Any1 having 2 EG on your AD?

max0924

juz wanna check if any brides had or will be having 2 EG instead of 1 at your AD?

do you tink we will have the time?

No time!...i got one EG for corktail and 1 EG for dinner...so include my WG...i didn't had time to mix wif my frens...sobsob....
and immed after my phototaking session, need to send out guests liao...totally no time to change!

hi momo,
ariesta is right. timing is VERY tight when u hv 2 EGs, which i did! in fact, i had 2 WG too - 1 short and 1 long. i wore my short WG for cocktails n managed to mingle quite a bit with my guests! then changed to WG for first march-in. after 2nd course, changed into first EG n changed hairstyle as well. after phototaking (30 tables), went up to change again. by the time i got back down in my second EG, dessert was being served n some guests were leaving oredi. i had time to mingle at tables for only abt 10mins then had to stand at the door for sending-off liao. but i took my time thanking guests for coming so it wasnt too bad..u just dont hv time for in-depth conversation la. haha. i dont regret it cos it's my once-in-a-lifetime chance to wear such grand gowns mah.
u hv to decide what's impt to u n do what makes u happy. it's YOUR wedding!
leave me your email if u're interested to see my pix la.

hi momo n mymelody,
pix sent. if u really want to wear 2 EGs, u shld go for it! timing will be tight, but it's not impossible. i've a fren who had 50 tables but managed to wear 2 EGs. But u'll need good wedding coordinators who can facilitate the table photo-taking and protect u n hubby from being sabo'ed or made to drink.

hi piper, finally got your photos, your photos very well taken, who is your PG? and your gowns, alwaz changing hor? from short to long and your 2 EG very nice, especially the last one, very beautiful, where did u get them?

btw, while i was looking through your pictures for you AD, pic 89 the man on your most left in white, i know him, is he your friend? small world right?

i will really love to have 2 EG for my AD, but i m worried that by the time i finished my rounds of photo taking, the guests are starting to leave, how did u manage that? start your photo taking early?

hi momo!
yay, u finally got my email! phew! hee hee

my AD PG is Ron Lee. he's good. no regrets hiring him. ya lor my AD was like having fashion show. luckily i had many JMs, so they all helped to carry my gowns plus accessories and even shoes. hahaha. u shld see my AD itinerary - v detailed breakdown of who is responsible for getting my gowns/stuff from one place to another and whose car to take etc. it was a massive coordination job but cant help it since im so vain and want everything kekeke.. but i had so much fun. it wasn't too bad la. :P

for dinner, i had average of 28 tables per nite (cos i had 2 dinners). i didnt start phototaking v early leh. i just followed the hotel's usual timing to change into EG after 2nd dish and immed start doing the table rounds after yumseng. i even managed to find time for my MUA to change my hairstyle for 1st EG! if u dont change hairstyle, u will hv even more time for photos.

the trick is to get really GOOD & EXPERIENCED XIONGDIS who are firm and quick in moving u n hubby from table to table for photo-taking. they must be able to nicely tell your friends NO to sabos and be quick at arranging your guests for the photo. it was a breeze getting from table to table. while we were snapping shots at one table, the next table wld be all ready and the guests all standing-by n arranged nicely. there were no delays at all so i managed to sneak off to change after PT into 2nd EG for send-off.

my conrad banquet manager was also v good n efficient. maybe u can let your hotel wedding coordinator know if u wanna hv 2 EGs and he can advice you on how to pace yourself during the night.

oh momo,
forgot the most impt thing. u know B** arh! he's my good friend's hubby. we're all quite close, always hang out at each other's house on weekends.
how do u know him?

hey zarcy, i've emailled u

hi piper, thanks for your advice, i will try to work someething out. im sure you must have plan it well, im into event organising, shld not be a problem but abit worried that my FH friends will stop him, im quite sure lor...anyway will see how

y did u have 2 ADs? why not have it together?

the guy in the picture, is he called kenxx? i hope i did not get the wrong person

btw, i love your hair, nicely done up, i alwaz wanted something like this, especially the accessories. did you propose that?

hi momo,
my hubby's frens of course tried to make him drink all sorts of concoctions but our XDs did a great job as our bodyguards. they firmly said no sabo until after we completed the phototaking. in the end, most of the guys brot their drinks out n made hubby drink during send-off as they said bye to us. :P cant run away!

oh i had 2 dinners cos we didnt compile our guestlist properly la. we really liked conrad's ballroom and booked the place. then 4 months to the wedding, we realised we cldnt cut the guestlist and had to scramble to book a second nite! so silly right? it was nervewrecking waiting for confirmation of our booking! but looking back, if i had 60 tables all in one nite, i wldnt hv been able to wear 2 EGs! hehehe

hmmm, i tink tt guy is not your fren. wrong number. haha

as for hair, my MUA did a great job ya? i did bring mag cuttings to show him but left it largely up to him. hair accessories also..i just randomly borrowed whatever i thot was nice from my BS and just plonked them in front of my MUA. actly most crystal accessories can be used on the hair, secured with black pins.

when's your AD? how are preps?

hi piper, pai say, wrong number on the fren, hahahaha....

anyway i have not booked my AD yet, my mum insist on waiting for the 'tong shu' but im not particular lah, but will do it just to please her lor, im planning to have it either next year jun or jul, will check out the dates.

you booked 2 nites from conrad, everything must be double lor...

actually i have not start on my planning as i just finished a major project at work and will like to take a break 1st but im also kpo to know whats going for all BTBs lah, so check out 1st lor...

but i already have a BS, it was a gift from a good fren, she is pregnant and will not be going through the customary, so i took it, the package only includes 1 WG & 1 EG, and i love CS, so will like to tailor make a CS for my AD too

thinking abt it makes me excited heehee

hey momo!
tell me abt it. my costs were all doubled - from the MUA to the photographer to the live band. sighs. in the end my losses also doubled lor. :P keke. but me n hubby have no regrets. we had so much fun and we had good frens who really helped us with the coordination n planning. both nights of dinner were so different. first nite more formal cos relatives and friends. it was nice seeing ppl i hvnt seen in ages. second nite was for church friends - everyone knew everyone so it was v nice and cosy. ppl were dancing and having a blast. it was great!

june/july is pretty popular hor? hv u narrowed down your choice of banquet venue yet? once the tong shu is out, u can book liao.

wah, so lucky tt your fren gave u her package. which BS is it? gowns are MTM? for CS,i highly recommend Dang if u hv budget. she's a great seamstress with great skills. her CS was a perfect fit for me.

i feel so excited for u too. the planning part is really fun! if u need MUA to change your hairstyle, i can recommend u oso. the MUA tt ties up with my BS too exx so i cldnt afford to make him stay for my change in EG. hired another MUA to do makeup for my JMs, mum n sis, and she stayed to do my hair. she was v helpful. even met up with me to discuss hairstyle.

hey piper, i can really tell that you enjoyed yourself very much, i hope mine will be too...

i not sure if jun/jul is popular but i hope to have it by then. i have yet to source for my AD venue, but i do have some in mind, juz waiting for me to pick up that call, u know....abit lazy as i juz done with my project and i will be flying off to HK to take a break with FH tomorrow, yuppie!!!

u pass me your MUA contact can? i have not sourced for one but will like to keep her in mind, she made u a beautiful bride

i will also go to Dang to take a look at their CS, heard abt alot of good feedbacks regarding their CS. you made yours there too? how much is it? do u mind sharing the design?

will chat with u ladies when im back from my trip ya, in the meantime, enjoy and take care

hey momo,
hope u're having fun shopping till you drop in HK! my CS photos are on the website. it's the short fuschia one with black lace n feathers tt i wore for tea ceremony. it cost $850. dang has several basic but classic CS designs. mine's diamond cut-out back with capsleeves.

will email u my MUA kelly's contact. need to dig out her name card. she only did my EG hairdo though. my actual MUA was freddy. kelly did makeup for some of my JMs, my maid of honour and my mum.

talk to u again, dearie!

hi piper, juz came back from HK, bad trip, hot weather, flooded with china people etc fell sick somemore....

i could not tell that the fuschia one with black lace is a CS that you wore, must go back to your url to take a look again.

my mum juz came back with the dates, i wanted to do it in jun/jul but no dates are good in both months....but i will go source for venue and will decide after that coz im afraid that the venue owners may not have the date that i want, gotta work concurrent, i guess

hi momo!
poor thing, did u manage to at least shop n buy some nice things u like?.. or at least ate really good tim sum? ;)

ya i didnt take many pix in tt CS la. it wasnt ready for PS cos i decided on it too late. it was worn during my tea ceremony after church. yes, it's the boring TC photos, tt's why ya eyes must hv glazed thru tt lot hahahaha

ya u must go and chope some dates first then decide later when u confirm tt it's a good date. but the very good dates will be taken oredi. no? how abt 070707? hehe. james bond date

hi midas, did you keep your gowns or CS? i researched that ted collection & dang have good CS, but quite costly, was thinking if i keep them, will i have a chance to show it off again? wahahaha.....

as for the dates, i decide to decide later after i sourced for the venue. think i will hold it after july next year, definitely will not take 070707, will be so crowded lah...

hi momo,
tink u dial wrong number again! me piper la. what midas?? :P

yup, i kept my dang CS. i love it! i intend to wear for my frens' wedding dinners..but i'll make sure im helping out with the reception or something, so that i've an excuse to wear a bit more kua zhang. hahahaha. anyway, dang/Ted don't do CS for rental, i tink. I went to ted collection too btw, but still chose Dang.

ya 777 will be overbooked by now. the roads will be full of wedding cars and worse thing is, your frens may be invited to more than 1 dinner n they may skip yours, then tt will be awful! better not hehe.

im so sorry piper...recently not my usual self, dunno wats wrong lah...and my crazy dog bite my new shoe, juz bought yesterday, u can imagine how sad i m. this is the 2nd pair already, and yesterday when i bought it, it was the LAST pair....really dunno wat to do with my crazy dog...sigh...

heehee, im sure you will feel good wearing you CS to your friends' wedding, last sat i wanted to go to ted collection, but did not realised they have shifted, so made a wasted trip. i will go around as i have a few recommmendations on this shop at international plaza also.

u are so right, im sure i will feel more pek chek having a wedding on 070707

no worries la, momo, i was just kidding! u still recovering from your HK trip la.

aiyo, so heartpain tt your doggie bot your new shoe. sigh. tt's the way when u hv pets. cant really whack them oso cos they are just following instinct.

oh the international plaza place is mama misse rite? i checked tt out too. not bad also. u take your time and slowly look around la. no hurry, no need to commit to any shop just yet. maybe u can check out lady xiang at centrepoint 3rd floor too. they hv nice embroidered MTM silk CS tt's tailored n sewn in China.

hi minicutie!
i managed to dig out my AD programme excel file. Hv emailled you. your AD is just round the corner! how exciting! Have fun preparing ya!

Hi piper,
Wonder if you are still active in this thread? Can you share with me your photos and AD program? Thanks.

Wow, 2 evening gowns? Was it MTM or OTR? Need to top up? I find it difficult to come up with the design. The one that you have in mind may not turn out to be what you expect?

hi kimochi!
my EGs were both MTM. one was included in the package. the other was additional and made at another boutique precisely cos the first one didnt turn out as i expected so i felt a bit insecure lor, not tt it wasnt nice la. :P yeah, it's tougher to decide on EG design than WG design! make sure u do your research and be realistic about what suits your body shape.

Hi Piper,

Hope you still visit this thread.. keke.. I am also thinking of waering 2 EGs.. But pretty scared that I may not have enuff time.. cos I only have about 35 tables... But do you mind sharing with me your pixs & your AD schedule? My email is [email protected]. Thanks!