hi reismion
hey me2 cos my day is super hot cant get any venue so is at lovethatblind
mine is on the 10th dec 1 week after yrs
;p

xiong_a,

hi-5!!

lilian,

really? i didnt noe tat le. 10th dec muz b v gd date then. :D then where is ur venue nw?

madrock,

ya lor... sianz...

whahaha
so lilian where did u book for yr AD ?
yup supper hot date cos when to book at lovethatsblind i hv to take the earlest sort which is 9am the first couple to get married
cos the other time sort r all taken
cant imagine rite so early

hi ribenna and gals, tink me will nt be attending the Amara wedding show liao coz me and my hubby hv decide nt to wait for the show and take up Crown package during the Bliss Wedding Fair...in fact, sign up beri last min....30 min. before 9pm on their last day of offer last nite....hopefully amara offer during the show will nt make us 'tui' our heart lor...

anyway, nice chatting wif u gals here....hopefully me will still be welcome here...abit 'bu she de' to gif up Amara beautiful suite sob sob....

hi diana

congrats on booking ur venue. do cheer up. u r welcome to drop by the thread. ;)

actually we did consider Crown Hotel but decided against it bcos of the road leading to it. always jam 1. :P

hi faye

why dun u give michelle a call n chk what the bridal show got to offer? for us, no extra perks. all stated in b&w in their brochecures esp since we didnt sign up during their show. :P

reismion, thks...o...it always jam...mmm...ha ha...then guess all my guest will be late and they will see an long-necked groom and bride...hohoho...

faye, if u r nt in a hurry to sign, then wait for the wedding show...but michelle is nt willing to reveal wat perks they are gifing for the show as she say tat her mgmt is famous for last min changes...however, she mentioned tat they will annouce the wedding to the public next week lor...

hi every1
just came back from my appoinment wi michelle . well she confirm that there will be a wedding show on 26 nov but cant reveal the perks so hv to wait till 26 nov gals

hi xiong,

not a surprise... hotels cant reveal any info on such stuff one what.. anyway, if you are really really keen in amara, do make a tentative booking on the date first, in case its snatched up by other couples, esp if its a popular date..

I have just chosen the Grandeur Theme for my ballroom decor. Anyone here also chose that? What flowers and what colour will go nice with the theme?

Btw, did Michelle provide complimentary DVD for you guys? She said no DVD player will be provided and asked me to bring my own DVD player! I'm not very happy about that leh....

diana:

lol. no la. juz get ur guests to come earlier lor. btw when is ur AD? wkday or wkend? mine's a wkday.

littlemay:

dvd player? no le. she didnt mention tat to us cos tat time we didnt noe wat sort of media we'll b having. else laptop oso can cos my htb got 1 w/ dvd drive.

hi littlemay, i tink for the projector, it is nt included in the package unless u hv negotiate and request for it before u sign the contract lor....in fact, i remember tat the last time wen i talk to her, she say she will arrange to gif it to me since i hv 38 table....but i tink projector is cheaper to rent outside and best if u could borrow from frenz or ur company lor...

reismion, my is on Sunday 1st Oct 2006 Children Day...ha ha...so i hv the whole world of children celebrating wif me....kekeke

Diana, I think you got mistaken, I'm talking about the DVD player, not the projector. You need a player to play the DVD, projector is not enough.
Michelle did give me a complimentary loan of projector, but not the DVD player.

o...i see...sorry...tat part i hv nv ask or talk to her or any other hotel...coz i tink laptop will be able to solved the prob...but mayb u can try checking wif u frenz if they hv portable DVD player...me use to hv a portable player but nt sure if it is DVD or VCD leh....if u wan, then i check and let u noe...

;-)

Hi Everyone

Have met michelle during the weekend and have a short discussion. She also confirm that there will be a wedding show on 26 of Nov. Wondering what will be the perks on the wedding show. Hopefully the perks will come with free usage of projector, waiver of corkage for all wine and hard liquor. If best plus some discount per table. At least this will help to save a bit.

hi diana

so gum. mine's 1 mth after urs. 1st nov 2006.

hi madrock

i hope u get these discounts cos we tried bargaining by no joy.

Hi reismion

Is it? Wow....look like is very hard to get perks from Amara. Look like next yr end there is a lot of people getting married @ the amara.

Hi Lillian,

u have scripts for the emcee? can u email me at [email protected]. thank u in advance. i need tat badly. Both the english n chinese ones.

do u all know if Amara provide any emcee? i hv no emcee in mind

madrock

ya, we bargained quite hard oso but nah... they r too strict. :P seems to b the case esp w the balloting of new flats. many of my frens all nxt yr esp last quarter of the yr.
btw 've u confirmed ur AD date yet?

Hi reismion

Yeah, we having finally fixed a date after a few changes. Initially is mid next year, then changed to one of the weekday in Dec. But most venues booked liao. So finally changed to one of the Sunday in December.

Madrock,

ic. Ya, Dec is usually a hot month esp if u've having church wedding n etc. Also, if ur other half or urself is a teacher.

hi xiong,

wow...yours is one week after ours. intent to go down during the wedding show to have a look. btw have u sign up arama?

hi reismion

haha, lucky she is not a teacher but she is doing part-time. So the only available period is only June/July and Dec period.

hi littlemay,

amara provides roses, lilies & gerberras. colors will be the more common ones like red & pink of cos. michelle will have photos for you to see. if you are not particular, you can pick any of sample designs you see.

i've seen her photos...but her photos very blurr...so I cannot decide.
I tentatively chose grandeur with 2 tone coloured rose (yellow with a little of orange) Not sure if it goes nice with grandeur

Hi littlemay,

I chose red roses with pink lilies.. though i a bit regret with the pink lilies.. not sure it will look nice.. but i think red roses can go well with granduer theme.. cos i dun wan to many orange series colors.. so i chose red roses to strike out.. just my opinion

How many % of carpark tickets did all of you manage to get? Anyone knows how much is the per entry in Amara? What is the price we got to pay if we need additional tickets?

hi ching,

normally is 20%. michelle may give extra 5%. so if you confirm say 30 tables, you will have 60 car park passes. it shd be ok.... if the car park passes are running out, then give michelle a call to obtain more. from experience, car park passes are always sufficient..

hi JL,

i think you shd call amara at 6879 2573 to know the latest pricing. else, you can email them at [email protected]

Minssy- Do you think Michelle will give more if running out? I am counting my number of guests having cars & seems like i need more than 60 car park passes.

Your wedding is next week. How is everything? BTW, what theme did you choose & the flowers?

hi minssy
errmm.. don intend to hold a wedding thr.
juz that i was invited by a not so close fren
so need to check the rates so that my ang pow is enuff to cover his cost. thx

hi jl,

what!? i see.. for a not so close friend, $60 shd be enough.

hi ching,

yeah.. its blady next week! hahahahh!

ok if you are expecting more than 60, email michelle to prepare more for you and explain that you calculated and you expect to have this x number. ask her to help you.... if its not used, you will return all back to her

my theme is grandeur. i chose red roses for the stage backdrop cos it's striking. for the aisle flowers, i chose pink roses cos i love pink

hi shermaine,

you are looking into the 2006 pricing rite? i believe 2005 price is different. but in anycase, who will give ang bao of $65? jl, a good number will be $68.

huh?? $60 ang bao? Now still got pple give $60 meh? If you are attending a wedding dinner on weekday, I think should be $80. Weekend $100

hi littlemay,

oh you will be surprised on the variations of ang bao received. who knows, you will receive a $20 ang bao! oh well, what to do rite?

I totally agree. A lot of ppl might not know the rates for dinner at hotel. There are still inconsiderate ppl who give less so don't be surprise.

Minssy- Thanks for your suggestions on the flowers. we are supposed to choose 2 kinds of flowers is it.. When are you going on leave to prepare for your wedding?

Hi Minssy,
Of cos if I receive $20, then too bad lah..cannot complain.

But I'm just stating how much I will give. For me and my peers, we normally give around $80-$100. We want to make sure the bride and groom can recover the cost of the dinner. Not forgetting, other than the table cost, there is cost of beer, wine, liquor etc that are also part of the cost.

hi littlemay,

cool.. thats really sweet of you.. if only all our guest will think like you.. then we will at least break even..