Anyone playing MapleStory???

yah! mocca

i think is blocked lor tried form morning till now no hope! sad... really bored

u be mapling today ?
hope time faster pass den can off wrk ...

tootie... my job is archer now... but me & u different servers...cannot train 2gether leh...
i trying to complete a quest... finding charms for zombie mushroom... & octopus legs...
sometimes i try to ask pple give me...hee... but v difficult too...

tootie...then how? can ask them unblock? then we can msn le....
today i oso bored leh, u no msn

tonite should be mapling...

berry.. so near yet so far! two worlds apart. lOlx

mocca... i will note down yr nick if tonight gt chance play i will add u to buddy den we party~~

HR say can ask them to "activate" but i scare later sup will (*@^#*&^@*& ... cos not nice... =(

heheh off work liao have a gd day ok!
i will mish u de.. hehehheeh enjoy yr gai gai on sat! =P

morning everyone,

wow...today so quiet...
Didn't get to play much for the last few days cuz need to help my friend design her wedding card and was having a little problem with the chinese words and stuff. Dun know why the no matter how i change the font, print out so dot matric. Haiz....

Oh i heard there's a release of snowboards in maple, anyone lucky to get one. Heard its quite cool looking.

i was bz playing maple the whole of friday, sat, sunday.. hahaha.. played til like 5am on sat..
geee!! haha nw i'm finally in lvl 24..
oh yaaaaaa managed to played a few rounds of PQ.. sheesh but the waiting time is horrible..
i prefer to train rather than wait for the PQ..

Just came across this thread~ Didn't know there are so many here playing Maple too!

Snowboards? They will be out this month but only after the patch is ready. No news when it will be out yet. I'm actually looking forward to Cash Items such as Item Magnet and Vending Pass instead. :P

By the way, I'm a Spearman in Aquila. IGN: WaveSurfer. Happy Mapling!

Hi ami,

Hope my level won't scare you all away; I'm a very friendly Spearman and is always around to help those in need.

Just reached Level 63. :P

racherlle...thats fast...
i in lvl 15 v long... at first wanna complete the quest...i still need 8 zombie charms & 19 octopus legs...but the zombie charms really v tough to fight at my lvl...
so many pple in aguila? i think i create another nick in aguila too..
last night i got laff by a little girl of 11 years old. she so shocked i so old also maple...
actually majority young kids playing is it?
waver...ur lvl is v high!!! good that u help pple lo

Hi Berry,
If you need help with the zombie charms, can PM me in-game and I will try to grab a few for you.

Ya think the majority are young kids, so adult Maplers like us are a rarity in Maple. On the bright side, at least we have found a group of Maplers here of the same age group. :P

When I was lvl 10+, I remembered I was hitting green slimes most of the time. Guess that was one of the fastest ways to level up then.

mocca~~

i cant msn lor... live now is like... dead >.<~
sighx... i can onli email n forum!! ytd spend e whole day email ppl.. hahhaha den went ask e facial stuff... v ex... frm 60 she qoute till 150 keep add stuff!

i didnt get to maple! so didnt get to PM u... >.<~

Wow...surfer yr lvl is sure high but its really nice to hear you help ppl.

Sometimes when i tell those young kids my age, they still thought i'm bluffing them.

surfer thanks alot! but too bad i'm in bootes... not aquila..i do have a char in aquila..v low lvl..
dunno i shld continue my archer in bootes or go aquila...
i quite tired fighting slimes...hahahaha now i lvl 16...v hard to level fast unless party...
ami &amp; surfer...ya we adult stage oredi.. so many young kids inside... majority 10-19 years old...
i really hook to this... kind of relieving stress too...

yah me too, when i told one of the kids my partner is my hubby, he asked my age and when i told him that, his jaw dropped cos he's only 13!! Hahaha. Some are nice kids and i will help, but some very rude kids who will laugh at ur age and ask u so old play for wat. Kids nowadays are really rude!

wahh... wat a craze for maple!
kekeke.. was it really fun?? Hmm... think i can also start to play le..

Berry,
u were laft by a 11 yr old ah? Jialatz then me how? kekeke...

honesty... ya... those kids r rude... but some are good... help me to lvl up... but different pple inside...
some wanna sell me 2 mesos for 1 arrow... but some good pple juz gave me for free...
skylar...u so bz got time play meh? ya kids laff at me when they ask me how old... got generation gap talkin 2 them too...but i think u still can find adults like us in there too...but not alot i guess...

berry,

u do not have to buy arrows from them. When u lvl up further, u will be able to make your own arrows liao...
anyway, ignore those kids. they are childish.

hehe...glad more and more adults join in here...gooda! can party one day and play together..

berry, for me whenever i wana clear my inventory, i will just throw the arrows to any bowman i see (provided they are nice lar).

wahh...surfers, level 63 ah... i dunno how long can i reach yr level..hahaa....

i wonder hw the kids can play and chat at the same time one leh..already busy killing monsters and yet they can chat and kill at the same time.... *hmm...*

Yo!!! everybody here.. Can I join in?? Im playing maple too =) Me now lvl 36, bandit but very lousy
cos i mess up the skilss points. lol

berry!!
i got tonnes of arrows..
eh.. i pass it to u ok?
hmmmm i go and add u when i'm back in the game on thursday/fri.. hehehe

ya agree.. some kids are sickening..
guess wat.. on sunday i was playing rite?
this sickening kid came and defame me.. juz becoz i hav already famed others already on tat day and can't fame him.. LOSER rite?
so irritated by him.. grrrhhhhhhhh!!!!!!

Sure AB....Hahaha...the more the merrier!!

I will throw my arrows to any bowman i saw when i'm clearing my inventory too.

Some kids just can't take no or can't for an answer. Heard somewhere that someone got defame just becuz she doesn't want to party with the person. Like dat also can get defame.

Hey, i kena mass defame b4. Just bcos they wanna to train at hensys and asked me to get lost and i didnt wan

Ended up quarreling with a bunch of kids..

haha AB it's common
my bf always end up quarreling with them too..
so funny.. haii
i can't b bothered with some of them.. unless they are really rude..

racherlle too bad i am on different channels with u pple...cant collect the arrows...
i tot of using another character to train as magic coz i mess up the skills like AB did... i also mess the strength,dex all these... i think this is the consequences of not reading up b4 i start to play
i think those kids we really cant do much... defame u also no choice...dun think the admin will do anything...haha
u go &amp; defame them too... or else quit if u sense they r not up to no good.

heehee,

I've got over it :p Haiz.. Kids are getting terible nowadays. But whenever they ask me for my age, i'll say 14 or 16.. hahhaa If not will kena laugh by them.

i also have one archer whose skill pt all messy
is said that once e skill pt put wrng e char will not be as strong as is suppose to be on is level!! is like u r suppose to be able to fight fire boar but cos of e wrng skill pts u r only able to fight mushroom!

i still thinking if i shld delet my archer.. =( cos is e highest level among my chars....

Most of the kids nowadays are pretty spoilt thus perhaps explained why their attitude so terrible. The maple admin can't really do much too, even if got ban for a few days i'm sure those kids will have more then one account to play.

i have one mage which i messed up the skills also, went to up the bolt instead of claw. So now i use that character as "storage point" meaning i store all my ores and watever things that may come in useful!

Berry, wats your nick in the game? U play in Bootes? I can pass u all my arrows if u wan.

Ami, i agree! That time i was busy killing green mushroom for panlid, these kids come begging to party. When i ignore them, they defame me! I also cant stand those kids begging for money and party. I was like, huh? Can anyhow beg for 1k or 5k. Shortcut or wat?

berry ah..
u can get the arrows from me..
u r playing in bootes rite?
i'm there too

haii.. i'm trying to get a panlid..
so far no luck yet..
hw abt u gals?

Panlid.....didn't get one nor trying that hard to get one too.

But it reminds me when my sis just started playing not long, and someone wanted to trade with us some item (can't remember liao) with a panlid. That time we were still thinking wats that, why look so not special or plain something and instead trade for mesos i think. Now that we know how valuable it is, regret that time why didn't just get it. Hahaha...

alot mage hunt panlid de cos useful ma... i hunt 2 days give up.. so sian keep slash mushy nv level n no drop lid for me lolx.
i wonder hw they calculate drop rate leh ..by yr char? u killed 1k liao they drop u something nice ? or is it over all de ? like every 5min some mob will drop some special stuff some where ?

hmmmm~

berry,

kekeke... ya lor... so bz leh.. but still need to have this kinda game to lessen the stress level mah .. kekeke...

so how to go abt playing tis game ah? keke... me very newie... come come.. teach me.. kekek...

honesty &amp; racherlle... my nick is merryberryz
i juz created new one last night...coz AG was telling me my str,dex,all these mess up...
so u guys no need pass arrows to me...coz i wanna change job to magician...hee
AG,i throwing dice so long...can nvr get str4,dex4... instead i got str4,dex5,int10,luck6
can anot?
skylar,u need to download the game client frm internet...www.maplesea.com
the file 250mb i think...around there... u need to register an account with them at the website first...
after tat u can login create character to play...
come come! me &amp; AG usually playing in boote server...
but sianz..now i muz start all over again to train... fighting those mushroomz...yawnz

skylar,
I would really recommend you to start your character in bootes too, cuz now the other server, aquila is so pack sometimes the whole of sat also got problem getting in.
I thought of getting another character in bootes too but when think of need to train from scratch to the present lv of my character in aquila....perhaps another time. heehee.

hi berry!

ok i will go and find u and AG at nite.. do both of u play everynite? so bored fighting alone at times.. heee..

hi adel..
u bet! i'm hooked.. haha i can spend the whole weekend juz playing maple.. from friday nite to early sat morning at 2-3am.. then wake up at 12pm.. start play again.. then til abt 2-3am at sat nite and all the way to sunday at ard 12am..
hahahaha
horrible!!

racherlle...come come.. i login every night...even play a while i also happy... i really hooked...haha.. i play weekends too...usually night time...
my hubby is complaining now &amp; then why i keep playing this game and whats so fun killing mushrooms...haha..
somemore my wedding comin soon in Jan...i will b away for 2weeks...think i will miss maple terribly...
adel how old is ur brother? not everyone likes such games...depend on individual lo...

racherlle, my bro is exactly like u loh! hehe...

berry, my bro is 16 this year. he super duber hooked! i really wonder wats so fun killing mushrooms and walking the same place again and again.. so thinking to try loh.

is this game easy to play huh? is use too much brain cells then not suitable for me.. hehe

adel...it do require some brain lo...
haha... sometimes i also walking here &amp; there but to see how pple kill... hw come their power so great...
u have to read up abit abt the game if u wanna play... i nvr read up so end up i have to re-create a new character...to start all over again... u have to find certain things here &amp; there lo... can make some new friends and small kids inside...hah

racherlle, yup yup, me same with u. Nowadays me and hubby both hooked, play from fri nite all the way to sun nite. Only stop to eat and sleep...everyday just talk about leveling up...hmm...very antisocial now...kekeke

berry,

if cant find, then take str4,dex5,int10,luck6
lor... kekekeke... told u it takes patience liao....

skylar,
join us lar

rac,
wat is ur nick? so we can add each other

AG... i spent quite sometime throwing the dice... hahaha..so last night after u left the rest of time i am throwing dices...
somehow juz dun roll to 4str 4dex...den i realise the dice after sometimes will repeat the sequence... haha
so u mean its possible to have that sequence?