Anyone booked europe tour at EU Holidays ?

Were you on the trip with us ? I and samantay were guessing that you are on a different route from us.

Came back from Italy , Switzerland and Paris.
Overall it was a nice experience. The hotels given are decent , nice and clean.

The meals which was included was quite bad through except for those in Paris and switzerland.Meals provide also did not come with drinks.

Tour manager Ken was knowledgeable and provide us with good suggestion advice.TM service is commentable.

He provided transport for a few of those going for free and easy to london and germany despite they are inform beforehand to travel to airport or train stations themselves.

One of the single aunt came up with 26 kg of overweight items, he assist her by taking the overload kilos under his account as he did not have check in luggage out of good will. ( Euro 15 per 1 kg )( Total 56 kg )

Dubai city tour and the desert experience did not worth the price through.The city tour is quite bore food at the dinner sucks through drinks are free.

Only the hotel stay at Dubai was good ( singapore four star stsndard ) We stay at corpthorne.Shopping was quite worth as lots of sale is on going.

Would travel with EU again for europe trips.

Hello everyone, cn help to share the packing list pls? Am traveling btwn mid mar to mid apr. I'm lost with the prep.. Hope someone can share on the impt things to not miss out. Tia!

Back from the CNY Europe trip, same group as Ivan.
Like what Ivan said, nice experience.

Like to thanks the Tour Manager, Ken See, for the good advice and arrangement that let the whole trip go smoothly.

And also want to thank the CS, Paul Tee, he reply to all my query promptly even when his out for leading tour.

I have read some negative feedback abt EU Holidays. Hubby and i had went for the Natas fair ytd and EU Holidays quoted us a very reasonable price. But they didnt mention anything about the optional tours and upgrading of meals. Hence we are unsure if we shld still go ahead whith them.

Anyone going around April? Know the pricing for the optional trips or additionally cost we need to pay?

I've signed up with EU tours for their 12D Rome/Swiss/paris tour.. Which set to depart ard end of Oct for our HM.

They too did not mention much about the optional tour.. Now I'm worried that me & my HTB ended up more instead of savings =(

Just sign up my Europe trip with them yesterday. For Swiss Paris in April 27 11 days trip. Wondering any couple same trip with us.

We pay abt 2400 plus for trip include airport tax is abt 3k

I compare with trade wind, sa tour and other like Asa all are about 1500 to 2500 more exp than eu for similar package.

Also the confirm set off date is not as many as eu, meaning most of the couples that went Europe sign up with them. They had a lot of different combination for Europe tour plus a lot of set off dates.

Sa tour was sold out in April which I think they has only 1 tour compared to at least 4 dates for eu for similar location. Thus I think we are getting such a.good bargain due to the economy of scale. If My moq is 100 my price is def cheaper than 25 moq.

Hotel wise most of the other Ta offer same class of hotel either 3.5 stars to 4 stars. Only trade wind offer 4 and 5 stars hotel the cost is abt 5k exclude airport taxes if u are planing to throw In 5 k more instead of buying bags for your wife no complain.

But I think we only sleep like 10pm to 6 am 8 hours not worth it as most of the time we were travelling. If we go for a tour they allow us to travel at 10am think I will complain haha as that means they did not max out the intinanary.

As for food we think have to opt for upgrade last time we also has this option during our Japan trip years back with other Ta.

End of the days total saving of 3 k at least will cover all the optional tours meals upgrade plus taxi fare if our hotel is too far from the city which I think the most is 2 days free and easy trip to Paris and we can share cab cheaper. Rest of the day even if our hotel are far from the city does not matters as by the time we went back to hotel most of the stores should be close Liao. How to shop.... No mid night shopping one les.

Thus overall i think this is fairer u choose which option u want according to
Our budget. Better than u pay 2 to 3k more but don,t know got optional trip a not haha...wait unadd up all end up paying 3 to 4 k more per pax I rather spend the money on one or 2 good bags for my wife to be. I thinks the ladies will agree with me.

As it was a sq flight no free dubai.

Thinks I like afternoon flight no jet lag . Other agency have night flight u will suffer in the first day. Sure lag like Siao one that time I went us for business trip my boss still ask me go around I am already feeling like zombie Liao when I touch down. So this one very important first day .... Touch down timing.

Glad to find this thread!

I'm still considering whether to sign up for their 15 days (rome, paris, swiss, london)tour. Can anyone advise on the prices for the optional tours?

I just visited them yesterday and they didn't mentioned anything about optional tour. They just talked abt the bonus which they will include for free such as jundfrau train ride and entrance passes..heh

We almost decided to join but hesitated when we read of bad reviews.

omg god! only found this thread now but too late.

Have already booked for HM departing 10 Jun, Swiss, Paris, Italy +1 N frankfurt flying SQ.

was aware abt the optional tour and did compare with Dynasty which is like 5k plus.

i guess the only diff is the food and hotel. rest is more or less the same.

I will rather go there and spend on my own food and optional tour than to pay now

guess i'm very kiasu =p
i booked my HM for end oct...
me and htb also compare with Dynasty.theirs really is a kuxury tour!
i also plan to save the $$ to go shopping and treat myself better food.

I'm considering booking EU holiday, however seem lots of negative comments, just wondering to book the EU Holiday 13 days Italy,Switzerland and Paris+ 2 days Dubai or Chan Brother 12 days best of Italy, Switzerland and Paris.

the free 2 days dubai is a gd deal. my colleague is currently in europe with EU holiday. wait till she's back den i'll share

my colleague had a great trip with EU holiday. No complaint from her, and her local guide was good.

Just that they didnt get to go up to Effiel tower cos the q was super long, hence the guide took them to another place to take pics of the tower.

Something which i will feel cheated of since it's paid for in my tour. i'm gona write in to the tour consultant and ask them why and if they will make compensation in other ways

I had a terrible experience trip to europe with ASA tours. The tour guide Berry is the worse tour guide i ever met.

Firstly, he had a hard time distributing room keys or air tickets every time we change hotels or airplane. He will take a loooooooong time to arrange and distribute it, making the whole tour group wait for him.

Secondly, he is too soft spoken till we could not hear him when he is bringing us around for introduction. Which made us felt bored or left behind.

Thirdly, he is unable to control the local tour guide in Europe. The local tour guide does not listen to him or stop when he inform her that the group is lacking behind.

Fourthly, he promise to book dinner for the tour group and last minute tell the group that some of our reservation dinner are not done because full house. Ended up those groups who have no reservations, have to look for their own food and to our dismay, we found that there were no shops open due special session.

Fifthly, the air tickets that he distribute to us are taken up by other passengers in the plane when we were looking for our seats. He blames it on the France airline arrangement. But to our observation only our tour group has this problem while other passengers do not. In the first place, why did the agency give us tickets that are not assigned to our names. We had a hard time explaining to the crew and passengers why we are taking up others seat. We were moved from one place to another the whole time because all seats were taken up. What a frustrating experience!

I have always enjoyed ASA tour packages whether it is Korea or Japan. But this trip is a total disappointment. After this trip, I will look towards trying other tour agencys other than ASA.

juz did a check with the travel agency on the effiel tower issue.

was told that one of the lift is in operation only. hence, there will be long q expected

I am thinking whether to take up with EU on a 15 days (italy, Swiss, Paris, amsterdam) + 2 days Dubai with hotel stay only.
Am comparing them with Chan brothers. When I called EU, they did not mention abt e optional tours? Are these optional
Tours attractive? Expensive?

Anyone intending to book the EU Holidays 13days Italy, Switzerland, Paris + 2 days Dubai by Emirates package ?

My relative has won a voucher to redeem for the above package for 2 pax from EU Holidays validity from now till 31-12-2012, booking 3 months prior to departure.

Value of package for 2 pax before taxes is 6776
Willing to offer substantial discount
Great cost saving opportunity for those intending to book the above tour

Interested, pls email your best offer to [email protected]

juz back from my trip with EU hoildays.

great experience and great service provided by my tour manager Paul. Responsible as well for a young chap.

I can say that i'm quite a fussy person and very service oriented type. But this round, i'm impressed.

Happy with the price paid for the package too.

I'm also keen to join the Switzerland, Italy, Paris + 2 Day Dubai tour with EU. What are the optional tours like and how much are they?
Do they bring you for outlet shopping in Italy?

optional tours for mine includes FLorence city tour, outlet stores, Glacier 3000 etc.

Shopping time was kinda rush but i guess that's wat happen if u booked package tour

Hi All ,

Just wanna ask . Did anyone have their optional list and price can share ?
My husband join this tour , but it seems like is cheap when you book , but its really did not mention about optional tour . After read this all comment i m worries how much that i wanna prepare ... OMG

hi bingqiling, the main group is scheduled to leave on the 11 sept 2012. But i will go central europe first and will leave on 7 sept. yourself?

Mine will be end of December. Please share the experience with me after you come back.

If you leave for Central Europe, then how are you going to join back the tour?

Hi Leong,

the optional tours price list will be provided at the tour briefing.

They are quite detailed and will inform you the things to bring along

For those who have booked Europe trip in Dec with EUholidays, would you be able to share your package price.

TIA

I have booked my Eastern Europe trip with EU for end Nov. Used to book with ASA but they are getting more expensive. Comparing the itinery of both EU and ASA, it is comparable but at a huge price difference. Checked with them about the optional tours and was told that there are 3 of them which cost about €100 for all 3 of them. I considered the package as quite a good deal as a free China land tour is thrown in free but too bad that we dun have the free 2 nights Dubai stay.

Hi, i m keen on a trip to europe with my hubby. Was wondering if anyone can point me to a tour agency which is inexpensive and haven meet the required numbers to fly? TIA

Hi all, I am considering to sign up Europe package with EU holidays. Do you guys have any comments on this travel agents? Would be appreciated if you can share some of your experience here...thanks

I am planning to go for honeymoon and wish to have a pleasant holiday... :P

Hi noobie tan (edison tan),

Few of my friends have went to Europe with EU few times and they recommend me EU too.
Planning to go there for honeymoon in this yr end, have got their draft of itinerary and prices. Heard book before NATAS will be cheaper oso.

Booking at Natas will depend if the tour is confirm and the no of pax in the tour.

Have an ex colleague that booked at Natas and end up her prices is more ex than mine cos her tour group is a confirmed group.

Ya lor, its best to sign up before NATAS, prices cheaper, though abit risky as the group is not being formed up yet and means the tour can be cancel if min pax not reached, but still worth to sign if the period u going is a popular timing which many will go overseas and lesser worries that the group will be cancel de...

Btw, I've signed up with EU for winter Europe trip today, price consider ok and draft itinerary seems good.

Anybody is going for 17/4 - 1/5 Central Europe with EU Holidays? Now there are 13 persons who signed up alr, once additional 2 more persons sign up the cost will go up by S$200 per person.

See if anybody is interested in the same tour.

I may want to book 13D italy Swiss france with EU.
Depart Maybe early Nov. No booking yet as Oct 25 has 25 paxs liao....
Anybody interested in this tour?

Booked the 15D Holland/Italy/France/Switzerland with EU departing mid april.

Suppose to go Keukenhof in Amsterdam for tulips but they changed to go see windmills n cottages duh i wanted to see Keukenhof thus the 2D extension for holland.

Some of the attractions stated in the itinerary is not covered in package cost but in optional tours which we are not aware and a lot of attraction sights maybe just a drive by and not a photo stop.

Hopefully a more positive note can be shared with you all after my trip :)

i jus called n check out their 13D Italy, Swiz & Paris - SQ promo $3338 w tax, Emirates $3378 w free 2 dubai nite stay.
Im worried abt the quality of their tour group cos i heard its all chinese food, hidden costs & the group is max 45 pax..how to manage with such big group..?
any brides whom went already can review?

I am thinking of booking the trip with them too.... still considering..... please share with me if you travelled with EU recently,... thanks!;)

Hi group ...

Bad news. My Europe trip was cancelled as not enough pple . We book thru ctc at Natas fair. Can't rub how much we paid exactly.
Can anyone advised in such case will the travel insurance in this case is AIG will refund me my money. We bought the travel insurance on the spot where the ctc guy say is good deal so we just get it w/o thinking much.

I am so sad now...not intending to change travel plan .