Advice for PLus Size brides

yoz wendy,
ur picture very chio lei ..keke so nice n pretti
lim if u wan i give u my acct lah ..i just recreated one .... pm me if u want keke....

Hey wendy!
u guys look v nice together.. so sweet!~!~! can go take weddin pic liao la.... hehe... where did u do yr makeover?

Thx for the compliments ;)
i did my couple makeover at my BS to test out their services and PG...
i think my PG has done a great job!!!

aiyo... i cant get to see, coz i never go and create..... wendy, put under yahoo lah, then send the link here... hehe

jonic: i visited 2 BS before i signed up with my current one. Both i did not try out any gowns. Like u, i feel paiseh abt it. but at both BS, i m lucky to meet with great coordinators, they make me feel safe in their hands. can give Jawn Happy Ever After a try if u got no budget cos they are at the higher end, if not Bridal Concept.

Wendy,

Saw your pics too! Like the ones with korean costume. Very cute!

Jo,

I see. Thanks for your recommendations! But got budget....so think I will leave Jawn out.

Do you gals think signing up with fitness centres will help in slimming down? Cos I'm very lazy to exercise...thinking of joining amore or planet fitness

Morning gals!

Jonic: then u can give BC a try! can alter the available package for ur needs.

Blur: i tink most impt is diet. I ever continously go gym twice a week cos my previous office premises had the facilities. Din lose any weight from that but body got tone up and stamina is better.
Where u think of going? My colleague joined Planet before but its not cheap.

If u thinkin of gg to gym maybe can consider engaging a personal trainer for good results but it will be quite ex... (i din cos too lazy and too ex too kekeke)

It worked well for one of my ex colleague and she slim down alot ever since she signed up a PT...

thks wendy, received ur PM!

Ya, my colleague did that too. cost more than $1k for dunno how many session. The personal trainer taught her on dieting too, wht to eat, wat not to etc. She slim down alot but after that she din continue with the PT cos its too expensive. She just rem to eat correctly but the weight din go down much after that.

ya, not cheap. If not can go to various gym located at sport councils, each entry is like $2 or $3 but of cos no personal trainer, just go there and do some exercise bah..

Hi all , i am new here. Was exploring and saw Wendy's pics. She looks damn good and fabulous. She has the photogenic looks!!

A small introductory abt myself. I am a Feb07 bride, managed to find a BS last week. PS in mid nov.

Am now trying to shed off some weight, at least 3kgs in 3 weeks time. Thinking of the fastest way to slim down. By exercising daily with strict dieting?? Anyone ever succeeded that?

Haha, sounds absurd right? Anyway, like what Jo had said before" Lets work hard together towards our goal!!"

Have a good Monday evening.

Cheers!!

Blurbur,
You interested in joining gym too?

Wendy & Jo,
Got think of engaging PT too....but too exp already.

lim,
So Dove firming cream shower is effective? Think I will go and grab one...hehe

i did use for long... looks effective on me leh.... coz u bath everyday so more or less got effect one lah.....i heard from my friend that when u shower, keep rubing/massage gently on the area that you wanna slim down with the shower cream, it also effective....

good morning .. i guess noone except me wake up in the morning to do WORK ... yeah rite now working damn sianz,.....

haha dont spoil the morning .. keke ...
yeah i want to join gym ... sianz the dove shower cream effectively .. hmm i think i will go n buy soon haha

Hey ladies, just went to confirm my BS today..... 1 headache off.... Dec will go for 1st appt. Thinking wat design suits me as i am a plus size leh...... any suggestion or photos to show me? can email me at [email protected]

hi lim,

i got a some pictures for the WG but not sure if suits ur taste ... if u want pm me ... i send u all the pictures that i've.

lim: which BS u go for? I tink most will advise bustier for plus size. Its depend on your body shape too. Like hour glass, pear shape etc. Ur designer shld be able to advise what cutting suit ur body shop better.

blur: i wan! can send me too? thks! [email protected]

I wonder whether you are interested ?
Cos I am thinking of organising a gathering for 'plus size brides' ;)

Please let me know your tots k

hi all the gers,

i ching cai, got gathering good good keke we can meet up n interact keke ....i am free on this weekend except sunday coz need to attend wedding .. weekday i am ok with it so long u guys r ok ...

jo, i have pm u

I don't mind having a gathering too! For me, weekday any day after work is fine.....weekends have to let me know in advance....hehe...

Blurblur,
Can send me your files too? Thanks!

hi gals!

Ya, weekday after work is ok for me as long as i dun need to OT. weekend abit diff for me. Hee..

Blur: no wonder i din receive anything. Hee.. Shall wait for it.

hi gers,

i tried to send u the pictures coz the files very big and i need to break them up into different folders .. once i break it up i will send it to you guys

Hi, i very shy to go out leh.... hehe.....

blur, u could post it into yahoo, then u just give us the link which is easier... if not u post at multiply, can go open account and post as many photos as u like....

Hi Jo, i sign up with bridal zone, service is "thumbs up" your can just go see see and listen to them lah.... within these 2 mths i must really really lose some weight liao....

wat is bustier? sorry ah, my ang mo not that good

blur: u really got lots of collections hor! some of the gowns are nice!! Thks!

Lim: Bridal zone shld be good bah. My friend's package was from them and she give thumb up to their service when she had her wedding 2 yrs ago.
bustier is like a tube gown.

hi lim,

pictures sent but got bound back. i will try harder again 2nite sorrie ... coz my hb now in reservist been going to his place n my place to and fro quite of tired ...

Morning!!

Blur: u take care ya!

I received 3 emails from blur consisting of the WG pics, perhaps I can help her to forward to the rest of u?? Just leave e email add?

lim,

Dun be shy la... heez
I think it will be nice to have a gathering. Who knows maybe our friendships will blossom leh ;)

Blurblur/jonic/Jo,

Shall we meet for dinner on 08 Nov (Wed)?

Btw, Blur's birthday falls on the 09 Nov. We can celebrate her birthday tooï¼ï¼

Hope i din missed out anyone else...

Any suggestions where to meet??

Hi JL & ZZ,

Keke ya hor....

Was thinkin how come so long nvr see u in thread...

Are u interested to join us for the gathering?

hi gers,

Yeah i am ok with it to meet up on 08/11, thanks jo for helping me to send the files. yeah the files are big....

Gers wanna to meet up ???

girls only or with husbands/ bfs?
me gotta chk my schedule..
nov is a pack mth for me..
let me know the details and i c if can meet u ladies up

hmmm need to ask wendy liao keke.. for me i prefer w/o husbands coz gers mah more things to talk with if w/o bf / hb and also maybe "bio" handsome guys keke (i am so bad ..btw it is a joke only)

Sorry, I can't make it on wednesdays cos just signed up a yoga class on every wednesdays.

Blurblur,
I only got 1 of your mail. Think my hotmail is over quota. Can you kindly send to [email protected] ? Thanks alot!

Thanks Jo for the files, downloading now....

Nov 8 i cant, cos my mum going for opt on 7nov, so have to visit her after my work place, maybe dec?