Amara Singapore

i actually signed the contract last yr with another person (pauline) but she alreadly left n i am told tat li ping is taking over but till now i havn't hav the chance to meet or even talk to her.

Shell: oh yes i hv.

Joelle: tink natural n garden is same.

Tare: Bridal Concept @ marina sq

Hello ladies,

Jolene : My bro BS also Bridal Concept...but thk his is over at BJunction...Which printer do you use ?

Shell : I think you better give Li Ping a call on the card if you still haven't heard from her by Oct...

Joelle : Have you print your card ? Will you print the wording on the card directly or inserts ?

Hi Tare, my hubby said wait leh no hurry.. I think will called her in sept lor... Will only send the cards in early Dec mah... BTW i have saw the box u bought for the banquet for ang baos at SUntec Kalm.. Most properly will get it for my banquet as well..

Hi shell,

Then no hurry loh since u will only send the cards in Dec...most impt is to come up with the guests lists first...

You saw the box...gd right? Red & tall....u just nd to tie a ribbon to decorate it...

do you intend to put soft toy on ur bridal card as well ? I thking of putting 2 bear...considering sashas bear but not in bridal suit...

Jolene : You will be using Amara recommended printer ? Print onto the card or inserts...my frenz says printing on inserts better...if you run out of card...can still ask for more & just put the additional inserts...but if print on card...if not enough...difficult to go bk to the printer & only ask them to afew more...

How come you chgn to MSquare leh ?

Ladies : will you be putting some cute picture onto the card as well ?

I prefer precious moment picture..

Tare, the one I saw was a square box and it already cut a hope on top of the box

oppps....thk i should re-ask my questions...do u gals intend to put soft toy on the bridal car ? realise tat i hv add another d...become bridal card...kekeke

Shell : the box got some line right ? it square but quite tall...tat times...i ask the sales person to help me do up a ribbon...they charge me $2 for the workmanship...& i hv to buy the ribbon myself...

PS yesterday & was dead tired after tat.. wah slept the whole afternoon today.. properable due to lack of sleep the day b4 due to over excitiment hehehe.. PS is fun but tiring...

Tare: not printed my cards yet, think going to soon. Most likely going to print on inserts, cheaper.

hi Tare,
shld b using their printer n printing on inserts. Thks for the advice.

my time schedule dun seems to suit them, then they told me they hav another branch at MS. so i went over there lor. anywhy, i quite like the service overthere.

as for the bridal car deco, haven tink of anything yet.

I just went for my EG fitting yesterday.. Ok lah... Will need to go again for another fitting.. B

Joelle, where did u go for ur PS? I am thinking of Sentosa and Changi Beach...

Btw I have just called up Li Ping and she told me to collect the cards anytime I want but just let her know 2 days in advance can already

Joelle : Share with us what is the fun thgs ? so you wear slippers when goin for outdoor ? How many style ?

Jolene : When are you goin for your PS ?

Shell : So your WG & EG all confirm liao...U not goin to city area for some PS ?

so you will go down & mtg li ping instead of her sending the cards to u...

Yup my WG is off the rack and the EG is mTM all confirmed liao.. Waiting for the PS on mid september.. Li Ping said I will have to collect from her her..

PS .. was fun but tiring.. we reach BS at abt 9.00am so started with my MU first.. best is if you can bring along pic of hairdos that you like so tat you can show it to your MUA and she can give u something u like... then we kept changing gowns and taking pics... and its was so funny, i ate my lunch when i was setting my hair in my EG so its looks comical..

We went to Punggol Marina & Fullerton for outdoor. took pix of forest, lallangs (so nice), trees, road(long 1 way road, v nice and exciting cos we always got to keep a lookout for vehicles esp when we sat in the middle of the road)& the rocks!(So difficult to walk esp in gown. The photographer gave me slippers to wear so its more comfortable... but funny lah posing in slippers though it will not show... their slippers are those cheapo type, soft materials which is better esp if you are walking on rocky surface. Nite scene was beautiful, we pose and pose but must be prepared for those on-lookers... they gave such curious looks :P.

I should be collecting the cards soon to for printing.

Joelle : wow...sounds so fun....where is those forest & lallangs tat u mentioned ? I oso like scenery tat hv forest & lallang....Do u hv to pay 2 go 2 Punggol Marina ?

4 more mths to ur big day...more & more excited huh ? kekeke

Tare: the lallangs and forest are at the v v end of punggol... its an open area, quite ulu but your photographer should know where it is.. v nice place.

Yeah kinda of excitited already, things are picking up. I have finish 50% of my montage.. waiting for PS pics. Now i am going to design my wedding invitations, not going to take Amara's since we found out printing our own is not tat ex. I went to print stickers for my invites last sat and found tat full color printing is only $0.7/pc so I am taking tat... can show the PS pix! hehe *vain*...

Joelle : Thanks for the sharing...will ask my photographer...kekeke...ur is GHA @ Yishun right? I will go down with my frenz to check out by Nov...

can share ur beautiful PS pics when it ready ? kekeke...

oh...u not using Amara card...are u goin to return to them in exchgn for other stuff ? My hb oso recv an invite card tat show the picture of the couple PS...more interesting loh...so which printer do u use ?

I thk i will b feeling stress next yr ard tis times...cos duno whether i should give my invite card earlier or not...since mine is Oct...& btw mid Aug to mid Sep is the 7 mths...some pple says it no gd to give invite on this mth...but if i wait...scare not enuff times 4 pple to RSVP...

I have checked out with Li Ping, even though u dun want the cards also cannot exchange for other stuff...

Tare, I think it is better if u give the invitation cards after next yr 7mth... It is ok if u inform them in advance..

Tare: as wat shell say, cannot exchange for other things but i am going to request from those hotel cards that normally they give tourish to help them find the way back to hotel.. then i dun have to print maps on my card.... nicer tat way... i dun think she will have any problem in giving me those... i hope...btw i have not take any cards fr them yet..my GHA is the tampines branch
When PS pix ready i will send u gals the link! I think can view pix by tis week... *cross fingers*
hey yeah normally ppl dun give invites during 7th mth...i think i will give somewhere in oct/nov. Some even stop all wedding pre activities during this month but i am still doing some backgrd work... nothing major.. hehehehe..

oh ya the printer... i am using 1 at bras basah called ISuccess at level 3, the boss is quite a nice person, not pushy.. reasonable charges.

Hi jes,

You got to check with Li Ping (Amara's wedding coordinator) abt it, her no is 6879 2678.

I think i have heard abt it before that you can have it at their function room but not quite sure, if not their pool side wedding can accomodate 10 tables too.

Thanks for the advise...will send out the invite after 7th mth...hopefully, not too late...

Joelle : chinese are really very particular abt 7th mth hor...

looking 4wards to viewing ur PS...hehehe
140582.gif

Shell : Your PS fall within 7 mth...still ok ?

i heard fr BS tat staff tends to take leave during 7th mth cos biz slow and most couples dun do much in tis mth so can afford to go on lv

Shell : So smart of u...kekeke...

Joelle : Is printing of invite card on this mth ok ? It's kinda stress if i hv to stop all my preparation for 1 whole mth...i intend to print my card & book for tour package on next yr Aug leh....

how abt writing on invite card ? is it oso a no no ?

Hi Tare.. I book the date in Jun and the BS told me that they are very busy in 8th mth... My colleague who is having the same time as me for wedding signed up the same briald shop and his PS was somewhere in OCT. That will be a bit late...

U better book ur tour package during the NATA fair in every Yr sept cos can get better offers and gifts.. We intend to go to this yr NATA Travel fair in sept for our honeymoon package... We hvnt decide whether we want to go europe or NZ... How abt u Joelle?

hiHi

Tare: I think up to u, to me its ok so long as i dun start distributing the cards lor... printing & writing i will categoriesas backgrd work lor.. think can lah..book package also can mah...i agree with shell if u start to do in the 8th mth everyone will be busy = rush work.

We not going honeymoon wor...
cos dec bo hua to go + following mth is CNY liao... nvm we will go after we got our new hse then can buy stuff for it... anyway i went australia after ROM liao so tat is consider part 1 lah :P

Hi Shell,

Oct is really quite late for PS...i will ask for early PS once i sign up my BS end of this yr..

But Sept will be kinda late for us leh...cos my AD on 13 Oct...should b very busy with the wedding preparation on Sep...I intend to go NZ cos i realise that the price ard the same as Tasmania in Australia...NZ got alot of natural scenery...esp lake & mountain...intend to go to the South Island (include Mount Cook, Queenstown, etc)

Hi Tare, so which BS do u intend to sign up? I agree with u that NZ got a lot of nice scenery but some how come to think of it the price for NZ & Europe not much diff.. For me I will be gg in Jan (NZ is summer whereas Europe is winter) so need to make a gd decision lor..

Hi Shell,

I will be going to GHA with my frenz on Nov...after all the bargain & info gathering...will bring my hb there to pay in Dec...kekeke....

actually, NZ price are not that ex...for 7-8 days South Island tour...it's ard $1.8 to $1.9 K ++...it close to $2k but Europe...will definitely overshot $2K....another thgs I look into is the currency convertion...it more ex for us to spend in Europe than NZ....NZ currency is ard the same as SGD...

if you are looking for more natural scenery...NZ is a gd choice...but if you are looking at historical building...Europe will b a beta choice...esp, in England, Paris & London...

oh ya, since you mention that Europe is winter...you might hv to take note that the day times will be shorter...the sky get dark by 4-5pm...but it a special feeling to be in a cold place since S'pore is "summer" all yr round...

i will give a miss to Europe for my honeymoon...will go next times when the season is more suitable & when we hv more $$$...kekeke...

NZ on Oct will be Spring...cooling weather & can see alot of flowers blooming...

Hi Tare,

Mayb will postphone the honeymoon til april so by then it is spring lor... Watch the ch 8 Program where Zoe Tay introduce Spain last night so make me more tempted to go to europe

Hi Shell,

Ya, I will go for honeymoon straight after my wedding...must relax after so many mths of preparation...Oct is not a peak period..cheaper as well...kekeke...

wow...going overseas for work ?....this thread goin to b even more quiet without u ard...
141729.gif

I'll be taking Amara and will be meeting Li Ping next monday for signing up the package.

I'll be having my solemnisation at the Swimming Pool. Anybody has pictures for the swimming pool decoration.

Hi Hi Jaslyn,
Me not having the dinner at the pool so can't help u on that. Nt time when u got the pix of the pool, share share ok. nv see the pool b4 but heard its nice.

Hi Hi Jolene, how u doing.

Hi Joelle,

I am thking of goin to Yishun GHA...my colleague oso go there...so can tell the co-ordinator & hopefully can get more perks...

is it ? when is the fashion show & where ?
142333.gif

Hi Jaslyn,

I am oso not having the dinner at pool...but hv went up 2 see the pool....bali style...when is ur AD ?

Hi Jolene,

No prob...how's ur preparation ?

Tare: so far not much preparation. beside going BS for fitting nothing else.

Joelle: ok lor.

btw where do u'll buy ur wedding shoe?? i went to this shop(Paradox) @ Int'l Plaza, saw a pair tat i like but quite ex ($250). How abt wines for the banquet?? any suggestion for the type of wines to buy. i dun really know these but nowaday people prefer wines then to liquor/beer. hope u'll dun find me too long-winded...

Hi Jolene, i bought my WG shoes fr guess and mtm my EG shoes fr Leapin Lizard. Have not settle on my wine yet....

Tare: when r u going to yishun GHA?

Hi, moonny

ok, will share my pics with u.....

Hi, tarepanjo
What is the meaning of AD? hehehe i'm new here.

Hi moonny & tarepanjo

my dinner will be in the function room as well and before the dinner starts, i'll have my solemnisation at the swimming pool. rented the swimming pool for my solemnisation.

btw, any perks from amara like lights snacks before dinner and snacks after dinner?

Jolene : $250 is really too ex for the shoe...mayb, u can b like Joelle...tailor make ur wshoe..for $100+++...u can get the design u wan...

I heard tat carrefour wine r quite reasonable...moreover, if u spend $200 & above..they provide free delivery 4 u...

Joelle : I will b goin to Yishun GHA at Nov wif my gf...will sign up by early Dec...hopefully, not too late to MTM my gowns...

Hi Jaslyn : AD mean actual day...the day u be having ur chinese customary wedding...

so u be paying additional charge for the renting of the swimming pool ? how much more ?

nope, they dun offer light snacks...they will oni help u pack ur dinner fd 4 ur supper...but i thk by then...u b too tire 2 eat anythgs & mayb, ur hb will be drunk...

beta 2 grab a sandwich b4 the dinner starts....

hello tarepanjo,

oic, my AD is on 28 Mar 2005.

I paid $200 for my rental of swimming pool.

hahaha.... thinking of bring cup noodle coz if my hubby is tipsy, he need to eat. hehehe.... but if he is drunk....hmmmm different story.

tare: Pai say i forgot when is ur AD liaohuh? i think best to give BS 6mths to mtm ur gowns. Just in case anything goes wrong still have time to amend. Hey the fashion for GHA over liao, was 2 sat ago. I will help u check out when will be their nt. If u happen to go to tampines branch, look for sandy she is quite good.

Hey tat means Amara dun provide light dinner b4 banquet? If tat is the case, then can ta bao BK or delifrance fr nt door hahaha. I think i will be too gan cheong to eat... nvm then the tummy willbe flat :P

Jolene; yeah carrefour's wine are quite good, a wide range at least + their free delievery and they allow consignments too.

Ladies, I have heard to prevent getting drunk, eat a lot of butter/buttery stuff b4 the dinner.

Hi Jas,

Your is a Monday ? My bro oso getting marry next yr March...but his on 18 Mar...the hotel will pack 4 u...so dun worry abt the fd...just tat, i thk u would b too tire 2 eat..i m just scare tat my hv is drunk...seeing him vomit...i would not hv appeitie 2 eat after tat...kekeke...i hv frenz whose hb zzzz in the toilet...

Joelle : My AD on 13 Oct...if PS ard May/Jun...should b enuff times right if i book by early Dec...ok, will take note of Sandy...u can try to ask 4 digital shot of the photo (with touch up) to return to u when u go & select ur big album photos...my frenz request 4 it & she got it...kekeke...

ya loh...they dun provide light snack...i ask Li Ping b4...she says they will oni pack the dinner 4 us after tat..tat oso wat i thk...BK, subway or even edo sushi...me too, oso thk i b too kan cheong 2 eat...must come bk to tis thread & share ur experience...kekeke...

really, but how 2 eat b4 the dinner...we b too busy or kan cheong...esp, ur hb hv 2 go down earlier 2 recv guests & oso 2 hv a small briefing wif the captain...

when r u goin 4 the fd tasting ? Nov ?