You can look for Celina Chua.

Actually I was contemplating between Ariston and Joven and I asked Celina about the difference between these two brands. She said just one factor and I'm sure you'll choose Joven - it comes with a 10 yr leak proof warranty Vs Ariston which only comes with 5 yrs warranty. Another retailer told me Ariston might cause leakage problem after a few years. So case closed - Joven is my choice! ;-)

TIQA

snowpod

anyone consider getting rheem? ex-owner installed rheem so we're thinking of replacing with the same brand...

rosewood

Hi Nick Pan,

I am also considering this LA brand heater. Does it takes along time to heat it up? how do u feel abt it? thanks. I hardly find any info regarding this heater from the forum

sansei

Rosewood, i leave it on all the time, so its always hot. But you can choose to swtich it off when you are done. 10 mins would be enough for it to be hot if you just switched it on.

bugslife

with regards to some earlier posts.. some of u experience leakage from the ariston heater... isit normal??

i also installed a 30L ariston storage heater... and yah, we too notice theres leakage coming from the cold water pipe.. apparantly, there seems to be a small hole opening... is this normal? din know how to explain to my father-in-law when he saw the leakage... cos we ourselves also not sure is that normal..

advice needed...

HI everyone,

Just want to share, seems like everyone is getting either ariston or joven. We have got brand name Perla, from sim siang choon for a 15L at only $180. My family is using this brand and there has been no leakage or whatsoever. Furthermore, it is glass inside, not copper or stainless steel....

Perhaps you all can consider.

sansei

I got my LA 30 litre for $230 during a promotion, its usual price is $275 I think the promotion is still on. Simple installation costs $80.

The main reason for why its slightly more expensive is because it uses a Stainless Steel Storage tank, so there will be no rusting to the tank. I think its pointless to buy non stainless steel tanks, cause with water and rusting... eww... imagine bathing with rusty water... although our eyes can't see it but you know it.

cecilialim

my ID helped me get my Joven 25l storage heater just now. she said $260 but she managed to negotiate with the guy she bought my sinks and taps from for $220. she will install for me at no extra charge. is it expensive?

lightz

hmm... Joven heater shouldn't be very expensive. Take a walk around IMM, the price should be around $230.

I got mine at $200 (horizontal). :p

cecilialim

i thought Joven one of the better brands for storage heater? got 10 years warranty and stainless steel interior to prevent rust bla bla bla