Anyone FH wearing No. 1 uniform for PS?

happybride, hope everything goes well as planned for u.

ferlis, not too sure abt the min but i had 6 pairs. just nice. but oso depends on ur ballrm walkway. mine was very long so we spaced them out. too many no gd if ur SB intend to have forfeits!

hhummm quite true... it always easier to have SB when HTB is still in service =D

happbride> do enjoy having SB cremony cos it kind of once in a lifetime. my bro inlaw and sis got 8 SB during their church wedding =D

not true...so long as officer, can have sword ceremony....

but need to ask if it means anything to both of you... its prob more sig if he is in service...

agree with porsche =D
as long as he is officer, he can have Sword ceremony regardless he is in service or currently as a NSman.. of cos in service, getting approval will be faster and getting SB will be easier =D

my htb will be wearing his no.1 for our wedding too...wanna ask wat colour of wedding gown u gals are wearing...pure white or off white?

angela: hihi, for my photoshoot, i wore a pink gown and my hb wore his air force no. 1...bt in my opinion i think tt pure white would go better with the uniform cuz the top is also pure white! bt jus a word of caution, if ur hb is wearing his no. 1 for ur AD and IF he has a tummy like my hb, mayb u wanna ask him nicely to slim down abit or draw a slightly bigger size cuz my hb has a tummy and he looked quite hilarious in the uniform with a tummy sticking out. lucky can photoshop cuz it's during the photoshoot. hope this helped!

angela: how about ivory? maybe can try like those SLIGHTLY creamier in colour. cuz hor, i think tt if u wear a creamy coloured gown, then when u stand nxt to hubby, u might look like ur gown is yellow. cuz their no. 1 is really bright white! unless u dun mind having a non-white WG, then can consider very light pink? it goes cuz i wore pink gown.

steffy - i think i will prefer a white WG...thanx for ur advice...i really hope thing come out well...cos my HTB is in overseas so quite tough for me especially in gown choosing...

angela: ya, i prefer a white wg too. i think nicer. oh, he's posted overseas? mine is on 24/7 duty. anytime will get recalled. sob. understand how u feel. gd luck! =)

hi ladies, my HTB will also be wearing his no.1, so it will be better if my gowns r pure white? i was still thinking of off white.
so it is either pure white or a totally diff colour? like maybe champagne colour?

jst wanna ask, when do they wear their No.1?(besides PS)
as in, for ROM only? or ROM n on AD itself?
if on AD, which part of the day? morning ceremony only?
many thanks!

i read through the thread, only officers are allowed to wear No.1 right?

If let say not officer, just corporal, and had No.1 made last time in army as he took part in being army guard of honour for NDP, is there any chance that he can draw a No.1 for PS?

If the groom is a career soldier/regular, then there is no problem loaning a set from the camp.
But if he is an NSman/reservist, then it is most likely impossible to loan it from camp.

@rururoo: If your husband-to-be is an NSman/reservist, so it is not likely for him to loan the No. 1.
Also, perhaps you should ask if he wants to wear it at all, let alone wear it for a photoshoot. It's pretty inappropriate, unless it is a reminiscence themed shoot, retelling how long you've been together.

if one is just a corporal, wearing no. 1 for wedding dinner will be ahhemmm... very weird...

in fact, even for specialist wearing it for their AD dinner will be uncomfortable...

wearing no 1 for wedding dinner = officer = prestige = honour...