Anyone received call from NbyN?

cherryapple

Yest, I received a call from NbyN Studio. They say I got a free makeover that comes with 2 FOC pic in a CD. So I wonder is there still a free thing in this world. Should I go?

you'll get your free makeover...
then they will randomly choose 2 pics to give you free...

and you'll get to keep all your pics (plus they'll edit for you) IF you sign up for a package with them....
2k-4k depending on album size...you get 1 make over every year, some pics for gatherings or something...

the ang mo boss/manager showed me how they photoshop edit the pics, pores n fine lines all cleared...but i didnt like his pushy attitude plus he was damn rude to my bf who accompanied me.
oh, they dont allow anyone else to sit with you as they show you the photos they just took of you...so that your friends cannot dissuade you from signing up...ha.
make up artist n coordinator were nice n friendly, only that ang mo guy put me off totally.
horrible condescending attitude man, like asians are second class, he's doing me a favor by letting me get a make over.
:P
if he didnt show up, i might have signed up. too bad. cos the coordinator promoting the prackage to me was really nice.

I went to search on the web and hear alot of bad comments of the NbyN... seem like quite a no. of ppls kena this kind of calls. I have decided not to go. Luckily I make a search ab them, if not sure kena pester by them big time. And I hate pushy ppl. I rather spent the $$ on my future PS rather than for a makeover pkg.

heya.

I been there personally. Agreed with wat the above mentioned. There are abt 3 companies of this line rite now to my knowledge. Snapz Image, NbyN and PhotoGallery if i dun rem wrong. I been to both NbyN and Snapz Image. I prefer Snapz. Better Environment and packages. For those who likes taking picture can consider getting one package there. Esp if u guys are taking wedding pics cos they return all the softcopy to us. For me i took up their photo package not the wedding one cos i have my own personal bridal gown designer. So overall I spent abt 4K plus incl. my gowns costing. if they were to call up go try it out. not too bad. the only bad point is got to sign up on the very day. so make sure u guys discussed it thoroughly thru the process and be prepared with questions to ask. I personally dun really like nbyn.

i received NbyN called for the free makeover too. Supposed to go on friday but my hubby got sore-eyes so sms them to postpone to 2nd week of May, informing them abt my hubby's sore-eyes and as well as we are not in town next week. They reply saying i cannot postpone the appt and they are doing me a favour to arrange a makeup artiste for us etc... Hubby was very furious and want me to reply them to forget about the whole issuse. Luckily we didt go, if not sure very upset and i will sure kena scolding if they are what being mention above.

geee
i just back from Snapz
it's really..sucks..
the coordinator too like to control people
sigh
& keep forcing people to sign up the package
wat the hell of the shit marketing strategy..

nbyn is still ard? Had a super bad experience with them years back.. kinda kena "cheated" by them.. Surprised that they are using the same tactics.. Just remember that nothing is free.. so, if u are 1 who is not strong enough, my advice is, "dun go".. cos they will hardsell like mad.. if 1 co-ordinator cannot persuade u to take their package, the 2nd 1 will come.. and thereafter, their ang moh boss will join them.. shit lor.. and their photography skills, makeup and costumes sucks...

i really really wan to banned NBYN, i also recieved a call saying i having a free makeover ok i book an appointment and went don, since its my first time there to place safe i ask my girl fren to go along with me. DO U KNOW WAT THEY DID?? when its time for me to go in to the studio they say its their poilcy that my fren need to leave the place ,damm its raining so heavy outside. i asked them nicely could u just let her stay here cos its raining and i could make my fren wait outside for me 2hrs. They can comprimise keep saying its rule wait they got other customer will be here cant let her stay and ITS A PRIVATE studio.But pls use brain, its reception counter why cant let pl just sit there and wait.ITS DAMM STUPID TO DRIVE @ CUSTOMERS AWAY LIKE TA>

Rigid and uncompromising staff they have there! Xinyi... hope u did not sign up their package!

For my case, i dun find my makeup or hairstyle nice at all! Nowhere near to being professional makeup at all!

I hope more pple will get to know abt the tactics of this sickening company and stay far far from them!!

Anyone sign packages with snapz?? wanna find out more....their benefits sound attractive..bt worried it might b a fraud....any advice???

I did sign up... mmm for abt closing to 2 yrs i tink.. so far so good..
not much of a complain though..

benefits:
annual shoot (softcopy given back)
event photos shoot 2 times every 3 years
corporate shoot every year (softcopy)
can have makeover twice annually if not wrong
offer some basic makeup/photography/designing courses
and etc... can't rem all...