Amara Singapore

Hi May... poor thing you, better rest well to get well soon!

Leo: U r... not just side-tracked abt Oriental but also looking at make model!!! Mmzz... wonder if ur husband comes to this forum??

I think for bridal... its up to personal taste, no 1 best place for every bride. There is thread saying at JL quite good & friendly, or try the Wedding Present?

Thanks Leo, Louie.

Hope that i will recover soon coz got to fly away for work next sat. so stressful... and i really feel so tired now that one part of my body is not functioning well. cant hear well too.

sigh....

Leo: sounds like you are not impressed by GI's designs and gowns...nevermind u can still look around.

hi leo..... wow you are one person who is super impressed with oriental... maybe i should pop by to take a look too!!! hehe.

btw, anyone going down to grand copthorne/ allure bridal show this friday? i'm going down to see allure's gowns.

LT : Yap, I am. Especially with what they are offering now, it's really attractive. Somemore if you sign up with them you might win the S$10,000 banquet credits in their lucky draw. How not to when their offer is so.....attractive. Oh, is it, this Fri har, I don't know leh, I always depend on you'll to get the bridel show info. Is it a free show? How do we sign up? Is it too late to sign up? I'm interested leh. Can I have more info please?

Leo: dont fall in love with the hotel again this time. I was told that allure bridal not bad, unique designs but then this thread alot of bad comments leh.

LT: Please tell us more about the package after the show.

Leo: You sound so tempted to book Oriental... whats the price for weekday/weekend at Oriental now?

May: hows ur ear, better? Anywae, the weekend is coming... hee hee... rest again!

LT: MY fren is going for the bridal show. SUpposed to have very good freebies, furthermore GC is sooo ex, so with the cash rebate & stuff, cld be really attractive, but think the rebate is only for weddings held by a certain date... can't rem!

May : I haven't even sign up for the bridel show yet and its today, so won't have the chance to side track again. ^=^

Louie : I only remember they are charging $678nett for weekday and they have this promotion that if you book with them by end July, you can have this price for wedding held on Fri and Sun. Good buy rite!

LT : Yap, let us know the package they are offering, I don't think I can go tonite.

hi all.... didn't manage to go to the show cos last minute gotta finish some work!!! i could check that out with my friends who have attended!!!! keep you guys updated.

Hi all!! Hvnt been posting here for quite a while.. i read your postings in the off, but i cant add msg leh. At home PC quite unstable and slow, so no chance to log in at nite.

Any of u interested in going for the Divine Couture/ Mandarin bridal show on 24 Aug??

Even tho i hv oredi booked my package, and prob done my PS by then, i still want to go - mainly for the prize leh..

Hv any of you chosen your photographer yet? Now i am deciding b/w Choon Huat and Hilarion. Also trying to decide on a videographer.

Hi Jas,

I am interested in any bridal show, can you provide me with the details please. What kind of prize they are giving away? Me oso like prize :p Which bridel shop have you signed up? What is your package like, can share with me?

Hi Leo, the show is on 24 Aug at 2pm, Mandarin Singapore (Level 6 Grand ballroom). To reserve a seat, u can email to [email protected] or fax in the coupon from Her World Brides.

Lucky Draw first prize: MTM wedding gown and EG worth $6000. Second prize: MTM WG worth $3000. Third prize: MTM EG worth $2000.

The prizes tempting hor? I hv always liked Divine Couture, but their packages so ex.

Interested or not?

Jas03: Do we need to pay for this bridel show? Normally I'm tied up on Sat, but the prize is really attractive. They have nice wedding and evening gowns har? Let me go to their website to check out their gowns then decide whether to go or not. If it falls on other days sure go, but Sat is mostly out for me. Is the show purely on Divine Couture bridel show or like the Graceful Image, they promote both the bridel shop and the hotel?

i was told that you need to use the original coupon from Her World Bridal then you will be entitled to the lucky draw.

I find divine couture's gown very expensive. teh designs are ok..all low backs..their signature style.

hi Jas03.... so have you decided on hilarion or choon huat?? i have seen both their work... but am arranging to meet choon huat again cos forget about his work liao...hehehe....
but i think most likely i would choose him loh. he's pretty good!!

Choon Huat is from which photography company?
Just saw my fren's acutal day album from Robin Photography... really very nice!!!

Any photographer recommendations for actual day, me kinda like the journalistic type

Hi! I thought where u all disappear to already.. :

Louie, Choon Huat's from Fast Soup. He is a nice guy, i met up with him just recently to see his works. Quite good looking too! hehheh!

LT, i hv decided to go for Hilarion instead, cos i like his style better. My hubby and myself feel we can click with him, he is so easy going.. when i talk to him, i cant help smiling.. and that will be good, since i never liked to take photos. ;

May, is it true, need to original coupon meh? i not sure abt that.. but i quite keen to go lor. Even tho saturdays supposed to be housework day, but i think i apply leave from hubby one day can lah! hee hee!

Hi everybody!! I just realised i can post into the forum in the office liao!! Last time cannot, some violation rule lor... now can liao! So i can reply you all very fast now!
Yeah!!

Hi Jas... you're so lucky! My office now dun even have internet access!!! Irritating...

Anywae, you have Choon Huat's contacts? Fast soup doesn't sound farmiliar.... What are Hilaron's charges like? You taking him for actual day photography too?

Hi Louie! Fast soup and Hilarion's contacts are in the directory of Sing Brides. You can take a look there.. Hilarion has got an automated email svs, u send an email to him, it automatically sends u a price list. U go check it out. Still cant find, u let me know, i email to you all the details.

And yup. I engaged Hilarion for my actual day.

I called Natalin the other day, she was saying the western style cards have been sent to the printers, not ready yet. Actually tot of getting the cards from her for printing liao.

Jas...

thanks for ur email...

Forgot to ask... so wat was Ur contracted px with Hilarion for actual day? then Ur studio ones were done by who?

There is another lady helping Nat with weddings I think... her name is Theresa... Hows things with Nat? Is she helpful so far?

Hi Louise, me rushing off now.. i reply your email tom k? Hubby waiting for me downstairs liao.. later black face.

hi Louie and Leo

hello! we met at the bridal show at amara. know it was loooooong time ago.. yes, finally i have logged in!

hv checked with Natalin. The blue-themed wedding is on 4 Oct.

Hi Ed,

Welcome, welcome to this thread. Finally hear from you liao. Yap, still remember you. You are the lucky guy who won the banquet voucher. So envy. It's that so, then I must go and take a look. So which theme are you choosing?

will take a look at the blue-theme then c how. yourself? or have u decided on Amara?

Hi Ed & Leo...

Ed: welcome to the forum! Leo... tot you had disappeared!!!

Ok... will go & take a look. Want 2 go together? Mmmzz... want to look at the Romance Theme... the Gold theme seems to be getting too common??

Louie: No lah, I'm still around. I come to this forum everyday a few times, read everthing you'll posted, its just that some of the things I'm not involved yet eg. photographer, so not able to contribute anything. Sure, when and how to meet? Actually I quite like the Natural Theme, beautiful green and very smoothing but will it be too pale for wedding banquet?

Anybody interested in the Le Galleria Bridal Show on 13 Oct? Who is going? I should be going. They charged S$15nett per couple.

Ed : You "swan" me is it? You have been following up man, know what's happening around here. I know I hv been side tacking a bit, but yes, I am still the Amara Bride. Btw, when is your wedding, around Nov 2003 is it? Have u choose your bridal shop yet?

leo: swan u?? no lah... i remember reading somewhere that u said u were considering. but glad to know that u have stick to your choice!

ya, my wedding is in Nov 03.. bridal shop... errr.. ya, settled liao (ai yor, damn pai say, like i damn KS). we din really looked around. hv chosen gha... partly cos we want to settle fast as i am going to be very busy this yr and early half of next yr.

But more importantly is becos they have dealings with one of the business associate that i know very well... so thot they wouldn't dare to 'ko-toh' me... but keeping my fingers crossed, cos i am hearing some -ve comments abt them.

Hi everybody, i am back after a week of absence. Was away in Japan for work. It was so HOT adn HUMID. I nearly died.

Anyway, what has been happening so far?

Leo: i also like the natural theme...

May : Hey, glad that you r back, long time never hear from you. So good, can go Japan, me want to go there must save for very long. So far nothing much happened here.

Glad that u like it too, so do you find it too pale for banquet?

Ed : It's ok to be KS. Btw what is gha, sorrie, can spell it out or not, me not too familiar with bridal shops.

Oops, 5.30pm already got to go now, rushing for an appt, chat with you'll 2morow.

gha - golden horse awards. they hv 2 branches - 1 in Tampines and another in Yishun.

Leo: Can meet up after National day lah... Did you sign up for the Amara card? tot it was quite good, still can get discounts... Mmmzz...

May: So lucky... can go japan! me this weekend only go kl... got mega sale, see cheap or not?! Hee hee

Louie : I din but think of signing up, feel that quite worthwhile. Their restaurant food and buffet are quite good. Dun know whether Nat can give to us free or not since we are the Amara Brides, should have some previlage right? Next week I'm going for a short trip to Redang, can meet next next week or next next next week or not?

Ed : It's their package good? How much you pay for it? How is their selection of gowns and man suits? Is their photography nice? Pai say so many questions, hope you dun mind.

Leo: I heard Redang is very nice. But the journey very long. Enjoy yourself.

I spent too much money in Japan. Though things are expensive but i just cant stop shopping for gifts. My hubby can only shake his head after he saw the amount of things i have bought hee...

I have not really seen the ballroom in the natural setup but coz i dont like red and i feel that natural is the best, dont really like the grandeur flowers and table cloth. Also, i always wanted a white wedding.

BTW, have you decide on your bridal package? Me have not. I kinda of slow down after a while.

Louie: Enjoy yourself in KL. I think the food is better than shopping. The only thing i buy from KL is shoes. The others i think they are x.

May : Yap, I heard that Redang has very nice and clean beach that's why I want to go and take a look. Yah, the journey is killing, ard 10hrs bus ride and 2-3hrs on ferry, spend almost a day on the journey but my friend told me it's worthwhile, let you know how is it when I return.

If you want a white wedding, then I suggest either choose Natural or the Blue theme, it's more to your choice. Me have not decide on my bridal package, I'm taking my time to look around, too many shops to choose from, still hv't gather my courage to step into any of the bridal shop yet. Tot that you have aready choosen yours, what makes you slow down?

Louie : Yap, I'v been KL a few times myself. Love their food, cheap and nice, especially clay pot rice and ba-kut-teh. Which hotel are you staying? Happy shopping!

Hihi! Leo, Louie, May - how hv you all been? I see this thread got recent postings, very happy.

Any updates on your wedding prep?

I hv started my 3 mths countdown to my wedding liao.. now sourcing for printers. Very sad cos the western cards from Amara wun be ready until Oct, so not in time for me liao.. so hv to take their red ones.. which is not too bad lah, quite unique i wld say.

hi Jas03, congrats..... aren't you excited now???

hi all.....how's everyone???

I'm on medical leave today.... so resting at home. so glad to have a proper chance to talk to all of you at this time....hehehe

hello everyone,

LT: i hope you are feeling well. Good to hear from you and Jan.

LEO: How was redang...tell me more...
You must have got a good tan...the sun this few days so strong.

Aiya, i got lazy so stop in my bridal search and then i cant make up my mind...so i just decide to take a break...

u silly gal, why u scare of visting the shop...i tell u already ...all and make appointment...these people will entertain you and allow you to try their gowns. if you do not try, how u know what design suit you...come on...be brave..it is once your lifetime..ok...

Hi LT, u on MC uh? Feeling better? the flu bug is ard, alot of pple getting sick.

Leo, u went to redang? how was it?? i hv been wanting to go there... muz be beautiful..

Sorry to disappoint you'll but I not yet go to redang, going tomorrow so can't tell you'll much yet but will let you'll have all the details when I'm back. You'll know me lah, if I'm super impressed by something, sure let you'll know 1. Hope that my journey is safe, you know lah, now 7th month mah.

LT : MC ah, so good, I very envy, I long time no MC liao. You muz be thinking I'm crazy, my colleagues also said so but dun know why I like to get sick once a while, weird hor? You take care har. ^=^

May : Thanks for your encouragement, ok, I'll try.

Jas : Wah, so you are the first among us, muz be very excited. How cum Amara took so long to prepare a western wedding card? So which theme are you using?

Hi Leo, u hv a good and safe trip!! Enjoy yourself! Yah, tell us all abt it when u get back!!

Today my turn to MC liao.. now at home resting.

Wah liao, dun like that leh, know that I luv to MC but couldn't get it you'll one by one keep telling me you'll on MC, fed up you know!;p

hi all..... glad to hear from you!!! thank u for the concern, i'm well again!!!

sorri leo, but have to say that it's nice and relaxing to have a MC once a while...hehehe.... really a destresser from work!!!! but when i got back office today..... i hoped my sickness has been prolonged!!!!!

Last weekend, i went to Amara Aspara spa.... very pleasant experience.... good service and very exclusive. If anyone is interested, i would strongly recommend this place....

so is anyone going to Ted Wu's bridal show this sunday at Fullerton hotel? heard there would be freebies thrown in if you signed up his package that day. I would be there with my friend. Pretty fancy his gowns leh but really on the exp side!!!!

Hihi everyone....

Jas: So lucky... getting married in 3 mths time! Must have a lot of things to confirm at this stage rite? Hee hee...

LT: Once, MC the workload doubles... so, sometimes no MC even better
You looking at Ted Wu gowns?? My fren signed up with them, very nice gowns, v gd if you like Embroidery stuff... think quite ex, but if you sign up at the fair sure the best deal lah!!

Leo: How was Redang? You back yet? One person said Redang beaches comparable to Mauritius... like tat why pay so much to go so far for honeymoon... let me know ok!?

LT : Yap, this is the only disadvantage of having MC. Good to know that you are well again.Think I'm going to miss the Ted Wu Bridal show, please let me know the details ok.

Louie : Nope, going tonite. Is that so? Really so nice har? Ok, let you know when I'm back. The only thing is that the journey is damn long man, hopefully is worthwhile.

I will be away till 19/8, so will log in only on 20/8. REDANG HERE I COME!!!!

I'm back! Hey, what happened to everybody while I'm gone? No new posting leh?

Rendang is a nice and relaxing place. Very clear water and fine sands. Went snorkling everyday. Imagine yourself on a sunny day, swim with the fishes in the deep clear sea water. Journey wise is quite bearable. Going is very fast cos the coach speed all the way in the night. Coming back is a dread, spend the whole Sunday on the coach.

LT : So, did you attend the Ted Wu Bridal show? Is it good?

Louie: I don't think you can compare Rendang to Mauritius, I believe Mauritius is nicer than Rendang.

May : No leh, just a bit darken. I paid S$290 for the trip excluding spending. Price inclusive of transport, ferry transfer, resort accommodation and full meals. The resort that I stay is so-so only. No TV, no phone. They have other recreation at night ie. karaoke, pool, karan, majong etc. They have a refreshment corner which serves 24hrs of drinks and snacks. I enjoy myself very much cos I go with a group of fun people. There are a few resorts in Redang, mine consider the average type.

Hi Leo,

Sorry to interrupt the conversation here. U were saying u went to rendang on thursday(15/8) & back on tuesday(19/8). Such a coincidence my SIL went there on these dates too.

Hi amara brides,
I am interested to bk amara for my wedding banquet
but I will be hving my church wedding ceremony first, followed by the wedding dinner

However, will like to hv my church wedding ceremony outside the pool n dinner inside ballrm, so there will be outdoor n indoor.

so want to get feedback how's the poolside ambience?
Wonder can accomodate 300 max? Is the pool area small?

Ai yah, so lor soh, hee....

thks n awiting for reply!!