Anyone tried eyelashes extension?

Hi Jody,

I have not tried but saw a friend from Shanghai recently. At first, I noticed that she is much more attractive but couldn't pin-point the change. It wasn't only after she shared with me that I noticed how eye lashes can make one more attractive. She told me that it is not permanent and the fake eye lashes will drop out.

Thereafter, during one of my trips to Strip, I happened to learn of this new service provided by them. They do eye lash extension but it is at S$10 per clump. Also, the effect will only last for 1.5mth at most.

Hi Mee Kee,

Thanks. I have called up Strip but the consultant told me it costs $79 to do lashes extension for both eyes and the effect will last for about a month or so. I am still contemplating whether I should try it or not. Seems like not many brides have tried that. Hope to get more feedbacks before I try.

I saw this at spa espirit too! Is $7 per clump and it cost $76 to have it for both eye but it stated there it only last for 1 wk and if u take very good care can stayu for 3 wks

I'm interested too. But my eyes are very sensetive, is it painful? Does it irritate?

MeeKee,
Where is the place you have mentioned located?
Can I have the contact too?

Hi Astley,

Strip is located at Hollang Village.
34C, Lorong mambong
Hollang Village
Tel: 6467 7219
URL: www.strip.com.sg

Be careful of the beauticians though... They are known to be pushy about their products which may not be necessary purchases. Good luck!

read frm mag. that eye lash extension is not painful and they stick the fake eye lash to ur eyelids one by one therefore it's look like real, oso it will drop away whent d time goes by loh, therefore will be abit not balance. if u wan to remove it all u need to go bk to them to ask them remove all away properly oso they charge u for removing it too... hope this helps

Hey folks,

If you want to see how a good lash extension job is like, watch that Flying Daggers movie casting Zhang Ziyi, Any Lau, and Aniki Jin. I observed that Zhang had the eye lash extensions done for the movie.

Hi Meekee,

Thanks for providing me the infos!

But I can't find anything related for eye lashes extension in their url...
What I need to pay is only at S$10 per clump right? Do I need any products to maintain it?

Hi Vineyard,

Will my own eye lashes drop out with the fake ones?

Hi Astley,

This service is new on their menu which may be why they have not posted it on their URL. According to my Shanghai friend, who has done it, you do not need any product to maintain it. However, the clumps will drop and when they do, they'll bring a couple of your natural lashes with them.

This is only a temporary enhancement (2 months max.) so please do not be led to buy expensive products for 'maintenance'.

i tried b4! hmm... how should i put it, it don look natural to me lay, u can see it quite fake.. but i tried it at beauty forever, that was quite sometime ago when this service is not so popular..
If u gals like me got very less lashes, maybe u can consider to perm it, it look nicer and natural.

Hi Babu,

Do you take any close up photos when you did your eye lashes extension? Mind showing me how it looks like?

I have got very less lashes too, I tried perming it during CNY this year. But it looks too "curl" ... And after perming if w/o mascara, not obvious too...

Hi @stley (twinstars),

I'm interested in perming my eyelashes too, where did u have it done?
My friend did it once at Jean Yip, cost $45 but the results are not satisfying. It gives only slight curl and her eyelids were swollen. She went back the next day and they blame it on her short eyelashes.

not sure if this thread still active.....just like to share my experience in eyelash extension...got it done at Beauty Art located at Pagoda St...I hve to say....I'm addicted to it!!!

They chrg $80nett.....assuming u take good care of it...shld last 3mths....but so far mine lasted max to 2mths....coz i'm quite rough at times when removing eye make-up...it's a strand-by-strand extension attached to ur eyelash individually....with choice of colours like black, brown, green, blue, purple, red) but brown most natural, with black most outstanding but still natural and obvious....

I'm a gal who dun have very nice eye features....but after I did this eyelash extension, pple actually notice that I looked prettier....and commented on how nice my lashes are, and when I told them it's fake, they were shock...coz they look so natural...

dun worry abt having to remove...it wud drop as time goes by....but u can always go for touch up if u thk it's getting bare....and touch up costs $40 oni.... i sacrificed my regular mani/pedi to do my lashes now every 1.5-2mths....if properly extended, u shld not even be able to feel that it's there....kinda get alot of attention leh....coz the lashes really enhance the eyes...

obstacles: if u rub eyes alot....oso,can't wear glasses ( sunglasses included) coz the lashes wud somehow get in the way....eye make-up more difficult to remove coz now u just can't swipe the entire cotton pad over the eye....even more difficult if u use eyeliner...

a no-no when using eyelash extension: no mascara....the process of removing mascara wud cause the lashes to drop more easily....

good luck to those thkg of trying...I shld thk this wud get popular soon....coz it's quite a big thing in Korea....Shanghai 2...Shanghai heard cheaper though.....I feel that it's going to be like ceramic perm....just have to see magazines rave abt it b4 mmore pple dare to try...

Hi widowwitch!

Will your own lashes drop off with the fake ones? If so, does that mean that one's lashes become more sparse with time?

Are they irritable to wear? Would you feel their presence all the time?

Also, does it pose a problem to those who use eye moisturisers all the time?

Sorry about all the questions! I a bit
..hehe

Hi Pepperpower,

Yup, your own lashes will drop with the fake ones. I regretted doing it becoz my real lashes drop together with the fake ones if not my real lashes breakes...now it looks funni. Those that did not stick with the fake lashes are still long those that stick with either broke or became shorter. but some just drop by itself.

It might not be the same for other ppl but I tink my was like tat coz I have long, fine & sparse lashes...I did the extenstion becoz it thicken my own lashes but now I regretted it.

Presently my right lashes are longer then the left ones...the left side broke alot. Now have to wait for them to grow back.

Also it is irriting, I find them itchy...so after a month I removed it & realised that my own lashes had spoilt.

Hi Elaine,

Dun worry, your lashes will grow back in time. I trim mine quite regularly, so I know. Only hitch is regrowths take a longer time --- about a few mths. As long as your lashes have ample time to grow back before your AD, you'll still be a pretty bride.

Do you think eyelash perming is better then? Won't that result in breakage as well? Have you tried this option before?

Remembered recently there's a news report about a Eyelash extension gone wrong case in Taiwan... so a little skeptical about this..

If you do eyelash extension still can put eyemakeup meh? How to clean face? if clean already the fake eyelash will drop right?

hmmm... i have book an appt to try toml .. someone recommended by AMy (salon #1) .hopefully its good.. I done eyelash perm a few times.. hmm.. not bad.. can see a difference and dun have to curl eyelash anymore so less lash will subject to weakening...

HI Germaineloh,

Can I check with you where you did your eyelash perming? can i have the contacts and name of salon..?

Is it really permanent / and got any side effects ..?thanks

Have tried a year back... lashes fall out after first week and you're not allowed to wear mascara with it.

Verdict - you're better off curling your eyelash with curler and using mascara. The price and discomfor (not to mention extra care of the eye lashes) is just not worth it. More hassle but IMHO it doesn't look natural to begin with - too dramatic for my liking and sometimes they tend to clump together and cause discomfort to my eyes.

Evelynn,

Its really depend on individuals, effect ranging from 1 weeks plus to 1 month.

Though those fake lashes make your eyes look more attractive and bigger, I find that the efforts to maintain it is not worth it. Its really uncomfortable, imagine, your fake lashes are not allowed to touch water on the 1st day. Guess u gota wear a swimming goggle when u r washing ur face on the 1st day...I wouldnt want to go thr that kind of hassle again...

hmm.. mine can last for quite long
but after doing for 3 times or 4?? cant recall.. i think i still prefer my own one - less hassle
o ya i have a fren that stick on those fake lash everyday.. hmm.. maybe its a good way to explore

Another option for those with little/no eyelashes because of injury/scarring is eyelash transplant surgery. Not many surgeons perform this procedure but it is a permanent solution for some.

Dr. Chow

Hi rooller,
Eyelash transplant is highly complex and is not done in Singapore. A US Board certified hair transplant surgeon in Thailand does offer this service though, I can send you more information by email. He does eyebrows as well.

Dr Chow.

Thanks Dr Chow.
I guess I will give it a miss.
Feel safer if can be done in Sg, anything goes wrong still can goes back to them.

anyone know where's Beauty Art located at Pagoda St? dont seeems to see anyone have tried there.. jus wanna to know any place tat do gd lash extension..

Helo, gals who hv done b4,

Is it okie to sun-tanning wif the fake lashes hur? will the stickin substance melt and do harm to the eyes? thks...

Has anyone tried eyebrow extension at DermaAesthetics in Bugis? Would like to hear comments from those who have done it before. Thank you!

My advice is not to go for eyelash extenion as the glue used is very toxic and in long run will kill youe eyelash folicle causing your eyelash to drop.(you'll end up without eyelashes)

Try applying vitamin E and let your lash grow longer naturaly.

Hi Dr Chow,

I would like to know more abt the eyelash / eyebrow transplant you mentioned. Ur website mentioned that but no other info were provided. If I do a Lasik, how long shd I wait before I can do eyelash transplant? Please email to [email protected]

Many Thanks!

I have done eye lashes extension durin last CNY & it looks pretty natural...
I went 2 Tiong Bahru Plaza 2 do it but I can't recall wat name is d shop. My lashes look very pretty & like Barbie doll. I m so happy cos my lashes r naturally short.
The flaws is tat if u wear specs, ur lash will brush against ur lens. And u can't put on mascara & u can't rub ur eyes, + ur lashes will drop slowly 2gather wif ur natural lashes.
Other than tat, it's wonderful!! I have intention 2 do it again tis coming CNY!!

hi daphne, u mean it will drop wth the natural lashes... then how long does it take to grow back huh? will look funny or not? u went to which floor at tiong bahru?

Hi brownies, I can't exactly remember which floor but I noe got advertisement de. D advertisement (last time when I did mine) is a ldy holding a paint brush.
The false eye lash does drop. Cos i do rub my eyes & when u wake up got eye shit, i rub n try 2 clear tn accidentally pull off my false lashes. & s they r stuck 2 real lashes, all drop la. I dun find them funny cos i din kip starin but my frens who sit near me can c loh....

Gals...

I hv finally done it... and regretted it too... lasted me less then 2 weeks... cant wear sunglasses, and u hv to be reali careful in washing yr eyes area, no rubbing of eyes and etc... very troublesome felt very resticted lor... and yes, yr real lashes drop off wif the fakes ones.. for mine real lashes undrop hv bcum shorter which means they had break... last time me put mascara long and nice liao, who noes now lashes drop so much and bcum so short mascara cant even help,
this is so sad, I pray hard hard that my lashes will grow back real soon, I will neber wana do anytink on the lashes again... Gals, Its very true u look reali beautiful when first done lor, u be so hapi, but my advice unless u hv reali short lashes or for the special occassion or wana try just like me, go for it but just be prepared for the consequences. Good Luck, Gals!