Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

yo ezann,u also btb ar, heee yeah lo got to slim down before ps.
yup, I been tried to gym, doctor's pill and slimming salon for slimming but no effect also.then due to getting married then I get to know my acupunture program which introduce by my frd.

my acupunture program consist dietary planning and acupuntUre treatment. I lost total 16.1 KG in the program, now trying to lose more cos want to look pretty in ps and ad, I more kiasu, wedding wil be on next year may, I would say ur determation and discipline is needed lo

Do add me in msn [email protected] or email me if u got any question to ask lo

Hi Ezann,

I went through an acupunture program consists of Detox + Acupunture + nutrition dietary plan. I lost 8.5kg in this program. I have completed the program & still maintain till now. No yo-yo effect.. This program not only help me to slim down but also help me to gain back my health.

Do add me in msn @ [email protected] or mail me too. I glad to share more to you..
HOpe this program may help you too.
Cheer!! Dont feel sad..hahaa

Hi jasmine,

I had met ur consultant and will be signing up the program this weekend. Thanks for your sharing and recommendation. Sorry i seldom online hence no chance to update you.

Hi hi eddyn, wow saw ur update on another thread too. welcome la, do email or msn me how much fat u need to lose and when u starting your program ya. heee rmb to enjoy before start hor.

no problem, just email me or msn me at [email protected] if u have any question during the program. let me motivate u! heee

Hi Ezann,

Acupuncture really work for me.I was under the acupuncture slimming recommended by fat ger. It help me to lose almost 8KG already and now still with the program, hope to lose more. So how much you need to lose?

Anyway fat ger, sorry too busy with my work hence no updates recently. Once again thank for the help and guidance.

sure jasmine, anything i will give bomb u with my email. think next week onwards wil start to disturb u and need a lot of motivation from you already. thks for your recommendation and info.

hi hi are u btb too? heee when is urs? mine wil be on next year MAY.

my program is acupunture slimming program lo. with detox, dietary plan and acupuncture. determination and discipline is a must, had emailed u on the details, do check. if u have msn can add me in MSN too, [email protected]

cya

Hi CandyMix,

Already email you about the details
I lost about 8.5kg.Not only slim down but I may gain my health too.This is most important.
Hope the information may help you.
This program about detox+acupunture+nutrition dietary plan
What you need to do is book for consultation & do body analysis,from there consultant will advice your body condition & will explain how this program may help you to slim down in healtier way. We also learn the knowledge to make intelligent decisions pertaining to lifestyle and diet.
This is interesting program.

You may email or MSN me at [email protected]
I may share more about my experience to you.

I have decided to sign up with Aimin either Joochiat or cuppage. Anybody interested? So we can go together and motivate each other.

Fat ger, dont really agree with "if really want to slim down healthily, definitely got to change the diet plan"... this year i learn a new method of eating (mind, spirit and body satisfaction) and my weight is dropping. And I heard some chinese doctors adopting the same method to help their patients loss weight and achieve health :-)

Sorry guys, I have never been a believer in diet control cos never succeed in losing any weight. Instead, I put on previously!

Hi dolphin, we meet again..

Anyway,everyone will have their preferable method/way of slimming..Most important "weight loss in healthier way"...this is what i feel the most important de..

As mentioned in previous post,I lost 9kg & still can maintain also till now..Btw,I also got improvement on my kidney issues also!!

hmmmm dolphin, wat is ur method? hmm actually i believe in nutrients taking into body lo. and also need to depends on how you going to maintain after that. no matter wat method u tried and slim down, also need to take care de. i dont believe on those method which claimed that confirm wont gain back weight de.

i lost 17.1kg of fat and still maintain well. my frd lost 18kg 2 years ago with same program she still in good shape now.

as the acupuncture did help in minimize the inpact of bounce back lo

halo kaixin,

wow saw ur posts in other threads too.can feel u are quite urgent?
congrats!!!! wow it is soon, when is ur PS then?
sure i had sent you about my package details, contact etc. my email is

i had my wedding on MAY 2010. received alot of compliments, really
happy on lo!
i had lost abt 17kg through the program completed on july 2009 and
maintain until now. Will definitely maintain until i pregnant!
this program is about detox, dietary and acupuncture treatment. my
email have more details.
how much u need to lose by the way?

I'm planning to lose 4- 6kg can le. Planning to take my wedding photo in July or August and my big Day maybe in DEC 2010. So i just wanted to look good in the photos . Hehee.....

Hi Kaixin, oic. Small problem la, you may refer to my email I already stated all my pkg details and all these in email Le. You may book condultation with my consultant then go for analysis( to see how much fat you need to shed off) and let get chk on your body issue first lo. She will give you advise de (=

if you still have any question can email me (=

found a thread in Flowerpod Forumss, hope it helps.. my advise is to do check out other forumss on whatever you need b4 committing.

Below is wat i copy from there.

QUOTE (beannie @ Mar 23 2010, 07:21 PM)
I have signed up a package from LF last friday.. Cost around $3.6K !!! Each time i think of it, i feel heart pain.
is 20 sessions plus the products (S-factor, B&H) . Give me quite a lot

For the first two weeks, i am asked to detox first.. Today is my 4th day. Lost around 1Kg. Will start for the acupture slimming end of this mth. Hopefully by end of Apr, I can really see weight loss and by end of the whole sessions (around 3mths), i can lose at least 10Kg or not. I'm weighing 65kg and been putting 10Kg for the past 3 years

Anyone went to LF? Do PM me to share your experience. We can also motivate each other to get our ideal weights

-------------------------------------------------

Hi Beannie...

Just came across your post. I am with the same acupuncture centre(@ MP) as well.
How much weight did you lose? Is the dietary plan working & did not weaken your health?

Sad to said... I din lose much weight(slimmed down ard 5kg) because I did not follow 100% of their dietary plan.
I feel e dietary plan is not quite ideal if you are a sports person like me.
It weaken my stamina greatly due to low sugar & zero carbo intake.
I was even panting when i climb the stairs during the first mth. Sigh...
After struggling for ard 2 mths, I finally gave up cos I feel it not a right thing to do if you want to slim down in a healthy way.

Conclusion is if you did not follow their dietary plan. You won't slim down. Acupuncture is useless too.
After I stopped following their dietary plan, I went for 6 sessions of acupuncture sessions but to find
tat I only slim 0.1kg of internal fat. *Shake head* I did not over eat, i only ate half the portion of the
original bowl as I need carbo & protein to maintain my exercise routine such as jogging, swimming or
cardio workout. Once you intake carbo, the dietary plan dun work anymore. Please think twice to see
if you can really commit to the strict dietary plan & zero basic stamina(for climbing stairs).

I learnt my lesson. The only way for healthy slimming will be: Low carbo, high protein & lotsa exercise.

I am no longer with the acupuncture centre now. With the low carbo, high protein & lotsa exercise theory,
I am still slimming down in term of weight & inches. Try this & best of all... its FREE!

-----------------------------------------------

2 weeks ago Post #2928

Podders Ratings!:
Positive: 0 • Neutral: 0 • Negative: 0

Been a silent reader of this thread. While reading this thread, it was really encouraging to see podders posting that said they lost 10+ kgs after 3 months. Coz I'm getting married in Oct, I tot y not just give it a try. If it really works den good for me! So I went for the consultation to hear more and see what really makes it tick.

Seriously, I tink dun any of us need to pay them to ask them to help us slim down... Total cut of carbo diet, drinking shakes 6 days a week, who wldn't slim down if they are on a diet such as this??!!
Honestly, you must have a really strong mind la.. the consultant there can speak super well and sound totally convincing. But at the end of the day, when you hear about the diet plan they have for you, it's really pointless to waste such $$.
As long as you cut carbo, your weight sure drop one

Best is to find EXERCISE buddy to motivate each other to slim down =)

-------------------------------------------------

3 weeks ago Post #2925

Podders Ratings!:
Positive: 0 • Neutral: 0 • Negative: 0

QUOTE (fAiRy PaRaDiSe @ Jul 27 2010, 08:58 PM)
The consultant said differently. she told me if i were to take their package, i would have to take shakes to replace breakfast and dinner, than lunch eat as usual. dun decrease or increase the portion. i immd thought, will i faint from hunger?? LOL. ya 2.6k is alot actually. I had a friend who used to worked for them, but no more already. she did say that alot of pple slim down in that 3 months. i see how it goes. got extra money $$$$$ den go. haha

I am an ex-customer of the slimming centre @ MP. My advice is dun sign up too.
Acupuncture is just their selling point. In fact, I agreed that they r no difference from normal slimming centre.
I personally feel that acupuncture dun help much.
What really help is the diet & shakes. Why not spend your $$$ on shakes straight away?
You will definately slim down if u r on shakes for 2-3 meals.

Btw, their normal meal refers to lean meat & vege only. No carbo such as rice & noodle are allow.
If you wan noe more, feel free to PM me. I am willing to share my experience.

Strongly agree with Dolphie! Thanks for posting! At last I see a more "sitting on the fence" comment here.

hmmm... i got into this place cos my wife is always in here reading and reading recommendations and reviews of products & services.

as a man point of view, ladies are easily taken in by sucess stories, only want to hear what they believe in and good things about it.

End of day, many of those slimming centres or so call slimming spas or whatever they call themselves are not as beautiful as they seems to be.

Eg.. **Jeanette Au - spokes person for Reduze? Any1 saw jeanette fat before?? It is not convincing at all, but ladies chose to believe.

for here, strangely there are only positive things cos many were same users that are spreading the goodness through many many threads.

My wife did went into it, she believe it works...

End of day, it was totally crap. It is really all about what the user Dolphie mentioned, or what forumers talk about it elsewhere.

Believe some users have realise the hoax and started to post "beware" msg here.

For the time & $ my wife have wasted on all these treatments at this so call sucessful plc or wat slimming buddies... and i strongly felt that u gals should really think about it.

It all sales talk.

After reading this post, i feel that determination are important . This I always tell my slimming Frd. And, must ask if there is any enquiry or question do not modify the plan yourself.

Lastly I did saw other forums alot of Ppl has good result too (=
hope for those who on program de slimming frd won't be affected by this , remember determination ya

Oh ya one thing abt acupuncture is not tt no use but normal ppl might not feel it bah for me hor I had some hormonal imbalance and high side of blood pressure, and big appetite, I can feel it is improved throughout the treatment de. May be for healthy ppl will feel be on circulation n internal adjust bah.so can really feel it. Like my Frd lo.

Slowly la, Dun be so impatience.lol

Hihi..
glad to chance upon this thread cos heard alot about Aimin's success.

Dolphie : just out of curiosity, believe your post above refers to LFI not Aimin right? Or both? Sorry, cos from what I heard from friends who have been there, Aimin don't sell much to them leh......

Anyone else tried this Aimin Acupuncture slimming before? I have got lots to lose man...

Was 70kg
lost to 59kg for wedding
then slowly put on to 71kg over 3.5years
got pregnant -- was 90kg on the day I gave birth
fell to 81kg when baby was born and am stagnant at 82kg now.....my ideal weight should have been 52kg (though i know losing 30kg is impossible)... just thought of doing something about it.. hate the thought of having to diet too..

Hi Fat ger.. that time, I drank soup and abstain from rice..ate bee hoon on some occasions though... then went jogging/gym quite regularly but that was before...

After birth... the weight and fats wouldn't go down. Partly cos no time for exercise....

Porcupine : You are with Aimin?

Erika, I think after give birth hormone changed then more diff to slim down? May be 'tiao' body first the
n easier to slim down .

Cos last time I had imbalance hormonal issue too then after 'tiao' adjust internal body my progress of slim down smooth

Hi Erika, you may want to find out more abt TRA weight management program, its a great program that will help to kickstart your metabolism ...i've been on it and its the best program for me at my age(above 50). you can contact Roz at 98006632, she's my consultant...her mum at 52 has also gone thro the prog and she has 6 children...if we can , I'm sure you are still very young to achieve a healthy weight. Don't give up

Fatger : I tried le....... but not much use leh... how about you? under any program now?
This thread seemed to be quite "dead"....

Jasmine : you mean "tiao" with Aimin?

Zara : Thanks.. will consider :-)

Hi Erika,

I was under acupuncture slimming before, already graduate for 1yr plus. I still able to maintain my figure
Currently just do some light exercise to tone up only. If you need more information can email to me @ [email protected]
Anyway jasmine is referring to the same program as me.

halo erika,
i mean use tcm or acupuncture to 'tiao' cos i had imbalance hormone and through the acupuncture slimmig my hormone problem improved ( menses more regular) doctor actually told methe imbalance hormonal also due to overweight and hormonal and obesity problem mutual affecting each other.
ya was on same program as fat ger at wellness, lost about 17kg( was quite over weight) 1 year + ago.
now maintaining.

you can add me as msn frd too [email protected] , may be my experience able to help.
most impt is find out the cause.

@Erika:
I am not with Aimin, I signed up their package before years back. Also tried LFI.

Acupuncture wise, Aimin is better. More effective.
LFI uses meal replacement mainly to lose weight. Very effective if you can just eat nothing but replace meal daily for the 1st 2 weeks.

Hello! I have friends who went for the Aimin accupunture before. Just wanna share their experiences. Initially they did lose quite a far bit of weight after much needlework, bruises and the crazy diet they are on. They were told to drink skim milk for breakfast, 200gm of chicken or any meat for lunch and they were allowed to eat as many vegetables as they can stuff into their stomach. Dinner would be salad without creamy dressings. They were told to stay off anything carbo. I remembered my friends telling me they will be only allowed to slowly introduce carbo back into their life after they have reached their ideal weight. I think it really takes alot of self control on their part to maintain the diet. Personally, Im not sure what the needles did for them but im sure with that kinda diet, weight loss is guaranteed!
My friends has since regained most of the weight they have lost and they are embarking on new diet strategies again.

Hello all, I understand lot of people have tried various methods to shape up. I would like to share with your all that I am a wellness coach, helping people to loose weight by managing a healthy eating habit through our program. No more fasting or starvation. Just nourishing your body to fight your own body fat. We believe in loosing weight healthily without gaining it back. Feel full of energy the whole day. You will love this. I personally lost 6kgs and have maintained it for a year now and look more younger and full of energy.

If you dont believe me, we are in round 32 of our weight loss contest. Winners will walk away with HOT CASH!! Convert your extra kilo into cash
1st prize : S$1000/-
2nd prize : S$500/-
3rd prize : S$300/-
For anyone interested, we provide free detailed health analysis before advising the proper way to loose weight. You can drop me an email at [email protected] for any more information. Will be happy to assist anyone.

Hi all....interesting to hear all these slimming n weight loss method or program....I would like to reccommend one, which my sis is taking. Heard of TRA? It is a 3 months program n she lost 12 kg, but with monitoring from her consultants, she now dropped a further 27kg.
The adv. of this program, it empowers my sis to change her lifestyle to a healthy one and this has helped my whole family to be health conscious as well. My sis has also tried slimming centres etc but what she hates is she had to go thru pains n fatigue being in sauna n wrapped etc and at the end of the day, you still know nothing abt your body n health. Really feel alot abt this program n thus my sharing

I have 5 bottles of S-Factor which has not been opened, 2 bottles of Celebtrim H-P57 and 2 bottles of IMU6 Colostrum . If anyone interested, do pm or email me.

HI girls. I m so happy reading some of the positive news on aimin. was finding frantically as i have just signed up last week. to date have lost around 1kg. i am currently 55kg and 160cm. anyone experiences to share? still feeling kinda lost due to diet change.... i need to lose at least 5kg by my AD 18 june!!!

i just sign up with aimin recently for their acupuncture session. I did some research and prefer to go with them since they do not use any meal replacement. Instead, they go down the no carbs route. I've lost 1kg after 2 sessions...will work harder to achieve my ideal weight of 50kg. will keep everyone posted on my progress.

I recently went for a accupuncture type slimming program.i'm a relatively young mother who after giving birth to my second child recovered to my previous figure easily except for my tummy. being 158cm tall and weighing 47kg, no matter what it will remain big throughout the day, a condition i've never encountered before. it feels as if theres something wrong with my body. amazingly after the 1st treatment my tummy became normal and smaller. and now i believe it must be a super slow metabolism rate thats the cause of this problem. the kind of physical change to the body after giving birth is indeed unexpected. on the 3rd day my weight fell by 1.3kg. i even once thought that if i cannot solve this problem, i would starve myself. i just finished the program on 6th july. 3 treatment in 10 days only. my weight dropped by 2.4kg. to know more about the program email me at [email protected]