Any suggestion whether to take outdoor shoot on actual day?

Hi FujiApple,
May I look at your pictures taken at botanic garden? thinking of going there for my PS because I like flowers
Thanks. My email is:

Hi Fuji,

thks for ur advise. I also thought of going new zealand too, cos i like those exicting theme park rides, n never been to jeju. i been seoul few years ago, must bring my hubby along to scared him out. heheh.....

New zealand mustb those quiet, peacful, mountains n lots of flowers. oh, wat a wonder city. will visit this place 1 day

hi fujiapple,

can i take a look at ur pics too?? is there any costs incurred for taking pics in Botanic garden??

Hi Fuji Apple,

Thanks so much for all ur advices, v useful to me.
I will bear that in mind and keep the seating arrangement till nearer to my AD. Meanwhile, must try to get the guestlist all, if not, like most of the things cant be done.

Thanks for sharing your photos. My email address is [email protected]

Hi Robec,

I will email u the contact now.

Nice chatting with u too. Yes, I have friendster account.

Fuji Apple,

toking abt NZ, ya, it seems to be a v relaxing ctry. I think migrating there is a great idea cos spore is soooo stresssful.

Hi orosa,

U look sweet. is juz a nickname in frienster
we r abt the same age hor? me 1978, u? (or u 1 2 keep it a sercet)

Hi Robec,

That is one of my wedding pic. I oni have that pc with me now cos it's an instant one which the photographer took for us on our PS to show us how we look.

Hee, just a nick ah, I tot it's ur name.

Yup, we are abt the same age. I'm born in 1979.

Oh ya, I have emailed u on the videographer thing, u let me know. Btw, back to ur fist qns. I have roughly done up my AD schedule yest and I realised that there's not much time on my AD to take pics. I can still take pics (cos my uncle is no longer my photographer cos he says he want to enjoy my big day then he got his tu di to do it for me and I think most likely his tu di will not mind bringing my for PS) but will be v rush leh. So hor, if ur AD and banquet on the same day, oredi quite rush, unless u start the day earlier (I plan mine to start at 7am). If solemnisation, AD, church and banquet all on same day, even not much time for PS, unless u can tahan rushing here and there. So u really got to plan well and see if u want the PS on ur AD or not.

Hi orosa,

i plan my scheudle timing is abt juz rite loh. If time allow, then i go for outdoor pics. Cos mine is not in church, is a chinese wedding with tea ceremony only. I got to leave my mum hse at 8am.

my friend suggest to take outdoor pics at raffles place, caltex hse. I mayb will try this place. how abt u, where u intend to go?

Hi Robec,

I think u shld have enuf time cos u leave ur hse quite early, at 8am. Wat time u plan to wake up then?

Hi-5, I intend to go Raffles Place area too if I were to take AD pics cos I wanted to go there for my PS but no time.

Yeah! lucky my AD is on sunday, so v.little ppl. Urs on wkend?

My make-up artiste will reach my hse at 5am, she say need abt 1 1/2hr to do all things. so have to wake up v.early

Hee, sama sama, mine oso on Sun.

Wow, u wake up v early leh. I oni plan to wake up at 6am, and I think I sure will have problem even to wake up at 6am. Hahahahahaa....

Hi cakey,

Entrance to Botanic Garden is free.

Hi Robec,

I dont have a friendster acct.I am same age as you,1978.Ya.go for outdoor shoots with your brothers and sisters if you can,then they wont feel too bored.Take more candid shots.Enjoy.

If you like nature and greenery,can go botanic gardens or fort canning.

If you prefer city,then raffles place or caltex hse might be rite for you.

Your march in songs settle liao?

Hi Orosa,

Get your guestlist done to get a general guideline first.

Closer to the date,sure a lot of changes like A cannot come,B want to bring girlfriend,C is overseas,D is sick,E suddenly become vegetarian...
A dont want to sit with B, C prefer to sit with E Last minute miss out some friends whom you want to invite .....The headaches goes on.....

You have to decide your march in songs soon.

You doing any photo montage?This one also must prepare early as soon as your album is done.

Pan Pac charge you for the projector?

Hi Fuji Apple,

Ya, I will try to get my guestlist out asap.

Ya, ya, those prob u tok abt, I oredi expected and is begining to feel the stress liao.

March-in song (for 2nd march-in) maybe will be Celine Dion's song cos my uncle's fren use that as my montage and he suggest the continuation of the song for my march-in aft the montage but I have not cfmd yet.

Yup, Pan Pac charge for the projector but I can get my videographer to loan me FOC.

orosa,

the guest list, i ask my mum to check with her friends if they r bring family members, partner or children. Then she told me, she can only agar-agar, cos she say is rude to ask them if how many ppl r coming along. I told her we dun 1 to have those like mayb 6-7 per table. wasting all the seats n $. So u have to confirm the guest, as fuji says.
How many tables u b having?

Fuji,

The ang-pow for a-yee n bros, how much u give? do u think $28 is enough, cos parents r also giving them ang-pow.

Robec,

Aiya, my mum hor, oso like ur mum, she oso can oni give agar agar one, this makes it hard for me to give more accurate estimation. Then worst part is, she dunno their names. So, for guest list, I am oni stuck with my mum's relatives. For my dad's and hubby's side and my side, all settled liao.

I will be having 25 tables.

orosa,

ya, all their auntie friends, we dun know. U ask ur mum to have name early, so that u can arrange.

how u think abt the ang-pow thing?

Robec,

Tha ang bow thing ah, I think it's the market rate cos I have read some thread on that before and it's the market rate lor. I oso intend to give at ard this amount. My SIL gave me $20, I think for her wedding (I am her jie mei) so I think it shld be ard $20 - $28 on avg bah.

Hi Orosalind,

Dont get stress up.Relax now first.

You'll get a lot of chance to stress up nearer to your big day especially the guestlist and seating arrangements.

That is the most tedious part on wedding planning and I really hate it.

It's big headache when the guest cannot confirm the number of ppl coming unitl the last minute especially so if you are inviting those relative's family.They will tell you see first loh,dont know leh......

Worse is when they tell you only 4 ppl,they turn up 6 ppl coming.Oh Gosh!!(All seating arrangements have been prearranged! Then you have to arrange them to sit on a reserved table because they want to sit in a group and you cannot tear anyone of the 6 ppl apart.Can you imagine?Then end up you open a reserved table for them and waste 4 seats on the prearranged table!)

What to do? Wedding dinner is like that.You get a lot of "suprises" on the day itself.The above is only an example.

In my personal opinion,I think a fresh new song different from the Montage for your 2nd March is more appropriate.The feelings will be different.

Good that your videographer can loan you the projector FOC for you.Another saving!

How many tables do you have?

What about your wine?settled?You getting from Hotel or doing your own purchases?

Hi Robec,

$28 is enough.

Agree,agree! The older generation do not understand our situation.Not confirming attendance means risk of losing $

And not only that, empty tables are not so "good looking" .

You doing Photo Montage?

Hi Fuji Apple,

Ya, I totally agree that guest list and seating arrangement is the most tedious part of the wedding planning and I, too, hate it.

And yes, it's a real big headache when the guest cannot confirm the number of ppl coming unitl the last minute. So I think the xiong di will play v impt part on the AD to re-arrange guest. Hope that they can do a gd job cos all no experience.

Wa, fm the way u describe it, I sian halfway liao, open a table just to cater to those irresponsible pple.

Yup, lotsa "surprises", I even heard "surprises" on the ang bow rec, hear oredi oso dunno to laff or cry.

U think so abt have diff song ah? Actually, I initially have the same idea as u but my uncle told me otherwise. Anyw, I think prob will choose diff song lah, more variety too hor.

I have 25 tables.

Wine I will purchase on my own.

Hi Orosa,

Better to have diff songs cos diff song can bring out diff feelings.

For my Photo Montage,I do it with two different songs .

Hi Robec,

Photo Montage is a presentation of your wedding photos in music MTV,usually shown before or after your 1st march,usually 4-5 mins.

aiya, i tink i dun have enough time for doing this mtv thing. I still got alot of things havent done yet. going crazy liao!!!

montage can be done up by urself, ur frens, photographer, or any pro u hire, just to name a few.

If u din mind a simple one, DIY is gd enuff.

If u nid help to DIY, I cn help on that cos I oredi did up one set for myself.

Hi Robec,

I think it's rather too rush to do it now.Since you haven't do it, then can forget it liao.

Furthermore,you need to have your wedding pictures in JPEG and your restaurant must provide the projector to play the photo montage.

I think you better concentrate on your other preparations,otherwise you can really go crazy.....

Hi Orosalind,

25 tables sholud be easily manageable.dont have to worry too much.Take things as it come.

Sometimes a lot of things are beyond our control.

You should source for your wines early to get better deals.

Hi Fuji Apple,

Yup, I am oni worried abt the part whereby there's nothing I can do to control.

Wines, I tot buy at Carrefour quite cheap?

Hi orosalind,

Worrying cant help much.So concentrate on other preparations.

I am not too sure where can get cheap wines cos we got all our wines from the Hotel.They charge corkage so no choice.

Choose a better quality one so that guests wont complain too much.Nowadays,red wines are quite popular.

Never compromise quality for price.

My uncle chose lousy wines cos of cheap price and the guests seems quite pissed off by the wines.

You dont want your guest to have bad impression of your wedding dinner right?

You have any wedding photos to share?Email to me at [email protected]

OROSA,

for ur wine, u can get from cold storage too. U can buy it when is on sale, they have those "This week Offer". U can save quite alot. And u have 2 check with ur hotel if they allow u 2 bring in ur own wine. with any cockage charge

Hi Robec,

It's 4 days to your wedding liao.Got almost every thing done? I hope so.

Please share your pictures with us after your wedding.

Hi Fuji Apple,

I dunno wat r considered gd wines leh, cos I dun take any alcohol.
Any advice?

I have nt gotten my photos yet, oni view them at my BS. My coord told me that oni aft album done liao then can allow me to bring back the pics for scanning.

U say that u will be sending us ur pics, I have not rec'd.

Hi Robec,

Thanks for sharing the info.
MY hotel allows me to bring in my own wine but must be duty paid and sealed. I have waiver of corkage.

All the best to u. Enjoy ur big day to the fullest!!

Hi Orosalind,

I have email you the pictures yesterday about 12.00am.U never receive???Can check again?if not then I have to send again.

For wines,I think they go by vintage.The older the wine,the better.Try to buy those in year 2000 or 2001.Their price range should be around $30+ per bottle.

For 25 tables, 30 bottles should be good enough taking into consideration you are also serving beer and hard liqour.

I think Australian wines are quite good.

But those $15-20 ones "cannot make it".

Hi Fuji Apple,

My apologies, I hv not chk my mailbox when I post that earlier msg cos as at yest, evening, I have not rec so I tot u forgotten to send.
Yes, I rec liao, v nice. Have oso replied u.

Ok, ok, thanks so much for ur advice, v useful indeed. I will bear that in mind, try to get Aust wine, ard 2000 and 2001.

i would surely love to have outdoor shoot on my AD with all my jie mei & bros...this is once in a lifetime matter and would want to make full use of this day...

Hmmm.. if time permits, maybe can take loh. But have to depend on you and ur hubby that day itself i guess. Most of my friends rather take the time to rest well prepare for the banquet night. If not will look haggard on photos. If you're upbeat enough, maybe take loh. Hahaha~ Quite dilemma lah.

I went there for our photoshoot last week. it is fine, quite a few couples there taking wedding pictures too. I will recommend there too, if you want to do something not so Botanic Garden again. LOL