Any idea for solemnization in chalet?

chervonne

Hi, we are planning to hold our solemnization at aloha loyang next year. What are the thing we have to look out for? And where can I get a good catering service and other stuff ....I'm lost... help...

I have jus done up my solemnization at one of the chalet. We did our own catering search, printed out some menu for discussion & ordered a buffet according to our dishes liking...

As for the deco...my hubby got the organza and table cloth for the solemnisation chairs and tables...my frens got flowers from wholesalers and decorated the plain organza tat is place on the chairs..

They also bought some balloons to deco the place so tat our relative and frenz knows tat tat is the chalet tat we r in...

Favours were DIY by my sis and me...we wrap choco and give it out to all the well wisher...

If u have a budget constraint, DIY stuff is the best...but if u dun...den u may wanna cater a caterer who does up the whole deco for u...

Thank you so much for your ideas! When is your big day? Mine is on 30th March 2008. I am now scouting round for some good buffet. Any buffet caterer to recommend?

Hi Wei Ting,

My big day had just past a week ago...tats y i can give u this workable idea...heehee

For me..i din get halah caterer...if u need halah caterer...u can try Neo's garden...i heard the food for tat is not bad...if u looking for non-halah...den maybe lexin or house of catering can do the job...

Wow! Congrats!
I will go checkout the caterer...
Had ur pics uploaded anywhere?
Would very much like to see them, get sme ideas..hee..

Hi H@ppy@ngel (hppyngel),

Congrats!!!
I also plan to have my ROM at chalet, but havent decide where to have it. The idea i want is a beach site ROM, and at night all my family and friends can stay in chalet and have BBQ. But i'm not too sure how to deco the whole palce, make it looks sweet and romantic. Can you send me your pictures? Or do you know anyone can help?
Here is my email [email protected]. Thanks!!!

Hi h@ppy@ngel,

I would like to have your pics, contracts / pricing for the solemnization table & chairs as well. By the way, I heard that aloha chalet doesn't allow us to do own sets ups like tentage & stuff like that, is that true??

Hi H@ppy@ngel, I've made a post at another thread for help but not reply so far. Glad to find another thread here.
I intend to hv my ROM n buffet reception at a chalet May 2009 and Aloha seems the only pl big enough for my 120 guests. I know we can only make a booking 3 or 2 mths (for non civil servant like myself) in advance. Is it risky to plan it there when I cant be guaranteed of getting it? Fair Pt No. 7 seems to be hot chalet for wedding. Wld love to see your pics as well. Would you mind sharing with me your photos and logistic details? My email: [email protected]

Not really sure if this tread is still active. But i'm planning for a ROM at the chalet too. Similar to all of you in this tread, feeling quite lost. Would greatly appreciate if anyone of you would be able to send me photos and suppliers contacts to assist me in the planning. Btw my email is at [email protected]

hi ,

i need advice..im doing my ROM on 27 of oct
planning in having at some challet or a big colonial house.
but so far can only find 1, which is aloha resort.

can anyone help me? for 100 guest, n dinner time with buffet...
thanx

I just got the package from Aloha, they dun allow ROM on PH which is their SUPER PEAK.
However they do have many different F&B Packages ranging from S$18.90 - S$68. There will be rental fee for the chalet itself too, depending on which unit you are looking at.

The date we selected is actually a PH! 200909! Haiz. Therefore we are not allow to have our ROM there, officially. If we DIY with our own catering and book through civil servant, we will be penalized S$500 max. What do you all think?

Anyone holding their ROM at Aloha w/o declaring?
Email me pics too!

I am having my ROM at MOG on 22nd Nov 08 but they dun provide much decos( =( ) either so now DIYing decos wif my friends. But really not easy there are so many details to cover if you DIY. You can look up the DIY items pics on my webby http://christineandvitor.blogspot.com/ if you need ideas/inspirations on the DIY part cos I did quite a number of research on the forum and other wedding craft websites each time I DIY something so might save you some trouble. But if u have the $$$ i suggest just get someone to do overall decos for u cos it really saves all the headaches so u wun have to go thru the hard way like me.

Seems like most couples have their solemnization at Aloha, anyone tried downtown east before? How can we decorate the place by ourselves(diy)?

Dear All this is what ALOHA reply me.

Please be informed that catering is allow only for birthday party and family gathering but not for wedding/solemnisation/ROM/non-profit organisation and company event.

So i wondering if its okie to take the risk to proceed with ROm over there? headache

gil,

aloha is pretty old chalet, they are strictly not allow for solemnisation and wedding unless u order wedding buffet from them, but it is costly..

last time i was in difficulty too..

but now i booked chalet at NSRCC bungalow for my ROM, all their bungalow are newly renovated and with modern furnishing which i love it alot! each unit have their own garden too.. most importantly, they allow for wedding as long as we dont damage their property. they are not so strict like aloha..

now that i choose NSRCC, i have no regrets!

see NSRCC photos here.. u will like the bungalow. http://www.esrcc.com.sg/bungalow/gallery.html

good luck!

Hi gil,

Will you be holding ur ROM at aloha chalet?
I thinking of doing mi ROM @ aloha chalet also...

Hi Wifey Vicky (wifey_vicky),

I heard that your going to have ur ROM at NSRCC is it really nice there? i was planning to have my ROM at Aloha but it seems very troublesome. do you have any pictures of the bungalow and the garden can u send it to me also? heres my email add [email protected]

thanks a lot ^_^

hi gals,beside downtown east or aloha chalet,u gals can try aranda so far i tink is ok,i do lots of diy too,and u gals can go to my facebook see [email protected]
happy planning,i had just done my rom on 09 09 09.
cheer gals..........

Hi Gals, I am quite confuse in how to book the venue in Aloha Loyang? And what's the differences between Aloha Loyang and the NSSRC? Which one better?? Pls advise

I was planning to hold my ROM at aloha loyang and I give a call to them. Wedding/solemnisation/ROM are not allowed. You can do it, but dun get caught. SUMMON = $500
I was thinking to hold my ROM at the beach instead after that go back to chalet eat. But then, No tables + chair =(
Any good suggestions can share with me ?
Many Thanks..

Hi all, i will b holding my ROM on 24 December 2011 (a chosen date by the elders so i cant change) and i am afraid that due to X'mas eve, it is gonna b difficult to book the venue. im on budget and tot of NSRCC (national service Resort and Country CLub) chalet. NSRCC can onli let outsiders book 5 months before the date while resort members can book 6 months in advance... im kiasu and scare cannot get the date i want coz of holiday... so will any kind soul (aka resort member) help me...! Thank You in advance...
email me at [email protected]

i heard of Neo Garden's buffet and try taste liao... nice but it's not halal... so may be going for DeliHub which is recommended by Neo Garden's staff... Any advice?
What about Nonya Manis? heard from frens that it's not bad too...