Amara Singapore

hi mikmik,
yeah, i thought of havin hilarion goh or yew kwang. yet to meet up with hilarion as my fren says he so-so. met up with kw already though.
think my hubby interested in jayce, the one whom we use for our ROM. so see how lor... dunno leh sianz

hi cocoberry,
oic. both are good in their own styles. guess it depends on whose style you like best. different ppl have different tastes. do you like jayce's style?

Hi MikMik & Minssy,

Thanks so much for the warm welcome.. heehee..

I will go check out yvonne creative and the rest mentioned since I am working nearby.

I am considering to engage photographer and videographer.. anyone has good lobang?

Just to check, will AMARA call us up for food tasting or do we have to check it out with them?

Seems very quiet from their end. No calls from them yet.

hi cola,

shall PM you my PG & VG contacts. they are in my profile also.

Food tasting is normally done 3 mths before your AD. in fact, after you sign your contract with Amara, its a lull time for you so u can do more research on other stuff.

sometimes, we need to be more proactive to get things done. if they dun call, then we call them lor..

hi cola,

yep, minssy's right. just call them or email michelle. becos she will need to know what dishes you want to taste before they can prepare for your food tasting so can email her the list of dishes you wanna taste.

my AD PG is hilarion goh (6100 0088) and AD VG is focus point image (9833 8729)

Hi Minssy, Mikmik,

you gals are right. I was abit skeptical whether i should call her or not. since thats the case, i think i better give her a ring.

Well, food tasting is done during lunch or dinner?

hi happy,
yep, good to call them and find out when to fix your session.
food tasting is done on weekdays at dinner. =)

hi happy,

yeah.... u can always email michelle. she will call you one

hi mikmik,

i checked on the embossed card. that one no more liaozz
so its only the plain ones lor..

hi mikmik,

a.... will stick to 1 type lor.. the plain one with no embossment.... then i will just take 1 red card for FH's grandma... hee... then for that one, i will find a way to type out the chinese words and will print on insert lor.. hahhahah...

Hi Minssy, Mikmik,

I saw the previous posting on the pixs taken during the food tasting.. impressive leh.

I really hope that mine will be like that.

Hey, do you think its alright to change one of the dishes after we paid the deposit?

with regards to the invitation cards, do we have to go source for our own imprint for the inserts or Amara will provide ?

By the way, did you gals have a free helper room?
I didnt really see the layout of the bridal room too? any idea?

As for the ballroom, I rem its the longish one right? I bought a few CDS for the march ins and during the dinner if you gals are keen, maybe I can burn for you all but will not be sure if its suits your taste, just buzz me if you need.

Can we choice the flowers we like for the decor set up? i realised not every couple get the same deal even if they paid for the same amount and it depends on how you nego right?

Guess mine sure not good deal cos the guy that sold us the package was very firm with his deal and even told us to think about it.

Hi MikMik , Minssy,

sorry for any confusion.

will be using two username. cos have difficulty loading my post under hhappy at times so created another cola cola... since its my fav fizzy drink.

almaak! stick to 1 lah. i getting old. wait i confuse :p

ok i answer the first half then mikmik answer the rest cos hers is faster.

1) yes you can change the dishes. nearer to your food tasting, u need to email michelle what u want to taste. then nearer to AD, you will email her and confirm the 9 dishes u wan. after that, cannot change anymore.

2) amara's official printer is jasvy but from comments in the cards threads, they sux. i already decided not to use them long time ago and will go to my own leads. mikmik bought paper on her own and DIY. (she very sud & patient)

3) no helpers room. amara not generous remember :p. but its fine lah. your helpers can just crash in your bridal suite. from previous amara brides, all were happy with the room except the facing cos 1 of the suite is facing the icon that is under construction.

anyway, all these u worry later lah

3)

hi minssy,
oic. no worries, chinese text can be done quite easy these days. no need complicated s/w.

hehehe. minssy, you know me well.

hi happy,

(1) you can email michelle the dishes you want to taste during food tasting. if it's a one-to-one swop, usually can change. but if require top-up, michelle will let you know.

(2) minssy answered already. (thanks, dearie!) i didn't use them. hehehe.

(3) nope, never get free helpers' room cos my wedding is over 2 days. you can ask and see if can get or not?

(4) yep, ballroom is longish or L-shape depending on how many tables you've got.

(5) flowers ~ i'll update when my next mtg with michelle. haven't sort out the nitty-gritty details yet.

hi mikmik,

*wink*

hi happy cola :p

for the flowers, a previous amara bride had lilies & roses. quite ok combination. i think i will use the same if its nice.. no need to be so complicated. hee

Hi Mikmil/minssy,

so grateful to hear from you gals...
ok.. points all noted liaoz...

hey both of you sounds like old pal on the thread ... good to know that we can get to know new pal here..
maybe next time we can organise a committe and help all to get good deal with AMARA? idea right?

Well, guess you gals have covered much for today.. will follow up with you gals again. will michelle soon for the food tasting and keep me posted on the flower thingy minssy... cheers!

Have a good National Day!

hi minssy.. i have just confirmed my prints for invitation card.. i find jasvy ok wat.. maybe cos we dun have much requirements..

Hi mikmik,

i m okie with Jayce's style, jus that i think some moments not captured by him... so i thought look at some others first

Hi minssy,

i chanced upon the catholic brides site and saw tt u r a catholic bride. so where wud ur weddin be held? i m a christian bride but my FH is a catholic so i wud be holdin my weddin in a catholic church. mine is to be held at St Michael's Church. How abt u?

hi cocoberry,

oh high five high five! i am a christian and FH is a catholic. my wedding will be in holy trinity at tampines. when is your AD?

hi minssy
*wink wink*

hi happy,
no prob. =)

hi cocoberry,
oic. maybe you wanna make a checklist of moments you want him to capture?
yah, good to check out more PG works first before you confirm on anything. =)

Hi minssy,

so we are in the same situation. is holy trinity a catholic or christian church? i hv to go to catholic church for my weddin cos my FH's mum is a catholic. My AD is next may. but i hv done my MPC liao hehehe...

Hi mik,
thanks for the suggestion... sounds useful. do u hv a copy of ur checklist? can send me a sample of things to look out for? my email is [email protected]. thank u

hi cocoberry,

of cos catholic church lah! he is a catholic mah :p

your AD is may ah? aiyah still early lah.. just read thru the amara thread and get the impt info first.... things may change when its finally your turn....

hi happy,

mine is on 14 nov. 3 more mths. but now after i take the cards from amara for printing, it will be a lull period again. the next will be 1 mth before AD to settle the flowers, deco etc etc....

for u ah.. maybe oct then you go and yanjiu the food tasting and collect the cards lah

hi stnov,
you can refer to this website for the pricelist & pkg details: http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/amara/index.htm
becos we booked our pkgs at different times, the details and pricings are different. every year there are changes to most of the hotels' pkgs so won't be applicable.

hi minssy,
the cheena-looking card i was talking about is here:
303325.jpg
same size as the ivory card. but looks like those bull-eye target board. HAHAHA HAHAHA

hi minssy,
yah lor yah lor!!

hi cocoberry,
you're welcome

the amara wedding invites. posted pic in my earlier msg.

hi mikmik,

ok can gimme a little advice?

the 80% of the invitation cards is based on the confirmed tables rite? so i have like 30 tables confirmed so i can take 240 cards rite? but i have like 50 names that we still dunnoe if we wanna invite them leh. so how? can i or should i still take cards based on this extra 50 names anot?

hi minssy,

=) yep, based on ur confirmed tables. yep, 30 tables = 240 cards. 50 cards is quite a number. michelle told me 1 card is $2. so maybe when u really confirm wanna invite then you buy from amara?

Hi Mikmik and Minssy,

the card look very bright and abit China leh.
The previous time, they showed me the invitations card wasnt the same.

Did they changed?

hi mikmik,

got it ;)

hi happy,

yah the cards will change one. so by your turn, it may be different. for e.g. mikmik's ivory card is with embossment but mine doesnt have cos they had revised it lor....

hi minssy,

hi cocoberry,
the cards are FOC for either 70% or 80% depending on your contract wif amara. any extra is $2/card+envelope

hi cocoberry,

on top of mikmik, this 70 - 80% will normally be sufficient cos you will definitely have friends or relatives that you can just give 1 card...all these, you can work out closer to date when your guest list is more or less confirmed, and when you are able to collect the cards from amara...

Hi minssy & mikmik

thank u
do u all invite more than wat u all prepare for the tbs jus in case some ppl last min cant come? cos i think it is not a nice sight if there are too many empty tables rt?

hi cocoberry,
i dunno about that also so can't help.

hi amara BTBs,
=) finally decided on june florist. having the grandeur theme and with super-red roses as the central flower. heehee. prefer the backdrop of june florist to the other florist.
oh yes, the wedding favours, if want the red/white rose-pen, will need to top up $10 per table (i.e. $1/person). or else is back to chocolates.
will need to prepare 3 songs ~ first march-in, second march-in and first dish presentation.
think that's about all. =)

hi minssy,

yep, went to amara, saw the photos of the florists' works. =) cos i got red roses with the granduer theme in mind for quite some time already. =) it was the backdrop that decided the florist.

hi mikmik,

sor des neh..... for me, i dun fancy red roses... i love blue roses and like pink roses... lets see what can be done nearer to date..

so whats pending for amara side that u haven done yet? :p