Advice for PLus Size brides

Hi Sunshin85,

I have PM u my contact liao. Pls check

Hi JL,

See u tomolo

Long time no come in liao. Sorry, can't join u all this time cos I'm meeting my frens for dinner at suntec too. Might bump into u all there...hehe Have fun and enjoy ursleves!

morning ladies..
was on msn with jac yst n she say she might join us..
esgal aka andrea too..
lets c if they msg me..

getting excited to meet u gals

hi gers,

Sure nt a problem ... I will be meeting wendy 1st. So afterwhich just sms her or sms me will do .. sunshine, i've pm u my contact no . ..

Morning!!

Hi sunshin85,

u need to login first then u can view ur private msg. The login box is at left top corner of the page.

Hope tis is helpful to u

sounds gd to me..
but if eat steamboat will eat too long then no time shop?
also must make reservations first?
so many of us today friday wor..
*sorry i think i very the ma fan *

if i rem correctly cant make reservations for the steamboat cos i tried before, they only serve walk in. unless they change the rules.

I agree with JL that steamboat might take up time for us to shop. Hee.. how abt subway? or some other places?

JL,

Hope ur HB is fine... We can meet up next time.

Jo,

Think only left wif u and me cos Ah Blur not feelin well... So u still onz?? sunshin85 might or might not join us... she will let us know again....

wendy: in that case, maybe we meet another time bah when more ppl can join in?

JL: ok. i understand the worries. Hope everything will be fine.

JL&ZZ is ur hb ok ??
sorry for not going to the meetup last week coz i wasnt feeling well . Keep on coughing .. now is better... how is everyone ??

we shall plan for another one?

Blur: CNY coming. got to take good care ya! drink more water

JL: how is ur HB and car? in the workshop now? damage is serious?

hi jo,
my hubby is ok..
still a bit in shock..
that day saw him in 1 pc i feel so relieved..
had dinner with him n can c his hands shivering..
think physicaly his ok..but mentality i think the impact is still freah..
car front damaged..
but becos he still young driver so excess is super high *sigh*
now in workshop..
lucky got replacementr veh for him to use..
else sure jialat one..

JL: oh i see.. at this pt, got to tell ourselves $ isnt an issue as long as he is ok bah. My HB also got involved in an accident few weeks ago. ya, its horrible and scary! Got to drive extra careful nowsaday, lots of accidents happening now.

ya..
i'm jus glad that his fine..
most worry becos of the metal rod in his leg..
so worry till i can die man..
think its a blessing in disguise lah..
"po cai xiao zai"

Hi JL n Jo
Hope everything is ok with your HB.Take care
So when our next meeting got to be after CNY le right.i last min got to work until like 7plus...sian lo..

hi purpleclouds, i tink its all depend on ur body shape rather than size. I had seen plus size gals in bustier and they look fananstic but not me, i cant wear bustier at all. got to wear halter neck, spag with thicker straps
so U just got to try it out!

afternoon.. busy morning..
hi sunshin,
thanks for asking.. hb's fine..
hi purpleclouds,
like wat jo says..
my ROM gown was a bustier n looks ok on me..
but spags r not too pleasing on me..
jus try all u want then deciede

Hi jo JL & ZZ,i'm dun wear sleeveless tops coz of my arms are fat much less a tube! so now, getting worried on how would i actually look in a WG. Also abit shy to wear =).
So, wanna ask what kind of cutting you gals generally wear. What is bustier ar??

Got any pictures to share??

hi purpleclouds,

For me got a broad shoulder so only tube or off-shoulders WG or EG suit me.

They are right! you got to try as many WG as possible as different bridal shop got different cutting and design.

hi purpleclouds,

For me got a broad shoulder so only tube or off-shoulders WG or EG suit me.

They are right! you got to try as many WG as possible as different bridal shop got different cutting and design.

purpleclouds: on normal days i dun wear sleeveless top at all too. not even at home. Nvm abt big arms when wearing WG. Ur veil can cover it. For nite, my coordinator recommended to put on shawl.

haha you girls are so cutee~!

I'm really shy in wearing sleeveless, tube WG, kinda dreading the actual day which is Mar 08 so now it is still early so i'm looking through magazines to see designs as my gown is MTM.

BTW, what is a bustier??

What kind of bra to wear under a tube top ar? i've never worn strapless bra before. Any good support brands to recommend?

bustier is this kind:
454361.jpg

wear WG no need wear bra one lah
inside all padded liao..

jus for laughs: my coordinatoor refuse to add padding for me say i enuff liao *sad*
ahahaha!!!

another laughs: mm.. me too! i ask abt using nu bra.. was told no need for it cos nu bra is to make it bigger. hahahaha....

was told that need to tape for better support, purpleclouds, since urs is MTM, can opt for corset gown with boning, can give more support.

Hi JJ & ZZ,

That's mean you are 'wei da' liao, mine still can see hole inside haha...now everynight still have to do push up to improve leh hah...

karing.. u nv c jo write..
u still dunno the wonder of nu bra
lol~~~~~

ya agree.. we big size got tummy the boning must be solid so the tummy not obvious