Any 19 Sept 2009 brides?

hey, Stella!!! didn't know ur AD is also 19/09/09

same here...

hey Glamourous...i'm assuming tat u dun really belong to any particular religion like Christianity or Catholic cos they do have their own marriage preparation courses which is v much inclined in their biblical or religious views...

u may wish to check out this website below for the brochure on the various centres for the course...

http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/CourtshipNMarriage/ExchangeYourVows/Resources/MarriagePreparation/

like i mentioned in another thread, do not take those tat offers to let u complete the course in 1 day...totally defeats the purpose...u might as well not take it at all!

also, u might want to consider taking the individual couple course as some things discussed might be alittle private...

oh ya, another good thing abt taking individual couple course would be such tat for some couples, in-law relationship would be a big prob cos they will be living with either side's parents...so the counsellor will focus alittle more on tat issue...for others, maybe money issue will be more impt prob...

u noe lah, it varies for various couples...but generally, they will also cover expectations of both urs and his aspects towards marriage etc etc...also, conflict resolution for u both...etc etc

it would be better if u take a course tat allows u to do a test before tat...i tik for different centres, the name of the test is diff but the purpose is the same...u guys have to do a test of abt 50 MCQs where u both have to answer all kinds of qns relating to ur relationship, inlaws, character, family, etc etc n then the centre will send ur results for testing to see wat r the possible prob areas for u both...frm there, the counsellor will know wat probs to focus on...

v good and informative course...but warning, dun take tis to be a miracle course though...u guys always need to work hard to relive ur love, romance even when u r old n married with kids yrs down the road...

yes, all of us here 19 sept brides...anita, shiner n me...now, u also

my venue is at Furama Riverfront Hotel...so wat other stuff u looking at?? better start to check out AD PG/VG n BS after u finalised ur venue...2009 brides' actions seem to be damn fast leh...

tat's good...better book ur PG fast then...

oh ya, if u r tiking abt doing the marriage prep course, then better to do it before ur ROM

hehe..will have to discuss with bf first..if not later he will be thinking that i am wasting $$

oh yah ur AD venue is at FR htl hor..initially is looking at that htl oso..but abit expensive..i think..abt 800-900+ rite?

did u see their bridal room?

heya! no i still hvnt booked my venue yet. we have shortlisted a couple of venues though. still negotiating. haha!

last wk i went down to a high end bridal boutique. i liked their service and the fact that they emphasise on their gowns and not photographs like other studios but prices are a steep. ard 4500 w/o photography.

hahaha...Stella, totally understand...shortlist for him then bring him down to see then decide...usually guys hate to have to go n scrutinise thru everything...they rather we do it cos they know tat we gals got our ideas n tiking of wat we want mah...hehhee

yup, mine is FRF...not sure abt the ballroom u r looking at...cos i booked mine in dec 2007 so our rates were much lower...i tik FRF just revised their rates...but these days every hotel also revised theirs leh...in terms of comprehensive perks, they have it all liao so we decided to do it there since i have had quite a few frds who married there n seen their ballrooms, tasted the food there (buffet dinner n wedding dinner) n also, the bridal room...

their bridal room ok lah...hehhee..dun expect jacuzzi lah...usual loh...

Anita, take ur time...impt thing is, get a hotel tat u both love...tat's more impt than anything else

erm, i tik i kinda understand those bridal boutiques u r toking abt...maybe it's cos their emphasis n pride r in their gowns so usually the prices r thereabout...another way is to check out slightly lower range bridal studios with the gowns u like n have a more comprehensive package...

imptly, work out a wedding budget to ensure each and every anticipated wedding expense would be catered to...so u would know how much overall u need to spend for the entire wedding...then u know the min. n max. budget for ur BS...honestly, each and every little thing tat add up can go way up thousands of dollars...trust me...

Grace -> Yah.M Hotel have jacuzzi but i think i had already opt out the idea..but i will still be gg this thur for their appt..see whether can take a look at their bridal rm anot..haha

Carlton is my oni choice of htl now, in terms of accessibility and "grandness" of the htl..it scores well..
Where u live? u gt msn? friendster?

Anita -> mi signed up at bugis rdshow..didnt think much, the package was like so cheap that we cant imagine..but we signed their ROM initially at $388 but afterwhich my bf frend so concidentally signed up the same BS with us..then somemore they were so machiam close like friends with the BS pple..so we oso benefit from them..gif us some discounts..but of coz u dun expect my BS is like those BS at Tanjong pagar lo..exterior is so nice...mine BS is god damn simple and plain at exterior..haha..but is ok la...

oic...hehehe...go check it out lah

Carlton not bad...just attended a gf's wedding there in March tis yr...i stay at sembawang..got msn n friendster but office block it
got multiply also...wat's ur nick?

hahaha...aiyah, Stella...who cares whether ur BS is simple or not...most imptly is, u both love it...love the gowns, service etc etc...tat's more than enough liao lah

Stella, i added u to my msn last nite

oh ya, so excited!!! finally confirmed my wedding band for my AD
so frm now till Dec, i can rest n relax n just source for ideas for my AD liao...hehehe...

aiyah...faintz...ok, will add u tonite...hehhee...can't do it in office...they block it...!@#$% hehehe

no lah, my dear...he alrd bought our wedding bands/rings...when i said wedding band, i meant tat we've hired a wedding band to sing n play music for our AD...hehehe...

sorry ar, i abit kuku...LW is wat? Larry Jewellery or Lee Hwa? :S

hehehe...Lee Hwa also ok mah...gal, dun limit urself to just Lee Hwa...if u r open, can go check out eclarity...their prices can be comparable to Lee Hwa and quite nice wedding bands too...the boss Amanda is v friendly...haiz, mine not frm eclarity though i wanted it to be...only found out abt eclarity after hb bought the bands...hehhe

hahaha..yup, it's wedding singing band *wink*

so frm now till dec, just do nothing n shake legs...hehhee...dec do photoshoot liao!!! yippeee....so excited man!!

Grace....
U have already selected your gowns for PS le huh? tt's really fast lei... wat if there is new gowns coming and u like them...are they allow u to choose again?

Hi stella,

Haha...Yeah...19092009.... all of us here will be enjoying our own wedding on the same date...
Same like u all...we didnt realised 210909 is a PH upon booking our wedding hotel till colleague sent me the 2009 calender...So good.... save one day AL...wahaha..
Anyway, have confirmed everything for wedding...

Hotel - Le Merdien
BS - Yvonne Creative
AD PG - Depixel Photography
AD VG - Pistis Studio
AD live band - A little dream
AD jiemei MUA - Lynda Low

Hahaha..Anyone here bought ur own house already? We bought our new house early this year... and now already stayed in...

yah hor..think u mentioned to me..haha

Hotel - Carlton Hotel
BS - Bridal De Couture
ROM/AD PG - Not yet

We bought BTO Damai Grove at Punggol..Oni be ready on 2012...So after AD, will stay at husband house lo..

wow, u girls are really fast. fish, how much are u paying for yr BS? yvonne is the one at delfi right?

my fiance and i got secured a flat at cityview@boon keng. very exp and hv to wait till 2010.

Hi Grace,

Thanks for sharing your Marriage Prep class info with me. Much appreciated. =)

btw, who did you engage for your wedding live band?

Stella - eclarity is at Lido...do check it out before u decide anything...they have v nice custom made wedding bands...

Fish!!!!! finally u here liao...hehhee...yup, i selected the gowns when i went back to penang a few mths back...no prob...if there got nice n new gowns, then i'll change my gowns...anyhow, they only need the day before PS to do alteration...v flexi one...

haiz, so good...u gals so fast...i tik mine will either have to look for flat next yr or after wedding bah...one thing at a time...hehhee
anyway, congrats to all of u who got flats liao...

no worries, glamourous...

hehehe...here's my details:

Hotel - Furama Riverfront Hotel
BS - France Taipei Bridal, Penang
AD PG - 1950 Photography
AD VG - wowmedia
AD entertainment - weddinginharmony
AD MUA - still looking

no lah...if u say do as in MTM...no lah...mine all OTR...they have so many gowns to choose frm liao...when i did my fitting, i tried the gowns until i so sian man...at tat time, i just wish got some robot can help to dress me n i just stand there...hehhehee...

as for AD gowns, haven't decided if want to take frm there or MTM...might MTM if i dun find nice gowns of my liking when i go there to collect my pics later...

yup, we decided to make tat day extra special by combining ROM with AD...so he can't forget that date...hehehe...scarli i'm the one who forget :P

we'll do it in the evening before our banquet...cos we not going to have any gatecrashing ceremony in the morning or any early morning chujia thingy...

Hi Grace!!

Yeah, I was MIA for a while due to work commitments... Was overseas for a few weeks.. only to come back finding this thread is hyper active!! What have I missed out?

Initially, I was quite active in searching for a good AD photographer, but I ended up just getting their quotations and not really doing anything much about it.. Sigh.

Still on a look out for it..

Currently, HTB & I are embarking on our marriage prep course (MPC) as well as sourcing for wedding rings. The MPC was quite enjoyable.. we did talk things out with the counsellor who was very understanding..

We were sourcing for wedding rings from all the shops we knew.. But just couldn't find one that we liked. Our ROM date is in Nov.. so if we want to collect it by then, some shops require us to purchase it soon. GSS is on! But we didn't want to get it just because there was a sale.. so yeah.. still figuring it out

hehehe...we just want sth different n not the usual cliched gatecrashing...after having been jiemeis to many of my frds for so many times, doing the gatecrashing is definitely not fun for us lah...hehhee...maybe we going to take video of us wearing shirt n shorts into the hotel...wahahahhaa...no offence meant for anyone though...

besides, cos my hb's not frm s'pore, he's ok with anything...for me, my family's pretty modern so they r ok with us not doing the gatecrashing since most of my grandparents not ard...hehehe...

we just want a hassle-free day with lots n lots of enjoyment, happiness, fun and laughter with frds, family and relatives

Hi Stella,

our projected ROM will be held in our church. Just a simple affair..

AD will be at Four Seasons..

At this moment, we are still not sure if we should ROM first just to get the cert for the house or we should get solemnized on AD.

Yourself?
You're getting Carlton right? how many tables are u looking at?

shiner - hehehe...take ur time but dun take too long for AD PG..if not, the one u want in the end may be taken for 19/09...

take ur time to source for wedding rings...find sth tat u both like...agree with u on the sale bit...dun find just cos it's sale time...like i mentioned to Stella, can try eclarity or even Fairy's Inc...

honestly, you dun really need to ROM just cos of the house...if u guys r confirmed on the AD date, then u can still get ur house first...just let the HDB officer know tat u guys going to do solemnization next yr....show ur wedding banquet contract to the officer as a sign of proof...these days many ppl do that...no point to ROM earlier just cos of tat...1) saves hassle to do ROM and AD separately...2) saves some money if u r intending to have ROM celebration also...

Stella,

Grace is right... even thought HDB ask u to prove you marriage cert 6mths after u collect the keys....but if u have already confirm your wedding and ROM date...prove to them and they will accept it if the date is few mths after their 6 mths...

Last time we ROM 1st becoz we get those ready 1st hand flat and our ROM AD is like 2 yrs apart...so it's impossible for us to ROM and AD on the same date..

hmm...i'm thinking go for PS in Feb 09...will it be too late or push slightly earlier abit?

Can I roughtly ask for the schedules when choosing gowns? becoz i'm quite confuse....and i dont really wana ask the bridal shop, worry they find mi kiasu...

Eg. If we wana go for our PS in Feb...we have to go for 1st fitting, 2nd fitting etc in late dec or early Jan? then for fitting tt time, we only allow to choose gowns for PS (indoor & outdoor), but gowns for AD... when shall we choose?

yup, agree with Fish...since frm now till Sept 2009, it's only 1 yr apart...generally, HDB will give leyway cos they want to promote to get the young ppl like us to have families mah...so to have families, must have home rite?
dun worry, confirm can one....

Fish - honestly, i tik got to ask u if ur WG n EG is MTM or OTR...if urs is MTM then of cos must do earlier lah since u want to do ur PS in Feb...

actually, a general gauge is, if ur PS is in s'pore, do ard 6 mths before ur AD is good...cos after ur PS, BS still need to touch up pics n then u need to choose ur pics...

And only after u choose ur pics, ur BS can do the page design for ur album...so thereabout from ur PS till ur collection of album, tat would take abt 3 mths...

ok, conclusion is, if urs is MTM WG n EG, i tik u can start to check with ur BS when can do liao...if urs is OTR WG n EG, u can still wait till maybe sept or oct to choose ur gowns...for OTR, remember to ask them when their new gowns usually come in...only choose then...