Advice for PLus Size brides

Hi Charmaine, which pg are you talking about? I have the prices of all the 6 that I've posted above.

Hi Dearris, personally I like yr PG, Depixel, Secret Heaven and maybe Wedding Moments. But if you are talking abt best deal, it has to be Bobman out of these 6, cuz he's giving 2 PG at $880.00 ... now I'm throwing the ball to my FH, let him decide ... *lol*

Hi Dearris,

Heehee...thanks for ya advice too!! I hope they dun turn out to be too ex else my poor hubs will sure faint. :p

Hi Chimes,

Tats another problem, I simply have no idea wat kind of designs I like..Can'st seem to see one tat I really got Oomph! factor..Maybe Im just lazy or choosy..

Hi luvluvlux,

Yeah, their service is quite good and they are friendly ppl too!! I think the main reason why my hubby choose Jawn is becos of the photos..Like wat i said, they are pro, we pay a price for their skills..As for PG, Im thinking of taking Linn Kong. Her charges are more reasonable and within my budget..Did u see Linn's album at jawn?
Take it slow, cos u still have time..
But I must say, they are considered abit ex cos there are quite a few things they dun have in their pkg..

Hi chimes,

The lastest edition of style weddings has a few pg tat are offering some form of promo...maybe u wanna check it out??

Hi Parmida, I have checked out the bridal mags and I did check out some of the PGs featured. Those whom I like are too expensive :P Those who are affordable, I don't quite like their style of photography .. heehee ...

I've decided to meet up with all 6 PGs mentioned above and see their portfolios and talk to them in person before we decide. The personality of the PG also quite important, I mean we gotta be able to communicate

Hi Ling Ling,

Since you are fixed on taking Sundayz PG, then you can book them. I've read in another thread that some have booked their PG even though they are getting married in early 2009.

I Have post these at the other thread for Oct brides .. but was thinking it might benefit some of u here whom intend to get wines ..

If you are not getting the wine so much in advance .. but i think it will be good to go.. cos you got the chance to taste all those wine..and get some of the wine dealer business card to keep for reference ..

I got myself almost "high" after the roundssss of wine tasting .. hahaha

I hope u girls happen to read this earlier and go down in time .. cos it is end TODAY, SUNDAY !

~~~~~

For those have not get their wines.. I happen to went to vivo earlier and saw a wine fair over there. There is one in suntec too. But i think vivo one is cheaper... Last day is on Sunday which is today ..

I have bought "wolf brass, eagle hawk, 2006 cabernet sauvignon at $17.90. The promotor name Kina is very "cute" hahaha.. I have get 3 cartons and i have ask for special... so she help me to call her boss and get me one bottle free for per carton that i have bought.

There is someother stall there too where u can try to ask whether can go direct to them and hv consignment. But some cannot.

The other wines that i find not too bad is Yellowtail Merlot selling at $18.50. But i would suggest that you get the business card from the promotor and check with the office direct .... heehee

Hi Parmida,
I've stopped sourcing for more PG .. just the 6 that I've shortlisted. But now I'm really up to my neck at work so I'll have to wait for the sch hols to start before I meet up with the PGs and decide who we want.

hi Charmaine,
I will be getting my ROM dress from my BS and according to my coordinator, my appointment with them to settle my ROM thingy will be in Feb 08, my ROM will be in May 08.

Hi Chimes,

I saw a few designs tat i tot wasnt tat bad, but then will have to see wat the designer from my BS says..

Hi Charmaine,

Thank you for the sites!! Me checking them out now

Hi Charmaine,

Think u can try earlier bah..not too late cos it may be too rushed for u...Dun forget, u may need to settle ur other stuff too!

Dec 28.
She initially suggest me to go try on 20 dec, i already requested earlier. Then she say 16 Dec, then i ask if can be earlier again, then she say her new stock comes in end Oct, ask me go n see in early november so i was thinking of going to try 1 Nov or end oct. It is really true that OTR ROM Dress try so last min ones?

hi Charmaine,

maybe u can try to request to have an earlier to try on the gowns so tat if there is any things not like or cannot fit suitable de, al least you still have time to react and plan the next step.. if too last min, wait everything will not carry out as wat u have planned and ended up u not happy.. so i think is better to go earlier...

Hi Charmaine,

I agree with Hedgehog, if your ROM is in Dec, it seems a little late to go in Nov ... Oct will be a better time.

Welcome, PolarWhite
Have you sign up with any BS?

hi chimes & charmaine,

I have not decide on my BS yet... my date n venue is confirmed... dilemma on BS... am afraid that they dun have my sizes.....

i went thru all the posts in this thread from 2005 onwards till now.... a number of u quite satisfied wif J&M... tonite i going to drop by J&M see see.... any1 has J&M package to let me see see ???

i went to Di Gio today. Their gowns are very nice. Keen to sign up leh. Any one from Di Gio also, care to share the package?

Hi PolarWhite.. u really go thru till 2005 thread ar ? hahaha... very hard working.. heehee.
Think for J&M .. their basic is 2988, 3388, etc... if u hv go thru the thread for so back... u shld hv saw the link tat i have paste here for what to bargain for when u go to BS .. so i no need to repeat here ....

me is a J&M bride.. and a happy one.

Hi Lingling, think u can check with Charmine .. she is a GHA bride.

I just complete my PS today...haizz now very worry I see some of the pictures from the camera of the photographer like very fat leh...haizzz cannot imagine the actual photo nows......

Hi drizzlestars...not to worry, photoshop really does miricles. Can easily make some 1 appear smaller, I've seen designer at studio demo to me and i tou shi.

Hi PolarWhite, you can bargain for all yr dresses mtm then you need not worry or go down to bridal shop to try on their dresses first. No hurry to sign, make sure you considered well before you sign anything. When yr ad?

Hi Drizzlesstars

Dun worry.. me was like you.. but end up it turn out not bad ...

Hi Polarwhite

Well, dun sign up during the first visit. shop around first.. then decide which one u really like

HI Charmaine,

I agree wif Hedgehog and chimes, u shd try as early as u can for ur ROM dress..even if the new stock comes in end oct, u can try other existing dresses..too rushed will only mean more frustrations..

Hi Polarwhite,

Welcome! Welcome! U are indeed very hardworking, went thru the thread from 05 till now! Take my hat off!! Take ur time to find the right BS for u..where have u been looking??

Hi Lingling,

I like Di Gio too! Initally wanted to sign up wif them, but then i gave up cos I sort of prefer the other BS..Their gowns are lovely..

The pkg they gave me wasnt too bad either..Have u seen other gowns?

Hi! Hi!

Me went to see Linn Kong studio today, saw her other albums
like the way she does the handicraft for the album

Went to see my BS for my gown design ideas, he is good, told me wat is suitable and wats not..I'm impressed! Now waiting for him to give me the designs..can't wait to see them!
And unfortunately, the MUA that i want is not available for my AD! sob.

They have a tie up wif Tucky too, considering him now together wif 2 other shortlisted ones..another headache! Gota go and see them soon!!

Hi Parmida,

You mean i just go and try their rom dress but don't decide first? Decide after i've seen their new arrival?

hi Parmida, Tucky's pics are quite good but quite ex, i was initially considering until i received their quotation *lol* .. so if your BS have a tie-up with them, it should be a good deal.

Hi Chimes,

My PG is not Kit but TY, he is ok lah but the problem lies on me. Haizzz sad sad now I am thinking how to march in leh.

Hi Charmines and Dearris,

Thanks for your comfort, haizzz wat can i do now what taken is taken just pray very hard that it will turn out to be good. But my photographer told me even photoshoot cannot edit too much wait end up dun look like me at all. Now I am super worry abt my arm portion as well as double chin haizzzz............

Hi Charmaine,

Why not? at least they shd let u try their dresses, cos afterall u are taking their bridal pkg..shd provide good customer service.. make an appt and see what they say..

Hi Chimes,

yeah, Tucky is definitely not cheap..they just finialise their details not too long ago.

They have 2 pkg wif the BS, the cheaper pkg gotta top up $1.4 for 20pgs of 10"x12" + pictorial album cover + canvas frame. The more expensive one includes 30pgs of 10"x12", include 4pg of collage, + pictorial album + canvas frame + all images returned @ $2.2 top up.

Hmm..the more expensive pkg seems not bad but if i take them, my pkg will cost almost $5.2!! Tat's not including me adding mroe photos..Terrible!

His pics are nice and the colors are vibrant but i guess i will have to pass him up if its way too out of my budget. Going to make an appt to see him soon...

Hi drizzlestars, what's the problem with your march-in? you're worried abt the venue or your dress?

I also have huge arms .. i'm thinking of asking BC if they can design a shrug, clip-on sheer sleeves or a tie-back shawl when it's my turn ... my AD is next Nov, so I still have time to think abt it ... don't worry too much, Im sure you can work around these stuff ... Most important, you must feel comfy with yourself .. cheer up

dun wori abt the arms part drizzlestars, im sure the BS can do something abt it...

chimes, dun worri abt ur gown design...discuss wif ur designer and see wat he says...there are many nice designs tat will suit u

Hi Parmida,

I went to Bridal show at Marina Square on Sunday. End up signing with White Link, my FH & I manage to get a lot of freebies from them which we cant get from Di Gio during our visit on Friday.

wow so many new comers inside now.. long time no login after my co. block sgbrides..
congrats all nov/ dec '07 in advance~

Anyone here fit in US18. I got a Old Navy skirt sz 18, Brand New selling below cost price cause it is uncollected spree items and it wasn't my size. Do PM me if keen.
545068.jpg

Size: 18 (Can fit uk 18 - 20), Waist: 41 - 42", Butt: 50"

I have signed up wif GHA last sat during the bridal fair at MS.... both gowns will be MTM... heee.... will be going for design selection next mth.... so happy....

Hi PolarWhite,

How much is yr package. I manage to get 1 MTM WG/ EG from White Link only. But manage to get other freebies too