Any good hair Salons to recommend?

i recommend calvin gan from anthony hair boutique (known as hairitage previously) i have my hair cut by him for 5 years, he did my cousin hair n make up for her wedding recently.. she receive lotsa compliment.. i swear by him

Hi Ah Mei

Aris has been my hair stylist for almost 8 eight years. She was working in "The Scene" at wisma, before she went to "Action" at paragon. So far, I tried other hair stylist from other salons, still find her style best suits me. Julia was right, she's good in perming & layering. The only bad thing is got to pay at premium price.....

Just found this thread again... For those who want to know where Tanya is located, please call her as I don't take note of her shop name... The facade of the shop doesn't look very trendy but she is very skillful. My friends and mother-in-law are happy with her skills.

On the other hand, please avoid Color Bar at Siglap. I went there to do a body perm after my maternity leave and I paid for the salon manager's service. However, she thinned my hair so much that after the perm, I looked like I had less hair than before! Also, she got a junior hair stylist to roll my hair. The junior hair stylist didn't do a good job and destroyed the texture of my hair by creating 'fish hooks' on my hair shaft. I called to complain about it and was told to go back the next evening. But the salon manager didn't attend to me. She told the same junior to attend to me while she went for dinner and to smoke. It is totally unprofessisonal!!

In the end, I had to spend hundreds to rectify it. Also, the salon raised prices without informing regular customers like my husband and brother-in-law.

I had wanted to lodge a complaint to the owner of the shop (Color Bar is a branch of Summer The Et) but my husband told me to let it go. I hope that none of you become the next victims.

Any advise which hair salon/any prticular hairstylist which is good at hair perm? I intend do those big wavy curves (dunno wat kinda perm it's called) Any recommendations?

I went to this salon at Far east plaza last week
my hairstylist is really good at her perm.. i did ceramic perm.. and its really nicely done up..hehe.. my hb finds it very nice. :p
Its called THAT'S Hairdressing. on the 2nd floor. She is named Flora Yee. You can call her at 67360200. say u are recommended by Fion Chng. maybe got discount. and her prices are really affordable.

Hi phunky,

Am thinking of doing ceremic perm as well...is yours natural-looking ? Cos I seen some which are too curly and thus auntie-looking....
And how much is the price ?
Thanks ...

sozz: mm.. mine is really very natural.. and its in the biggest curl. if u go to my hairstylist.. can request for the biggest curl.. hehe.. very worth it leh.. i did mine for $150 if i'm not wrong. hehe.. coz after tt i went to do highlights.. hehe..

if ya interested, can call her on her mobile phone no. 91808100. say u are recommended by Fion. see got disc or not. hehe..she's quite nice lah.

hi noscon: yea she does recommend.. to her customers. as for my hairstyle.. i go to her pretty often.. so always changing..
she's alright ba.. really depends on each individual on her skills.. sometimes i find it nt nice... but others finds it nice.. then after a few days later.. i actually love it! esp for perm.. it does take some time to get used to it. for first time perm.. i think u get the biggest curl avail! it'll look more like big big curls than auntie curls. nicer. hehe.

thanks.... I will give her a try when the opportunity arises...

i have been going to William at Blitz at Holland Village. William is very good with fuss free yet chic styles. Everytime i see him, i just tell him briefly what i feel like (shorter, lighter, with bangs, etc) and he will do wat suits me. I've never been worried with e outcome (its always good) even if i just tell him "i feel like short".

Hi Phunky!! Saw ur ad recently wid rgds to Florence Yee. I heed ur advice & went to her. She is great!! One mth bk my hair was really bad due to a lousy perm and haircut at Kimage TB. So i went to her on Thurs. She revent a new look which is so easy to maintain, and i redid my perm which i fell in love with nw. Tks so much for advice!!!

Kalis Ho..Hi I am a regular with xpect studio in orchard emerald..but eddie always make me wait for at least 1 hour even though I took special hour off work or take leave to get my hair cut/colour by him.

Me was thinking no personalised service leh..so I hopped to another saloon.

Basically, I believed all hair stylist need a technician or other stylist to help on hair colour or treatment..but even when cutting my short hair..he needs to move around all the time to other clients...that is how hot he is..

I salute his style and the way he handle the scissors lor..haa..but making me wait all the time really sick..lor..
Dun ask me visit his sunset way shop..it's small ans long wait..not comfy.

So me with HEAT WAVE BY MOONSOON co-owned by quan yi feng and byan together with monsoon boss.

I get personalised service no rush...superb atmosphere..even though he still require help a technician. I get his service of haircut without interuption and washing of hair if he got no other clients ans than end he style the hair for me..

The amount I paid cost 30 bucks more than what I usually paid at XPECT STUDIO.

But I must say xpect studio eddie is good..even 2 of my friends fm mediacorp still support him leh!

But I hate the wait man........

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Hi CAT,

Yes, i do agree with u that the wait is long... But usually wat i do, i sms eddie in advance to let him know when i'm going down.

I'll go down only he's quite free. Me too, will take leave to do my hair. Will go down Sunset way for him or in Orchard Emerald, i'll look for Srico.

OMG this thread is great!

Help, ladies! I've been looking for this hairstylist SHARON - she was with R'eveal Salon for the longest time. The shop was at Pacific Plaza (Scotts Rd), then I think it moved to Yen San Builiding near Heeren.

I was growing my hair out so didn't look for a long time - and now the shop is GONE!!!!!!!!!! And I don't have her mobile number... Boohoohoo.

The salon's address and tel can be found online, it's supposed to be in Paragon but I've gone down and don't see it sobsobsob. Been trying the tel number, it always ends up going to a fax machine so dead end.

If anyone knows where SHARON is, where R'eveal salon has gone, or has her number, I would be most grateful if you could let me know. My email/MSN is [email protected].

PS: I loved the way Sharon layered my hair - very natural, not like STICKS down yr neck (yuck). Have had my hair cut by her for TEN YEARS!

OMG this thread is great!

Help, ladies! I've been looking for this hairstylist SHARON - she was with R'eveal Salon for the longest time. The shop was at Pacific Plaza (Scotts Rd), then I think it moved to Yen San Builiding near Heeren.

I was growing my hair out so didn't look for a long time - and now the shop is GONE!!!!!!!!!! And I don't have her mobile number... Boohoohoo.

The salon's address and tel can be found online, it's supposed to be in Paragon but I've gone down and don't see it sobsobsob. Been trying the tel number, it always ends up going to a fax machine so dead end.

If anyone knows where SHARON is, where R'eveal salon has gone, or has her number, I would be most grateful if you could let me know. My email/MSN is [email protected].

PS: I loved the way Sharon layered my hair - very natural, not like STICKS down yr neck (yuck). Have had my hair cut by her for TEN YEARS!

Kalis...he is always biz even with appointment he is biz with other pple..only the few mins of hair cut time for me...grrrr

anyway..he happened to see my friend who still patronised him..asked us support him..but he makes pple wait how to support him..

I dun have my own biz le..i take take leave to go over there...if wait is a must..I think I opt for other place leow.

Cat, I also take leave to go there.

I jus done rebonding & colour treatment there last week. I reached there @ ard 1pm & i go off at 5.45pm. Still ok lah, cos rebonding very long mah. He's not the one doing rebonding n colour for me... Only attended to me for haircut aft i finished everything.

Didn't waste time waiting that day. But mi having backaches Ar aft that... Sit for so long n cannot move. But its worth lar, the rebonding is done well as my hair is very dry. I have been doing colouring many times. So still give them thumbs up!

The price also reasonable. Eddie didn't charged me for the hair cut.

Can anyone recommend a hairstylist who does NATURAL layering? I really don't like when my hair looks like satay or BBQ sticks/skewers...

I've lost track of Sharon ex-Rev'eal Salon (Pacific-Yen San) and badly need a haircut! I don't colour or perm my hair, so natural layering makes a world of difference.

actonit: glad tt u love your new hairdo! she's great and has been in line for quite a while... oops.. btw, i think her name is Flora Yee! highly recommended!

Hope tt all of you who goes to her will end up feeling satisfied with her service. Quite a humble lady i would say.

I would like to recommend Mirror D'International at Chinatown area for hair services. The place is own by a couple (Mike and Irene) who have 20 years of experience. The boss (Mike) used to train people to go for competitions and both of them are currently also teaching classes of hairdressing and beauty services.

The stuff there are friendly and have good services. You can contact them at 622208538/62262056 or email me at [email protected] for further enquiries.

Ong,

I've been there for the past 2 years. I wil be going there this sunday for a hair-do for dinner. They are very professional. You can also bring pictures that you like to show them and they will advise you.

Hi, I wanna do the spiral. Not really a perm. Anyone know which type I am referring? The hair twirl and curl nicely in each column. Which salon do that?

KR+ (Kim Robinson Plus) an extension from Le Salon

Look for Vincent Soh.. a very patient and detailed stylist... very good with jappy haircut. also seen him do classic layer, nice too!

it is at millenia walk, next to TCC,

tel 63331110

For perms, you can try Kimage Prestige at Plaza Singapura.
Look for Cecilia. Me and my gal frens all go to her for our perms and cuts. She'll recommend the kind of perm that is suited to your needs. We'll all satisfied and repeat customers.

But the prices are a bit steep though, so if you can apply for Kimage card and go there on weekdays, will have 20% off.

hey thks Tassie!
hw is the price like for long hair, around bra length? i was checking throu, alota saloons r quoting $250 and above? ceramic perm ..

I'll like to recommend my stylist, Kai from REDS at suntec..he used to be at bugis but recently went over to suntec to be in-charge.. He's reali good and patient..very precise.. I have a lot of hair and was rather sceptical about doing a perm but he did a fantastic job for me..everyone said that it was nice..but it's quite ex though..but he's definitely worth it...=)

Halo....

My stylist is Janet. She's the director for Lush Hair Creation @ Orchard Emerald. Especially good with short hairs. She was previously from R'eveal @ Pacific too. I've been cutting with her for abt 7 years now.

hair extentions, anybody ever try hair extention b4.i had veri bad haircut tot of goin for hair extentions.any gd stlylist expert in hair extention?price range?

hi,am looking for a good stylist for a perm which i plan to do this year. my hair is stil not too long now, wana look around for good stylist..=P

Hi, I live around clementi and always "hang out" ard Holland V. with frens... theres this salon called SODA hairdressing tt always heard ppl talking abt. It's juz behind cold storage... heard their hairstylists are gd...

Hi phunky

Just went to Flora yesterday for a hair cut and highlighting....I must say beside my MIL, she is the only one who had given me what I want. I told her you recommended me....Thanks so much...I will go back to her again....Thanks!

yalor....mabel, me also from HV. difficult to find a good and cheap hair salon...

So anyone comment on SODA??

Seems like all the salon at HV are ex ex ex...cut and wash can be from 30++ onwards.

sigh

But if anyone stay at Hougang / Kovan, there are many good ones. To name one that I went recently, Mystique.

For cut and wash, Mystique charged me $28. I enjoyed the wash greatly as they also give a good shoulder massage when shampooing my hair.

They also have hair spa. Didnt try that cos I dun noe if it is of any good.

Anyone can advise the benefits of hair spa....