Anyone tried 17 degree celsius (designer: rum loh ) ?

Id proposal for my 3 room unit
1130066.jpg

just compare the quotation from 17 degree celsius and other id .17 degree celsius quotation is abit more on the high side . SO really need to compare

hi alice kopigirl

wah your design nice leh .me still waiting for rum to get back to me on the design and quotaion. but cola25 say his boss condo did by him and the price & workmanship also ok .But anyway i will still compare quotation 1st B4 confirm . thx

mistake on the message post .
I just understand that why the quotation from rum loh abit high COS.....
the other ID quo me only supply labour to ley tiles but the tiles cost is hidden which mean that when we sign on the confirm order and paid the deposit we still need to pay for the tiles that we are not prepare of that not FAIR AND some more the quotation has no plumbing work when i check with the other ID he say we never ask for plumbing work to be quoted .
What that ! he suppose to be A professional ID & advice us on that .
So i call rum up last night to check with him on the other ID hidden cost QUOTATION.
he advice me to ask the ID to bring me to tiles shop to choose the tiles and re-do up the quotation so we really can compare the price & service .
BUT THE STUPID ID ask us to put a deposit then he will show the tiles & let us noe the addittional cost some more keep telling us his price is very reasonable

ALOT OF HIDDEN C0ST IF YOUR ID IS NOT HONEST
BEWARE !!!!

Hi alice

the $500 discount voucher from 17degree celsius Mr loh only can be use if the contract amount above $10k

hi kiki

my uncle also know rum and he suggest that let rum do up the design & carpentry work and he
will do up all the tiling work lor cos my uncle is a Contractor not good in design
what a small world

i call him aready he say no problem if we feel comfortable and he will be okie with it. So waiting for my uncle to start work then later rum will come in to Coordinate with my uncle worker where to have power & water point for our furniture cnt wait to see his design on our love home .
Oh Ya kopigirl for the proposal did rum let u bring back to consider?

no lah he only can let me take picture .later go tile shop to choose the tiles lor .if the tiles exceed our budget then he will re-quote and let us know the differ 4b confirm.

Hi all just to share my unit going to start hacking 2molo will share some picture with you all when thing on going .By the way you all can try to ask DISCOUNT from rum this is what we did .

ling ling when is your unit going to start?
And alice what is your total amount after discount ?
ME Still consider on rum & other ID leh .
hard to make decision cause both service also ok but my hubby like the other ID cause when ever he ask if add this ok & the ID will say ok no problem but rum will tell him not pratical dont need to spent on that .
HOW ??

Hi kiki waiting for my uncle to submit the reno permit to hdb & also reno loan from bank
will up date you
So how u feel about rum ?
just to share am still waiting for his design .

ling ling
rum okie lah he not like the other ID what you ask him everything ok & never say how much we need to pay for the additional item.
So now my hubby very scare of him .
On the other side Rum say if we comfirm he will do up the design on the additional item & let us know the additional cost .
If really over our budget so we can consider lor..Still can't make a decision leh
ling ling do u have a eletrician to recommend ?

Hi alice (kopigirl)
do rum bring you to the lighting shop & help you choose the light
that suit the design of your home ?
this is what we did

Hi ling ling
thank will ask rum to recommend the ah hui if we decide to engage his service cos
rum too honest and tell my hubby the design he one not pratical and will make my whole house design turn out to be not nice so dont need to spent on that .
that make my hubby unhappy
so now waiting for him too cool down then let him make the decision lor

HI ling ling rum will bring me to buy light thank .
And kiki honest good mah why your hubby unhappy some more he still help you all save $$ like me he tell me not to custome make king size bed can save the $ to buy better LCD T.V

Hi kiki
i share the same thinking with kopigirl if rum like the other ID that everything ok but end up alot of hidden cost then your hubby will be more angry then unhappy hehe..
if not why rum customer most is by recommend.
he must have something differen from other
for me he listen to what i need lor.
not like the ID at frist we meet at exhibition only one us to put a deposit base on they package then the addtional thing will talk later

I engage 17 degree celsius too my ID is karen but rum will be taking over from her .
cause she going to give birth on september so check with you guys is rum good ? easy to talk too ?

kiki
so your hubby still unhappy with the thing that rum say huh hehe
we did talk about thing like additional dressing desk on carpentry work at our badroom . same like what he tell your hubby dont need to spend on that .
end up in his design he build a bedside table come with mirror set for me as a gift for our new house.
i can say he is that type person whatever he can help he will do it for you lor .
cos my mother-inlaw tell him we're still young got not much saving on our home reno.
so him will try to help us to save on the thing that is not necessary .

Hi kiki
rum not bad cos he share alot of thing with me on my renovation but sad to say we engage the wrong ID now my unit got alot of problem on workmenship and hidden cost so must stop work .
will settle with the ID .
Then will look for rum again see can he under take the rest of my work that is not finish .

hi sweetkey
we engage rum to do up same of our renovation work like kitchen cabinet & tiling ,both bathroom tiling and master bedroom carpentry work like wardrobe bed head board cos of our low budget but him willing to help lor . we did compare price he is not the lowest but he bring us around to see tiles and base on that price to qoute us lor .
So sweetkey how is your case ? sad to hear about what happen on your renovation .Did you ask him if he can help ?

Hi can check with you all did rum provide soft close drawer and glss door panel for the kitchen cabinet ?
Any additiional cost on that ?

for me is all stated in the my quotation is inclusive.
On my confirm order rum oso indicate 2 year warranty on workmanship if you dont have it maybe can check with him .

Hi kiki
for my case is all settle the interior firm agree to refund some of the payment that we make.
so need to arrange rum to view the unit see what he can do & the cost to finish the rest of the work .
SAD to say need to delay the moving in date .
ALL THANK TOO THE ID

Hi all my reno is all done up
thank to my uncle and rum loh
so happy that everything go smoothly.
will strongly recommend them to my friend especially Mr loh really help us alot later will be meeting him to pay him the balancs and we going to treat him and my uncle for dinner

Hi all & ling ling
rum also finishing my house going to do tounch up today then he will hand over to us on this week end everything ok till now no hidden cost
so happy with that the only thing is our t.v console need to re-faricate cause we provide the wrong dimension so delay on Schedule .
but oveall happy will service & workmanship

Hi ling ling
so when are you going to move in must be very happy no more stress aready
my project just started still got 5 more week to completion .
rum seem very busy last week maybe is because of handover unit so this week then can bring us to buy light .

Hi all just to check did you guys use laminate flooring ?
Rum telling me that most of the laminate flooring are the same is depend on the user how they maintain it isit true ?
we are planing to spend 60k on our re-sale flat but he say dont need to go for branded laminate flooring cause maintenance is more improtent.
maybe he think we dont have the budget lor

So sorry kiki to reply u so late just finish my wedding & come back from japen from honeymoon now stress at work haha .rum must have finish your home liao
Is your hubby happy will his work & service ?
I also recommend him to my bro inlaw hope he can close the project .
Hi mclim same time rum dont know how to use word i dont think he mean you dont have the budget but is true expensive & branded laminate flooring maybe not all are good some more everything need maintenaCe .So far rum are the ID that will share with client B4 signing on the comfirm sale not like other that tell you everything ok ok end up nothing is ok
so just consider lah

hi all just to check did rum propose alumix wardrobe system to u all ?
isit good ? Am considering of doing a walk-in-wardrobe cause my mover spoil my old wardrobe when moving to my new house so rum recommend this system not sure will it be durable

Hi all i get to know Mr rum and Ms karen from my boss they're the one who did my boss place nice but abit expensive .The over all project cost my boss 87k for his landed property .Just to check with you guys is rum cost on the high side ?
I can see on my quotation rum did include alot of item that from other contrator don't quo item like install door frame & Water proofing everything in detailis is that what he usualy do for his client like you all ? And some more he don't have a showroom only a office but provide the 3D perspective design view for my house .
Please share with me your experience on the work he did & his service thank .

Hi mikotooh for my advice is compare quotation & ask as much question as you can if the ID is good they will share with you .Some ID or contrator will quo very low price just to get the project but when come into design or starting of work there will be alot of hidden cost .As for me have a VERY bad experience with my ID so need to ask rum to take over the rest of the work that not finish by the ID .I can say if you're comfortable with rum can try using his service he is a easy going guy.

hi junlee thank for sharing my unit going to complete soon so far everything ok . me & my sis really compare quotation he is in the high side so my sis engage the other ID . ya he is easy going guy even help me & my sis install ikea cabinet free the other id dont 1 2 help my sis.
can see the design workmanship & service is differen cos we're staying just next door haha

Just sharing with all of you rum really did a good job on my unit even my neighbour Engage him & still Recommend to his friend .
So far he still call & check if we need any touch up for the coming new year and arrange the painter & carpenter here today .
And for my sis ID say will come till now no info yet hehe
Thank sweetkey

hi all i get to know rum from this forum . I can say he is ok never let us wait for him compare to other designer everytime late .
but his price abit high . But we like is service & he is very honest .
Can try to call him for design idea & quotation . My parent even recommend him to our relative.

good day all
My unit just completed a few week ago by rum that recommend by my best friend so far everything ok and good design .anyway just thinking of sharing my experience with u all try to use soft close drawer and hinges system on your kitchen cabinet VERY GOOD . You can check with him is the quotation include BLUM system that's the system we are using .

So far everything ok my unit just did up by rum seen this is not my first experience working with interior designer i can say he is 1 of the good guy & responsible very hard working .
good Coordination work can design base on our budget . just to share thanks

Haloo

just meet rum on my resale unit and waiting for him to get back to me on the cost of the renovation .
can anyone share your experience with me how is his service & work after the 2nd meeting so far ok .
But there are some commend on renotalk about his arrogance can anyone share ?

Hi guys.. i strongly recommend rum as ID
He has done a great job and has good attitude and very patient.He also ensures that he breaks down the quote for us. My colleague engaging them as ID too but her ID Karen when oversea for long stay so rum take over and did a very good job .