Amara Singapore

Hi Tare: Will be enuff time if u book dec. but tell them u want to PS in may/june if not normally they will schedule it in jul/aug. Ur timing quite comfortable. Hey wat u mean by digital shots given back? Cos all my pix is taken by digital cameras and they nv mention much abt giving me the rest leh...

My food tasting is in oct.

Hi Jas,

Sure...in fact, i can oso share share abit when my BIL get marry on next yr Jan...kekeke...next yr got 3 weddings for both our families...by the times, my turn...thk we will know wat to do liao...kekeke...but all bro loh...so I might not know how the exact thgs over at the bride side...

Mon is the beginning of the wk...aren't u worry tat the turn out might not b tat gd ?

Hi Joelle,

wow, Jul/Aug...so late...ok, will let them know I wan my PS in May/Jun...luckily, got u 2 share...how long they takes 2 finish both ur WG & EG ? oh, my frenz bargain with them on the digital shot...she wan them 2 burn it into CD & give it 2 her...she even threaten them if they dun give her...she will not wan 2 take additional photo...so they give in...but of cos, they will oni give those tat u choose 4 the big album...sometimes, must ask 4 more...how much do they charge u for the big & small photos ?

so u be mtg Li Ping during the fd tasting as well ? r u trying only 6 dishes ?

HiHi,

Tare: normally fr going down to discuss till u get to wear, it takes abt 3-4 months to mtm WG & EG unless if urs is v rush then they will do faster lor. For me they do the WG first in feb then EG in april so only got to wear then in may so abt 4 months lor. Luckily i make it earlier cos we made some changes here and there and during PS then they got it ready tat is abt august liao leh. till now i am still adding this and tat to the WG so its good to start early.

For my pix, they are giving us those we chose back in CD. we paid abt $1400 for our extra pix then they are doing the artwork now.

Erm.. should be able to meet her during the food tasting... cos my fd tasting is not included in the package so we are getting the full course but paying for it as the table price lor. they are giving us a discount on it. I am going to change my dessert to yam paste... sounds good.

sigh.. no news fr babyad hor...i will come back and give u feedback dun worry... hehehe

hi Joelle,

ok, i shall tell them the design i wan 4 my WG & EG when i go & confirm them...oh, so u oso got the soft copy bk...how abt the small album ? do u choose other photos or it's exactly the same as the big album ? $1.4...so how many extra picture u choose ?...not bad leh, at least, u ctrl...wat abt those tat u din choose 4 ur big album..do u buy them in the 4R size ? my frenz got the big picture at $75 each...ur the same ?

ya, i thk yam paste is a gd choice...my dessert is oso yam paste...do let me know how the fd ?

ya loh...babyad MIA & din come bk after tat...must share how ur big days is like ?...kekeke...really looking 4wards 2 viewing ur PS photos...

tare: my mini album is the same pix as the big album... after trading in my 8R table top + 10Q cards i got each pix at abt $70 lor. those i din choose they say cannot give... but will be asking themif can buy them at the 4R size or not... but dunnoe how much they are selling... did ur fren do that?

ok i will let u know again. Once PS pix ready i show it to u.. hehehe.. me vain pot.:p

hello tarepanjo

yes, in fact i worry that the turn out is not good. However, i have decided that it is the joy between my hubby and me so we decided to go ahead with it.

furthermore, weekdays package is cheaper and more perks as well. Dinner will start earlier as everyone just came straight from work,
and beer and liquor consumption is lower as next day have to work and it's always easier to get a cab on a weekday night.

All my cousins are grown up, no so small kids therefore relatives have no problem attending. My hubby's friends and my friends has no children yet
as well as colleagues. So i guess the attendance should be quite ok.

*Pray Hard and Cross Finger*

Hi Joelle,

oh, you forfeit the 8R table top...$70 is really so much cheaper...How does the 10Q cards look like ? mini calendar size with 1 of your selected PS photo ? oh, my frenz ever mention tat they r charging $3 for the 4 R size...u might wan to chk how much they are charging ? I am oso thking...for those tat I din select...I wan to keep the 4R size...

i thk my frenz ever mention tat her mini album picture oso not the same as the big album leh...

nice pictures ok to show one...kekeke...

Hi Jas,

I do agree wkday package is cheaper & more perks...my only worry is the turnout...mine on a Thursday...so hopefully, all our guests will b there...i ever went to a wedding on Wed...the couple hv afew tables empty....quite terrible...

Hi tare:
Yeah cos i dun want the tabletop,if i want it later can always develop on my own... tat is wat i think lah... cos i bought abt 20 over pcs extra then they gave me at $70/pc ya.. furthermore maybe i also recommended a few frens there and myself is recommended my fren so they give special price lor ... hehehe.. my coordinator nv mention the buying the not selected pix yet, will ask her when i go again.. wah but $3/4R ex leh.u buy 10 psc already $30 gone...

hey i agree too for wkday's wedding. mine is on thursday too. worries are ppl maynot come cos nt day is working day. plus points are dun have to worry tat much abt wines, think we just got to RSVP lor.

Hi Joelle :

hmmm...so they r quite flexible..i must try 2 bargain for $70 per pc as well...u r right...if we can take bk the digital touch up copy...not a prob 2 develop ourself...understd tat they oso give a signature bk ?...wonder can we trade that for cheaper photos...do let me know if u can get cheaper price for the 4R photo...kekeke...

it so useful to hv the digital copy...can redevelop 4 relatives at a cheaper cost as well...

i thk we can try to start our dinner earlier...so tat it will end earlier...pple can go hm & rest...really hv 2 pray hard tat pple dun play us out last mins....i just hope 4 a break even...at least dun make loss..

is ur invite card ready ? or still waiting 4 the digital PS photo to print ?

hi tare,

yeah they are quite flexible but also have restrictions lor, actually i wanted to trade in my mini album + signature book for another pix but they did not allow. Yeah they are giving a signature book with our photo.. hey if u want to bargain all these do it when u sign the package not after then can get a better offer. i will check out on the smaller pix but my guess is it will not come cheap lor... sigh... poor pockets...

Hey not logical to start dinner too early as well.. see its a working day, ppl will go back to change so if we put the dinner time earlier, most will not make it in time and for those who came earlier got to wait longer... i think will be it back then they will come on time and not too rush for them.

invite cards not ready, waiting for the PS pix. so now is rushing BS for them. they are quite nice, think they are doing now.cos just got a call to final check on the pix.I told them i need the pix to do a lot of things (montage, PS photo slides, invitation cards)

so end up...u oso pay close to $5K for the BS hor...do u choose more indoor or outdoor photos ?

i thou alot of pple will come straight frm wk...if tables almost full...will try to start ard 8.30pm loh...some dinner starts at 9pm...so late...my cousins might not b able 2 bring their kids to my dinner since they hv 2 go 2 school...

i thk i will oso rush them 4 the photo for my montage...kekeke...

Thursday is fine. I have two friends that held their dinner on thurday too. One of the friends held last year and the turn out was very good. Friends even force groom to drink and at the end of the day, groom vomit. The other friend actual day will be this coming Sept. Will inform u girls if the turn out is good.

I agree with moonny that we have to RSVPI.

Hi Tare, yeah paid abt $4776 to BS.. I chose mostly outdoor cos more natural. indoor is more posy type and we have not warmed up yet so quite stiff hehehe.out of my 46, only abt 12 is indoor, the rest are outdoor.

I think frens may come straight fr work but closer frens or relative may want to dress up a bit so going home to change.. hehe cos my grp are pretty vain :P. Can't wait to see my PS, they are not perfect but it capture the mood. So excited!

Jas, o dear, poor groom.. petty the bride too leh... i hope my hubby dun ended up like tat... Do keep us updated on how ur fren's dinner.

Hi Jas,

Thanks for the sharing...hopefully, won't see any empty tables...except the spare one...i thk most of the times...the groom will b drunk...cos definitely got frenz sabo...i thk the wedding nite confirm cannot hv a gd zzz...will b busying taking care of my hb...

outdoor photo is definitely nicer becos of the bkground...so u take indoor shot 1st b4 goin outdoor ? my frenz is the other way rd...

will ur jie meis stay wif u when u r resting in the the bridal suite or they will go hm 2 bath & dress up ?

will u get ur MUA to do make up 4 ur mum ? my mum says she dun nd anyone 2 do make-up 4 her during my bro wedding...

Sorry...these questions is meant for Joelle...kekeke

outdoor photo is definitely nicer becos of the bkground...so u take indoor shot 1st b4 goin outdoor ? my frenz is the other way rd...

will ur jie meis stay wif u when u r resting in the the bridal suite or they will go hm 2 bath & dress up ?

will u get ur MUA to do make up 4 ur mum ? my mum says she dun nd anyone 2 do make-up 4 her during my bro wedding...

tare: hehehe ... i took my indoor first then outdoor. one thing is bcos i wanted to take night scene so should go out later. another is cos we are the 9.00am couple so got to use the studio first..

jie meis ya,. i asked them b4, they say maybe will join us. anyway cun really rest lah..

abt MUA ya.. i am still thinking if i should get another MUA for mum * MIL leh... cos if all 3 then either i will MU first then got to last whole nite or MU last, which i am afraid i may be late for cocktail lor...

Joelle : wow, so early...9am...i oso likes night scene in the city....esp Fullerton...find it real nice...but duno whether my hb can tahan or not...he very lazy...kekeke...

if ur jie meis joining u...then they will hv to bring their evening dress loh...& bathing leh ? must queue to bath ah ? it's so gd if oni Amara can give us a day rm FOC...

mention abt Amara...my frenz got a frenz's frenz just went to view the ballrm with parents...they commented tat the ballrm look very "malay" & the location no gd...near HDB...after i hear it...really dun feel gd...comment until like tat...
154728.gif

tat a tough questions...but i thk bride r always late 4 cocktail...kekeke...ur mum & MIL definitely hv to go down earlier than u 2 recv the guests...try to ask ur MUA to come earlier...i m quite lucky tat i will hv a MUA jie meis...so she might b able 2 help my mum & MIL 2 do it on my AD...but my bro wedding...i duno whether my SIL will ask her MUA to make up 4 my mum or not...

Tare, erm no offence lah but i think ur fren's fren & parent maybe a bit lao tu leh.. Amara is considered to be quite modern & zent to the young couples. Maybe the brown and dark colors made them feel malay. Well i still find the location good & ballrm, cozy.

Yeah lor got to wake up early on PS day but its all worth it anyway i cun sleep either, too excited... thats y got panda eyes on PS and MUA complained a bit :P. Hey ladies remember not to drink too much water the day before if not will have water retention.. ie. face will be puffy. I tried to control yet still have a bit on PS day.

Hi Joelle,

agree with wat u says...i thk our choice is right...the ballrm is nice & cozy...location is near MRT station...won't be so crowded as compare to town area...

recently, i keep dreaming abt goin to BS shop...hahaha...i m more worry abt goin toilet when outdoor...how abt fd ? do u guys buy pack lunch ?

hi tare, u working today too?

Yeah we should trust our choice

hahah u gan chiong already ya.. erm.. try not to drink too much water. I only went to the washroom once before i go out. and didn't go any after tat... actually not quite convenient, secondly, we perspire so not much water left :P. for lunch. actually there is a kopitham nt to the tampines branch so we buy fr there. hubby went to buy while i was doing my hair and we just had it then. should be no problem, think GHA will help u buy or tell u where to get lunch.

the reason why i take amara is because of the zen look and also the reception area. It is big and exclusive.

actually it depends on personal lah. hmmm.... i hope no offence to say that maybe the elder ppls does not like the moderm look.

Hi Joelle,

yeah, I work on last Sat...but not anymore...kekeke...cos my "big boss" just announce that we are goin into 5 days week....u leh ? u work on alt Sat ?

ya, excited to see myself in the wedding gown...hopefully, won't look too fat in it...kekeke...did u bring ur own accessories 4 the PS ?

Hi Jas,

I thk Amara is really more appealing to younger pple likes us...elder pple thk it's too dark becos of the brown...

Tare: SO ENVY!!!! I am waiting for the news to be out for civil servants to go on 5 days cos me one too..... sigh still no news..

Yeah i brought my own accessories for PS and the MUA said v nice hahahah :D

Hi jas, yeah i like amara's zen look too.

thks for the advice, mayb will check out @ carrefour tis wkend. i alreadly bought my wedding shoe at taka cost abt $130. btw my PS hav 2 locations for outdoor, mayb going sentosa and amara. wat do u'll tink??

Joelle : So coincidence...both of us r civil servants...kekeke...we are starting the 5-day wk frm tom onwards...hv to report work at 8am & go off at 5.30pm...but Fri...we can go off 1/2 hr earlier...

i thk i will also try to ask my photographers to take some photo shoot 4 me at Amara b4 he go hm to rest on my AD...kekeke

Hi Jolene,

Your location 4 outdoor not bad since Sentosa would hv alot of natural scenery...i might consider Punggol Marina since Joelle mentioned that it's very nice with the lallang & forest...another place...i m thinkin is Fullerton as I like the city feeling...

are u goin to Amara swimming pool 4 the PS?

Hi Jas,

Other than Amara, where else r u goin 4 ur PS ?

Amara having a Bridal Show on the 10 Sept.
R u all gg? Have u all signed up with Amara already?
I will be gg. But I have juz called and enquire, there's already a tentative booking on the day that I want. So sad
Hope that the couple give up coz I more or less will decide Amara after the BShow

Tare: of course. but hav to call liping to arrange for the PS. my BS told me tat can also arrange to tak photo in the bridal suite.

Jas: oh great, i thought nobody will wan to hav photo taken at hotel.

Hi Chatterbox,

I won't be going as I have sign up with Amara...but i thk they will definitely throw in more perks during the wedding show...mayb, you can tell Li Ping to help u call that couple to ask...alot of times...people just book tentatively...but in the end, they dun want it...when is ur AD ?

Hi Jolene,

It's interesting to hv PS at the htl where u r holding the venue...i too vain...wan to hv outdoor where can see tree, beach, grass & building...kekeke

Hi tare, o u r starting work at 8am ya... actually its a good idea too. I rather come earlier then to leave later.... sigh mine is not out yet. They are still looking into the matter...

Erm.. so u r asking ur photorgrapher to take b4 they leave ya... but u will be in tea dress leh.. not WG already.... maybe i will ask them to come earlier b4 the dinner to take... I super vain hahahaha... actually during PS i wanted to ask the photographer to drop by amara to take some pix then i can use it in the montage but we were too tired to ask...

Jolene, sentosa is a good choice, u get to have all the different scene in a location (beach, forest, garden...)Punggol marina is good too if u want the wild side of nature the lallangs, my pix taken there turn out out v well, the sky was v blue + clear. Love them so much but must control if not my pocket will bleed further. hehehe

u guys keep talking abt punggol marina, mayb will go there tak a look then make decision. find sentosa too common n a bit 'artifical'

Hi Joelle,

Yeah...starting at 8am...now, hv 2 zzz earlier else the next AM really become tarepanda...kekeke
how come ur coy is so "meow"...i thk alot of stat board oredi into 5days starting frm Sep...so u still hv 2 work on this Sat ?

i happen to see my photographer yestersday...recommend my frenz there...he mentioned tat he will go off frm my mum place after the tea ceremony...normally tat the trend...eventhough, it just 1.30pm & he is suppose 2 cover till 3pm...but he gives me a gd suggestion...he says normally alot of couple will go 4 outdoor shot b4 they go 2 the gal side...at least, i m still in my WG not kua...after tat...then i go bk 2 my new hse 2 chgn 2 kua & head 4 my mum place...i hv a frenz...she mention tat she go 4 outdoor shoot b4 she went over her hb place...even earlier...thk can oso work out...AM PS is not tat hot...

Joelle, does Punnggol Marina hv beach as well ? u mention there r forest right ? I heard tat safra near Changi oso very nice....

Hi Jolene,

After u go PM...can tell me how u find it ? I dun hv my own vehicle...so can't really go reckee..can oni based on wat u gals recommend...must see Joelle picture & ur too when it ready..

Hi tare,

Cos I am working in NUS mah so i guess they need to consider the timetable for the students too so kinda of delay in implementing the scheme here... got to wait lor... not working tis sat but willbe nt sat

Icic u are going to ur new place ya, tat is a good suggestion too. But my place not ready yet so will be staying with ILs for the time being. So cun have that arrangement.. mine is only my mum - photo - his place - my mum - Amara...

Punggol marina hor... have beach lah but its not the normal type leh... its all those huge rocks and bottoma is a bit of the sand.. nice place but difficult to walk...wait till i get my pix then i show u how it looks...

recently very busy at work.

hi, tarepanjo

I have not decided on the PS yet, the only place that i can think of is Amara.

btw, anyone had any perks for SPA at amara? liping will be giving discount but had not go into details yet.

hi, tarepanjo

had discussion yesterday and we had decided to go nanyang Poly and punngol marina.

this weekend will visit punggol marina and take a look

Morning all,

no wonder...they delay...

Joelle : Ya, my new place is ready...tat why, will go there 2 chgn my tea dress...so oso got another place to shot...i thk our hb hv to help us take out our veil...will oso ask my photographer to take tat down 4 me...kekeke...

Hi Jas,

ya, do share wif us on the spa...is it new ? Li Ping din mention tat 2 us leh...how come u goin nanyang poly ? is it becos u & ur hb know each other frm there ?...kekeke...

hi joelle & tarepanjo,

liping mentioned that the spa is operated by another vendor. she did not mentioned what the name of the vendor.

had actually asked liping and she only said that she will give discount. did not mention in details. so i thought of asking around.

hi tarepanjo,
yup, we know each other when we are studying in nanyang poly. wondering will the school approve.

anyone know what are the best place to take ps? wanted a unqiue way.

Hi Tare & Joelle, I am back in action..

Joelle, hv u printed the cards? If yes where did u go? Do u have any idea is the one Li Ping recommend gd and resonable price?. I have collected my cards...

Tare, Just came back from Thailand, there is a lot of nice and cheap wedding favour.. Very special.. Considering to buy back instead of giving chocolate...

Hi Jas,

I thk during school break is the best times 2 take photo at NYP...mayb, u can send an e-mail to ask the principle for approval...hee

Hi Shell,

Welcome back....u wan 2 buy the wedding favour ?So u goin 4 another trip 2 Thailand ?

I thk Joelle went 2 one of the shop at Bras Basah...but i hv a frenz who printed her card recently told me tat she went 2 Bras Basah & ask...but all very ex...in the end, she went 2 the one i recommended over at Kallang Bahru...

Jas,

Some pple choose to take picture standing in front of tree, old building, middle of grassland, bridge, in the middle of road, etc...really depend on wat u like...

did u went to punggol marina last wkend ? how is it ?

Hi Tare, I will not be going to Thailand but my hubby always go there for business trip so will ask him to get.. But very heavy cos the one I like is glass with candle inside and have wedding couple as deco... Need to get abt 300 plus back.. Over there have nice heart shape ang bao box.. But i did not get instead I got a rectangle red box back...

I am gg for my PS next wk.. Bery anxious as I have did not do much preparation.. Hvnt go highlight my hair, manicure & pendicure.. Hvnt got the shoes yet and casual wear.. Going for my final fitting for gown this sat then go shopping.. Feel that is running out of time..

The Kallang Bahru is it the one that Amara recommend?

Hi Tare, I will not be going to Thailand but my hubby always go there for business trip so will ask him to get.. But very heavy cos the one I like is glass with candle inside and have wedding couple as deco... Need to get abt 300 plus back.. Over there have nice heart shape ang bao box.. But i did not get instead I got a rectangle red box back...

I am gg for my PS next wk.. Bery anxious as I have did not do much preparation.. Hvnt go highlight my hair, manicure & pendicure.. Hvnt got the shoes yet and casual wear.. Going for my final fitting for gown this sat then go shopping.. Feel that is running out of time..

The Kallang Bahru is it the one that Amara recommend?

I have called Li Ping and ask if I can exchange the weddig favour for other things, she ask me what I want and I told her I wan the day co-ordinator room.. She said cannot...

Hi Shell,

Can u tell them 2 ship over 2 S'pore ? Otherwise, really tough 2 take bk...i thou u hv wanted a heart shape ang bao box...how come u get the rect. one instead ?

Mayb, u should take 1 day leave b4 ur PS 2 go 4 ur mani/pedi & hair...not 4getting dentist...2 show ur white teeth...kekeke...u can try goin 2 Metro...they hv quite a no. of wedding shoe....do share wif us how it go 4 ur PS...

my frenz give me the contact...it's in JTC...Blk 54....u means Amara recommended printer is oso located there...

i guess they find the room is more ex than the chocolate....guess wat, i bought style magazine & realise tat Amara has increase their package on wkday...8 course ($629 nett), 9 course ($729 nett)...the jump is alot...

hi tarepanjo,

heheheh.... the school had get back to me. they said that they will let the school to decide once i provide them the date.

i did not went to punggol marina last weekend as i was busy. will be going next weekend instead.

Hi Tare, is ok to carry back, just dump into the luggage and check in...
Agree a lot of hotels have increase the price by 10%...
Will go last min shopping this wkend...

Hi Jas,

That gd....it a diff feeling taking PS in school....mayb, u wan 2 negotiate wif ur photographer whether can go to one more place...since i thk taking PS in school should b quite fast....

Hi Shell,

so do u still intend 2 get the wedding favours frm Thailand ?

I guess the htl know tat the econ hv pick up...so they r all increasing the price now...imagine, a few yrs down the road...it getting so ex to hold dinner....luckily, i book my package earlier...

Do u intend 2 go Amara for ur PS as well ? Some photographers r quite flexible...can close one eye & go to more than 2 places for PS...