Any1 been to changi village hotel?

Hi cheey_gal,

i went there during this yr valentine's day...the room is very nice and they had rain shower at the bath tub...

I been there before... very nice cos they just renovated.... Hee..... No harm trying.
Only is abit out of place loh!

hi cheery gal,
i've been there early this year. It's a beautiful place....i love their italian restaurant with a fantastic sea view! their bathroom is quite good too...with the rainshower! will definitely be going back there again! oh...if you want to pamper yourself, don't forget to try out their spa!

it's my fav hotel for affordable and good bargain hotel stays.... I think its really worth it cos compared to other hotel I stayed at the same px range, I think this is most worth it cos it is quite new and has many nice eating places near it so I always get to eat very well when I stay there... also can go ubin if you want
and there is like a board walk thing, beach etc

hi steve

Usu the px is around $140-$150 depending how much individual hotel booking websites offer... eg asiarooms.com usu offer it at $146. The reason why its reasonable for this px is because it is far from the city. For the same std in the city, the px would be much higher... but i think some pple will like the rustic feel of changi village area...

i just spend the weekend at changi village hotel and wasn't pleased with the counter staffs. we made a room reservation for deluxe room with king size bed, but when we checked in at around 3pm+, the staff told us that as we checked-in later so they already gave out all the deluxe room with king size bed to those who had check-in earlier and can only give us the room with 2 single beds.

anyway, we paid extra to upgrade to the junior suite. the room is not bad and bath tub is big.
there are good view from the hotel pool but i find that the water is dirty, looked murky and yellowish.

but overall, it's not a bad place for an out of city getaway.

my FH suggested that we book a nite there after our wedding dinner cos ours is @ Expo.

any contacts or webbie to share?

jessi

sorry to hear about your mishaps... yeah they have got neg reviews becos of their staff before... so how much did you pay for the suite?

furnana
u can try www.fareasthotels.com.sg(or just .com) or www.asiarooms.com. There are others but usu I booked thru these 2. They were giving away 10% discount voucher for people who stayed there last few months... These vouchers are avail till 31 dec 06.

hmmm... i love to use their bath tub but dunno whether there is a difference bet the std rm bathtub and the suite one...

they have a weekend package right? 150-160 per room including breakfast. we booked that previously using the changi village website.

noscon, i think the bath tub in the standard room is already very very ncie ehehehe =) love the size and the rain shower!

yup the size of the bath tub is different between the std room and the suite. the tub in the suite is bigger, 2 person can get in ;) and the shower is in a separate area.

jules

they should have package with or w/o bf...
me cheapo, usu eat the dim sum in the kopi shop besides the hotel.... and you can smell sea breeze...

yeah agree that their bathtub is not bad cos i think it's quite new still... i dun know whats the diff bet rain shower and normal shower actually heehee

Jessi
wait until i got more $$$ to try the suite... :P

noscon, I cant seem to find the deal for the weekend package on their website anymore!! do you know if they still have that promotion?

i think rain shower is where the shower head is on the ceiling, so that you have water coming down on ur head directly, machiam caught in a rain hahahahaha!!!! normal shower is mounted on the wall lor.

oh man...that's a rain shower? haha it looks like normal shower to me except bigger.... ok... will take more notice nxt time cos i usu use bath tub direct...

I think the px just went up a bit :http://www.asiarooms.com/singapore/singapore/le_meridien_changi_village.html
The weekend with bf is $167.

actually I dont really believe in the deals they have on their website... last time I called them up for the 50% discount(have to redeem member pt for it) for members cos I got some pts to redeemed for this deal but they keep saying rooms not avail. So i also dunno whether to believe or not...

i usually soak in the tub.. then use shower to bathe properly hehehe... maximise usage! typical singaporean ma =P

i dont really like the rain shower much, cos i feel like i am caught in the rain and water is pouring over my eyes!

hmm.. so far we had no problem booking direct from their website. usually dont use asia rooms or any other agent/website. 167 is still ok i guess..

I purposely took some pixs to let u gals see, I went there to try out, so so lah... not really that fantastic but no harm trying lor.

582706.jpg
582707.jpg
582708.jpg
582709.jpg

Considering the price , i guess that it is not too bad
Maybe me and my boyfriend can take a short stay there just to unwind from the stresses of work

Hi good evening!
I have heard about this hotel that its very classy and all that stuff, feedback for this hotel is really good.