Advice on photo shoot to Taiwan

snoopies

hmmm.. thats what we got from a few BS. We went to total 3 BS, then all quoted us bout same price but finally settle with the 3rd one coz their package more comprehensive n flexible. At first I thought 1k+ can settle without the photoshoot...

g2hong

Hi snoopies,

welcome back

i tink most likely i will hav to go for ala-carte if i wan to take up e gowns from Taiwan, takin up another pkg will be too ex for us... hope ala-carte will be less expensive...

do u mind sharing the places that u went for ur photoshoot?

Btw, i'm from Harvard Marriage, have anyone heard of it? don't seem to see any comments on Harvard in the forum...

snoopies

Hi Gladys

ya.. think go for ala carte is better. I kinda regretted to pick up another package. over our budget.

In terms of venue we went to.. eh.. i can't really remember much coz we let our photographer to decide. A bit disappointing coz we actually expected much better venues, but on overall they're still nice.

Our photographer told us coz the style of photography we are looking at is different, therefore she would like to plan the route for us. We opt for v. low, quiet and stylish style.. in fact told them if I have the choice, i do not want to take any WG, n fell in love with one of their translucent black gown.. after their much persuasion, LPPL, took 2 WG n forgo the black translucent gown coz I had taken another silver brown/black gown which the color is too similar. On overall still happy, coz I got my 爆炸头 for my hairstyle which they initially dun allow. They say how come I look so decent but my brain functioning so weird.

We went to: -
1. Monga (艋舺) where the movie was filmed. Very 60's feel where now its a hot spot for tourists.
2. Then travelled up to Danshui area.. to the ç‚®å°where its like fort canning..
3. To the seaside, alot of broken stone de, quite nice but difficult to walk with my heels. HTB got to carry me after posing on big stone.
4. Then to their padi field... nothing much interesting.
5. Seaside.. different from above - beach area n their sands are really fine.
6. Finally to å·æ‘ for our night scene nearby 101 building. Another village style... initially told them to avoid shooting 101 building coz i dun like.. but due to the angle, its quite difficult to avoid. But the effect turn out very beautiful.

Actually if you want, you can go to Keelung - Yehliu then Jiufen / Shifen area. We travelled there on our own.. n the view are much much so beautiful. The traveling time is much longer tho, you gotta plan well for it.

w3ngal

hi snopies, i think if got 1k budget, can go JB shops. i went and is quoted around 1.1k to 1.2k but without photoshoot liao, only rent the gowns etc which i think still within budget.

snoopies

w3n

Too late for me.. coz already paid 50% of the deposit leow. We tot of gg M'sia also, but the thought of traveling in n out there regularly can be quite troublesome also. Haiz~

HTB pampering me too much leow, now pocket hole big big. Feeling bad x_X

lovingroger

Hi Thomas,

i sign up my package with Quan-ge, but i didnt managed to see him during my few visits to the bridal shop... as for my route, i just email the bs wat i wan. when i was there, had a brief discussion with our PG Meiling, and she planned out the route for us =)

freek

Hi Qin

How many photos did you selected? Your package includes how many photos? Mine was 40 photos, not sure whether it's enough.
Any idea how much for additional photos?
And did they give you the CD for all photos or only the selected photos which you have chosen?

freek

Pls add me for those who are with 亞太麗緻婚紗, we can discuss more, we are going for our photoshoot end of next month.
Add me at facebook or msn at [email protected]

ash_tree

Hi all... did anyone know about Mikan Photo Studio?
I had just signed a package with them at the price <2500... I'm worried is all a scam.. Could anyone advise on this? Thanks..=(

brideandgroom

Hi all, does anyone have the experience of getting a friend to tag along for photoshoot to (a) take care of makeup; (b) have extra photoshots by mobile phone cam or digital cam? Please share your ideas if you once have had the experience. We've booked a photoshoot day with one of the bridal shops but not quite sure if this is a common thing to do.

B and B

freek

Hey Folks,

Me going to Taiwan for photoshoot end Jun.
Any idea whats the cost like for taking extra photos? Mine package includes 40 photos.

lovingroger

Hi Thomas,

Mine package includes 42 photos. We selected 112 pics in total, coz really dunno which pic to cut, one day of PS we hav 400+ photos to choose from.
As for additional photos, i heard from BS it depends on how the Photographer charges. i think different PG charges different rates.

Onli selected pic they will give softcopy. but i'm not sure if they will burn into CD, coz for my case, they didnt...

lovingroger

Hi B and B

4 of my frens tagged along wif us on the day of our PS. We get our BS to rent another car for them =)

My frens help to take some pics, but just to take note, they are not supposed to take pic directly behind the PG. Coz some PG dun like, its copying their idea....

As for Makeup, i would suggest u bring a MUA out. then she can give u diff hairstyle for diff gowns.

freek

Hi Qin, 112 pics??? Thats a lot?
They give you the photos in what size? No album for the additonal photos right?

In that case how much did they charge you per pic? Want to get a feel of how much it cost so that can bargain there.

They told me that they will assign their top photographer and top make-up artist, but dun know how true it is though they did indicate in the receipt.

I mean how would we know whether he/she is a top graded photographer or make-up artist. Haha..

By the way who is your photographer and make-up artist? Is he/she good?

lovingroger

Hi Thomas,

My bf said the we will get the softcopy of the pic when we recieved our album...
We added another album, so 2 albums in total.

I was told not to reveal the price they charge, coz they said they gave us special rate as they will be using our photo for sample. so sorry abt it, but one bride from APW said she was charged $35 each for a set of 30 pics...

Haha. I was told they will assign me their top PG and MUA too. Not sure how they determine tat. But i'm really with their PG and MUA. My PG is Meiling and MUA is Amy.... I've email u some of my pics, did u recieve it?

freek

They also told me that they will be using our photos for sample. I also think that we will exceed 40 pics. Our coordinator was rather friendly, has fixed a day with us, to bring us around. Hopefully, we can bargain till $10 per pic. Haha.. Yup, i received it. Thanks a lot!

freek

Oh ya, Qin, wat do we need to bring during our photoshoot? Understand that guys need to bring a pair of white and black socks, perhaps 2 shirts(in case can't get nice or fitting ones there). What other stuff does my partner and I need to bring?

lovingroger

thomas, we did try bargaining for cheaper price, but they told me they hav tis 婚纱工会, they hav a price to keep too.. all the best to u =) if u manage to get $10/pic do let me noe... lol.

Other than those, u might wanna bring
mini fan
wet tissues
heels for bride
black shoes for groom
nude bra
wedding band
engagement ring
bears/soft toy
for me i oso brought bubble machine along, so took some pics of bubbles.

btw, ur AD gown, do u collect from taipei or KL?

freek

We got a local package with white link, thus will nt use their gown for AD as the exclusive gowns from white link are gorgeous. So, we will negotiate with them for other erks such as extra photos. Have talked to their manager Miss Cheng/Chen, she told me we can discuss further when we reached there.

We have not buy our wedding band, anyway will take pics of the wedding during our local indoor photoshoot. As for bears/soft toy, why do we need to bring them?

lovingroger

i didnt get to talk to the manager. didnt even c his face. lol. bears or soft toys are optional... if something tat hav memorable value to u, u can consider bringing it along

jerrin

I would like to share my experience about my taiwan photoshoot which i did in March this yr. I did alot of reading and i decided to go with Ivy Brides when they came for an exhibition in '09 Aug.

I have to say i cannot be more pleased at the service and quality for their photos. Peggy was my co-ordinator and she was so helpful in making sure i had brought all the things i needed for the shoot. She even arranged a hotel stay for us near Ivy Brides so it would be easier for us.

Even though i have decided on the 6 gowns, she still let me finish trying the remaining gowns that was picked out. They even gave alot of ideas as to what i should take and should not take, cos they want me to have different type of effect for different gowns (like sweet, romantic, sexy, etc..)
The MUA was really good. Before she put on my make up in the morning, she asked if i had put ampoule.. i told her i already did cos got mine from my beautician. She ask if it's those tat can 'set' the make up n she didn't even push me to use their ampoules. She really know how to enhance my features and was very helpful throughout the day.. she carries a small blanket for me in case i get too cold.
The photographer was a funny jovial guy that even bother to take off his shoes and fold up his jeans to go into the water and capture shots of me. I have to say some of my gowns were all wet but they didn't mind. My gown was wet and sticking sand during the beach shots and they didn't mind at all! I was not asked to pay additional for washing the gowns too.
I had alot of rose petals and colored heart shape balloons as my props and it turned out really well.. I have to say we both enjoyed the photoshoot process so much that we bought alot of photos from them cos we were very satisfied with the quality of pictures.
My HTB told me "Wow! if the sg bridal can't do all these for us, i'll be really disappointed"

Which really happened when we got back from Taipei.
I went to my sg bridal shop to choose my gowns and i was really disappointed.
The detailing on the gown and the attitude of the staff is really very different....

You'll be able to see my photos posted on their website pretty soon : http://www.ivy-bride.com.tw/

jeremychee

Hi, anyone else got experience/reviews with Ivy Brides ? I got a package with them, intending to take the photoshoot in apr/may 2011.

poohbear14

hi...i m new to this thread...

jeremy : i just finish mine in arpil...they r really v nice n friendly...n professional too...my coordinator is peggy oso...i think u can try to look for her

adeleng82

Anyone with experience with Royal from Taiwan? I heard their photographt stds quite good... wondering if any BTB has taken with them?

yup_yup

I just visited the bridal show at Vivo today and my HTB &amp; I were pondering whether to sign with Chang Ai. Can anyone share your experience?

24isabel

Had taken my wedding photo in Taipei few months back and appreciate the services received from Ivy Bride especially the manager, Kelly with excellent hospitablity. It is always my idea of having my photoshot in Taiwan as i am a Taiwanese living in Singapore. The professionalism and work produced by the photographer was super and photos is really what we have in mind. You will be surprise because the most enjoyable part is the day of photo taking starting from 8am-8pm with all outdoor. The photographer Ke sir is demanding yet humorous. My HTB is a person that dislike taking picture and always appear a cool face, this really make me worried and i wa amazed that Ke Sir actually has his own ways to make my hubby laugh.

The whole process goes smoothly as planned without any changes. Overall, i can say that choosing Ivy Bride is a wise choice and will definitely no regret. ^_^

Feel free to contact me for more info if interested.

we_wed

I have a Taiwan OUTDOOR Photoshoot package to let go.

DO NOT HAVE to pay additional cost on freight charges, transport fees on shooting day and MUA. Photo selection back in singapore &amp; make up at your convenience in your hotel room!!!

Contact me for discussion. [email protected]

elmo28

Hi, who can recommend good n nice place for wedding photoshhot in taiwan? Still got "ying hua"? My husband want to shoot "ying hua" in yang ming shan, but photographer said not necessary will bloom!!!!

We are planning to go in late march , any advise?

Thanks.....

charlene05

hI ALL, ANY btb here that has ever heard or is a BTB of France Star (法国巨星)(a taiwan bridal shop)?? Any feedback on the shop, gowns and service?? HTB signed a package during a roadshow but cant seem to find any reviews on it. Getting quite skeptical and jittery here.. Anybody can help??

fishingmeow

Hi Elmo and Kitty,

I am going taiwan end of this mth too.
My photographer has no concern of sakura leh, I guess it should be fine.
Should have.

Lene, its normal to be skeptical as it happen to me as well. to make matter worst, I only get bad reviews. No news is better than bad news?

binary

hi.. anyone has experience with Prefect Wedding from Taiwan?

anyone finshed thier PS and receive their albumm already?
how is the charges like to courier back the album? does it depend on its weight and/or dimension of the album? normal or express service?
how are we gg to mmake payment for this courier?

what is the best lead time to go for PS?
concern on the overall process for the photo editing and mmaking of the albumm.

~~just a concerned BTB~~~

pinkletterbox

I got my package at Bluebay... I am flying over this Sat... And photoshoot on Monday. So excited!!

Will keep you guys posted when I am back.

mercylad

Good day, I am Mr. Mercy Lad of Easy Financial Limited, we give out loan to individuals and cooperate bodies, and its between $5,000 USD and $50,000,000.00 USD at an interest rate of 3 per cent, the duration is negotiable by our clients. Do you need a loan to pay off your bill, start a business, buy property or for your personal use? For more information on the loan Contact [email protected]
1817112.gif

christal_lim

recently i go for few wedding fair at singapore and now headache which should i take?
did anyone got experience on bluebay, lishe or fashionbride飞羽?
pm me if you got any experience with them, thanks ya...

christal_lim

dear all bride &amp; groom to be,
We would like to transfer our lishe package that we bought recently. We manage to get a very good deal but we need to give it up due to personal reason.

$1500 package which we paid $500 deposit
if have anybody feel interest kindly email to
p/s: Lishe ask us cant post the detail that we get at internet so i will just pm u full detail of the package if u feel interest...thanks